Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Welcome! But not now….

The Primorsky hospitality industry has additional time to prepare: the introduction of a simplified visa regime for foreigners, expected from 1 January, is being postponed so far

Restaurateurs and hoteliers of Primorye see great opportunities for their business in opening a simplified entrance to Vladivostok for foreign tourists.

Welcome! But not now….
This rule is introduced by the recently entered into force law "On the Free Port of Vladivostok" (FPV). According to it, from January 1, 2016, foreign citizens entering Russia through Vladivostok (as well as a number of other settlements of the region included in the free port zone) will receive 8 day visa right at the border. And this expected innovation has been incredibly inspiring for the representatives of the regional hospitality industry throughout the past year.

“Our city is the only one in all of Russia where foreigners are given the opportunity to freely, without any red tape, get into our country for more than a week. During this time, each such tourist will make a serious contribution to the regional economy by paying for accommodation, food, leisure and transportation. And if he manages to travel to the western part of the country during this time, for example, then we can already talk about the contribution to the Russian economy as a whole, "Roman Ivanishchev, President of the Far Eastern Association of Restaurateurs and Hoteliers, spoke with optimism in early December in a conversation with the ER correspondent. ...

But, apparently, the restaurateurs of the region and everyone else will have to wait with 8-day a visa "green corridor" for some time after the new year. Konstantin Shestakov, Director of the Primorsky Territory Department of Tourism, said at his online conference on December 24: “Our department sent inquiries to the Russian Foreign Ministry's Representative Office in Vladivostok and the Russian FSB Border Administration for Primorsky Territory to clarify the mechanism for implementing the simplified visa procedure. According to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, in the city of Vladivostok, the simplified visa regime will not be applied until the issuance of the decree of the Government of the Russian Federation. And the establishment of a round-the-clock operation of checkpoints is planned from October 1, 2016 ".

However, it may be for the best that the expected surge of foreigners to the region is canceled for now: the local hospitality industry might not be ready for this. And so, you see, there will be time to swing. The players of the market of restaurant and hotel services soberly note its shortcomings. The latter are especially clearly visible to guests from the opposite end of the country. Thus, representatives of the restaurant and hotel business of St. Petersburg, who visited Vladivostok in early December, noted the underdevelopment of the hospitality industry here.

“I was unpleasantly amazed that all the way from the plane to the hotel I did not hear a sympathetic“ Hello! ” with at least some semblance of a smile. And in a hotel restaurant, when I drew the administrator's attention to the absence of a sugar bowl on my table, I heard the sacramental: “Apparently, your table is unhappy!”, - Alexander Zatulivetrov, general director and co-owner of the SkyRestGroup management company (St. Petersburg).

“And I was surprised that in places of the greatest concentration of city guests - including the airport - there is not a single, striking symbol of the city or region. By the way, the friendship of a tiger and a goat in the Primorsky safari park could become an amazing image feature for the region. But while the videos from this explode all the popularity ratings in the West of the country, in Primorye itself they are very indifferent to this event. You see, you need unique selling propositions mixed with local specifics, ”sums up Tamara Builova, General Director of Address. Hotel chain "(St. Petersburg).

In general, both visitors and local restaurateurs note that Primorye needs to develop such HoReCa formats (hotels, restaurants, leisure) that would focus the attention of nonresident and foreign tourists precisely on the regional features of the region, unique in the geographical, socio-cultural and ethnographic sense.

“I would not say that Primorye - Vladivostok, in particular - suffers from a shortage of catering establishments. There are enough of them here, even in abundance. But on the fingers you can count the establishments offering guests original Russian cuisine. And the same Japanese tourists, who come here most often just for Russian exoticism, lack this. The hotel room fund also leaves much to be desired. At the peak of various forums and summits of state and regional scale (and Vladivostok positions itself as the center of event tourism), despite the fact that there is an acute shortage of free hotel rooms, ”he shared his opinion with the correspondent. "BP" Vitaly Antropov, commercial director of "Olympic Group" LLC.

