Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Will a duty free zone be created in the Primorye gambling zone - EastRussia | News Primorsky Krai

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Duty Free at all costs

Primorsky Krai returns to the topic of creating a public "duty-free". This time - in the perimeter of the gambling zone

Duty Free at all costs
Primorsky Krai today is the leader in applying measures of advanced economic development, developed at the federal level. The Territory has three territories of advanced development (TOR "Nadezhdinskaya", "Mikhailovskaya", "Bolshoi Kamen"), the entire south of the region covers the Free Port of Vladivostok, two projects were supported by the Far East Development Foundation, the Eastern Economic Forum is held here by presidential decree. The intensity of the development of these and other mechanisms impresses both local authorities and regional business. From the outside it looks like a real "drive": the process not only moved from the bureaucratic format to the ground, but also received attention and appreciation from those to whom it is addressed. And it's worth a lot.

At the same time, few have noticed an interesting initiative voiced recently by the governor of Primorye, Vladimir Miklushevsky, during a joint visit of the Primorye gambling zone to Deputy Prime Minister Yury Trutnev. Officials discussed with investors their problems and possible solutions to these problems, and as a result, an initiative appeared to create a duty-free trade zone on the territory of the gambling zone. Literally a few days later, within the framework of the St. Petersburg International Economic Forum, Miklushevsky made a statement on the initiative to create "duty free" in the gambling zone: "We in Russia do not have such a thing yet. And this is a topic that must be created at least in the "pilot" mode. We want this for the first time in our Primorye gambling zone.

“World practice shows that gradually most of the income shifts from the field of the game to the area of ​​additional services - accommodation, entertainment, shopping, MICE tourism. For example, in Las Vegas, the game now brings 30% of income, the remaining 70% - related services, ”stated Vladimir Miklushevsky.

It is interesting that this is not the first time that the initiative to introduce "duty-free" in the Primorye at least in some form is being voiced. It's no secret that at the stage of the initial public discussions of the draft law on the Vladivostok Free Port, this measure was discussed, and it received quite a lot of support, especially from the people. The possibility of duty-free purchase of goods - be it Japanese cars, or Korean office equipment, or Chinese equipment - is a perfectly understandable "carrot" for both local businesses and many ordinary residents of the seaside city. Even in spite of the fact that in this situation it would be necessary to "cut off" the south of Primorye from the rest of the country by the customs border.

The introduction of a “duty free” zone in a single “Primorye” gambling zone, of course, will not lead to such large-scale consequences as the transfer of the customs border. Nevertheless, from the little that voiced by the governor of Primorsky Territory, it is not clear exactly how such a zone can be made, and how it will function.

In the press service of the Primorsky Territory Administration, EastRussia correspondent could not provide additional information on the idea of ​​setting up a duty-free zone in Primorye, saying that the idea is still quite "raw". Have not heard anything about the initiative and in the Far Eastern Customs Administration - by now, information on this idea in any department of the department with Anyhow to speculate about how such a zone could function within the framework of Russian law, the department refused, without excluding At the same time, it is possible that such an option would be of interest to the local population and tourists.



Experts interviewed by EastRussia correspondent noted possible conflict consequences of the initiative. "The desire of the region to introduce duty-free trade on the territory of the gambling zone" Primorye "is in all probability connected, in its turn, with its desire to deprive a part of the revenues of the federal budget, developing its gambling business. Since taxes on the gambling business, on the income of individuals, most of the income tax are being received today in the regional budget, and import customs duties are the income of the federal budget, "said Professor of the Department of Economic and Social Geography of Russia, Geography Department of the Moscow State University. M.V. Lomonosov Olga Kuznetsova.

At the same time, she noted that the economic efficiency as such of the gambling zone with the appearance of "duty-free" in it is highly questionable, since it is unclear how and in general the authorities of the region will be able to control that they come to it for the purpose of recreation and entertainment , Rather than buying cheap products.

There is another expert opinion that the initiative may well be interesting, but first it must be calibrated with the general strategic development plans of the country, the creation of which should be the main focus of the state’s efforts.

