Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

To make economy at the expense of the tourist

Victoria Kolitenko on hospitality in the Far East

To make economy at the expense of the tourist
Photo: shutterstock.com

Victoria Kolitenko

Director of the Far Eastern branch of the Russian Hotel Association, director of the hotel complex "Equator" (Vladivostok)
Skeptics who do not believe in the success of government plans for the development of the Far East often use one argument: the region has too little population to become attractive for serious foreign investment. But within a radius of 500-1000 km from the south of the Far East, hundreds of millions of people live - residents of the countries of the Asia-Pacific Region (APR), three of them directly bordering Russia by land or sea. Attracting a stable and powerful tourist flow from the Asia-Pacific region can provide the regional economy with the necessary economic traction, and for this, the authorities and Russian business only need to make a feasible contribution to the development of the hospitality industry, says Victoria, Director of the Far Eastern Branch of the Russian Hotel Association, Head of the Equator Hotel Complex (Vladivostok) Victoria Kolitenko.

According to Victoria Kolitenko, in general, the hotel infrastructure of the Far East is currently in a stage of sustainable development. There is a growing number of not only reconstructed accommodation facilities, but also the construction of new facilities. In such cities as Vladivostok and Khabarovsk (the most populated and socio-economically developed cities of the Far East), the situation with hotels and other means of accommodation is better than in other cities of the region.

"And the fact that the government of the country activates economic activities in the Far East through stimulating mechanisms (TOP, the free port of Vladivostok) and attracts attention to the region on various communication platforms - is itself very powerful in the development of the hospitality industry. Every year, with the participation of federal and regional authorities here hold business events with international participation: forums, congresses, festivals, conferences. Of course, all of this contributes to the influx of guests, and the development of bottom segments of the regional economy ", - notes Victoria Kolitenko.

EastRussia help. According to the Federal Tourism Agency, the hotel services market in the Far East as of the beginning of 2016 amounted to 9,96 billion rubles. The nominal growth in relation to 2009 (excluding the devaluation of the ruble) is about 40%. During the same period, the volume of tourist services in the region in nominal terms increased from 2,6 to 7,4 billion rubles. In 2016, the influx of tourists to the Far East increased by more than 60% compared to the previous year. Primorskiy and Khabarovskiy krais located in the southern sector of the Far East demonstrate high positive dynamics. In Primorye, the flow of foreign tourists over the past five years has increased sevenfold - from 82 to 568 thousand guests, and the total tourist flow to the region has reached three million people. The hospitality industry in the Far East, inextricably linked with tourism, demonstrates, according to the Regional State Administration, an annual improvement in the quality of service and today is, on average, 8 points on a 10-point scale.

The expert associates the arrival of qualitative changes in the Far Eastern hospitality industry with 2018. It is in this year that a mandatory step-by-step All-Russian classification of hotels and other accommodation facilities begins. In particular, the hotel rooms will be streamlined and standardized. This will give the consumer, according to Mrs. Kolitenko, a clearer understanding of the level of services provided and will form the corresponding reality expectations. The Far East, she says, has shown in recent years a high positive dynamics of an increase in tourist traffic due to both foreign and Russian tourists and business visitors from other regions. Such dynamics should inevitably contribute to the development of the hospitality sector adjacent to tourism.

"The latter is being built today in the region primarily around business and cultural tourism. And in this sector, in accordance with international experience, public-private partnership including international hotel chains, international operators of congress tourism, as well as concession agreements for the development of road and transport infrastructure, is effective, "the expert notes. 

In her opinion, today the enterprises of the Far Eastern hospitality industry need to focus on customer-oriented service and develop their competitive advantages. Also, the solution to the problem of shortage of human resources remains relevant. And here a great assistance to the regional industry is rendered by the Regional State Administration, which organized in Primorye about ten years ago the "School of Hospitality", where professional training of employees of the hotel, tourist, restaurant and even taxi business is carried out.
February 25: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Делать экономику за счет туриста

