Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Happy with fire

Correspondent of EastRussia understood the causes of forest fires that destroyed several settlements in Transbaikalia

Happy with fire

Trans-Baikal Territory Has traditionally become one of the most blazing regions of Russia in April. It does not do without tragedies; But if in April 2014 the misfortune was due to a single forest fire, Who moved to the military warehouse Near the village of Bolshaya Tura in the Karymsky district, then in April 2015, fires were burnt with almost no resistance from a dozen villages, leaving hundreds of people homeless.

Forewarned means ... disarmed

Forests in Transbaikalia began to burn not yesterday or a week ago, but almost in the middle of March. The State Forest Service of March 19 officially marked the beginning of the fire hazard season, and March 25 Governor Konstantin Ilkovsky has already introduced an emergency mode in the region, taught by the bitter experience of 2014, when the delay cost the regional authorities not only criticism from Deputy Prime Minister Alexander Khloponin, but also a dozen lives and the destruction of the whole village of Big Tour due to explosions.

“The main causes of forest fires are poor preparation of the subjects for the fire hazardous season, including the often uncoordinated actions of the authorities in extinguishing forest fires. <...> In the Irkutsk region, the introduction of emergency situations was delayed by 29 days, in the Trans-Baikal Territory - by 17 days, which, accordingly, allows the fires to spread quite powerfully, and we must spend more efforts and resources on extinguishing these fires, "Khloponin was quoted as saying in transcript From the meeting of the Government of Russia on the official website of the Cabinet.

This year, despite the introduction of the emergency regime, a week after the first fires, there were still dissatisfied among the federal leadership. This time Rosleskhoz and its state contractor for extinguishing fires, Avialesokhrana, were outraged.

“According to the information of the regional forestry dispatch service of the Trans-Baikal Territory, at the end of the day on March 23, 19 fires were registered in the forest fund of the region on an area of ​​355 hectares. Similar average five-year indicators have zero values, which is a sufficient reason for introducing an emergency regime in forests in accordance with the decree of the Government of the Russian Federation No. 376 of May 17, 2011 ... <...> The situation in the Trans-Baikal Territory is under constant control of the operational headquarters of Rosleskhoz. The headquarters notes the untimely introduction of special regimes in the region, including an emergency regime for a forest fire situation, the need to strengthen interagency cooperation in identifying the perpetrators of forest fires and bringing them to administrative and criminal liability, ”- quoted the conclusion of Rosleskhoz on the Avialesokhrana website a few days before Ilkovsky's decision to introduce an emergency regime.

At the same time, the state institution also clarified that by the middle of the week (March 25-26), an increase in air temperature is predicted in most of the region, in some areas - up to + 16 ° C, which will lead to an increase in the fire hazard class in forests. A significant risk factor for the transfer of fire to the forest and the growth of fire areas is a constant wind with gusts of up to 20 m / s.

The Minister of Natural Resources of the Russian Federation, Sergei Donskoy, went further and, in addition to commenting on the poor preparation of the region for a fire-dangerous season, Advised governor on the eve of the peak of a fire-dangerous season, check the professionalism of the head of the State Forest Service responsible for the forest of Ruslan Balagur.

Usually in such situations they say: “Forewarned is forearmed,” but not in a situation with the Trans-Baikal authorities. Chairman of the Emergency Situations Commission, Deputy Prime Minister of the regional government Gennady Chupin was skeptical about all the claims, said local news agency "Chita.Ru" that the emergency regime was introduced on time, and the State Forest Service Balagur is not ready due to the fact that people do not go to them because of low salaries. That is why we entered the fire hazardous season.

Black Monday

Morning 13 of April. The area of ​​forest and steppe fires has increased from 1 thousand to 3 thousand hectares due to strong winds and dry weather. The fire began to approach the settlements, and somewhere at such a speed it spread to houses, that people sometimes did not have time to leave them. Especially everyone was shocked by the death of a three-year-old girl, burnt down in the car during the evacuation from the dacha cooperative near Chita.

Throughout the day, there were reports of more and more fire transitions to settlements and dacha cooperatives, especially the Chita district surrounding the regional center, where the fire mercilessly burned out the villages one after another. The fire destroyed part of the street in the brand-new Dobrotny microdistrict of the five-thousandth settlement of Smolenka near Chita, then its other districts - military town No. 57 and the village of Zabaikalets - were burnt out.