"This plan should provide for a system of priorities in the development of Russia, as well as take into account all sorts of other plans - regional, municipal, etc. It is this plan that will ensure that in the future in Russia, state support measures will not be created separately, nor will There are questions about the advisability of providing any state support measures to a particular region. Such, as, for example, to support in one way or another the gaming industry in Primorsky Krai or not, "explained Director of the Institute of Demography, Migration and Regional Development Dmitry Panyukov.

Experts note that with the current wide-scale spread of free zones in the world economy, and even including Russia, tax incentives are by no means the main incentive for attracting foreign capital. Today, factors such as political stability, investment guarantees, the quality of infrastructure, the qualification of the workforce, the simplification of administrative procedures, and various kinds of exclusive "chips" can turn out to be more significant in this respect. By itself, the gambling zone has become such a "chip" - for example, it is here that today is the most highly-rated hotel not only in Primorye, but also in the entire Far East. From this point of view, a reasonable upgrade of the gambling zone is, of course, interesting.

ER Help

Currently, in the gambling zone "Primorye" operates a single complex - Tigre de Cristal, which includes a hotel and a casino. In turn, there are four more hotels, and all of them will be 22. The total amount of signed investment contracts for construction of hotels and casinos in the Primorsky Krai IMCZ exceeds 113 billion rubles. The key investors were Ji 1 Interteinment together with Melco International Development Limited, the Malaysian company NagaCorp Ltd, Royal Time Primorye and Diamond Fortune Holdings Prim.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Duty Free любой ценой

Приморский край возвращается к теме создания общедоступного «дьюти-фри». На этот раз – в периметре игорной зоны

Duty Free любой ценой
Приморский край сегодня – лидер по применению мер опережающего экономического развития, разрабатываемых на федеральном уровне. В крае действуют три территории опережающего развития (ТОР «Надеждинская», «Михайловская», «Большой Камень»), весь юг региона охватывает Свободный порт Владивосток, сразу два проекта поддержаны Фондом развития Дальнего Востока, именно здесь по указу президента проводится Восточный экономический форум. Интенсивность развертки этих и других механизмов впечатляет и местные власти, и региональный бизнес. Со стороны это выглядит как реальный «драйв»: процесс не только перешел из бюрократического формата на землю, но и получил внимание и оценку со стороны тех, кому он адресован. А это дорогого стоит.

Вместе с тем, немногие заметили интересную инициативу, озвученную на днях губернатором Приморья Владимиром Миклушевским во время совместного вице-премьером Юрием Трутневым посещения игорной зоны «Приморье». Чиновники обсуждали с инвесторами интересующие их проблемы и возможные пути решения данных проблем, а в результате появилась инициатива о создании зоны беспошлинной торговли на территории игорной зоны. Буквально через несколько дней, в рамках Петербургского международного экономического форума, Миклушевский сделал заявление по инициативе о создании «дьюти-фри» в игорной зоне: «У нас в России пока такого нет. И это тема, которую надо создавать хотя бы в «пилотном» режиме. Мы хотим, чтобы это впервые было у нас в игорной зоне «Приморье».

«Мировая практика показывает, что постепенно большая часть доходов смещается из области игры в область дополнительных услуг – проживания, развлечений, шопинга, MICE-туризма. Например, в Лас-Вегасе игра сейчас приносит 30% дохода, остальные 70% – сопутствующие услуги», – констатировал Владимир Миклушевский.

Интересно, что это не первый раз, когда озвучивается инициатива о введении в Приморье «дьюти-фри» хотя бы в каком-то виде. Не секрет, что на этапе первичных общественных обсуждений законопроекта о Свободном порте Владивосток эта мера обсуждалась, и получила достаточно широкую поддержку, особенно со стороны населения. Возможность беспошлинного приобретения товаров – будь то японских автомобилей, или корейской оргтехники, или китайского оборудования – совершенно понятный «пряник» как для местного бизнеса, так и для многих рядовых жителей приморского города. Даже несмотря на то, что в этой ситуации пришлось бы «отрезать» юг Приморья от остальной страны таможенной границей.

