Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Children of the morning dew

"We are Russians for a long time, we only have narrow eyes"

Children of the morning dew

In Moscow, there were celebrations dedicated to the 150 anniversary of the resettlement of Koreans to Russia.

Drum rhythms, fans open to the beat of the music, soulful romances, folk traditions and modern show technologies have revealed the great potential of two distinctive cultures: Russian and Korean. This is how the best Korean bands from Russia, Uzbekistan, the Republic of Korea, Kazakhstan and the DPRK, figures of modern Russian culture presented on the stage of the Moscow State Musical Theater of Folklore "Russian Song" presented an amazing show, telling about the history of the Korean people on Russian soil over the past 150 years

"They do not cross the border from a good life and do not go for happiness to another country. And we are very grateful that in 1864, Russia accepted a starving people, which stood on the brink of extinction, took dignity and good. Koreans could repay gratitude to the country in which they live, work ", - said the director of the gala concert, Honored Artist of Russia Anita Tsoy.

The history of the Korean people in Russia began in the 60-th years of the XIX century. The Russian empire after the defeat of China in the Third Opium War forced the Chinese government to sign the "Beijing Treaty" in 1860. According to it, vast and sparsely populated areas on the right bank of the Amur passed to Russia. As a result, Russia had an 14-kilometer border with Korea, which suffered from Chinese dependence.

The first reports of the resettlement of Koreans in the South Ussuri region refer to the 1863 year. However, 1864 year is considered the official date, when in the Far East in 15 km from the Novgorod post was founded the first Korean village - Tizinhe, which later became known as the settlement Rezanovo. It was here secretly from the Korean authorities that 30 families fled.

From year to year the number of immigrants increased, reaching 900 Koreans in the winter of 1868-1869. A year later the border crossed over 4 500 people. By 1901 year in the territory of the region there were about 30 thousand Koreans.

After Korea was occupied by Japan in 1905 and after Korea was officially declared a Japanese colony in 1910, the flow of Koreans to the Far East increased dramatically. By 1917, more than 90 thousand Koreans lived in Russia, and in the Primorsky Territory they made up almost a third of the population and felt at home - they received education in their native language, published literature, and were engaged in politics.

During the Civil War, Koreans were on the side of the Bolsheviks. But when, in 1930, the border with Korea and China was closed, for some reason, Koreans were declared Japanese spies and sent to Central Asia.

Today, according to the chairman of the All-Russian Association of Koreans, Vasiliy Tso, there are 220-225 thousand Koreans in Russia. He shared that "it is difficult to preserve traditions."

“The basis of any culture is language. Unfortunately, we lost our language. We can talk about the preservation of culture only through the preservation of traditions, customs in everyday life and family, ”said V. Tso. “We feel first of all Russians. Our soul is Russian for a long time, we only have narrow eyes, ”he concluded.

The performances were accompanied by video installations, which also helped to tell about the amazing history of the Korean land. “We have the only folklore theater in the whole country. It is fundamentally important for me that any nationality can demonstrate its brightest traditions on our site, its history, because we are scattered in life, ”said Nadezhda Babkina, People's Artist of Russia, head of the Moscow State Musical Theater of Folklore“ Russian Song ”. - Koreans not only settled in the Far East, but also dissolved throughout the country. And how good is any culture ?! The fact that it has its own powerful "genetic memory", which are passed down from generation to generation. For me, as a person engaged in lifelong folklore, this is important. " 

November 27: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Дети утренней росы

«Душой-то мы давно русские, у нас только глаза узкие»

Дети утренней росы

В Москве прошли торжества, посвященные 150-летию переселения корейцев в Россию.

Барабанные ритмы, распахнутые в такт музыке веера, душевные романсы, народные традиции и современные шоу технологии раскрыли великий потенциал двух самобытных культур: русской и корейской. Именно так лучшие корейские коллективы из России, Узбекистана, Республики Корея, Казахстана и КНДР, деятели современной российской культуры представили на сцене Московского государственного музыкального театра фольклора «Русская песня» представили удивительное шоу, рассказав об истории корейского народа на русской земле за последние 150 лет

«От хорошей жизни не переходят границу и не идут за счастьем в другую страну. И мы очень благодарны, что в 1864 году Россия приняла голодающий народ, который стоял на грани вымирания, приняла достойно и хорошо. Корейцы смогли отплатить благодарностью стране, в которой они живут, трудятся», - сказала режиссер-постановщик гала-концерта Заслуженная артистка России Анита Цой.

История корейского народа в России началась в 60-ые годы XIX века. Российская империя после поражения Китая в Третьей опиумной войне вынудила китайское правительство подписать в 1860 году «Пекинский трактат». По нему к России перешли обширные и малонаселенные территории на правом берегу Амура. В результате у России появилась 14-километровая границы с Кореей, страдавшей от китайской зависимости.

Первые сообщения о переселении корейцев в Южно-Уссурийский край относятся к 1863 году. Однако 1864 год считается официальной датой, когда на Дальнем Востоке в 15 км от Новгородского поста было основано первое корейское село - Тизинхе, которое впоследствии стало называться слободой Резаново. Именно сюда втайне от корейских властей бежали 30 семей.

Из года в год число иммигрантов росло, достигнув 900 корейцев в зиму 1868-1869 годов. Через год границу перешли еще 4 500 человек. К 1901 году на территории края насчитывалось около 30 тысяч корейцев.

После того как Корея была оккупирована Японией в 1905 году и после официального провозглашения Кореи японской колонией в 1910 году, поток корейцев на Дальний Восток увеличился в разы. К 1917 году в России проживало уже более 90 тысяч корейцев, причем в Приморском крае они составляли почти треть населения и чувствовали себя как дома – получали образование на родном языке, издавали литературу, занимались политикой.

В годы Гражданской войны корейцы выступали на стороне большевиков. Но когда в 1930 году граница с Кореей и Китаем была закрыта, корейцев почему-то объявили японскими шпионами и выслали в Среднюю Азию.

Сегодня, по словам председателя Общероссийского объединения корейцев Василия Цо, в России насчитывается 220-225 тысяч корейцев. Он поделился, что «сохранять традиции трудно».

«Основой любой культуры является язык. Мы, к сожалению, язык потеряли. Говорить о сохранении культуры можем лишь через сохранение традиций, обычаев в быту и семье», - заявил В.Цо. «Мы себя чувствуем прежде всего россиянами. Душой-то мы давно русские, у нас только глаза узкие», - подытожил он.

Выступления артистов сопровождались видеоинсталляциями, которые также помогли рассказать об удивительной истории корейской земли. «У нас единственный театр фольклора на всю страну. Для меня принципиально важно, что любая национальность может продемонстрировать на нашей площадке свои ярчайшие традиции, свою историю, потому что мы в жизни разрознены, - сказала Народная артистка России, руководитель Московского государственного музыкального театра фольклора «Русская песня» Надежда Бабкина. - Корейцы не только поселились на Дальнем Востоке, но и растворились по всей стране. А чем хороша любая культура?! Тем, что имеет свои мощные «генетические памяти», которые передаются из поколения в поколение. Для меня, как для человека занимающегося всю жизнь фольклором, это важно».