Виктория Колитенко о сфере гостеприимства на Дальнем Востоке

Делать экономику за счет туриста
Фото: shutterstock.com

Виктория Колитенко

директор Дальневосточного филиала Российской гостиничной ассоциации, директор гостиничного комплекса «Экватор» (Владивосток)
Скептики, не верящие в успешность правительственных планов по развитию Дальнего Востока, часто используют один аргумент: в регионе проживает слишком мало населения, чтобы он стал привлекательным для серьезных иностранных инвестиций. Но в радиусе 500-1000 км от юга Дальнего Востока проживают сотни миллионов людей — жителей стран Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона (АТР), причем три из них непосредственно граничат с Россией по суше или по морю. Привлечение стабильного и мощного турпотока из АТР может обеспечить региональной экономике необходимую экономическую тягу, и для этого властям и российскому бизнесу требуется лишь внести посильный вклад в развитие индустрии гостеприимства, считает директор Дальневосточного филиала Российской гостиничной ассоциации, глава гостиничного комплекса «Экватор» (Владивосток) Виктория Колитенко.

По оценке Виктории Колитенко, в целом гостиничная инфраструктура Дальнего Востока находится сегодня в стадии устойчивого развития. Отмечается растущее количество не только реконструируемых средств размещения, но и строительство новых объектов. В таких городах как Владивосток и Хабаровск (наиболее населенные и развитые в социально-экономическом плане города Дальнего Востока) ситуация с гостиницами и прочими средствами размещения лучше, чем в других городах региона.

"А тот факт, что правительство страны активизирует экономическую деятельность на Дальнем Востоке с помощью стимулирующих механизмов (ТОР, свободный порт Владивосток) и привлекает к региону внимание по разным коммуникационным площадкам — уже сам по себе очень мощно играет на развитие индустрии гостеприимства. Ежегодно при участии федеральных и региональных властей здесь проводятся деловые мероприятия с международным участием: форумы, конгрессы, фестивали, конференции. Безусловно, все это способствуют и притоку гостей, и развитию прикладных сегментов экономики региона",— отмечает Виктория Колитенко.

Справка EastRussia. По данным Ростуризма, рынок гостиничных услуг на Дальнем Востоке по состоянию на начало 2016 года  составлял 9,96 млрд рублей. Номинальный прирост по отношению к 2009 году (без учета девальвации рубля) — около 40%. За этот же период объем туристских услуг в регионе в номинальном выражении вырос с 2,6 до 7,4 млрд рублей. В 2016 году приток туристов на Дальний Восток увеличился более чем на 60 % по сравнению с предыдущим годом. Высокую положительную динамику демонстрируют находящиеся в южном секторе Дальнего Востока Приморский и Хабаровский края. В Приморье поток иностранных туристов за последние пять лет вырос в семь раз – с 82 до 568 тысяч гостей, а общий турпоток в регион достиг трех миллионов человек. Неразрывно связанная с туризмом индустрия гостеприимства на Дальнем Востоке демонстрирует, по данным РГА, ежегодное повышение качества сервиса и сегодня составляет, в среднем, 8 баллов по 10-балльной шкале.

Приход качественных изменений в дальневосточную индустрию гостеприимства эксперт связывает с 2018 годом. Именно в этом году начинается обязательная поэтапная всероссийская классификация гостиниц и иных средств размещения. В частности, будет упорядочен и стандартизирован номерной фонд гостиниц. Это даст потребителю, по мнению госпожи Колитенко, более четкое понимание уровня оказываемых услуг и сформирует соответствующие реальности ожидания. Дальний Восток, говорит она, демонстрирует в последние годы высокую положительную динамику увеличения турпотока за счет как иностранных, так и российских туристов и бизнес-визитеров из других регионов. Подобная динамика неизбежно должна способствовать развитию смежной с туризмом сферы гостеприимства.

«Последняя строится сегодня в регионе прежде всего вокруг делового и культурного туризма. И в данном секторе, в соответствии с мировым опытом, эффективным является государственно–частное партнерство, включающее привлечение международных гостиничных сетей, международных операторов конгресс-туризма, а также концессионные соглашения по развитию дорожно-транспортной инфраструктуры»,— отмечает эксперт. 

По ее мнению, сегодня предприятиям дальневосточной индустрии гостеприимства необходимо основной упор делать на клиентоориентированный сервис и развивать свои конкурентные преимущества. Также актуальным остается решение проблемы дефицита кадровых ресурсов. И здесь большое содействие региональной отрасли оказывает РГА, организовавшая в Приморье около десяти лет назад «Школу гостеприимства», где проводится професиональное обучение  сотрудников гостиничного, туристического, ресторанного и даже таксомоторного бизнеса.