Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Far East builds a barrier from COVID-19

How FEFD regions prepare to confront the coronavirus pandemic

In several regions of the Far East, the first patients with the new coronavirus have already been identified. Cases of diseases are still rare, but the fact that outbreaks cannot be avoided is understood by ordinary inhabitants and authorities. In the regions, a high alert mode and measures to counteract the spread of the disease have been introduced. It is forbidden to hold public events, holidays are announced at schools, students study remotely. EastRussia found out what they are doing in the regions to contain the spread of infection and minimize business losses.

Far East builds a barrier from COVID-19
Photo: pixabay.com

SIT HOUSES - YOU WILL BE PAID

The leader in the number of cases of coronavirus in the Far Eastern regions became Yakutia. On Wednesday there were ten confirmed cases, on Thursday - already 14. And on March 25, the republic’s authorities asked people over 65 who live in Yakutsk and Zhatay to go to self-isolation. As explained by the deputy chairman of the republican government and concurrently deputy head of the operational headquarters of Yakutia to prevent the importation and spread of coronavirus infection (COVID-19) Olga Balabkina, the self-isolation regime will operate until the epidemiological situation stabilizes.

“Today, self-isolation is important, first of all, to preserve your health. These measures are related to taking care of you. Social services will continue to be provided to you, ”she turned to elderly Yakutians.

Moreover, the authorities are prepared to pay the elderly for voluntarily restricting contacts with the world. Two thousand rubles will be given to them at the beginning of the regime of self-isolation, two more - upon completion, subject to compliance.

Special recommendations were given to resource-supplying enterprises - the authorities ask them not to charge penalties and fines for them in case of delay in payments during the period of self-isolation of older people.

The governors of the Sakhalin Region, Primorsky Territory, and the Chukotka Autonomous Okrug asked for self-isolation of the elderly. Social workers and volunteers should help with the delivery of products, medicines and other issues.

There are no officially confirmed cases of coronavirus on Sakhalin, although two people were suspected the day before. Nevertheless, a ban on all public events was introduced in the region, theaters and state cinemas were closed, tours in museums, cafe locks in shopping centers and sports clubs were canceled. By the way, the region was almost the only one in the Far East that closed gyms even before the official appearance of the coronavirus.

In Primorye, where there are already two such cases, there is a recommendation for the halls to limit the number of visits - at the same time there should not be more than 50 people in them.

Two cases were identified in Buryatia. Patients were hospitalized in the Republican Infectious Disease Hospital, their condition is satisfactory. And Kamchatka was agitated by the message about the high temperature of Governor Vladimir Ilyukhin. He passed the coronavirus test, the result is negative.

WILL MILLIONS HELP?

Although epidemiologists and virologists say that masks are not 100 percent protected against the virus, they are strongly recommended to wear them, at least in crowded places. But, for example, in pharmacies in Vladivostok there are no masks since February, you can buy them on online trading floors, but at completely inhuman prices - 50 rubles apiece. Before the epidemic, a pack of 150 pieces cost 200-50 rubles.

Those who cannot afford to buy this simplest and, in fact, cheap means of protection, are advised to sew masks. On the Web, you can find master classes on how to make them. In Primorye, they decided to attract prisoners to the process.

“Prices are rising for all personal protective equipment. We sent gauze stocks — about 16 thousand meters — to our correctional facilities for sewing gauze dressings. This is a technical implementation, we will continue this work further, ”said the head of the region Oleg Kozhemyako, speaking to the deputies of the regional Legislative Assembly.

Sakhalin authorities promise that 300 thousand medical masks will be delivered to the island next week, moreover, now these personal protective equipment will be delivered to the island weekly - the regional authorities reached an agreement with the manufacturer. According to their information, today about 50 thousand medical masks are on sale in Sakhalin and the Kuril Islands - 400 thousand units were brought to the island a week ago. It is worth noting that the Sakhalin Oblast allocated 60 million rubles from the reserve fund for the purchase of masks, medical equipment, medicines, medical and sanitary equipment as early as March 16.

Primorye deputies decided to send 500 million from the reserve fund to fight against coronavirus. Introducing the advising bill to parliamentarians, Prime Minister Vera Shcherbina explained that the money will go to medicine, the purchase of protective equipment and other preventive measures.

From Wednesday, 20 vehicles of the government and parliament of Yakutia were transferred to the regional Ministry of Health. According to the press service of the head and government of the region, doctors go to them on calls in the capital of the republic.

