Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"A lot more things have not been done in Olekminsk to leave from there"

Roman Stefanchuk - on how to make the future of small towns with their own hands

"A lot more things have not been done in Olekminsk to leave from there"
FROM "KAMAZ" FROM THE MANAGEMENT COMPANY
"I rarely come to Yakutsk, once a year, approximately. Now I've come to the courses. I did not study anywhere, I graduated only from school, "says businessman Roman Stefanchuk at the beginning of the meeting.

Roman was born, grew up and lives in the city of Olekminsk, numbering slightly more than nine thousand inhabitants in the south-west of Yakutia. In 1994, Roman went into business - began to bring food from Novosibirsk. The distance from Novosibirsk to Olekminsk is four thousand kilometers. In winter, Roman himself drove the KamAZ through the Irkutsk region for six to seven days. In the summer it was not easier: the goods had first to be delivered to the town of Ust-Kut on the border of Yakutia and the Irkutsk region, there to load containers with goods on a barge, and further along the Lena River. 

Gradually, the business grew: first, Roman began to deal with the wholesale of products, then took up cargo transportation - the company completely and all year round provides transportation of goods not only for itself, but also for other entrepreneurs. More than half of the cargo in the Olekminsky region in winter comes through the Stefanchuk company, and the businessman provides food for most of the budget organizations and construction companies in the region. Among the clients is Gazprom, which is building the Power of Siberia gas pipeline in the region. Two more areas of the company's work are the production and sale of building materials and the management company "Comfort".

Stefanchuk works only in Olekminsky district. On the question of whether there is a desire to go to the republic, Roman honestly answers that so far there is neither finance nor desire to go outside the district, and adds that so far there is enough work in Olekminsk.

But for his native city entrepreneur, apparently, took his heart. Created in 2014, the managing company "Comfort", according to Roman himself, was originally a bad idea from the point of view of business. "I'm not quite right as a businessman. The management company is not easy money, it is hard work. Many people who are dissatisfied, and work, whether or not you want, should be done. But I am motivated by the desire to make the city cleaner ", - Roman admits.

In 2012-2014, the man recalls, the city was littered. Roman repeatedly helped to take out the garbage, and then decided: someone should put things in order. Now "Comfort" serves almost the entire city center. Even before "Comfort", the entrepreneur, on his own initiative, restored the city bath. “Again, from the business side, it was the wrong decision. This project brings losses and many problems. But the city needs it, ”says Stefanchuk. And the bath continues to work.

"I DO NOT SEE IT TO THE POLICY"
In the same 2012 year in Olekminsk the public organization "The Future of Olekma" was founded, one of the founders of which was Roman Stefanchuk. "We, the founders, had five: I, two more entrepreneurs, a former police officer and a breeder of horses, a man from the people, so to speak," says the businessman. "We all wanted our native Olekminsk with our help to straighten his shoulders and breathe, so that the former glory of our region, as the main agricultural producer of the republic, returned to us."

At the very first attempt of elections in the 2014 year, representatives of the organization took 27 seats to the district council from the 8 mandates. This year there were elections to the city council, and they were even better for the “Future of Olekma” - the organization took 21 from the 12 seats.

Roman himself neither in the district nor in the city councils is: "I do not see any reason for myself to be there, so a lot of workload from business. It can not be everywhere. Those deputies who represent our organization are coping well with their work. "

FAMILY VALUES, FAMILY BUSINESS, FAMILY OLEKMA
The novel is sure: Olekma can be revived only with the help of youth, fresh forces. "The worst thing is that young people are leaving. The problem, in fact, did not appear in 2012 year. She was mature for years, and it was necessary to pay attention to her for a long time, "Stefanchuk is sure.

The businessman himself has three sons. Senior, three years ago, after graduating from a university in Novosibirsk, he returned to Olekminsk and worked in a family company. The decision to come back is the result of the father's philosophy and his values, which he imparted to his sons. "The point is in the idea. When he studied in Novosibirsk, he did not want to listen about returning to Olekma. I explained to him: you have two brothers. If you go, the middle one will not want to return, and the younger, if you both will be there, especially. And who will revive Olekma? Who will show by example that here it is necessary to live and work, build roads and social infrastructure? In our city there is no cinema, even there is nowhere to go for a walk, "says the head of the family.

"Both I and my wife are local. We in Olekminsk were born and grew up. Therefore, maybe emotionally the desire to leave is, but there is no "soil" for leaving Olekma. I have my mother and sister here, how can I get ready and leave? - says Roman. "A lot more things have not been done in Olekminsk to leave there."
December 1: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Еще много чего не сделано в Олекминске, чтобы оттуда уезжать»

Роман Стефанчук – о том, как делать будущее маленьких городков своими руками

«Еще много чего не сделано в Олекминске, чтобы оттуда уезжать»
ОТ «КАМАЗА» ОТ УПРАВЛЯЮЩЕЙ КОМПАНИИ
«Я редко приезжаю в Якутск, раз в год, примерно. Сейчас я вот приехал на курсы. Я ведь нигде не учился, окончил только школу», – рассказывает в начале встречи бизнесмен Роман Стефанчук.