Many would have thought that there could be nothing worse than this. Many, but not Transbaikalians, who lived through the explosions of military warehouses in the Big Tour a year ago. The threat of a similar emergency situation also existed this time, as the head of the Chita district administration, Andrey Epov, told a meeting during a check from the Russian Ministry of Emergency Situations. According to him, the fire 13-14 April threatened Just three military units and one fuel depot in the Chita district.

After the black for Transbaikalia on April 13 and the gray on April 14, it was time to collect stones. The Emergency Situations Commission, the regional government, the governor - everyone suddenly realized that the situation was escalating and joined in it, attracting all possible resources, including federal ones, which they refused back in March without introducing an emergency regime. Hundreds of airborne troops began to move to the region, two Be-200 amphibious aircraft arrived, several other aircraft, and the military began to extinguish. The situation was brought under control - the fires left the settlements.

Half a billion damage

15 April, when Chita, previously immersed in impenetrable clouds of smoke due to fires in the area, finally saw the sky and the sun, the regional authorities began to calculate the losses. It turned out that in two days 237 residential houses and 284 summer cottages in 17 settlements of 12 districts of the region completely burned out.

“At the moment 958 people have applied for targeted assistance. All the funds necessary for compensation payments have already been transferred, people have begun to receive money. On April 14, special working groups began to work on the restoration of documents, the issuance of which now does not exceed a day. In addition, work is underway to clean up the areas covered by the fire in order to prepare them for the construction of new housing ", - quoted Ilkovsky's words from the meeting at the presidential envoy to the Siberian Federal District Nikolai Rogozhkin, who had arrived in Chita on an emergency, on the official portal of the region.

Naturally, for help in paying compensation, the regional authorities appealed to the government of the country, asking 460 million rubles for priority measures to combat the consequences of fires and preliminary 203 state housing certificates for citizens who lost their home.

I remembered about the Trans-Baikal fire victims and President Vladimir Putin straight line with the population. “All payments will be made within the law. This also applies to the Trans-Baikal Territory. I will say that the victims are required by law. 10 thousand rubles for each family member. One million rubles to the families of the victims, 100 thousand rubles to those who lost their property, 50 thousand rubles each to those who partially lost their property. But as a rule, in Transbaikalia we are talking about a complete loss. Everything burned out. In case of bodily injury, 200 thousand rubles are due, in case of severe injuries - 400 thousand rubles, ”the head of state explained.

April 21 Putin spent in Abakan meeting for the prevention of emergencies in the Siberian Federal District. According to him, the government is currently providing the first necessary aid and for these purposes "687 million rubles have already been allocated." “However, this will obviously not be enough, and it is necessary to determine what measures still need to be taken, what is the pace of elimination of the consequences and how compensation is carried out to victims of the fire, both material and in relation to resettlement,” the president said. He added that the effectiveness of firefighting measures remains low, and one of the reasons is the human factor. “We have been talking about this year after year, but so far it remains so,” Putin summed up.

While hundreds of Transbaikal residents who have been left without a roof over their heads are clearing the rubble, fires continue to rage in the region. Clear skies over Chita and the lack of reports with new victims may be misleading, but in reality the situation is still critical. It's just that the fire went deep into the region, away from villages and cities. At the same time, the area of ​​fires for several days has been over 100 thousand hectares - this is more than 30 times more than the area of ​​the territory engulfed in fire on the ill-fated Monday April 13, when hundreds of houses were burnt out. Over the weekend, the situation improved slightly due to snowfall in some areas, but not much.

Crime and nazakaniya

As was to be expected, the investigative bodies of the IC of the Russian Federation reacted to the situation with lightning speed by initiating 16 April six criminal cases on the fact of the massive destruction of houses as a result of fires. In five districts of the region, criminal cases were initiated under the article of the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation "Negligence resulting in major damage", and in the Shilkinsky region, where two people died as a result of the fire, a criminal case was initiated under the article of the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation "Negligence, resulting in the death of two or more people." And the very next day, April 17, the investigation delayed head of the State Forest Service of the Ruslan Balagur region on suspicion of abuse of office. The press service of the department in this case does not hide, That, possibly, Balagura will be held to account for fires as well.