“In the city it is necessary to conduct a large number of analyzes of contact persons and people who came from abroad. For doctors, a large number of cars are required, which, unfortunately, is not enough in medical institutions. Therefore, he decided to use motor vehicles of the government and parliament of the republic. I am sure that this decision will help to keep the situation under control and more quickly identify people who have been in contact with sick citizens, ”explained the head of Yakutia, Aisen Nikolaev.

Officials in the Khabarovsk Territory gave their official cars to doctors; if necessary, they are ready to give cars to doctors in the Jewish Autonomy. In large cities of Primorye, mobile medical teams begin to operate. There is a possibility that in the near future additional cars will be required. In this case, doctors will also be given cars from the garage of the regional government and municipal administrations. In addition, in the region it was decided to create special search groups that can quickly identify people in contact with patients. They will include police officers, Rospotrebnadzor, MFC.

BUSINESS WAS GOING TO MINUS

Despite the fact that the coronavirus barely reached the regions of the Far East, business has been storming for a month. According to the Deputy Prime Minister of Primorye, Konstantin Shestakov, at the moment, five areas have suffered the most: transport companies operating in the international sector, hotels and hostels, travel companies, as well as organizers of public events and cultural and sports organizations.

“Already, we are seeing significant business losses in these areas. So, in hotels the load decreased to 5%, and for the tourist enterprises of the region - tour operators and travel agents, revenue fell to zero, ”the deputy chairman said, noting that more than 18 thousand people were employed in the industry.

To support business, the regional government quickly adopted the first package of measures. For enterprises of the tourism industry and the sphere that apply the simplified taxation system, the rate on the “income” object will be reduced from 6% to 1%, and on the “income minus expenses” system, from 15% to 5%. Entrepreneurs working in the field of passenger transportation, hospitality, art and entertainment, cafes and restaurants, travel agencies, exhibition organizers, sports and leisure enterprises got the opportunity to reduce the tax burden.

Hotels and hostels were exempted from property tax in 2020, three times reduced the transport tax for carrier companies. In addition, for transport companies involved in touring and passenger services for tourists, it was decided to reduce the transport tax rate for buses with an engine power of more than 200 horsepower.

According to the estimates of the Ministry of Economic Development of the region, these measures will reduce tax deductions for more than three thousand economic entities of the region, which will save up to 7,5 thousand jobs.

The executive director of the association “Primorsky Regional Union of Travel Industry” and CJSC “Travel Agency“ Primorsky Club ”” Olga Gurevich says that these measures were developed together with professional and business associations, however, this is more support for the future if the companies manage to survive.

“Now our business is in a very difficult situation: not only are there no sales, we are returning previously paid tours. At the same time, we need to return not only the cost of services, but also the agency commission, which has long been spent. Relatively speaking, six months ago we sold tours for 100 thousand rubles, 90 were transferred to a service provider, ten is our commission. The money goes to pay wages, rents, taxes. So it’s right to speak not about a drop in profitability, but about losses. Travel companies of Vladivostok approached March with a minus of one and a half to two million rubles. How long can founders of companies withstand this regime? A month or two. If the situation does not stabilize, a series of bankruptcies awaits us, ”Olga Gurevich explained.

Following travel companies, problems may also arise with insurance companies, which will have to pay huge amounts to tourists. Help now, says the representative of the trade union, can only real money.

“We appealed to the governor with a request to allocate subsidies to the wage fund in the amount of minimum wage. This is one option. The second is state contracts for some work, for example, market research, route development, promotion of the region, ”summarizes Olga Gurevich.

In the Primorsky Territory, about two thousand workers are tied to international bus transport. In late January, people were sent on vacation without detention. In total, more than 400 cars are idle in the industry. The difficulty is that enterprises took equipment on credit and leasing, but now there are no funds for payments.

“We ask you to resolve the issue of deferred payments for this period, because otherwise the enterprises will be destroyed,” said Yuri Poshivailo, chairman of the Primorsky organization of the union of workers in motor vehicles and road facilities.

In Yakutia - a similar picture. The head of the republic signed a decree on measures to support small businesses of 19 points, among which - an order to the regional government to reduce taxes on the simplified tax system - on property, as well as on reducing rents for small enterprises.

"There are also recommendations for our business entities with a state share of more than 50% to sharply reduce the rent for small businesses up to the point that the rent is set at a rate that will cover only utility bills," Nikolaev added.

