Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"The delivery of the press must be compensated by the state"

"The delivery of the press must be compensated by the state"

Maria Khristoforova, General Director of Cityim Media Group LLC:

- Recently, the Public Chamber of the Russian Federation discussed a problem that all the Far Eastern print media, without exception, have been facing for several months. We are talking about innovations on the part of the Russian Post, which led to a sharp rise in the cost of subscription services to magazines and newspapers. The result of this policy was a real drop in subscriptions to publications - many residents of the Far East simply could not afford the new prices for the media.

An example is the situation in MG Cityim. The media group publishes 5 newspapers and 5 magazines in the Yakut and Russian languages, occupies a leading place in the information space of the republic.

Since 2004, the Yakut mass media have achieved high results in expanding the geography of distribution of periodicals: newspapers and magazines - from 59245 copies. in 2004 up to 152500 copies. in 2013. According to the results of the subscription campaign in the 2nd half of 2014, after a sharp increase in postage rates, the subscription to the republican media compared to 2013 has decreased almost twice - from 152500 to 79670 copies. According to the results of the subscription campaign in the 1st half of 2015, the total republican subscription increased slightly and amounted to only 84576 copies.

The population of our republic mainly receives reliable information from newspapers and magazines. Residents in the districts have low incomes. Therefore, with an increase in postal services, subscription volumes drop sharply. If the total subscription of MG Cityim in 2012 amounted to 96620 copies. newspapers and magazines, after increasing postal services by 15% in the second half of 2013 decreased to 70833 copies. And according to the results of the subscription campaign in the second half of 2, when postal services grew by another 2014%, subscription to IG Cityim publications dropped to 53 copies.

Russian Post applies the principle of territorial zoning when conducting a subscription campaign in the country. There are three such zones in Yakutia. The most expensive subscription is in the 3rd zone, that is, in the arctic regions. If the subscription price of the newspaper "Kyym" for 1 month to the addressee for the 1st zone is 194,72 rubles, then for the 3rd zone - 271,19 rubles. At the same time, in comparison with zone 1, postal services to the addressee in the Arctic zone grow by 92 percent, i.e. almost twice - from 84,72 rubles for zone 1, to 161,19 rubles for the Arctic zone. Due to the persistence of high subscription prices, the subscription institution has practically collapsed over the past 20 years in the Arctic regions. In 2013, the subscription to republican periodicals was as follows: in Bulunsky district there were 375 newspapers and magazines, Allaikhovsky - 230, Nizhnekolymsky - 181 copies. In the central regions, where the delivery is more streamlined the following picture: in Ust-Aldansky ulus - 5563, in Nyurbinsky - 7553, Namsky - 3754 copies.

Loss of a readership is a loss of interaction within our society, total isolation of those who live in hard-to-reach areas. In addition, a reduction in the readership is a direct loss of the publishing house, a decrease in its economic independence and independence. In case of redundancies - unemployment of many journalists, printers and other specialists in related industries. Agree, the task of the publishing house is to produce an information product for which there will be demand. And supplying remote villages with these goods is the concern of the state. After all, our state carries coal, diesel fuel, and food to the North. Huge subsidies go to energy - no one even stutters about shifting the cost of electricity to local residents - and rightly so: it will come out at 30-40 rubles per kilowatt! Kilowatts, heat and hot water are a must. Information, too. Therefore, if someone in a remote village expresses a desire to subscribe to the media, he should be able to get the publication at an affordable price, and it is perfectly reasonable that the delivery should be compensated by the state.

At the level of the Public Chamber of the Russian Federation, this topic interested Marina Bogoslovskaya, a member of the OP RF. She explained that “the hike in tariffs has led to a catastrophic fall in subscriptions across the country. That is, in just a year, print runs of print media will collapse by almost 50%, ”Bogoslovskaya said. According to her, the issue of preserving social functions by Russian Post is especially acute, since for residents of remote settlements, subscription to newspapers and magazines is the only way to access print media, and for publishers in the regions, the implementation of subscriptions is almost the only way to survive ...

