Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Friendship in Beijing

Friendship in Beijing

Artem Lukin

Associate Professor, Department of International Relations, Eastern Institute - School of Regional and International Studies, FEFU, PhD in Political Science

Artem Lukin, Candidate of Political Sciences, Deputy Director of the School of FEFU Regional and International Studies:

- The other day I went to have dinner in a Chinese restaurant recently opened near my house called "friendship"And with a hospitable neon sign"Good-Looking"(The original spelling is preserved).

The institution was operated by a TV, which showed the release of news of Chinese central television - CCTV. The program opened with a long story about the negotiations just concluded on this day (November 12) in Beijing, President Xi Jinping and President Barack Obama of the United States. I do not speak Chinese, but the picture was clear and without words. Comrade Sy was warmly glowing in a businesslike manner, and Obama smiled back. The talks, as I later found out from the reports of Russian and English-language media, seemed to be very successful, and the parties managed to conclude several agreements (on limiting greenhouse gas emissions, easing the visa regime, and two memorandums on military confidence-building measures mutual information about conducting large-scale exercises and preventing incidents at sea and in the air).

But the most interesting thing - immediately after the report about the meeting between Si and Obama, the story began, no less than a long (minutes on 15-20), where a Chinese military aircraft was shown. A formidable machine performed aerobatics in front of the admiring visitors of the air show. It was the newest fighter J-31, made using the "stealth" technology, that is, invisible to radar. Until now, such aircraft could only be made by the United States. The new invisible fighter will not only strengthen the power of the Air Force of the People's Liberation Army of China, but will also be in demand among a number of countries that can not buy such toys from the US - because of their high cost or prohibition of supplying American weapons to unreliable regimes.

The news of the Chinese central television left a persistent sense of cognitive dissonance. What to believe - the mutual smiles of C and Obama or the fighter J-31? Zbigniew Brzezinski, in a recent interview, once again called for a strategic alliance between China and the United States. But something tells me: the friendship between Beijing and Washington will be very peculiar.

A source: http://russiancouncil.ru/blogs/dvfu/?id_4=1535

August 6: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Дружба по-пекински

Дружба по-пекински

Артем Лукин

Заместитель директора Школы региональных и международных исследований ДВФУ, к.полит. наук

Артем Лукин, к.полит.н., заместитель директора Школы региональных и международных исследований ДВФУ:

- На днях зашел поужинать в недавно открывшийся рядом с моим домом китайский ресторанчик под названием «Дружба» и с гостеприимной неоновой вывеской «Добропажалавать» (оригинальная орфография сохранена).

В заведении работал телевизор, по которому показывали выпуск новостей китайского центрального телевидения – CCTV. Программа открылась длинным сюжетом о только что завершившихся в этот день (12 ноября) в Пекине переговорах председателя КНР Си Цзиньпиня и президента США Барака Обамы. Китайским я не владею, но картинка была понятна и без слов. Товарищ Си по-хозяйски светился радушием, а Обама улыбался в ответ. Переговоры, как я потом выяснил уже из сообщений русско- и англоязычных СМИ, вроде бы прошли весьма успешно, и сторонам удалось заключить несколько соглашений (по ограничению выбросов парниковых газов, смягчению визового режима, а также два меморандума по мерам доверия в военной сфере – о взаимном информировании о проведении крупных учений и предотвращении инцидентов на море и в воздухе).

Но самое интересное – сразу же после репортажа о встрече Си и Обамы начался не менее длинный (минут на 15-20) сюжет, где демонстрировался китайский военный самолет. Грозная на вид машина выполняла фигуры высшего пилотажа на глазах у восхищенных посетителей авиашоу. Это был новейший истребитель J-31, выполненный с использованием технологий «стелс», то есть невидимый для радаров. До сей поры подобные самолеты могли делать только США. Новый истребитель-невидимка не только усилит мощь ВВС Народно-освободительной армии Китая, но и будет пользоваться спросом у ряда стран, которые не могут покупать такие игрушки у США – из-за их дороговизны или запрета на поставку американского оружия неблагонадежным режимам.

Новости китайского центрального телевидения оставили стойкое ощущение когнитивного диссонанса. Чему верить – взаимным улыбкам Си и Обамы или истребителю J-31? Збигнев Бжезинский в одном из недавних интервью в очередной раз призвал к стратегическому альянсу Китая и США. Но что-то подсказывает мне: дружба Пекина и Вашингтона будет очень своеобразной.

Источник: http://russiancouncil.ru/blogs/dvfu/?id_4=1535