Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Fartovaya land

On the Kolyma everyone can become a prospector, and the luckiest ones become millionaires

Kolyma is rich in gold: in the region it is extracted up to 30 tons of this precious metal per year. Rich in Kolyma and the prospecting traditions: the first nuggets were found exactly a century ago. Not surprisingly, the region's business card is also associated with gold. This is the "Golden Festival".

Fartovaya land
Photo: Shutterstock.com

The most spectacular event of the "Golden Festival" is the All-Russian competition for washing gold "Staratelsky Fart". There are no analogues to this competition in other regions of the country. The essence of what is happening is simple: you need to get the maximum amount of precious metal by earwy methods. To do this, each participant is given a kylo and a wooden flushing tray. The governor of the Magadan region sends a signal flare into the air. This is the team to start: the newly minted prospectors pick up the gold-bearing soil and begin to wash it in half-shells - metal barrels cut in half with water. Time for work is strictly limited - 15 minutes.

The washed particles of loose gold should be collected in cans, then dried to find on the fire. Then comes the turn of stripping - the golden grains must be separated from the particles of the earth. Everything happens exactly as at the dawn of gold mining at Kalym. To the participants were able to cope with all stages, before the start of the competition they undergo a short course of study with professionals. Geologists and surveyors in the master class show how to use the Kyle and the tray, how to distinguish gold from sand.

In the final, the extraction of each prospector is weighed on a precise scale. The winner is the one who managed to wash more than others. The most lucky participant gets the main prize - one million rubles. The remaining money from the prize fund of 2,5 million rubles is distributed among the winners who have won the next four places. All participants in the competition receive certificates of honor, and the winners - not only money, but also memorable cups.

Those wishing to test their prospecting fart every year more and more. After all, you can become a millionaire for 15 minutes only on Kolyma. This year, applications for participation were submitted by 146 people - both from the Magadan region, and from other regions of Russia. The selection was tough. Happy admission ticket for "Staratelsky fart - 2017" received 80 people. 63 - local residents, and 17 people - from the Moscow, Nizhny Novgorod, Irkutsk and Belgorod regions, the Krasnoyarsk and Khabarovsk Territories, the Republics of Yakutia and Adygea.

This year the prize remained in Magadan. Defeated Kolyma retired Yuri Startsev, first decided to try on the role of prospector. Aviation technician by profession, he was able to wash 2,47 grams of gold and beat the record of last year. And then he confessed to journalists: he worried so much that his hands were shaking. That, however, for the prospector is more a plus, than a minus ... The victory became for the pensioner full unexpectedness. Becoming a millionaire, he had first-hand experience: the tournament is conducted honestly. Everything is decided by fart - on whose side it is, he will win.

Silver and bronze medals of the "Staratelsky Fart - 2017" were won by guests from the Irkutsk region. For the second place Gennady Usikov received an award of 600 thousand rubles, and Nikolai Nikonov, behind the countryman for only 6 hundredths, took home 400 thousand. The fourth and fifth place was shared by Magadans Mikhail Kryshin and Andrey Goriuk. They received 200 and 150 thousand rubles, respectively.

Passion of passion in competitions in luck and skill is always very high. And an authentic digging camp, broken on the shores of the Sea of ​​Okhotsk, is not able to accommodate all the fans. Therefore, every year there is a direct broadcast of the competitions. Watch their progress and can be online, on the website of the government of the Magadan region.

The "Staratsky Fart" is only three years old. But in this short time the tournament managed to become famous throughout the country. Now central television channels send special correspondents to Magadan. This year, by the way, NTV journalist Andrei Shamin managed not only to prepare a reportage, but also to become a participant in the tournament. Moreover: today, even mass media of neighbors - Japan and China, tell how Kolyma competes in gold mining in a grandfather's way. So, the organizers of the festival do not in vain expect that the wide popularity of the tournament will make it a center of attraction for tourists from other regions and countries. And they hope that gambling competitions on the Kolyma will help lift the federal ban on the extraction of loose gold by Russian citizens.

"Prospector's Fortune" is the most spectacular and one of the most massive stages of the "Golden Festival". The Golden Bicycle bike ride, which opens the event, gathers no less participants. The festival program includes many other interesting events. Boat trips from Nagaev Bay to Cape Chirikov. Rafting on the Dukcha River to Gertner Bay. Horseback riding for children and adults. Various exhibitions and theatrical performances. Prospector tea and ear - to all, without exception. And towards the end - a gala concert of the third all-Russian festival "Kolymsky chanson".

"Golden Festival" is always glad to guests. The atmosphere here is very warm. The organizers of the festival emphasize: the main thing is not that there is a lot of gold on the Kolyma. The main thing is that there live golden people.

September 20: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Фартовая земля

На Колыме каждый может стать старателем, а самые везучие становятся миллионерами

Колыма богата золотом: в регионе добывают до 30 тонн этого драгоценного металла в год. Богата Колыма и старательскими традициями: первые самородки здесь нашли ровно век назад. Неудивительно, что и визитная карточка региона также связана с золотом. Это «Золотой фестиваль».