Введение зоны «дьюти-фри» в отдельно взятой игорной зоне «Приморье», понятно, не приведет к таким масштабным последствиям, как перенос таможенной границы. Тем не менее, из того немногого, что озвучил губернатор Приморского края, непонятно, как именно подобную зону можно сделать, и как она будет функционировать.

В пресс-службе Администрации Приморского края корреспонденту EastRussia не смогли предоставить дополнительную информацию по идее организации беспошлинной зоны в Приморье, сказав, что идея является ещё достаточно "сырой". Не слышали ничего об инициативе и в Дальневосточном таможенном управлении - к настоящему времени, информация о данной идее ни в один департамент ведомства со Как-либо рассуждать о том, как именно подобная зона могла бы функционировать в рамках российского законодательства, в ведомстве отказались, не исключив при этом, что, возможно, подобная опция вызвала бы интерес у местного населения и туристов.

Эксперты, опрошенные корреспондентом EastRussia, отметили возможные конфликтные последствия инициативы. «Желание региона ввести беспошлинную торговлю на территории игорной зоны «Приморье» по всей вероятности связано, в свою очередь, с его желанием лишить часть доходов федеральный бюджет, развивая свой игорный бизнес. Так как налоги на игорный бизнес, на доход физических лиц, большая часть налога на прибыль поступают сегодня в региональный бюджет, а ввозные таможенные пошлины – это доход федерального бюджета», – рассказала профессор кафедры экономической и социальной географии России географического факультета МГУ им. М.В. Ломоносова Ольга Кузнецова.

При этом она отметила, что экономическая эффективность как таковой игорной зоны при появлении в ней «дьюти-фри» вызывает большие сомнения, так как непонятно, каким образом и вообще смогут ли власти региона контролировать то, чтобы в неё приезжали именно с целью отдыха и развлечения, а не закупки дешевой продукции. 

Есть и другое экспертное мнение – что инициатива вполне может быть интересной, но прежде она должна пройти поверку с генеральными стратегическими планами развития страны, на создание которых в первую очередь и должны быть направлены основные усилия со стороны государства.

«Данный план должен предусматривать систему приоритетов в развитии России, а также учитывать всевозможные другие планы – региональные, муниципальные и т.д.. Именно такой план и обеспечит то, что в будущем в России меры господдержки будут создаваться не разрозненно, а также не будет возникать вопросов о целесообразности предоставления каких-либо мер господдержки тому или иному региону. Таких, как, к примеру, поддерживать тем или иным образом игровую индустрию в Приморском крае или нет», – пояснил директор Института демографии, миграции и регионального развития Дмитрий Панюков.

Эксперты отмечают, что при нынешних широких масштабах распространения свободных зон в мировом хозяйстве, и уже в том числе и российском, налоговые льготы – далеко не главный стимул привлечения иностранного капитала. Существеннее в этом отношении могут оказаться сегодня такие факторы, как политическая стабильность, инвестиционные гарантии, качество инфраструктуры, квалификация рабочей силы, упрощение административных процедур,  различного рода эксклюзивные «фишки». Сама по себе игорная зона такой «фишкой» уже стала – например, именно здесь расположена сегодня самая высокостандартная гостиница не только в Приморье, но и на всем Дальнем Востоке. С этой точки зрения разумный апгрейд игорной зоны – конечно же, интересен.

Справка ER

В настоящее время в игорной зоне «Приморье» действует единственный комплекс - Tigre de Cristal, включающий в себя отель и казино. На очереди – еще четыре отеля, а всего их будет 22. Общая сумма подписанных инвестиционных договоров на строительство отелей и казино в ИРКЗ «Приморье» превышает 113 млрд рублей. Ключевыми инвесторами стали «Джи 1 Интертейнмент» совместно с Melco International Development Limited, малазийская компания NagaCorp Ltd, «Роял Тайм Приморье» и «Даймонд Форчун Холдингс Прим».