A member of the RF OP said that in April 2014, the All-Russian Popular Front, with the support of the Public Chamber, held a media forum "Truth and Justice", which considered the issue of a stalemate with subscriptions in the country. Marina Bogoslovskaya stressed that following the Forum, Vladimir Putin instructed the Government of the Russian Federation to develop a system of priority distribution of Rospechat grants for regional and municipal media implementing socially important projects. “As we can see, this order was never carried out,” she said.

Marina Bogoslovskaya also recalled that in order to normalize the situation with subscriptions, the Public Chamber conducted a public examination of the draft law "On Postal Communications" and developed the following proposals: to charge the Russian Post with the responsibility of organizing subscriptions and delivering subscriptions throughout the Russian Federation ; establish that the tariffs for subscription and delivery services for periodicals distributed by subscription are regulated by the state; to consolidate the relevant provisions in the draft Federal Law "On Postal Communication".

In addition, Marina Bogoslovskaya suggested adding three more points to these proposals, namely: to impute to Russian Post the responsibility for the timeliness and quality of delivery of periodicals to the subscriber's mailing address; abolish the principle of territorial zoning when determining the tariffs of the subscription company for the Arctic zone and other hard-to-reach areas; and also take measures to support children's publications in the national languages ​​of the peoples of the Russian Federation.

The periodical press still occupies a leading position in Russia, especially in the provinces. If our government regularly declares the development of the Far East and Siberia, why does it overlook such a burning issue, as the prices for the most reliable and basic source of information - newspapers and magazines?

September 18: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Доставка прессы должна компенсироваться государством»

«Доставка прессы должна компенсироваться государством»

Мария Христофорова, генеральный директор ООО «Медиагруппа «Ситим»:

- Недавно в Общественной палате Российской Федерации обсуждали проблему, с которой уже несколько месяцев сталкиваются все без исключения дальневосточные печатные СМИ. Речь - о нововведениях со стороны Почты России, которые повлекли за собой резкое удорожание услуг подписки на журналы и газеты. Результатом подобной политики стало реальное падение подписки на издания – многим жителям Дальнего Востока новые цены на СМИ оказались просто не по карману.

Примером может служить ситуация, складывающаяся в МГ «Ситим». Медиа-группа издает на якутском и русском языках 5 газет и 5 журналов, занимает ведущее место в информационном пространстве республики.

С 2004 года якутские СМИ добились высоких результатов в расширении географии распространения периодической печати: газет и журналов — с 59245 экз. в 2004 году до 152500 экз. в 2013 году. По итогам подписной кампании 2 полугодия 2014 года, после резкого повышения почтовых тарифов, подписка на республиканские СМИ по сравнению с 2013 годом снизилась почти в два раза — с 152500 до 79670 экземпляров. По итогам подписной кампании 1 полугодия 2015 года общая республиканская подписка чуть повысилась и составила всего 84576 экземпляров.

Население нашей республики достоверную информацию в основном получает из газет и журналов. Жители в районах имеют небольшие доходы. Поэтому при повышении почтовых услуг резко падают объемы подписки. Если общая подписка МГ «Ситим» в 2012 году составляла 96620 экз. газет и журналов, то после повышения почтовых услуг на 15% во втором полугодии 2013 года снизилась до 70833 экземпляров. А по итогам подписной кампании 2 полугодия 2014 года, когда почтовые услуги выросли еще на 53%, подписка на издания ИГ «Ситим» упала до 27129 экземпляров.

