Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Is there a future for TORs?

Is there a future for TORs?

Olga Kuznetsova

Doctor of Economics, professor, member of the Council for Science and Education under the President of the Russian Federation
Special project TORA and Free Port

Olga Kuznetsova, Doctor of Economics, professor, member of the Council for Science and Education under the President of the Russian Federation:
So far, there are many more questions on priority development territories than answers. Alas, this is the truth of life.

The first is why it is necessary to return to the issue of granting tax benefits to investors in the eastern regions of the country literally in a few months after the already adopted decision on tax benefits, which should have been earned only since 1 January of this year and it is too early to estimate. This is not only the extension of the law to the Krasnoyarsk Territory and Khakassia, but also the expansion of tax benefits, and the experience of neighboring countries in setting the tax burden on investors has long been known. Only one thing proves a logical explanation - regional and municipal authorities have not shown much activity in supplementing federal benefits with privileges on regional property and local land taxes, and now the federal authorities want to guarantee these benefits in federal legislation.

The second is how quickly a concrete decision will be made on the territories of priority development and how quickly it will actually work. Most likely, not earlier than 2015 of the year. For example, the instruction of the President of the Russian Federation states that the criteria for assigning individual territories of constituent entities of the Russian Federation in the east of the country to priority development areas and a list of such territories should be defined by July 2014. Changes in the legislation related to the implementation of these measures to support investors - by November. The current level of interest of the federal authorities to the development of the Far East and Eastern Siberia does not give reason to doubt that the idea of ​​the territories of priority development will not be realized. 

The third question is whether it is necessary at all to prepare a separate law on the territories of advanced development in the east of the country, if there is already a law on special economic zones. In addition, in Russia there is the law 2011 year number 392-FZ "On zones of territorial development in the Russian Federation ...", which for more than two years, it seems, did not work. Moreover, the zone of territorial development is nothing less than "a part of the territory of the subject of the Russian Federation where state support measures are provided to residents of the territorial development zone to accelerate the socioeconomic development of the constituent entity of the Russian Federation by creating favorable conditions for attracting investments in its economy." This law naturally spreads to the eastern regions of the country.

And in Russia there are technology parks in the field of high technologies, the federal program for the creation of which (more precisely, its first version) appeared in March 2006. It is still valid and has not lost its relevance of the federal law 1999 of the Russian Science City. Without going into details, these are all territories where special measures of federal support are provided for their development. The principal difference between special economic zones is that the federal legislation explicitly stipulates tax privileges for investors, budget investments in infrastructure development, management features, and some measures to reduce administrative barriers. And all this is somehow implemented in practice. All other solutions, especially in areas of territorial development, turned out to be either not so well developed, or do not imply a comprehensive solution to the problems of investors.

Complete article by Olga Kuznetsova "Special advanced zones of territories - how not to get confused in the principles of state policy for the development of the regional economy" Read the link.

September 22: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Есть ли будущее у ТОРов?

Есть ли будущее у ТОРов?

Ольга Кузнецова

Доктор экономических наук, профессор, член Совета по науке и образованию при Президенте Российской Федерации

Ольга Кузнецова, Доктор экономических наук, профессор, член Совета по науке и образованию при Президенте Российской Федерации:
Вопросов по территориям опережающего развития пока гораздо больше чем ответов. Увы – это правда жизни.

Первый – почему к вопросу о предоставлении налоговых льгот инвесторам в восточных регионах страны приходится возвращаться буквально через считанные месяцы после уже принятого решения о налоговых льготах, которое должно было заработать только с 1 января этого года и оценивать которое еще рано. Речь ведь в рамках новых федеральных инициатив идет не только о распространении закона на Красноярский край и Хакасию, но и о расширении налоговых льгот, а опыт соседних стран по установлению налоговой нагрузки на инвесторов давно известен. Логичное объяснение напрашивается пока только одно – региональные и муниципальные власти не проявили большой активности в дополнении федеральных льгот льготами по региональному имущественному и местному земельному налогам, и теперь федеральные власти хотят гарантировать эти льготы в федеральном законодательстве.

Второй – как быстро будет принято конкретное решение по территориям опережающего развития и как быстро оно реально заработает. Скорее всего, не раньше 2015 года. Например, в поручении Президента РФ говорится о том, что критерии отнесения отдельных территорий субъектов РФ на востоке страны к территориям опережающего развития и перечень таких территорий должны быть определены к июлю 2014 года. Внесение в законодательство изменений, связанных с реализацией названных мер поддержки инвесторов, – к ноябрю. Нынешний уровень интереса федеральных властей к развитию Дальнего Востока и Восточной Сибири не дает поводов сомневаться в том, что идея территорий опережающего развития не будет воплощена в жизнь. 

Третий вопрос – а надо ли вообще готовить отдельный закон о территориях опережающего развития на востоке страны, если уже есть закон об особых экономических зонах. К тому же в России существует закон 2011 года № 392-ФЗ «О зонах территориального развития в Российской Федерации...», который за два с лишним года, похоже, так и не заработал. Причем зона территориального развития – это ни много ни мало «часть территории субъекта Российской Федерации, на которой в целях ускорения социально-экономического развития субъекта Российской Федерации путем формирования благоприятных условий для привлечения инвестиций в его экономику резидентам зоны территориального развития предоставляются меры государственной поддержки». На восточные регионы страны этот закон, естественно, распространяется.

А еще в России есть технопарки в сфере высоких технологий, федеральная программа создания которых (точнее, первая ее версия) появилась в марте 2006 года. До сих пор действует и не утратил своей актуальности федеральный закон 1999 года о российских наукоградах. Не вдаваясь в детали, всё это территории, где предусматриваются особые меры федеральной поддержки их развития. Принципиальное же отличие особых экономических зон в том, что в федеральном законодательстве о них достаточно четко оговариваются и налоговые льготы инвесторам, и бюджетные вложения в развитие инфраструктуры, и особенности управления, и некоторые меры по снижению административных барьеров. И все это так или иначе реализовано на практике. Все другие решения, особенно по зонам территориального развития, оказались либо не столь хорошо проработанными, либо не подразумевающими комплексного решения проблем инвесторов.

Полностью статью Ольги Кузнецовой "Особые опережающие зоны территорий – как не запутаться в принципах госполитики по развитию региональной экономики" читайте по ссылке.