“Foreign tourists - even if they are residents of Southeast Asia, who are not as scrupulous in terms of comfort, unlike Europeans - nevertheless, when they come to Vladivostok, perceive it as a European city and expect appropriate standards from the local hospitality industry. But they quickly become disillusioned, since, if such standards are offered in some places, they are offered at fabulous prices. Hence the skeptical attitude of many foreigners to visits to our region. Infrastructure food and recreation for foreigners means a lot. Especially - an adequate ratio of price and quality in their view ”- shared her opinion Tatyana Melnikova, managing director of the panoramic restaurant“ Michel ”.

According to the regional administration, now the tourist flow in Primorye is more than 2 million people - foreign and Russian citizens. Of these - for 9 months of 2015 - 364 802 foreigners arrived in the region. The number of foreigners arriving for tourism purposes amounted to 280 (815% more than in 30). The bulk of foreign tourists were citizens of neighboring China - more than 2014 thousand people.

For such a number, the region does not have enough tourist and hotel infrastructure (only two five-star hotels in the entire South Primorye). One of the options for solving the problem is attracting foreign investment within the FPV regimes and territories of advanced socio-economic development. It is planned to pay special attention to restaurant and hotel service within the framework of the Second Pacific Forum, which will be held in Vladivostok 18 22 May 2016 at the site of the Far Eastern Federal University (Russky Island). In addition to numerous events promoting the services of tour operators, agencies, bases and hotels, the Far Eastern street of national cuisines will be laid along all forum sites.
September 18: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Добро пожаловать! Но не сейчас….

У Приморской индустрии гостеприимства появилось дополнительное время на подготовку: ожидавшееся с 1 января введение упрощенного визового режима для иностранцев - пока откладывается

Рестораторы и отельеры Приморья усматривают большие возможности для своего бизнеса в открытии упрощенного въезда во Владивосток для иностранных туристов.

Добро пожаловать! Но не сейчас….
Такое правило вводит недавно вступивший в силу закон «О Свободном порте Владивосток» (СПВ). По нему с 1 января 2016 года иностранные граждане, въезжающие в Россию через Владивосток (а также ряд других населенных пунктов края, включенных в зону свободного порта), будут получать 8-дневную визу прямо на границе. И это ожидаемое нововведение на протяжении всего уходящего года несказанно воодушевляло представителей региональной индустрии гостеприимства.

«Наш город — единственный во всей России, где иностранцам предоставляется возможность свободно, без всякой волокиты попасть в нашу страну на более, чем недельный срок. За это время каждый такой турист сделает серьезный вклад в региональную экономику, заплатив за ночлег, еду, досуг и транспорт. А если умудрится за это время прокатиться в западную часть страны, например, то можно говорить уже о вкладе и в российскую экономику в целом» — с оптимизмом рассуждал в начале декабря в разговоре с корреспондентом «ER» Роман Иванищев, президент Дальневосточной Ассоциации рестораторов и отельеров.

Но, судя по всему, рестораторам региона и всем остальным придется подождать с 8-дневным визовым «зеленым коридором» еще какое-то время после наступления нового года. Как заявил 24 декабря на своей онлайн-конференции директор Департамента туризма Приморского края Константин Шестаков: «Нашим департаментом были направлены запросы в Представительство МИД России в городе Владивостоке и Погрануправление ФСБ России по Приморскому краю о разъяснении механизма реализации норм упрощенного визового порядка. По информации МИДа, в городе Владивостоке упрощенный визовый режим не будет применяться до момента издания постановления Правительства РФ. А установление круглосуточного режима работы пунктов пропуска планируется с 1 октября 2016 года».

Впрочем, может оно и к лучшему, что ожидаемый вал иностранцев в регион пока отменяется: местная индустрия гостеприимства могло бы оказаться не готовой к такому. А так, глядишь, появится время на раскачку. Сами игроки рынка ресторанных и гостиничных услуг трезво отмечают его недостатки. Особенно явно видны последние гостям с противоположного конца страны. Так, представители ресторанного и отельного бизнеса Санкт-Петербурга, посетившие Владивосток в начале декабря, отметили неразвитость здесь индустрии гостеприимства.