It is known that Balagur is a protege of Konstantin Ilkovsky. Perhaps he will have to be responsible for his subordinate. In any case, Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev has already expressed On the topic of disciplinary responsibility for the unpreparedness for fires of the heads of regions.

"It is necessary to consider the issue of disciplinary responsibility of the heads of municipalities and regions for being unprepared for such events, for the consequences that occur," Medvedev quoted TASS as saying, threatening the heads of the burning regions.

However, questions remain to the federal authorities, which are still not banned herbs and delay funds for extinguishing fires in the regions. According to a source of EastRussia in the forestry sector of the Trans-Baikal Territory, the federal center has transferred powers to extinguish fires to the regions, but cannot provide them with sufficient funding: “The State Forest Service of the region and its contractors for extinguishing fires and aerial patrolling of forests do not have enough equipment and people due to the unwillingness of Rosleskhoz to finance them. The money we have is not enough for quality work on the prevention and suppression of forest fires. "

This is also confirmed by the trial, during which the prosecutor's office proved, that the contractors for extinguishing fires in the Transbaikal are not equipped with technology, and obliged Rosleskhoz to finance the staffing of the park. But, according to the source, the case did not go well: the State Forest Service under Balagura did not wish to collect money from the Rosleskhoz in court.

September 27: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Днем с огнем

Корреспондент EastRussia разбирался в причинах лесных пожаров, уничтоживших в Забайкалье несколько поселений

Днем с огнем

Забайкальский край уже традиционно в апреле становится одним из самых полыхающих регионов России. Не обходится без трагедий; но если в апреле 2014 года несчастье произошло из-за одного лесного пожара, перешедшего на военный склад у села Большая Тура Карымского района, то в апреле 2015 года пожары практически без сопротивления выжгли с десяток поселков, оставив без крова сотни людей.

Предупрежден, значит… разоружен

Леса в Забайкалье гореть начали не вчера и не неделю назад, а едва ли не в середине марта. Гослесслужба региона 19-го марта официально обозначила начало пожароопасного сезона, а 25 марта губернатор Константин Ильковский уже ввел в регионе режим чрезвычайной ситуации, наученный горьким опытом 2014 года, когда задержка стоила краевым властям не только критики со стороны зампреда правительства страны Александра Хлопонина, но и десятка жизней и разрушения целого поселка Большая Тура из-за взрывов.

«Основные причины лесных пожаров – это некачественная подготовка субъектов к пожароопасному сезону, в том числе часто нескоординированность действий властей при тушении лесных пожаров. <…> В Иркутской области введение ЧС опоздало на 29 дней, в Забайкальском крае – на 17 дней, что, соответственно, позволяет пожарам распространяться достаточно мощно, и мы больше сил и средств должны тратить на тушение этих пожаров», - цитировались слова Хлопонина в стенограмме с заседания правительства России на официальном сайте кабмина.

В этом году, несмотря на введение режима ЧС, спустя неделю после первых пожаров недовольные среди федерального руководства все равно были. На этот раз возмутился Рослесхоз и его господрядчик на тушении пожаров – «Авиалесохрана».

«По информации региональной диспетчерской службы лесного хозяйства Забайкальского края на конец суток 23 марта в лесном фонде региона было зарегистрировано 19 пожаров на площади 355 га. Аналогичные среднепятилетние показатели имеют нулевые значения, что является достаточным основанием для введения режима ЧС в лесах в соответствии с постановлением правительства Российской Федерации №376 от 17 мая 2011 года… <…> Ситуация в Забайкальском крае находится на постоянном контроле оперативного штаба Рослесхоза. Штаб отмечает несвоевременность введения в регионе особых режимов, в том числе режима ЧС по лесопожарной обстановке, необходимость усиления межведомственного взаимодействия в части выявления виновников возникновения лесных пожаров и привлечения их к административной и уголовной ответственности», - цитировалось заключение Рослесхоза на сайте «Авиалесохраны» за несколько дней до решения Ильковского о введение режима ЧС.