At the same time, measures will be finalized. The document, taking into account all the concessions and measures, will cost about 500-600 million rubles.

In Sakhalin, a package of measures will be discussed at the investment council under the governor Valeria Limarenko in the very near future, says Andrei Kovalenko, the representative for protecting the rights of entrepreneurs in the region.

“We have created a task force under the Commissioner for the Protection of Rights under Entrepreneurs, which includes the leaders of all leading business associations. We propose to support, first of all, the hospitality industry. In principle, support measures have been developed for different areas, ”said the business ombudsman.

According to him, the measures include control and supervisory holidays within the framework of the powers of the regional executive authority, a reduction for enterprises using the simplified tax system, the rates for the “income” object will be reduced from 6% to 1%, and for the system “income minus expenses” - from 15 % to 5%. For trade and business centers - a decrease in the coefficients from the cadastral valuation of property from 1,5 to 0,5%.

“This will give significant savings in the payment of property tax. And a number of proposals for specific industries. Now the office of the Commissioner, together with the business in conjunction with the government, is working on a second package of support measures. Representatives of the food industry began to turn to us, so it became more difficult for manufacturers of confectionery products - now people have no time for cakes and pastries; representatives of the fitness industry who have already had to close. We understand that we are in the same economic space, where everything is interconnected, and issues must be resolved in a complex, ”said Andrei Kovalenko.

SAD FORECAST

In Primorye, the option of temporary employment of workers at risk of dismissal is being worked out. The authorities are ready to offer public works, for which the state will pay. Funds - 84 million rubles - were allocated from the federal budget, another part was provided in the regional.

“This money will be used to pay for public works, which will involve people who are forced to take vacations without pay. They will receive about 14,5 thousand rubles a month, ”said Vera Shcherbina, chairman of the regional government.

Public works will be organized by municipalities. These are construction and repair of roads, work in the field of housing and communal services, agriculture, forestry and other fields.

Doctor of Economics, Professor of the Vladivostok State University of Service Economics, Director General of the University Center for Programs of the World Health Organization (WHO) Alexander Latkin suggests paying attention to the fact that the coronavirus epidemic is not the only factor complicating the situation in the economy.

“In a small business, the situation is very complicated. In the Far East, we have a very large number of entrepreneurial structures that have developed their business based on good neighborly relations with the Republic of Korea, Japan, and China. We imported wood, fish, and other goods and services there. Exported most of the fruits and vegetables, furniture, electronics, components. When production stopped in China, we immediately felt it. But the worst: not a single currency of the world with the fall in oil prices has fallen like a ruble. And in the Far East, the situation is complicated by the fact that it is more import-dependent than other territories of our country. Therefore, small and medium-sized businesses began to fall apart. Unfortunately, we cannot afford powerful support measures like China or the USA. From my point of view, now in Russia, I’m talking about the economy and life in general, it will be very difficult. We are waiting for the closure of enterprises, a decrease in profitability, an increase in the number of unemployed, ”Alexander Latkin forecast.
October 31: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Дальний Восток выстраивает барьер от COVID-19

Как регионы ДФО готовятся противостоять пандемии коронавируса

В нескольких регионах Дальнего Востока уже выявили первых больных новым коронавирусом. Случаи заболеваний пока единичны, но то, что вспышки не избежать, понимают и обычные обыватели, и власти. В регионах введен режим повышенной готовности и меры по противодействию распространению заболевания. Запрещено проведение массовых мероприятий, в школах объявлены каникулы, студенты учатся удаленно. EastRussia выяснило, что делают в регионах, чтобы сдержать распространение инфекции и минимизировать потери для бизнеса.

Дальний Восток выстраивает барьер от COVID-19
Фото: pixabay.com

СИДИТЕ ДОМА — ВАМ ЗАПЛАТЯТ

Лидером по количеству заболевших коронавирусом в дальневосточных регионах стала Якутия. В среду там было десять подтвержденных случаев, в четверг — уже 14. А 25 марта власти республики попросили отправиться в самоизоляцию людей старше 65 лет, которые живут в Якутске и Жатае. Как объснила зампред республиканского правительства и по совместительству замруководителя оперативного штаба Якутии по недопущению завоза и распространения коронавирусной инфекции (COVID-19) Ольга Балабкина, режим самоизоляции будет действовать до стабилизации эпидемиологической ситуации.

