Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
China and Russia are connected by direct rail service through the Amur - EastRussia | News Jewish Autonomous Region

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Two kilometers of friendship

China and Russia are connected by direct rail service through the Amur

The bridge transition from the Russian Nizhneleninsky (Jewish Autonomous Region) to Chinese Tongjiang is a unique project. The cross-border facility should for the first time directly connect the two Asian economies divided by the Amur River, in which even the standards for the width of the railway track are different. How to meet the huge need for freight exchange between the RF and the PRC and to join the two parts of one bridge, it was not possible to understand at once.

Two kilometers of friendship
Nizhneleninskoye - a small settlement in the Jewish Autonomous Region, located on the bank of the Amur River in 5 kilometers downstream of the Leninsky district center. There are only a few streets and fewer than a hundred houses, but the village has always played a big transit role: in the summer from here you can ferry to the nearby Chinese Tongjiang, in the winter for these same purposes there was a temporary crossing. Two countries decided to "sew" two points on the map with a permanent message after the project of a large iron ore production - the Kimkano-Sutarskiy ore mining and processing enterprise of the Petropavlovsk group - appeared in the EAO. The GOK should supply its products to China, and it is easier and more profitable to do so on the railway bridge.

Strangely enough, Russia and China still do not have large cross-border railway crossings, although in the south of the Far East, in the Russian Primorye, they have a land border, and in the north they are separated only by the Amur. This railway is overcome by the railroad from pre-Soviet times in Khabarovsk, but until recently it could not decide to cross the border. The economies of the two countries are also hampered by different standards of track gauge: in Russia it is 1520 mm, in China - 1435 mm, as in Europe. The construction of roads of a wide Russian standard, once undertaken by the tsarist government to prevent the invasion of enemy forces, now hinders the normal freight turnover. It is planned to combine tracks with China in Primorye on the Zarubino-Hunchun line, but this is a matter of the future. The combined track is at the border crossing in Grodekovo (Primorye), but there the wagons do not go further than the first station. The bridge in the EAO with a two-gauge track should give way to China millions of tons of Russian cargo.

So far, it is true, before the bridge in the Nizhneleninskoye railway is not yet reached: the railway embankment from the Transsib already exists, but the rails and sleepers are just to be laid. On the car you need to drive along the old asphalt road to Leninsky, and then - along the "gravel". Just so you can not get to the construction site - it's already a border zone where you need to book a pass in advance, and the last kilometers the road goes along the "green" - in fact this is the territory of the state border.

The construction contractor, the Russian UIC "Bridge", erected here a whole construction town with its own concrete plant and a helipad for guests. The objectives of the company are formulated very clearly: to make four bridge pillars and three flights in time to mid 2018 year. The bridge will be joined by Chinese partners who have already posted a hieroglyphic poster on their part of the object: “We welcome Russian brothers”. In Russia, a stone was laid in commemoration of the beginning of construction in 2013, but it was only begun in 2016 — there were difficulties with defining a contractor and joining two parts of projects.



The Chinese part of the bridge from 17 supports and 16 spans longer than 1,7 km is ready. Russians left to go 310 meters.

Now one shore support is ready completely, for the second prepared pit and put out spacers - you can fill. Beginning work on the river prevented ice, but with an ice break on the Amur River and this obstacle was eliminated. There is a delay from the schedule, the contractor admits: about 45 days. But he promises to catch up with him. USK "Most" - experienced bridge builders: the company built bridges to the Russian island in Primorye and to the Russian part of the Great Ussuri island near Khabarovsk. She also plans to build a bridge near Blagoveshchensk - the Chinese city of Heihe.

The bridge across the Amur River is a big project: its value exceeds 9 billion rubles. In China, the bridge will enter the operating line of Xiangyuanchuan-Haiyidao, in Russia - the Trans-Siberian Railway. Rubicon, formerly owned by the Petropavlovsk Group, and now controlled by the Russian-Chinese Investment Fund (75%, established by CIC and RFPI) and the Far East and Baikal Region Development Fund (the remaining 25%), is the customer of the construction site. The initial cargo flow is expected at the level of 5-8 million tons - it will be coal, iron ore from the Kimkano-Sutarsky GOK, timber and containers for export. After the reconstruction of the section of RZD, the throughput should grow to 20 million tons per year.

"We discussed a number of projects with our Chinese partners, we understand that this will benefit both Russia and China," said the Russian Minister for Far Eastern Development Alexander Galushka. - This is the practical interface of the Eurasian Economic Union and the economic belt of the Silk Road, which the leaders of our countries agreed on. And this interface is made up of such concrete projects, concrete projects, concrete cases, which are now being realized within the framework of our cooperation. "

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Два километра дружбы

Китай и Россию соединяют прямым железнодорожным сообщением через Амур

Мостовой переход из российского Нижнеленинского (Еврейская автономная область) на китайский Тунцзян — проект уникальный. Трансграничный объект должен впервые напрямую соединить разделенные рекой Амур две экономики Азии, у которых даже стандарты ширины железнодорожной колеи — разные. Как удовлетворить огромную потребность в грузообмене между РФ и КНР и состыковать две части одного моста, удалось понять далеко не сразу.

