Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Yakutia Presents Investment Projects at VEF - EastRussia | Interview

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Yegor Borisov: "The Chance to Defend Economic Interests"

Yakutia presented to the WEF 19 investment projects

The head of Yakutia, Yegor Borisov, in an interview with EastRussia summed up the results of the participation of the delegation of the republic in the Eastern Economic Forum (VEF), held in Vladivostok 3-5 September.

Yegor Borisov: "The Chance to Defend Economic Interests"

- Yegor Afanasyevich, how do you assess the results of the Eastern Economic Forum for Yakutia?

- We have worked very fruitfully in the fields of the forum. Our mission was to provide conditions for the consistent integration of the republic into a single system of priority development of the Russian Far East.

Firstly, we successfully presented 19 investment projects that are very important for the development of large-scale industry, as well as medium and small businesses in the country.

Secondly, during the forum Yakutia signed 13 agreements in various fields, among them 6 - between enterprises. Among them - agreements on cooperation with Rosneft in the implementation of programs that contribute to the integrated development of our region, with the Chinese investment company Hua Qing An Tzu on the construction of an IT park in the country. It is worth noting the cooperation agreement between JSCB "Almazergienbank" JSC and Chinese company "Hua Qing Anh Tszyu", which is based on the implementation of projects within the strategic Russian-Chinese direction "Silk Road". Also great prospects for attracting additional investments are opened by an agreement between the republic, the Corporation for the Development of Yakutia and the Fund for the Development of the Far East.

Another impetus to the development of renewable energy is given by the signing of a Memorandum of Understanding between the Government of Yakutia, JSC RAO Energy Systems of the East and the Japanese concern KomaiHaltec Inc., providing for the implementation of a project to build a wind park with a capacity of 1 MW in the village of Tiksi, Bulunsky Ulus. The widespread introduction of an aspiring future project will solve the problem of energy consumption in isolated and remote areas.

It is necessary to note the projects for the construction of infrastructure for the Inaglinsky GOK and the first stage of the Taiga mining and processing plant based on the Taezhnoye deposit, which were presented by federal structures and found support from interested investors at the sites of the Eastern Economic Forum.

In addition, we familiarized ourselves with the experience of holding the First Eastern Economic Forum, which is important for Yakutia, since we hold events of various levels in the republic, including those aimed at attracting investors. For example, we organize the "Diamond Week", where we gather the largest international players - manufacturers of diamonds. Meetings with industry experts contribute not only to successful business development, but also allow you to keep abreast of the latest trends.

We were impressed by the speech of the President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin at the plenary session, where he laid out all the priorities for the development of the Far East. It was important for us to hear the words of his support, which will stimulate the further development of the Far East, including the Republic of Sakha.

Such forums as WEF are definitely important. This is a platform where we can get answers to many questions.

- For the republic, the theme of building a bridge across the main water artery is the Lena River. The project was also presented at the forum?

- Yes, this project gained federal status, therefore, the Ministry of Transport of the Russian Federation presented its investors at a separate session of the Eastern Economic Forum. Following the discussion, investors confirmed their interest in promoting this proposal by inviting the representatives of Rosavtodor to bilateral negotiations to work out legal, technical and financial details.

- What projects, presented at Yakutia forum, caused the greatest interest among investors?

- It is encouraging to note that investors drew attention not only to projects related to the extraction of minerals, but also to those that are aimed at the development of the manufacturing industry and the introduction of high technologies. In particular, we have an interesting project to create an IT park, because our guys are actively working on the production of software products.



- You mean the "Kangalassy" TOP?

- No, IT-park is an absolutely separate information technology project, for it we are also looking for investors. There is no such project in the Far East yet.

- In addition to the TOR "Kangalassy", you will soon create new territories of priority development?

- We will organize projects for the future territories of advanced development in two districts of the district, where there is the availability of infrastructure, railway, energy, etc.

Today there is an erroneous opinion that TOR "Zarechie" is represented by only one project for the creation of a gas chemical center. This is not true. The second project will be the agrarian cluster. In particular, in Vladivostok, we met with local investors who want to start producing pork within this advanced development area. I looked at their farm in Spassky district, and I really liked it. It would be desirable, that similar manufactures appeared in all subjects of the Far East.

- Meanwhile, foreign investors are very careful in signing various agreements. What do you think scares foreign partners?

- We understand that today the situation is ambiguous. First of all, investors are afraid of investment risks. We need to create conditions in the country that provide for certain insurance and provide guarantees that foreign investors feel at ease.