Фартовая земля
Фото: Shutterstock.com

Самое зрелищное событие «Золотого фестиваля» — всероссийское соревнование по промывке золота «Старательский фарт». Аналогов этому состязанию в других регионах страны нет. Суть происходящего проста: нужно дедовскими методами добыть максимальное количество драгоценного металла. Для этого каждому участнику выдают кайло и деревянный промывочный лоток. Губернатор Магаданской области посылает в воздух сигнальную ракету. Это команда к старту: новоиспеченные старатели набирают золотоносный грунт и начинают перемывать его в полубочках — разрезанных пополам металлических бочках с водой. Время на работу строго ограничено — 15 минут.

Намытые крупицы рассыпного золота нужно собрать в консервные банки, затем просушить находку на костре. Далее наступает черед отдувки — золотые крупицы необходимо отделить от частиц земли. Все происходит в точности так, как на заре золотодобычи на Калыме. Чтобы участники сумели справиться со всеми этапами, перед началом соревнований они проходят краткий курс обучения у профессионалов. Геологи и маркшейдеры на мастер-классе показывают, как пользоваться кайлом и лотком, как отличить золото от песка.

В финале добычу каждого старателя взвешивают на точных весах. Побеждает тот, кто сумел намыть больше других. Самому фартовому участнику достается главный приз — миллион рублей. Остальные деньги из призового фонда в 2,5 млн рублей распределяются между победителями, занявшими следующие четыре места. Все участники состязания получают почетные грамоты, а победители — не только деньги, но и памятные кубки.

Желающих испытать свой старательский фарт с каждым годом все больше. Ведь стать миллионером за 15 минут можно только на Колыме. В этом году заявки на участие подали 146 человек — как из Магаданской области, так и из других регионов России. Отбор был жестким. Счастливый входной билет на «Старательский фарт – 2017» получили 80 человек. 63 — местные жители, и 17 человек — из Московской, Нижегородской, Иркутской и Белгородской областей, Красноярского и Хабаровского краев, Республик Якутия и Адыгея.

В этом году приз остался в Магадане. Победил колымский пенсионер Юрий Старцев, впервые решивший примерить на себя роль старателя. Авиатехник по профессии, он сумел намыть 2,47 граммов золота и побить рекорд прошлого года. А потом признался журналистам: волновался так, что руки тряслись. Что, впрочем, для старателя скорее плюс, чем минус… Победа стала для пенсионера полной неожиданностью. Став миллионером, он на собственном опыте убедился: турнир проводится честно. Все решает фарт — на чьей он стороне, тот и победит.

Серебряные и бронзовые медали «Старательского фарта – 2017» завоевали гости из Иркутской области. За второе место Геннадий Усиков получил награду в 600 тысяч рублей, а Николай Никонов, отставший от земляка всего лишь на 6 сотых грамма, увез домой 400 тысяч. Четвертое и пятое место разделили магаданцы Михаил Крышин и Андрей Горюк. Они получили по 200 и 150 тысяч рублей соответственно.

Накал страстей на состязаниях в удаче и мастерстве всегда очень высокий. И аутентичный старательский лагерь, разбитый на берегу Охотского моря, не в состоянии вместить всех болельщиков. Поэтому ежегодно ведется прямая телетрансляция соревнований. Наблюдать за их ходом можно и в режиме онлайн, на сайте правительства Магаданской области.

«Старательскому фарту» всего три года. Но и за этот короткий срок турнир успел стать известным на всю страну. Теперь в Магадан присылают специальных корреспондентов центральные телеканалы. В этом году, кстати, журналист НТВ Андрей Шамин успел не только подготовить репортаж, но и стать участником турнира. Более того: о том, как на Колыме состязаются в добыче золота дедовским способом, сегодня рассказывают даже СМИ соседей — Японии и Китая. А значит, организаторы фестиваля не напрасно рассчитывают, что широкая известность турнира сделает его центром притяжения для туристов из других регионов и стран. А еще они надеются, что азартные состязания на Колыме помогут снять федеральный запрет на добычу рассыпного золота гражданами России.

«Старательский фарт» — самый зрелищный и один из самых массовых этапов «Золотого фестиваля». Не меньше участников собирает велопробег «Золотой велосипед»,  открывающий мероприятие. В программе фестиваля много других интересных событий. Прогулки на морском катере из бухты Нагаева к мысу Чирикова. Сплав на рафтах по реке Дукча к бухте Гертнера. Конные прогулки для детей и взрослых. Различные выставки и театрализованные представления. Старательский чай и уха — всем без исключения. А под занавес — гала-концерт третьего всероссийского фестиваля «Колымский шансон».

«Золотой фестиваль» всегда рад гостям. Атмосфера здесь очень теплая. Организаторы фестиваля подчеркивают: главное не то, что на Колыме много золота. Главное, что здесь живут золотые люди.

Дни Дальнего Востока в Москве – 2018
3–9 декабря, Тверская площадь. 13–15 декабря, Экспоцентр. Официальный сайт мероприятия ddv.moscow