Два километра дружбы
Нижнеленинское — небольшой населенный пункт в Еврейской автономной области, расположенный на берегу Амура в 5 километрах ниже по течению райцентра Ленинское. Здесь всего несколько улиц и менее сотни домов, но село всегда играло большую транзитную роль: летом отсюда можно переправиться паромом в соседний китайский Тунцзян, зимой для этих же целей находилась временная переправа. Две страны решили «сшить» две точки на карте постоянным сообщением после того, как в ЕАО появился проект крупного железорудного производства — Кимкано-Сутарский горно-обогатительный комбинат группы «Петропавловск». ГОК должен поставлять свою продукцию в Китай, и по железнодорожному мосту это делать и проще, и выгоднее.

У России и Китая, как ни странно, до сих пор нет больших трансграничных железнодорожных переходов, хотя на юге Дальнего Востока, в российском Приморье, они имеют сухопутную границу, а на севере разделены лишь Амуром. Эту реку железная дорога преодолевает с досоветских времен у Хабаровска, но до последнего времени никак не могла решиться преодолеть через границу. Связать экономики двух стран мешают и разные стандарты ширины колеи: в России она 1520 мм, в Китае — 1435 мм, как и в Европе. Строительство дорог широкого российского стандарта, в свое время предпринятое царским правительством для воспрепятствования вторжения войск врага, сейчас мешает нормальному грузообороту. Совместить колеи с Китаем планируют в Приморье на линии Зарубино—Хунчунь, но это дело будущего. Совмещенная колея есть на погранпереходе в Гродеково (Приморье), но там вагоны не заходят дальше первой станции. Мост в ЕАО с колеей на два стандарта должен дать дорогу в Китай миллионам тонн российских грузов.

Пока, правда, до начала моста в Нижнеленинском железной дорогой еще не добраться: железнодорожная насыпь от Транссиба уже есть, но рельсы и шпалы только предстоит уложить. На автомобиле нужно ехать по старой асфальтовой дороге до Ленинского, а затем — по «гравийке». Просто так к месту строительства не попасть — это уже пограничная зона, куда нужно заранее заказывать пропуск, и последние километры дорога идет по «зеленке» — фактически это территория госграницы.

Подрядчик стройки, российское УСК «Мост», возвел здесь целый строительный городок со своим бетонным заводом и вертолетной площадкой для гостей. Задачи перед компанией сформулированы предельно ясно: сделать четыре мостовые опоры и три пролета в срок до середины 2018 года. Стыковать мост будут китайские партнеры, уже вывесившие на своей части объекта плакат с иероглифами: «Приветствуем русских братьев». В России заложили камень в ознаменование начала строительства еще в 2013 году, но начали его только в 2016-м — были сложности с определением подрядчика и стыковкой двух частей проектов.

Китайская часть моста из 17 опор и 16 пролетов протяженностью более 1,7 км уже готова. Россиянам осталось пройти 310 метров.

Сейчас одна береговая опора уже готова полностью, для второй подготовили котлован и выставили распорки — можно заливать. Начинать работы на реке мешал лед, но с ледоходом на Амуре и это препятствием устранено. Отставание от графика есть, признает подрядчик: около 45 дней. Но обещает его нагнать. УСК «Мост» — опытные мостостроители: компания возводила мосты на остров Русский в Приморье и на российскую часть Большого Уссурийского острова под Хабаровском. Она же планирует строить мост под Благовещенском — на китайский город Хэйхэ.

Мост через Амур — большой проект: его стоимость превышает 9 млрд рублей. В Китае мост выйдет на действующую линию Сянъянчуань—Хаюйдао, в России — на Транссиб. Заказчиком стройки выступает ООО «Рубикон», ранее принадлежавшее группе «Петропавловск», а сейчас контролируемое «Российско-китайским инвестиционным фондом» (75%, создан CIC и РФПИ) и «Фондом развития Дальнего Востока и Байкальского региона» (оставшиеся 25%). Первоначальный грузопоток ожидается на уровне 5-8 млн тонн — это будут уголь, железная руда с Кимкано-Сутарского ГОКа, лес и контейнеры на экспорт. После реконструкции участка РЖД пропускная способность должна вырасти до 20 млн тонн в год.

«Мы обсуждали ряд проектов с нашими китайскими партнерами, понимаем, что от этого будет взаимная выгода и России, и Китаю, – отмечает министр Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока Александр Галушка. – Это практическое сопряжение Евразийского экономического союза и экономического пояса шелкового пути, о чем лидеры наших стран договорились. И это сопряжение  складывается из таких конкретных строек, конкретных проектов, конкретных дел, которые сегодня реализуются в рамках нашего сотрудничества».