«Сегодня самоизоляция важна, прежде всего, для сохранения вашего здоровья. Эти меры связаны с заботой о вас. Социальные услуги будут продолжать вам оказывать», — обратилась она к пожилым якутянам.

Более того, власти готовы платить старикам за добровольное ограничение контактов с миром. Две тыс. рублей им дадут в начале режима самоизоляции, еще две — по завершению, при условии его соблюдения.

Особые рекомендации дали ресурсоснабжающим предприятиям — власти просят их в период режима самоизоляции пожилых людей не взимать с них пени и штрафы в случае просрочки платежей.

Отправиться в самоизоляцию пожилых людей попросили губернаторы Сахалинской области, Приморского края, Чукотского автономного округа. Помочь с доставкой продуктов, лекарств и решением других вопросов должны помочь соцработники и волонтеры.

На Сахалине пока нет официально подтвержденных случаев заболевания коронавирусом, хотя еще накануне под подозрением были два человека. Тем не менее, в области введен запрет на все массовые мероприятия, закрыты театры и государственные кинотеатры, отменены экскурсии в музеях, на замке кафе в торговых центрах и спортклубы. К слову, регион едва ли не единственный на Дальнем Востоке закрыл спортзалы еще до официального появления коронавируса.   

В Приморье, где таких случаев уже два, для залов действует рекомендация ограничить количество посещений — одновременно в них не должно находиться больше 50 человек.

Две заболевших выявлены в Бурятии. Больные госпитализированы в Республиканскую инфекционную больницу, их состояние удовлетворительное. А Камчатку взбудоражило сообщение о высокой температуре губернатора Владимира Илюхина. Он сдал тест на коронавирус, результат отрицательный.

 

МИЛЛИОНЫ ПОМОГУТ?

Хотя эпидемиологи и вирусологи говорят, что маски не являются 100-процентной защитой от вируса, все-таки носить их, по крайней мере, в местах массового скопления людей, настойчиво рекомендуют. Но, к примеру, в аптеках Владивостока масок нет с февраля, купить их можно на торговых интернет-площадках, но по совершенно негуманным ценам — 50 рублей за штуку. До начала эпидемии в 150-200 рублей обходилась пачка из 50 штук.

Тем, кто не может себе позволить приобретать это простейшее и, по сути, копеечное средство защиты, маски советуют шить. В Сети можно найти мастер-классы по их изготовлению. В Приморье к процессу решили привлечь заключенных.

«Растут цены на все средства индивидуальной защиты. Мы отправили в наши учреждения исправительной системы запасы марли — порядка 16 тыс. метров — для пошива марлевых повязок. Это техническое исполнение, дальше будем эту работу продолжать», — заявил глава региона Олег Кожемяко, выступая перед депутатами регионального Заксобрания.

Сахалинские власти обещают, что на следующей неделе на остров завезут 300 тыс. медицинских масок, более того, теперь эти индивидуальные средства защиты будут доставлять на остров еженедельно — соответствующей договоренности областные власти достигли с производителем. По их информации, сегодня в продаже на Сахалине и Курилах находятся около 50 тыс. медицинских масок — неделю назад на остров завезли 400 тыс. штук. Стоит отметить, что Сахалинская область выделила из резервного фонда на закупку масок, медицинского оборудования, лекарств, медицинского и санитарно-хозяйственного имущества 60 млн рублей из резервного фонда еще 16 марта.

Приморские депутаты приняли решение направить на борьбу с коронавирусом из резервного фонда 500 млн. Представляя советующий законопроект парламентариям, председатель правительства Приморья Вера Щербина, объяснила, что деньги пойдут на медицину, закупку средств защиты и проведение других превентивных мероприятий.

Со среды 20 автомобилей автобазы правительства и парламента Якутии переданы в распоряжение регионального Минздрава. Как сообщила пресс-служба главы и правительства региона, на них врачи ездят по вызовам в столице республики.

«По городу необходимо проводить большое количество анализов контактных лиц и лиц, приехавших из-за границы. Для медиков требуется большое количество легкового автотранспорта, которого, к сожалению, в медицинских учреждениях не хватает. Поэтому принял решение задействовать автотранспорт автобазы правительства и парламента республики. Уверен, что данное решение поможет держать ситуацию под контролем и оперативнее выявлять людей, подвергшихся контакту с болеющими гражданами», — объяснил глава Якутии Айсен Николаев.

Свои служебные автомобили медикам отдали чиновники в Хабаровском крае, при необходимости машины готовы отдать медикам в Еврейской автономии. В крупных городах Приморья начинают действовать мобильные бригады медиков. Есть вероятность того, что в ближайшее время дополнительно потребуются легковые автомобили. В этом случае медикам тоже передадут машины из гаража регионального правительства и администраций муниципалитетов. Кроме того, в крае решено создать специальные группы розыска, которые смогут быстро определять людей, контактировавших с заболевшими. В них войдут сотрудники полиции, Роспотребнадзора, МФЦ.

 

БИЗНЕС УШЕЛ В МИНУС

Несмотря на то, что коронавирус едва добрался до регионов Дальнего Востока, бизнес штормит уже месяц. По словам заместителя председателя правительства Приморья Константина Шестакова, на данный момент больше всех пострадали пять сфер: транспортные компании, работающие на международном направлении, гостиницы и хостелы, туристические компании, а также организаторы массовых мероприятий и организации культуры и спорта.

«Уже сейчас мы видим существенные потери у бизнеса в этих направлениях. Так, в гостиницах загрузка снизилась до 5%, а у туристских предприятий региона — туроператоров и турагентов, выручка упала до нуля», — сообщил зампред, отмечая, что в сфере заняты более 18 тыс. человек.

Для поддержки бизнеса правительство региона оперативно приняло первый пакет мер. Для предприятий туротрасли и сферы, применяющих упрощенную систему налогообложения, ставка по  объекту «доходы» сократится с 6% до 1%, а по системе «доходы минус расходы» — с 15% до 5%. Возможность снизить налоговую нагрузку получили предприниматели, работающие в сфере пассажирских перевозок, гостеприимства, искусства и развлечений, кафе и рестораны, турагенства, организаторы выставок, предприятия спорта и отдыха.

Гостиницы и хостелы освободили от уплаты налога на имущество в 2020 году, в три раза снизили транспортный налог для компаний-перевозчиков. Кроме того, для транспортных компаний, задействованных работающих в экскурсионном и пассажирском обслуживании туристов, решено  снизить ставку транспортного налога в отношении автобусов с мощностью двигателя свыше 200 лошадиных сил.

По подсчетам министерства экономического развития края, эти меры позволят снизить налоговые отчисления для более чем трех тыс. хозяйствующих субъектов края, что позволит сохранить до 7,5 тыс. рабочих мест.

Исполнительный директор ассоциации «Приморский Региональный Союз Туриндустрии» и ЗАО «Агентство путешествий "Приморский клуб"» Ольга Гуревич рассказывает, что эти меры разрабатывались вместе с профессиональными и бизнес-объединениями, однако, это скорее поддержка на будущее, если компании сумеют выжить.

«Сейчас в нашем бизнесе очень сложная ситуация: мало того, что нет продаж, идут возвраты ранее оплаченных туров. При этом нам нужно возвращать не только стоимость услуг, но и агентскую комиссию, которая давно потрачена. Условно говоря, полгода назад мы продали туры на 100 тыс. рублей, 90 перевели поставщику услуг, десять - составляет наша комиссия. Деньги идут на выплату заработной платы, аренды, налогов. Так что правильно говорить не о падении доходности, а об убытках. Туристические компании Владивостока к марту подошли с "минусом" в полтора-два млн рублей. Сколько выдержат в таком режиме учредители компаний? Месяц-два. Если ситуация не стабилизируется, нас ждет череда банкротств», — объяснила Ольга Гуревич.

Вслед за туристическими компаниями могут начаться проблемы и у страховых, которым придется выплачивать туристам огромные суммы. Помочь сейчас, говорит представитель профобъединения, могут разве что живые деньги.

«Мы обращались к губернатору с просьбой выделить субсидии на фонд оплаты труда в размере МРОТ. Это один вариант. Второй — госконтракты на какую-то работу, допустим, на исследование рынка, разработку маршрутов, продвижение региона», — резюмирует Ольга Гуревич.  

В Приморском крае около двух тыс. работающих завязано на международные автобусные перевозки. В конце января людей отправили в отпуск без содержания. Всего в отрасли простаивает более 400 машин. Сложность еще и в том, что предприятия брали технику в кредит и лизинг, но сейчас на выплаты нет средств.