При этом госучреждение также уточнило, что к середине недели (25-26 марта) на большей части региона прогнозируется повышение температуры воздуха, в отдельных районах – до +16°С, что приведет к повышению класса пожарной опасности в лесах. Значительным фактором риска перехода огня в лес и роста площадей пожаров является постоянный ветер с порывами до 20 м/c.

Министр природных ресурсов РФ Сергей Донской пошел дальше и, помимо замечаний о плохой подготовке региона к пожароопасному сезону, посоветовал губернатору накануне пика пожароопасного сезона проверить профпригодность руководителя ответственной за леса Гослесслужбы края Руслана Балагура.

Обычно в таких ситуациях говорят: «Предупрежден, значит, вооружен», но не в ситуации с забайкальскими властями. Председатель комиссии по ЧС, вице-премьер краевого правительства Геннадий Чупин отнесся ко всем претензиям скептически, заявив местному информагентству «Чита.Ру», что режим ЧС введен вовремя, а Гослесслужба Балагура не готова из-за того, что люди к ним не идут на работу из-за низких зарплат. С тем и вошли в пожароопасный сезон.

Черный понедельник

Утро 13 апреля. Площадь лесных и степных пожаров из-за сильных ветров и сухой погоды увеличилась с 1 тыс. до 3 тыс. га. Огонь начал подступать к поселениям, а где-то с такой скоростью перекинулся на дома, что люди порой не успевали их покинуть. Особенно всех потрясла смерть трехлетней девочки, сгоревшей в машине во время эвакуации из дачного кооператива под Читой.

В течение всего дня поступали сообщения о все новых и новых переходах пожаров на населенные пункты и дачные кооперативы, особенно доставалось окружающему краевой центр Читинскому району, где огонь беспощадно выжигал поселки один за другим. Огонь уничтожил часть улицы в новеньком микрорайоне Добротный пятитысячного поселка Смоленка под Читой, затем выгорели другие его районы – военный городок №57 и поселок Забайкалец.

Многим бы показалось, что страшнее этого не может быть ничего. Многим, но не забайкальцам, которые год назад пережили взрывы военных складов в Большой Туре. Угроза аналогичного ЧП существовала и в этот раз, о чем рассказывал руководитель администрации Читинского района Андрей Эпов на совещании при проверке из МЧС России. По его данным, огонь 13-14 апреля угрожал сразу трем военным частям и одному складу ГСМ в Читинском районе.

После черного для Забайкалья 13 апреля и серого 14 апреля наступило время собирать камни. Комиссия по ЧС, правительство региона, губернатор – все вдруг поняли, что ситуация накаляется, и включились в нее, привлекая все возможные ресурсы, в том числе федеральные, от которых еще в марте отказывались, не вводя режим ЧС. В регион сотнями начали направляться авиадесантники, прибыло два самолета-амфибии Бе-200, несколько других воздушных судов, тушением занялись военные. Ситуацию удалось взять под контроль – пожары ушли от населенных пунктов.

Полмиллиарда ущерба

15 апреля, когда Чита, до этого погруженная в непроглядные облака дыма из-за пожаров в районе, наконец увидела небо и солнце, региональные власти начали подсчитывать убытки. Выяснилось, что за два дня полностью выгорело 237 жилых домов и 284 дачи в 17 населенных пунктах 12 районов региона.

«На данный момент за адресной помощью обратились 958 человек. Все необходимые для компенсационных выплат средства уже перечислены, люди начали получать деньги. С 14 апреля начали работу специальные рабочие группы по восстановлению документов, срок выдачи которых сейчас не превышает сутки. Кроме того, ведется работа по очистке пройденных пожаром территорий – чтобы подготовить их для строительства нового жилья», – цитировались слова Ильковского с совещания при полпреде президента в СФО Николае Рогожкине, экстренно прибывшем в Читу, на официальном портале региона.

Естественно, за помощью в выплате компенсаций региональные власти обратились к правительству страны, попросив 460 млн рублей на первоочередные меры по борьбе с последствиями пожаров и предварительно 203 государственных жилищных сертификата для граждан, утративших свой дом.