«Почта России» при проведении подписной кампании в стране применяет принцип территориального зонирования. В Якутии три таких зоны. Самая дорогая подписка в 3-й зоне, то есть в арктических районах. Если подписная цена газеты «Кыым» на 1 месяц до адресата для 1 зоны составляет 194,72 руб., то для 3 зоны – 271,19 рублей. При этом по сравнению с 1 зоной почтовые услуги до адресата в арктической зоне вырастают на 92 процента, т.е. почти в два раза — с 84,72 рублей для 1 зоны, до 161,19 рубля для Арктической зоны. Вследствие сохранения высоких подписных цен, в течение последних 20 лет в арктических районах институт подписки практически развалился. В 2013 году на республиканские периодические издания подписка выглядела следующим образом: в Булунском районе всего газет и журналов — 375, Аллаиховском – 230, Нижнеколымском – 181 экземпляр. В центральных районах, где доставка более налажена следующая картина: в Усть-Алданском улусе - 5563, в Нюрбинском – 7553, Намском – 3754 экземпляра.

Потеря читательской аудитории – это потеря взаимодействия внутри нашего общества, тотальная изоляция тех, кто живет в труднодоступных районах. Кроме того, сокращение читательской аудитории – это прямые убытки издательства, снижение его экономической самостоятельности и независимости. В случае сокращений – безработица многих журналистов, полиграфистов и других специалистов смежных отраслей. Согласитесь, задача издательства – произвести информационный товар, на который будет спрос. А снабжать удаленные поселки этими товарами – забота государства. Ведь возит же наше государство на Север и уголь, и дизельное топливо, и продукты питания. Огромные субсидии идут на энергетику – никто даже не заикается о том, чтобы переложить стоимость электроэнергии на местных жителей – и правильно: выйдет по 30-40 рублей за киловатт! Киловатты, тепло и горячая вода – первая необходимость. Информация – тоже. Поэтому, если в удаленном поселке кто-то изъявляет желание подписаться на СМИ, он должен иметь возможность получить издание по доступной цене, и совершенно разумно то, что доставка должна компенсироваться государством.

На уровне Общественной палаты Российской Федерации данная тема заинтересовала члена ОП РФ Марину Богословскую. Она пояснила, что «скачок тарифов привел к катастрофическому обвалу подписки на всей территории страны. То есть всего за год тиражи печатных СМИ обрушатся почти на 50%», — рассказала Богословская. По ее словам, вопрос сохранения социальных функций «Почтой России» стоит особенно остро, поскольку для жителей удаленных населенных пунктов подписка на газеты и журналы является единственной возможностью доступа к печатным СМИ, а для издателей в регионах реализация подписных тиражей — чуть ли не единственный способ выжить.

Член ОП РФ рассказала, что в апреле 2014 года Общероссийский народный фронт при поддержке Общественной палаты провел медиафорум «Правда и Справедливость», на котором был рассмотрен вопрос о патовой ситуации с подпиской в стране. Марина Богословская подчеркнула, что по итогам Форума Владимир Путин дал поручения Правительству РФ разработать систему приоритетного распределения грантов «Роспечати» для региональных и муниципальных СМИ, реализующих социально значимые проекты. «Как мы видим, это поручение так и не было исполнено», — заявила она.

Марина Богословская также напомнила, что с целью нормализации ситуации с подпиской Общественная палата провела общественную экспертизу проекта закона «О почтовой связи» и разработала следующие предложения: вменить «Почте России» в обязанность выполнение функции по организации подписки и доставке подписных тиражей на всей территории Российской Федерации; установить, что тарифы на услуги подписки и доставки периодических печатных изданий, распространяемых по подписке, регулируются государством; закрепить соответствующие положения в проекте Федерального закона «О почтовой связи».

Помимо этого, Марина Богословская предложила добавить в эти предложения еще три пункта, а именно: вменить «Почте России» ответственность за своевременность и качество доставки периодических изданий до почтового адреса подписчика; отменить принцип территориального зонирования при определении тарифов подписной компании для Арктической зоны и других труднодоступных районов; а также принять меры для поддержки детских изданий на национальных языках народов РФ.

Периодическая печать по-прежнему занимает лидирующие позиции в России, особенно в провинции. Если наше правительство регулярно заявляет о развитии Дальнего Востока и Сибири, почему обходит стороной такой животрепещущий вопрос, как цены на на самый достоверный и основной источник информации - газеты и журналы?