Foreign companies are afraid of administrative barriers, although over the past two years in the Far East a big step has been taken in their elimination. For example, the head of Minvostokrazvitiya Alexander Galushka in his report at the forum told how far in the Far East we have advanced in improving the legislation. We can not fail to note the growing interest of foreign business in the new mechanisms developed for the implementation of projects in the Far East, the territory of advanced development (TOP), Vladivostok Free Port.

It is worth emphasizing the main outcome of the first meeting of the Cooperation Council between the regions of the Russian Far East and the northeastern provinces of China. Namely, the elimination of Chinese concerns about investment risks and the achievement of complete agreement on the need to create conditions to increase the capacity of customs points and speed up the work of the frontier posts.

"For more than a year, sanctions have been in place in Russia. Yakutia somehow felt these restrictions on yourself?

- In Yakutia, we still felt sanctions only in terms of the availability of financial resources, because the banking system suffered first of all. Yes, there are problems with mortgage and leasing. However, there is no massive recession in the republic’s economy. On the contrary, in the first half of the year, the main indicators in the economy — gross regional product, enterprise turnover, industrial indices, and even investments — show an increase over the same period last year. Surgutneftegaz has been successfully working with us, despite the fact that the price of oil is falling, production is increasing. It is necessary to note the role of the leader of the diamond-mining industry of the world - the company ALROSA, which set the tone for the Eastern Economic Forum, strengthening the authority of the region as a whole and the confidence of new business partners to the government bodies of the Sakha Republic.

The main resource of Yakutia is its human capital, an original culture of peoples. The whole point of participation of the governmental delegation is, in fact, reduced to improving the quality of life in the North. This forum gives us a chance to meet the inevitable tendencies of globalization as equal partners, able to defend not only their economic interests, but also to preserve the traditional way of life and ecology.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Егор Борисов: «Шанс отстоять экономические интересы»

Якутия представила на ВЭФ 19 инвестпроектов

Глава Якутии Егор Борисов в интервью EastRussia подвел итоги участия делегации республики в Восточном экономическом форуме (ВЭФ), прошедшем во Владивостоке 3-5 сентября.

Егор Борисов: «Шанс отстоять экономические интересы»

- Егор Афанасьевич, как вы оцениваете результаты Восточного экономического форума для Якутии?

- Мы очень плодотворно поработали на полях форума. Наша миссия состояла в том, чтобы обеспечить условия для последовательной интеграции республики в единую систему опережающего развития Дальнего Востока России.

Во-первых, мы успешно презентовали 19 инвестиционных проектов, которые имеют очень большое значение для развития крупной промышленности, а также среднего и малого бизнеса в республике.

Во-вторых, в ходе форума Якутией подписано 13 соглашений в различных областях, из них 6 – между предприятиями. В их числе – соглашения о сотрудничестве с «Роснефтью» в области реализации программ, способствующих комплексному развитию нашего региона, с китайской инвестиционной компанией «Хуа Цин Ань Цзю» о строительстве IT-парка в республике. Стоит отметить договор о сотрудничестве между АКБ «Алмазэргиэнбанк» АО и китайской компанией «Хуа Цин Ань Цзю», в основе которого – реализация проектов в рамках стратегического российско-китайского направления «Шелковый путь». Также большие перспективы для привлечения дополнительных инвестиций открывает договоренность между республикой, Корпорацией развития Якутии и Фондом развития Дальнего Востока.

Очередной импульс развитию возобновляемой энергетики придает подписание Меморандума о взаимопонимании между правительством Якутии, ОАО «РАО ЭС Востока» и японским концерном «KomaiHaltec Inc.», предусматривающего реализацию проекта строительства ветропарка мощностью 1 МВт в поселке Тикси Булунского улуса. Широкое внедрение устремленного в будущее проекта позволит решить проблему энергопотребления в изолированных и удаленных районах.

Нельзя не отметить проекты по строительству инфраструктуры для Инаглинского ГОК и первой очереди Таежного горно-обогатительного комбината на базе месторождения «Таежное», которые были презентованы федеральными структурами и нашли поддержку заинтересованных инвесторов на площадках Восточного экономического форума.

Кроме того, мы ознакомились с опытом проведения I Восточного экономического форума, что для Якутии немаловажно, так как мы проводим в республике мероприятия различного уровня, в том числе направленные на привлечение инвесторов. Например, мы организуем «Бриллиантовую неделю», где собираем крупнейших международных игроков – производителей бриллиантов. Встречи со специалистами отрасли способствуют не только успешному развитию бизнеса, но и позволяют быть в курсе последних тенденций.

Нас впечатлило выступление Президента Российской Федерации Владимира Путина на пленарном заседании, где он разложил по полочкам все приоритеты по развитию Дальнего Востока. Нам важно было услышать слова его поддержки, которые станут стимулом для дальнейшего развития Дальнего Востока, в том числе Республики Саха.