Роман родился, вырос и живет в городе Олекминске, численностью чуть больше девяти тысяч жителей на юго-западе Якутии. В 1994 году Роман занялся бизнесом – начал привозить из Новосибирска продукты питания. Расстояние от Новосибирска до Олекминска – четыре тысячи километров. В зимнее время Роман сам гнал «Камаз» через Иркутскую область по шесть-семь дней. Летом было не легче: товар нужно было сначала доставить в городок Усть-Кут на границе Якутии и Иркутской области, там погрузить контейнеры с товаром на баржу, а дальше по реке Лене. 

Постепенно бизнес разрастался: сначала Роман начал заниматься оптовой продажей продуктов, потом занялся грузовыми перевозками – компания полностью и круглый год обеспечивает перевозкой товаров не только себя, но и других предпринимателей. Более половины грузов в зимнее время в Олекминский район поступает через компанию Стефанчук, а продуктами питания бизнесмен обеспечивает большинство  бюджетных организаций и строительных компаний в районе. В числе клиентов – Газпром, который строит на территории района газопровод «Сила Сибири». Еще два направления работы компании – производство и продажа строительных материалов и управляющая компания «Комфорт».

Стефанчук работает только в Олекминском районе. На вопрос, нет ли желания выйти на республику, Роман честно отвечает, что пока нет ни финансов, ни желания пойти за пределы района, и добавляет, что пока достаточно работы и в Олекминске.

Зато за родной город предприниматель, судя по всему, взялся с душой. Созданная в 2014 году управляющая компания «Комфорт», по признанию самого Романа, изначально была плохой идеей с точки зрения бизнеса. «Я не совсем грамотно поступаю как бизнесмен. Управляющая компания – не легкие деньги, это тяжелый труд. Много людей, которые бывают недовольны, а работу, хочешь или нет, выполнять надо. Но мною движет желание сделать город чище», – признается Роман.

В 2012-2014 годы, вспоминает мужчина, город был захламлен. Роман неоднократно помогал вывозить мусор, а после решил: кто-то должен навести порядок. Сейчас «Комфорт» обслуживает практически весь центр города. Еще до «Комфорта» предприниматель по своей инициативе восстановил городскую баню. «Опять же, со стороны бизнеса, это было неправильное решение. Этот проект приносит убытки и много проблем. Но он городу необходим»,  – говорит Стефанчук. И баня продолжает работать.

«В ПОЛИТИКУ ИДТИ НЕ ВИЖУ СМЫСЛА»
В том же 2012 году в Олекминске была создана общественная организация «Будущее Олекмы», одним из учредителей которой стал Роман Стефанчук. «Нас, учредителей, было пятеро: я, еще два предпринимателя, бывший сотрудник милиции и заводчик коней, человек с народа, так сказать», – рассказывает бизнесмен. – «Мы все хотели, чтобы родной Олекминск с нашей помощью наконец-то расправил плечи и задышал, чтобы та былая слава нашего района, как основного сельхозпроизводителя республики, к нам вернулась».

При первой же попытке выборов в 2014 году, в районный совет из 27 мандатов представители организации взяли 8 мест. В этом году были выборы в городской совет, и они прошли для «Будущего Олекмы» еще удачнее – из 21 мест организация взяла 12.

Сам Роман ни в районном, ни в городском советах не состоит: «Я не вижу смысла там для себя находиться, итак большая нагрузка от бизнеса. Быть везде не получится. Те депутаты, которые представляют нашу организацию, хорошо справляются со своей работой».

СЕМЕЙНЫЕ ЦЕННОСТИ, СЕМЕЙНЫЙ БИЗНЕС, СЕМЕЙНАЯ ОЛЕКМА
Роман уверен: Олекму можно возродить только с помощью молодежи, свежих сил. «Самое плохое, это то, что молодые люди уезжают. Проблема, по сути, не появилась в 2012 году. Она зрела годами, и на нее нужно было обратить внимание давно», – уверен Стефанчук.

У самого бизнесмена три сына. Старший, три года назад окончив университет в Новосибирске, вернулся в Олекминск и работает в семейной компании. Решение приехать обратно – результат философии отца и его ценностей, которые он привил сыновьям. «Дело в идее. Когда он учился в Новосибирске, он и слушать не хотел о возвращении в Олекму. Я объяснил ему: у тебя еще два брата. Если ты уедешь, средний тоже не захочет возвращаться, а младший, если вы там оба будете, тем более. А кто будет возрождать Олекму? Кто покажет своим примером, что здесь нужно жить и работать, строить дороги и социальную инфраструктуру? В нашем городе нет кинотеатра, даже прогуляться негде», – рассказывает глава семейства.

«И я, и моя жена, – местные. Мы в Олекминске родились и выросли. Поэтому, может, эмоционально желание уехать и есть, но «почвы» для того, чтобы оставить Олекму, нет. У меня ведь здесь и мама, и сестра – как я могу собраться и уехать? – говорит Роман. – Еще много чего не сделано в Олекминске, чтобы оттуда уезжать».
29 октября: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика