Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Reconstruction of Chara airport will begin two years earlier than planned - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Take-off money

The reconstruction of the Chara airport will begin two years earlier than planned

In Transbaikalia, two years earlier than planned, a "monument of wooden architecture in the" baracco style ", a witness of the times of the Gulag, may disappear. And in its place there will be a modern, albeit modest in size, airborne harbor. We are talking about the airport in the village of Chara in the Kalarsky district near the large Udokan copper deposit, which is now being actively developed and is considered one of the most important investment projects of the Trans-Baikal Territory. Transport accessibility of this deposit is the main condition in order to ensure the normal operation of the mining and smelting plant for the production of copper and copper concentrate. The company was built in the record short 2,5 of the year by the Baikal Mining Company (BGK), which is part of Alisher Usmanov's USM holding.

Take-off money
Photo: http://chara.airss.ru

At the construction site, work is in full swing, the foundations of the main buildings are already flooded, a contract for the supply of equipment has been signed, its installation will begin in 2020. In 2022, the plant should reach its design capacity and begin to mine up to 12 thousand tons of copper ore annually. Thousands of people a year will be employed on a rotational basis at the construction site, with the launch of the first stage of the enterprise, two thousand will be added to them. For shipping MMC products, it is planned to use mainly rail transport (fortunately, the BAM route runs along 3,5 km, access roads to the plant and lines power lines are almost laid). But people just can't do without a normal airport.

Today Chara is a runway for small planes and a wooden building darkened with time, most resembling a shed or a hut. This "architectural monument" during the World Cup-2018 was sincerely admired by the Iranian information portal akharinkhabar.com. The author of an article describing 12 Russian “wooden airports” writes in amazement:

“Have you seen anywhere in the world air terminals entirely made of wood? Not? Then you are given a unique chance to see it with your own eyes in Russia! .. When you first see these wooden buildings, so similar to the “huts on chicken legs” from famous Russian fairy tales, you will never think that these are actually modern air terminals . Meanwhile, there are a lot of such people in the Russian Far North. You will not see chic boutiques, coffee houses, tea houses and restaurants in them and around them (everything that accompanies modern airports in major cities of the world), but they are unique in their own way: in these God-forgotten lands, only through them is communication with the rest of the world. ”

It is unlikely that the enthusiasm of a journalist would be shared by those who were in Char not from tourist curiosity. At one time, the village was the center of the Trans-Baikal Gulag, where prisoners were transported by small aircraft. Then there came geologists who prospected here deposits of copper, uranium, gold and other minerals. It was they who built the current runway in the mid-20th century. You can use it only in the daytime: around the airport there are mountains of the Kodarsky ridge. The airport and all its buildings are in a rather dilapidated, and sometimes even emergency state. For numerous “gross violations of the aviation security legislation”, the Baikal Transport Prosecutor’s Office has already managed to bring the director of Chary to administrative responsibility this year. Lax staff, leaky fencing, general desolation, lack of safety certificates - the prosecutors did not like all this.

They planned to start reconstruction of the airport in two years - from 2022 to 2024, however, taking into account the significance of the Udokan project - an anchor for the Trans-Baikal ASE, the future source of at least 30% of tax revenues to the budget - we decided to postpone the dates. The authorities, at the request of investors, applied to Moscow with a request for immediate subsidization of construction works. This was discussed at a meeting held during the visit to Chita by Russian Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev. Addressing the head of government, the Minister for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic, Alexander Kozlov, explained that the financing of the reconstruction of “Spell” is included in the program of the Ministry of Transport, funds for it are already provided for in the budget, but only from 2022 of the year. However, the investor has already ordered the design estimates, it will be ready in November this year. As soon as the representatives of the Ministry of Transport receive it and have the necessary funds, the construction will begin, it will be necessary to extend the runway from 1 800 to 2 100 m, to update or make from scratch all other airport structures and equipment.



“It is necessary to make appropriate changes to the comprehensive plan for modernization and expansion of the main infrastructure. To extend the strip, we need to further study this issue with the Ministry of Transport and the Federal Air Transport Agency. Please, Dmitry Anatolyevich, your support in this matter, ”summarized Alexander Kozlov.

On the whole, “good” was received, and the subject-matter conversation on this subject, the head of the Trans-Baikal Territory, Alexander Osipov, continued a few days later in Moscow at a meeting with Transport Minister Yevgeny Dietrich.

“The solution to the problems associated with transport communications is aimed at the socio-economic development of the Trans-Baikal Territory and the improvement of the life of the Trans-Baikal people,” the acting governor emphasized.

He also drew the attention of the Minister to the fact that subsidizing air transportation within the region is vitally important for the region. Now aviation flies to 11 settlements, and the route network needs to be expanded to 15 airports.

The reconstruction of "Chary" will require about 1,7 billion rubles. Investors made pre-project documentation and a feasibility study for the modernization of the airport at their own expense. The calculations were carried out by JSC "New Aviation" - a design and survey institute of aviation infrastructure and industry. He developed all the necessary documentation for helipads at the Kovykta gas condensate field in the Irkutsk Region, worked on orders from Gazprom, and participated in the modernization of the production base for the manufacture of parts for Il-114№ aircraft at the Aviastar plant in Ulyanovsk. As soon as Gosexpertiza accepts all the documents, the reconstruction of the Chara airport will go as part of state programs for the development of transport and the reconstruction of the regional airport network.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Деньги на взлет

Реконструкцию аэропорта «Чара» начнут на два года раньше, чем планировали

В Забайкалье на два года раньше, чем запланировано, может исчезнуть «памятник деревянного зодчества в стиле «баракко», свидетель времен ГУЛАГа. А на его месте появится современная, хоть и скромная по размерам воздушная гавань. Речь идет об аэропорте в поселке Чара в Каларском районе недалеко от крупного Удоканского месторождения меди, которое сейчас активно осваивают и считают одним из самых важных инвестиционных проектов Забайкальского края. Транспортная доступность этого месторождения – главное условие для того, чтобы обеспечить нормальную работу горно-металлургического комбината по производству меди и медного концентрата. Предприятие в рекордно короткие 2,5 года построила Байкальская горная компания (БГК), входящая в холдинг USM Алишера Усманова.

Деньги на взлет
Фото: http://chara.airss.ru

На стройплощадке полным ходом идут работы, уже залиты фундаменты основных зданий, заключен контракт на поставку оборудования, его монтаж начнется в 2020 году. В 2022 году комбинат должен выйти на проектную мощность и станет добывать до 12 тыс. тонн медной руды ежегодно. На стройке будут заняты вахтовым методом 3,5 тыс. человек в год, с пуском первой очереди предприятия к ним добавятся еще две тыс. Для отгрузки продукции ГМК планируется использовать в основном железнодорожные транспорт (благо в 30 км проходит трасса БАМа, подъездные пути к комбинату и линии электропередачи уже почти проложены). Но людям без нормального аэропорта просто не обойтись.

Сегодня Чара — это взлетная полоса для небольших самолетов и потемневшее от времени деревянное здание, больше всего напоминающее сарай или барак. Этим «памятником архитектуры» во время проведения чемпионата мира по футболу-2018 искренне восхитился иранский информационный портал akharinkhabar.com. Автор статьи, описывающей 12 русских «деревянных аэропортов», изумленно пишет:

«Видели ли вы где-нибудь в мире аэровокзалы, целиком и полностью построенные из дерева? Нет? Тогда вам предоставляется уникальный шанс увидеть это своими глазами в России!.. Когда вы впервые увидите эти деревянные строения, так похожие на «избушки на курьих ножках» из знаменитых русских сказок, вы ни за что не подумаете, что это на самом деле современные аэротерминалы. Между тем, таковых очень много можно встретить на русском Крайнем севере. В них и вокруг них вы не увидите ни шикарных бутиков, ни кофеен, чайных и ресторанов (всего того, что сопровождает современные аэропорты в крупных городах мира), но зато они по-своему уникальны: в этих Богом забытых землях только через них осуществляется связь со всем остальным миром».

Вряд ли восторг журналиста разделили бы те, кто в Чаре бывал не из туристической любознательности. В свое время поселок был центром Забайкальского ГУЛАГа, куда заключенных доставляли самолетами малой авиации. Затем туда пришли геологи, которые разведали здесь залежи меди, урана, золота и других полезных ископаемых. Нынешнюю взлетную полосу построили в середине ХХ века именно они. Пользоваться ею можно только в светлое время суток: вокруг аэропорта — горы Кодарского хребта. Аэропорт и все его постройки — в достаточно ветхом, а порой и аварийном состоянии. За многочисленные «грубые нарушения законодательства об авиационной безопасности» Байкальская транспортная прокуратура в этом году уже успела привлечь к административной ответственности директора «Чары». Расхлябанный персонал, дырявое ограждение, общее запустение, отсутствие сертификатов безопасности — прокурорам все это сильно не понравилось.

Начать реконструкцию аэропорта планировали через два года — с 2022 по 2024-й, однако с учетом значимости проекта «Удокан» — «якорного» для Забайкальской ТОР, будущего источника как минимум 30% налоговых поступлений в бюджет — сроки решили перенести. Власти по просьбе инвесторов обратились в Москву с ходатайством о безотлагательном субсидировании строительных работ. Об этом говорилось на совещании, которое в ходе своего визита в Читу провел премьер-министр России Дмитрий Медведев. Обращаясь к главе правительства, министр по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики Александр Козлов объяснил, что финансирование реконструкции «Чары» стоит в программе Минтранса, средства на нее уже предусмотрены в бюджете, но лишь с 2022 года. Однако инвестор уже заказал проектно-сметную документацию, она будет готова в ноябре этого года. Как только представители Минтранса ее получат и будут располагать необходимыми средствами, начнется строительство, необходимо будет продлить взлетно-посадочную полосу с 1 800 до 2 100 м, обновить или сделать с нуля все остальные сооружения и оборудование аэропорта.



«Необходимо внести соответствующие изменения в комплексный план модернизации и расширения магистральной инфраструктуры. По продлению полосы нужно дополнительно проработать этот вопрос с Минтрансом и Росавиацией. Прошу, Дмитрий Анатольевич, вашей поддержки в этом вопросе», — резюмировал Александр Козлов.

В целом «добро» было получено, и предметный разговор на этот счет глава Забайкальского края Александр Осипов продолжил через несколько дней в Москве на встрече с министром транспорта Евгением Дитрихом.

«Решение проблем, связанных с транспортными сообщениями, направлено на социально-экономическое развитие Забайкальского края и на улучшение жизни забайкальцев», - подчеркнул врио губернатора.

Он также обратил внимание министра на то, что для края жизненно важно субсидирование авиаперевозок внутри региона. Сейчас авиация летает в 11 населенных пунктов, а маршрутную сеть нужно расширить до 15 аэропортов.

На реконструкцию «Чары» потребуется около 1,7 млрд рублей. Предпроектную документацию и технико-экономическое обоснование модернизации аэропорта инвесторы сделали за свой счет. Расчеты вело АО «Новая Авиция» — это проектно-изыскательский институт объектов авиационной инфраструктуры и промышленности. Он разрабатывал всю необходимую документацию для вертолетных площадок на Ковыктинском газоконденсатном месторождении в Иркутской области, работал по заказам «Газпрома», участвовал в модернизации производственной базы для изготовления деталей самолетов «Ил-114№ на заводе «Авиастар» в Ульяновске. Как только все документы примет Госэкспертиза, реконструкция аэропорта «Чара» пойдет в рамках государственных программ по развитию транспорта и реконструкции региональной аэропортовой сети.