Такие форумы, как ВЭФ, однозначно важны. Это площадка, где мы можем получить ответы на многие вопросы.

- Для республики актуальна тема строительства моста через главную водную артерию – реку Лена. Проект также был представлен на форуме?

- Да, этот проект обрел федеральный статус, поэтому был презентован инвесторам Министерством транспорта Российской Федерации на отдельной сессии Восточного экономического форума. По итогам обсуждения инвесторы подтвердили заинтересованность в продвижении данного предложения, пригласив представителей Росавтодора к двусторонним переговорам для проработки юридических, технических и финансовых деталей.

- Какие проекты, представленные на форуме Якутией, вызвали наибольший интерес среди инвесторов?

- Отрадно отметить, что инвесторы обратили внимание не только на проекты, связанные с добычей полезных ископаемых, но и на те, что направлены на развитие производящей промышленности и внедрение высоких технологий. В частности, у нас есть интересный проект по созданию IT-парка, потому что наши ребята активно работают по производству программной продукции.

- Вы имеете в виду ТОР «Кангалассы»?

- Нет, IT-парк – абсолютно отдельный проект информационных технологий, для него мы тоже занимаемся поиском инвесторов. Подобного проекта пока на Дальнем Востоке нет.

- Помимо ТОР «Кангалассы», вы в ближайшее время будете создавать новые территории опережающего развития?

- Мы компонуем проекты под будущие территории опережающего развития в двух районах Заречья, где есть наличие инфраструктуры, железной дороги, энергетики и т.д.

Сегодня существует ошибочное мнение, что ТОР «Заречье» представлено только одним проектом по созданию газохимического центра. Это не так. Вторым проектом станет аграрный кластер. В частности, во Владивостоке мы встретились с местными инвесторами, которые хотят наладить производство свинины в рамках этой территории опережающего развития. Я посмотрел их хозяйство в Спасском районе, и мне очень понравилось. Хочется, чтобы подобные производства появлялись во всех субъектах Дальнего Востока.

- Между тем, иностранные инвесторы очень аккуратны в подписании различных соглашений. Как вы считаете, что отпугивает зарубежных партнеров?

- Мы понимаем, что сегодня ситуация неоднозначная. Прежде всего, инвесторы опасаются инвестиционных рисков. Нам необходимо в стране создавать условия, предусматривающие определенное страхование и дающие гарантии, чтобы иностранные инвесторы чувствовали себя спокойно.

Зарубежные компании боятся административных барьеров, хотя за последние два года на Дальнем Востоке был сделан большой шаг в их устранении. К примеру, глава Минвостокразвития Александр Галушка в своем докладе на форуме рассказал о том, насколько на Дальнем Востоке мы продвинулись в усовершенствовании законодательства. Нельзя не отметить возрастающий интерес зарубежного бизнеса к новым механизмам, разработанным для реализации проектов на Дальнем Востоке, - территории опережающего развития (ТОР), Свободный порт Владивосток.

Стоит подчеркнуть главный итог первого заседания Совета сотрудничества между регионами Дальнего Востока России и северо-восточными провинциями Китая. А именно устранение опасений китайской стороны по поводу инвестиционных рисков и достижение полного согласия по вопросу о необходимости создания условий для повышения пропускной способности таможенных пунктов и ускорения работы погранзастав.

- Уже больше года в России действуют санкции. Якутия как-то ощутила эти ограничения на себе?

- В Якутии мы пока почувствовали санкции только с точки зрения доступности финансовых ресурсов, потому что в первую очередь пострадала банковская система. Да, чувствуются проблемы и с ипотекой, и с лизингом. Однако массового спада в экономике республики нет. Напротив, по итогам первого полугодия основные показатели в экономике - валовый региональный продукт, обороты предприятий, промышленные индексы и даже инвестиции – демонстрируют рост по сравнению с аналогичным периодом прошлого года. У нас успешно работает «Сургутнефтегаз», несмотря на то, что цена на нефть падает, добыча растет. Нельзя не отметить роль лидера алмазодобывающей отрасли мира – компании «АЛРОСА», которая задала тон Восточному экономическому форуму, укрепляя авторитет региона в целом и доверие новых деловых партнеров к органам государственной власти Республики Саха.

Главным ресурсом Якутии является ее человеческий капитал, самобытная культура народов. Весь смысл участия правительственной делегации сводится, по сути, к повышению качества жизни человека на Севере. Этот форум дает нам шанс встретить неизбежные тенденции глобализации в качестве равноправных партнеров, способных отстоять не только свои экономические интересы, но и сохранить традиционный уклад и экологию.