Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"" Children of Asia "- an excellent impetus to development"

Master of sports in ski jumping Denis Veselov about how international games will be useful for Sakhalin

In February, Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk will host the Children of Asia international sports game. This is a real event for the region. To whom, if not athletes, know how important and responsible it is to take competitions of this level. EastRussia and the Ministry of Youth Policy and Sports of the Sakhalin Region are launching a joint project dedicated to the Games, in which athletes will tell why the region has earned the right to host international competitions and why this is cool. The first opinion is shared by the master of sports in ski jumping, multiple winner and winner of the Russian Cup in this sport, a member of the Russian team Denis Veselov. He jumps from a springboard 15 for years, began to train in Uglegorsk, after that he studied in Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk.

- Denis, what do you think, what will be the use of the “Children of Asia” games for the region?

- This will be the impetus for the development of all kinds of sports that are represented in these Games. It will also attract money in the development of infrastructure and sports facilities. In the future, these facilities will work for the younger generation of athletes who are just starting to engage or who are not even thinking about it now - because of a very young age. In any case, the holding of the games “Children of Asia” is an excellent impetus to the development of the sports life of Sakhalin.

- What do you think, what the region deserved to host these Games?

- In my opinion, this is due to the location of Sakhalin and the weather conditions. These criteria are always considered when submitting an application from the region, and since the Sakhalin region was chosen as the winner, it means that all criteria were met.

- Do you think that the existing infrastructure will allow to hold the Games at the proper level?

- I can not speak for other sports, but if you take ski jumping from the springboard, I can say that the conditions were created initially - it was an opportunity to prepare for competitions of the All-Russian and international level. We operated 70-meter springboard, which is now being brought to the ideal, to hold international starts - the game "Children of Asia", the match meeting Japan - Sakhalin. Our infrastructure is up to standard. The same can be said about skiing, because many people think that we have the best ski resort.

- Local athletes will also be participating in the Games. Are there any conditions for training?



- If we consider my training at the moment, then, of course, we would like to have more powerful jumps - 90, 120 meters. So far we have the largest springboard - 75-meter. It is considered to be training, and the main competitions, including at the Russian level - the stages of the country's Cup, the championships of Russia - are held on other jumps - 90 and 120 meters. If you prepare for a higher level competition, you need higher ramps. Ours are a transitional step to prepare for such contests.

- What do you think, will the participants of the Games like the competition grounds and the city itself?

- Naturally. Now in Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk a lot of things are being transformed. I myself, being here, enjoy the fact that I see how they have landscaped the city, made roads, planted trees, set up lanterns. All this creates a general positive perception - the city has become brighter and more beautiful. A combination of the city, hills and picturesque slopes certainly will not leave the participants indifferent.

I think that many will wonder how such a combination of city and nature is possible. I believe that the organizers should take care of organizing excursions or trips for participants, for example, to the “Mountain Air” base. Not everyone will compete there, but it's worth seeing. In my opinion, the observation deck on “Mountain Air” should be one of the points of such an excursion so that guests appreciate the beauty of the city, so that they end up with wonderful impressions.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

"«Дети Азии» – отличный толчок к развитию"

Мастер спорта по прыжкам с трамплина Денис Веселов о том, чем международные игры будут полезны для Сахалина

В феврале Южно-Сахалинск примет международные спортивные игры «Дети Азии». Это настоящее событие для региона. Кому как не спортсменам знать, насколько это важно и ответственно – принимать состязания такого уровня. EastRussia и министерство молодежной политики и спорта Сахалинской области запускают совместный проект, посвященный Играм, в котором спортсмены расскажут, почему регион заслужил право принимать у себя международные соревнования и почему это круто. Первым мнением делится мастер спорта по прыжкам с трамплина, многократный призер и победитель этапов Кубка России по этому виду спорта, член сборной России Денис Веселов. Прыжками с трамплина он занимается 15 лет, начинал тренироваться в Углегорске, после этого занимался в Южно-Сахалинске.

- Денис, как считаете, чем проведение игр «Дети Азии» будет полезно для региона?
 
- Это станет толчком к развитию всех видов спорта, которые представлены в этих Играх. Также это привлечет деньги в развитие инфраструктуры и спортивных объектов. В дальнейшем эти объекты будут работать для подрастающего поколения спортсменов, которые только начинают заниматься или которые сейчас еще даже не думаю об этом - в силу очень юного возраста. В любом случае проведение игр «Дети Азии» – отличный толчок в развитии спортивной жизни Сахалина.
 
- Как считаете, чем регион заслужил проведение этих Игр?
 
- По моему мнению, это связано с расположением Сахалина и с погодными условиями. Эти критерии всегда рассматривают при подаче заявки от региона, и раз уж Сахалинскую область выбрали в качестве победителя, значит, все критерии были соблюдены.
 
- А существующая инфраструктура, по вашему мнению, позволит провести Игры на должном уровне?
 
- Не могу говорить за другие виды спорта, но если взять прыжки на лыжах с трамплина, то могу сказать, что условия были созданы изначально – была возможность подготовиться к соревнованиям всероссийского и международного уровня. У нас действовал 70-метровый трамплин, который сейчас доводят до идеала, чтобы проводить международные старты – игры «Дети Азии», матчевую встречу Япония – Сахалин. Инфраструктура у нас на должном уровне. То же самое можно сказать о горных лыжах, потому что многие считают, что у нас лучший горнолыжный курорт.
 
- Участниками Игр станут и местные спортсмены. Созданы ли им условия для тренировок?
 
- Если рассматривать мою подготовку на данный момент, то, конечно, хотелось бы, чтобы у нас были трамплины помощнее – 90, 120 метров. Пока у нас самый большой трамплин – 75-метровый. Он считается учебно-тренировочным, а основные соревнования, в том числе на российском уровне – этапы Кубка страны, чемпионаты России – проходят на других трамплинах – 90 и 120 метров. Если готовиться к соревнованиям более высокого уровня, то нужны трамплины повыше. Наши являются переходной ступенькой для подготовки к таким состязаниям.
 
- Как думаете, понравятся ли участникам Игр площадки для соревнований и сам город?
 
- Естественно. Сейчас в Южно-Сахалинске очень много всего преобразовывается. Я сам, находясь здесь, испытываю удовольствие от того, что вижу, как благоустроили город, сделали дороги, посадили деревья, поставили фонари. Все это создает общее позитивное восприятие – в городе стало ярче и красивее. А сочетание города, сопок и живописных склонов уж точно не оставит участников равнодушными. 

Думаю, что многие будут удивляться, как возможно такое сочетание города и природы. Считаю, что организаторам стоит позаботиться об организации экскурсий или выездов для участников, например, на базу «Горный воздух». Не все ведь будут там соревноваться, а увидеть это стоит. Смотровая площадка на «Горном воздухе», по моему мнению, должна стать одним из пунктов такой экскурсии, чтобы гости оценили всю красоту города, чтобы у них остались в итоге прекрасные впечатления.
Что на Дальнем Востоке произошло за неделю и кому это выгодно?
Эксклюзивная аналитика от EastRussia – каждый вторник в вашем почтовом ящике