«Я был неприятно поражен тем, что на всем пути от трапа самолета до гостиницы ни от кого не услышал благожелательного «Здравствуйте!» с хотя бы неким подобием улыбки. А в гостиничном ресторане, когда обратил внимание администратора на отсутствие сахарницы на моем столе услышал сакраментальное: «Видно, несчастливый у вас стол!», — образно обрисовал вопиющую ненавязчивость владивостокского сервиса Александр Затуливетров, генеральный директор и совладелец управляющей компании «СкайРестГрупп» (Санкт-Петербург).

«А меня удивило, что в местах наибольшего скопления гостей города — включая аэропорт — не присутствуют ни одного, бросающегося в глаза символа города или края. Кстати, потрясающей имиджевой фишкой для края могла бы стать дружба тигра и козла в Приморском сафари-парке. Но в то время, как ролики от этом взрывают все рейтинги популярности на Западе страны, в самом Приморье к этому событию относятся весьма индифферентно. Понимаете, вам нужны уникальные торговые предложения, замешанные на местной специфике», — резюмирует Тамара Буйлова, генеральный директор ООО «Адрес. Сеть гостиниц» (г. Санкт-Петербург).

В целом, как приезжие так и местные рестораторы отмечают, что Приморью необходимо развивать такие форматы HoReCa (отели. рестораны, досуг), которые бы акцентировали внимание иногородних и иностранных туристов именно на региональных особенностях уникального в географическом, социокультурном и этнографическом смысле края.

«Я бы не сказал, что Приморье — Владивосток, в частности — страдает от дефицита заведений общепита. Их здесь хватает, даже в избытке. Но по пальцам можно перечесть заведения, предлагающие гостям оригинальную русскую кухню. А тем же японским туристам, которые сюда приезжают именно чаще всего именно за русской экзотикой, этого не достает. Оставляет желать лучшего и номерной гостиничный фонд. В пик различных форумов и саммитов государственного и регионального масштаба (а Владивосток себя позиционирует как центр событийного туризма), при том, что здесь наблюдается острая нехватка свободных гостиничных номеров», — поделился своим мнением с корр. «ВР» Виталий Антропов, коммерческий директор ООО «Олимпик Групп».

«Иностранные туристы — даже если это жители Юго-Восточной Азии, которые не столь щепетильны в плане комфорта, в отличие от европейцев — тем не менее, приезжая во Владивосток, воспринимают его именно как европейский город и ожидают соответствующих стандартов от местной индустрии гостеприимства. Но быстро разочаровываются, так как им, если такие стандарты и предлагают в каких-то местах, то за баснословные цены. Отсюда и скептичное отношение многих иностранцев к визитам в наш край. Инфраструктура питания и отдыха для иностранцев многое значит. Особенно — адекватное соотношение цены и качества в их представлении» — поделилась своим мнением Татьяна Мельникова, управляющий директор панорамного ресторана «Мишель».

По оценкам краевой администрации, сейчас турпоток в Приморье составляет больше 2 млн человек — иностранных и российских граждан. Из них — за 9 месяцев 2015 года — в край прибыло 364 802 иностранца. Число прибывших с туристическими целями иностранцев составило 280 815 (на 30% больше по сравнению с 2014 годом). Основную массу иностранных туристов составили граждане соседнего Китая — более 227 тыс человек.

Под такое число в крае не хватает объектов туристской и гостиничной инфраструктуры (всего две пятизвездочные гостиницы на все Южное Приморье). Как один из вариантов решения проблемы — привлечение иностранных инвестиций в рамках режимов СПВ и территорий опережающего социально-экономического развития. Ресторанно-гостиничному сервису планируется уделить особое внимание в рамках Второго Тихоокеанского форума, который пройдет во Владивостоке 18-22 мая 2016 года на площадке Дальневосточного федерального университета (остров Русский). Кроме, многочисленных мероприятий, продвигающих услуги туристических операторов, агентств, баз и гостиниц — вдоль всех форумных площадок будет проложена Дальневосточная улица национальных кухонь.