«Мы просим решить вопрос по отсрочке платежей на этот период, потому что иначе предприятия будут уничтожены», — рассказал председатель Приморской организации профсоюза работников автотранспорта и дорожного хозяйства Юрий Пошивайло.

В Якутии — аналогичная картина. Глава республики подписал указ о мерах поддержки малого бизнеса из 19 пунктов, среди которых — поручение правительству региона о снижении налогов по упрощенной системе налогообложения — на имущество, а также о снижении арендной платы для малых предприятий.

«Есть также рекомендации для наших хозяйствующих субъектов с долей государства свыше 50% резко снизить арендную плату для предприятий малого бизнеса вплоть до того, чтобы установить размер арендной платы в размере, который покроет только коммунальные платежи», — добавил Николаев.

При этом меры будут дорабатываться. Документ, учитывая все послабления и меры, будет стоить около 500-600 млн рублей.

На Сахалине пакет мер обсудят на инвестсовете при губернаторе Валерии Лимаренко в самое ближайшее время, говорит уполномоченный по защите прав предпринимателей региона Андрей Коваленко.

«Мы создали оперативную группу при уполномоченном по защите прав при предпринимателей, куда вошли руководители всех ведущих бизнес-объединений. Мы предлагаем поддержать, в первую очередь, индустрию гостеприимства. В принципе, меры поддержки разработаны для разных сфер», — рассказал бизнес-омбудсмен.

По его словам в числе мер — контрольно-надзорные каникулы в рамках полномочий региональной исполнительной власти, снижение для предприятий, применяющих УСН, ставки по  объекту «доходы» сократится с 6% до 1%, а по системе «доходы минус расходы» — с 15% до 5%. Для торговых и бизнес-центров — снижение коэффициентов от кадастровой оценки имущества от 1,5 до 0,5%.

«Это даст существенную экономию при выплате налога на имущество. И еще ряд предложений по конкретным отраслям. Сейчас аппарат уполномоченного вместе с бизнесом в связке с правительством работает над вторым пакетом мер поддержки. К нам стали обращаться представители пищевой промышленности, так, сложнее стало производителям кондитерских изделий — сейчас людям не до тортов и пирожных; представители фитнес-индустрии, которым уже пришлось закрыться. Мы понимаем, что находимся в одном экономическом пространстве, где все  связано между собой, и вопросы надо решать в комплексе», — отметил Андрей Коваленко.

 

ПЕЧАЛЬНЫЙ ПРОГНОЗ

В Приморье прорабатывается вариант временной занятости работников, находящихся под риском увольнения. Власти готовы предложить общественные работы, платить за которые будет государство. Средства — 84 млн рублей — выделены из федерального бюджета, еще часть предусмотрели в краевом.

«Эти деньги пойдут на оплату общественных работ, к которым будут привлекаться люди, вынужденные находиться в отпусках без сохранения заработной платы. Они будут получать около 14,5 тыс. рублей в месяц», — отметила председатель краевого правительства Вера Щербина.

Общественные работы будут организовывать муниципалитеты. Это строительство и ремонт дорог, работа в сфере ЖКХ, сельском, лесном хозяйстве и других сферах.

Доктор экономических наук, профессор Владивостокского государственного университета экономики сервиса, генеральный директор вузовского Центра программ Всемирной организации здравоохранения (ВОЗ) Александр Латкин предлагает обратить внимание и на то, что эпидемия коронавируса — не единственный фактор, осложняющий положение в экономике.

«В малом бизнесе ситуация очень сложная. У нас, на Дальнем Востоке, очень большое количество  предпринимательских структур развивали свой бизнес, исходя из добрососедских отношений с Республикой Корея, Японией, Китаем. Мы импортировали туда лес, рыбу, другие товары и услуги. Экспортировали большую часть плодоовощной продукции, мебели, электроники, комплектующих. Когда в Китае остановились производства, мы сразу это почувствовали. Но самое плохое: ни одна валюта мира с падением цен на нефть не обвалилась так, как рубль. А на Дальнем Востоке ситуация осложнятся тем, что он сильнее импортозависим, чем другие территории нашей страны. Поэтому малый и средний бизнес стал разваливаться. К сожалению, мы не можем позволить себе мощные меры поддержки, как Китай или США. С моей точки зрения, сейчас нам в России, я говорю о экономике и жизни в целом, будет очень тяжело. Нас ждет закрытие предприятий, снижение доходности, рост числа безработных», — дал прогноз  Александр Латкин. 
23 октября: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика