Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The February sky of Tawaima

The February sky of Tawaima

Having absorbed the streams and streams of the Ushakny ridge, swept along the 185 tundra for kilometers, the muddy Tawayma flows into the Kanchalan Bay in a wide channel. From Anadyr Tavayvaam, as this river is officially called on topographic maps, is not visible. To do this, you need to overcome a small mountain range in the area of ​​the former settlement of Miners and descend into the infinitely wide tundra of the Kanchalan lowland.

The horizontality of the Kanchalan lowland is disturbed by swollen mounds - low, but numerous, ridges. One of them is named "Low Hills". From the low mountain range near the village of Shakhtersky to these Low hills 13-15 km. - a real punishment for the traveler in the summer and the most delightful "Autobahn" for a skier in the winter.

I like to go skiing in these places, ahead - a snowy desert, in the back with a white-white stencil imprinted the silhouette of the Golden Ridge. These lowlands, densely dotted with lakes and swamps, are a bird kingdom. It is not surprising that in this narrow valley there is one of the highest concentrations of beams in the region of Anadyr. But now, in the winter, there's nobody here. Beams under the roof are cemented with snow. But we do not need them in general, we went on a ski trip - the first joint ski training before the spring ski expedition.

July 16: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Февральское небо Таваймы

Февральское небо Таваймы

Вобрав в себя ручьи и речушки Ушакньего кряжа, напетляв по тундре 185 километров, мутная Тавайма широким руслом впадает в Канчаланский залив. Из Анадыря Тавайваам, как официально именуется эта река на топографических картах, не видно. Для этого нужно преодолеть небольшую горную гряду в районе бывшего поселка Шахтерского и спустится в бесконечно широкую тундру Канчаланской низменности.

Горизонтальность Канчаланской низменности нарушают вспученные бугры - невысокие, но многочисленные увалы. Один из них носит немудренное название «Низкие холмы». От невысокой горной гряды возле поселка Шахтерского до этих Низких холмов 13-15 км. - сущее наказание для путника летом и восхитительнейший «автобан» для лыжника зимой.

Мне нравится гулять на лыжах в этих местах, впереди - снежная пустыня, сзади темно-белым трафаретом отпечатан силуэт Золотого хребта. Эти низины, густо усеянные озерами и болотами, - птичье царство. Неудивительно, что в этой неширокой долине одна из самых высоких концентраций балков в районе Анадыря. Но сейчас, зимой, здесь никого. Балки под самую крышу зацементированы снегом. Но нам они в общем-то не особенно нужны, мы вышли на лыжную прогулку - первый совместный лыжный тренинг перед весенней лыжной экспедицией.