Вспомнил о забайкальских погорельцах и президент Владимир Путин во время прямой линии с населением. «Все выплаты будут проводиться в рамках закона. Это касается и Забайкальского края. Скажу, что пострадавшим положено по закону. По 10 тыс. рублей на каждого члена семьи. Миллион рублей семьям погибшим, 100 тыс. рублей тем, кто утратил свое имущество, по 50 тыс. рублей тем, кто частично утратил имущество. Но как правило, и в Забайкалье идет речь о полной потери. Сгорело все. В случае телесных повреждений положено 200 тыс. рублей, в случае тяжелых повреждений - 400 тыс. рублей», – пояснил глава государства.

21 апреля Путин провел в Абакане совещание по предотвращению ЧС на территории Сибирского федерального округа. По его словам, в настоящее время правительство оказывает первую необходимую помощь и на эти цели «уже выделено 687 млн рублей». «Однако этого явно будет мало, и нужно определить, какие меры еще должны быть приняты, каким темпом идет ликвидация последствий и как осуществляется компенсация пострадавшим в результате пожара, как материальная, так и в отношении расселения», — уточнил президент. Он добавил, что эффективность противопожарных мер продолжает оставаться низкой, и одна из причин – человеческий фактор. «Мы из года в год говорим об этом, но пока так и остается», – подытожил Путин.

Пока сотни оставшихся без крыши над головой забайкальцев разгребают завалы, пожары продолжают бушевать в регионе. Чистое небо над Читой и отсутствие сводок с новыми пострадавшими могут ввести в заблуждение, но на самом деле ситуация по-прежнему критическая. Просто огонь ушел вглубь региона, подальше от сел и городов. При этом площадь пожаров вот уже несколько дней составляет свыше 100 тыс. га – это более чем в 30 раз больше площади территории, охваченной огнем в злополучный понедельник 13 апреля, когда выгорели сотни домов. В минувшие выходные ситуация немного улучшилась из-за снегопадов в некоторых районах, но ненамного.

Преступления и назакания

Как и следовало ожидать, следственные органы СК РФ отреагировали на ситуацию молниеносно, возбудив 16 апреля шесть уголовных дел по факту массового уничтожения домов в результате пожаров. В пяти районах края возбуждены уголовные дела по статье УК РФ «Халатность, повлекшая причинение крупного ущерба», а в Шилкинском районе, где в результате пожара погибли два человека, уголовное дело по статье УК РФ «Халатность, повлекшая смерть двух и более человек». А уже на следующий день, 17 апреля, следствие задержало главу Гослесслужбы региона Руслана Балагура по подозрению в злоупотреблении должностными полномочиями. Пресс-служба ведомства при этом не скрывает, что, возможно, Балагура привлекут к ответственности и за пожары.

Известно, что Балагур – ставленник Константина Ильковского. Возможно, отвечать за своего подчиненного придется и ему. Во всяком случае, премьер-министр Дмитрий Медведев уже высказался на тему дисциплинарной ответственности за неготовность к пожарам глав регионов.

«Нужно рассмотреть вопрос о дисциплинарной ответственности глав муниципальных образований и регионов за неготовность к подобных мероприятиям, за последствия, которые наступают», - процитировало ТАСС слова Медведева, пригрозившего главам горевших регионов.

Впрочем, вопросы остаются и к федеральным органам власти, которые до сих пор не запретили палы травы и задерживают средства на тушение пожаров в регионы. По словам источника EastRussia в лесной сфере Забайкальского края, федеральный центр передал полномочия по тушению пожаров в регионы, но достаточным финансированием обеспечить их не может: «Гослесслужба региона и его подрядчики на тушение пожаров и авиапатрулирование лесов не имеют достаточного количества техники и людей из-за неготовности Рослесхоза профинансировать их. Тех денег, что есть, недостаточно для качественной работы по профилактике и тушению лесных пожаров».

Подтверждает это и судебное разбирательство, в ходе которого прокуратура доказала, что у подрядчиков для тушения пожаров в Забайкалье недостаточно техники, и обязала Рослесхоз профинансировать укомплектование парка. Но, по информации источника, дело так и не сдвинулось с мертвой точки: Гослесслужба при Балагуре не изъявила желания в судебном порядке взимать деньги с Рослесхоза.