Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Smelt Festival

Smelt Festival

The apotheosis of winter smelt fishing is, of course, Korfest. Created in the early 1990s solely as a fishing holiday, in the 2010s it became a mega-popular show, which, as it happens, pushed the very idea of ​​fishing to the background. But in the XNUMXs, due to the economic problems in Chukotka, the grandeur of Korfest as a festivities faded away, and now it is again a sports fishing festival dedicated to smelt.

The sporting competition itself lasts only an hour. A huge field on the estuary is cleared from snow to ice and divided into flag stripes into sectors. Up to 500, fishermen come every year to try their luck in this fishing lottery. In each sector - 20 fishermen. Each fisherman can take two fishing rods and drill two holes. All personal items are placed outside the perimeter of the sector. Observance of the rules closely watching the judges. The severity is justified. In pursuit of the prize (in 1990-x - flat, in 2000-x - car, in 2010-x - snowmobile) an irresponsible fisherman went for fraud and outright fraud: hooked on previously caught fish, weighed down caught fish (with snow or lead), hung over 3's laid hooks. 



- Smelt on the "Korfest" is not caught;
- "Corfest" is specially arranged not in fish places;
- Blame the loud music.
Such sayings and folk signs can be heard at Corfest. The winners' catch serves as the basis for such thoughts - it is rarely more than two fish. Sometimes one, but for several years there was no winner at all. The most unhappy person in Anadyr is the person who took second place at the Corfest. Where are the "Olympic losers". The winner with an equal number of fish is determined using the scales. 5-8 grams can separate a winner from a silver medalist and, accordingly, from a snowmobile, car or apartment (in different years).

After an hour-long competition, most of the fishermen move slightly further from the fishing sector. And, oh miracle! And there, it turns out, is caught! And how!

July 24: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Фестиваль корюшки

Фестиваль корюшки

Апофеозом зимней рыбалки корюшки, безусловно, является «Корфест». Создававшийся в начале 1990-х исключительно как рыболовный праздник, в нулевых годах он стал мегапопулярным шоу, которое, как это и бывает, отодвинуло саму идею рыбалки на второй план. Но в 2010-х годах в связи с экономическими проблемами на Чукотке грандиозность «Корфеста» как народного гуляния сошла на нет, и теперь это снова спортивный рыболовный праздник, посвященный корюшке.

Само спортивное состязание длится всего час. Огромное поле на лимане зачищается от снега до льда и делится флажковой лентой на сектора. До 500 рыбаков ежегодно приходят попытать удачу в этой рыболовной лотерее. В каждом секторе - 20 рыбаков. Каждый рыбак может взять две удочки и пробурить две лунки. Все личные предметы выносятся за периметр сектора. За соблюдением правил пристально смотрят судьи. Строгость обоснована. В погоне за призом (в 1990-х - квартира, в 2000-х - машина, в 2010-х - снегоход) несознательный рыбак шел на подлог и откровенное мошенничество: подсаживали на крючки принесенную, ранее пойманную рыбу, утяжеляли пойманную рыбу (снегом или свинцом), вешали более 3-х положенных крючков. 



- Корюшка на «Корфесте» не ловится;
- «Корфест» специально устраивают не в рыбных местах;
- Виновата громкая музыка.
Такие поговорки и народные приметы можно услышать на «Корфесте». Почвой для подобных мыслей служит улов победителей - он редко бывает больше двух рыб. Иногда одна, а несколько лет победителя не было и вовсе. Самый несчастливый человек в Анадыре – человек, занявший второе место на «Корфесте». Куда там «олимпийским неудачникам». Победителя при равном количестве рыб определяют при помощи весов. 5-8 граммов могут отделить победителя от серебряного призера и, соответственно, от снегохода, машины или квартиры (в разные годы).

После часового соревнования большая часть рыбаков перемещается чуть дальше от сектора проведения соревнований на рыбалку. И, о чудо! А там, оказывается, ловится! И еще как!