Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Gas is not about us

Transbaikalia is again becoming part of the myth of gasification?

After the capital of Transbaikalia was enveloped in suffocating smog, the topic of gasification was again raised in the region - it will help save the city from a large number of boiler house emissions. However, the topic of the appearance of the gas pipeline branch to Transbaikalia and Buryatia was raised six years ago during the construction of the Power of Siberia. Then few people believed in this idea, and so far turned out to be right - there is still no gas in the regions.

Gas is not about us
Photo: gazprom.ru

Boost the economy

The main leitmotif designed to gasify Transbaikalia in 2013 was the economic component. Even then, the regional authorities had in their hands a scheme for the probable passage of a gas pipeline in Transbaikalia, the length of which was to be 1 km. Of several construction options, the laying of a gas pipeline from Skovorodino in the Amur Region was recognized as the most promising. In this case, the pipe was supposed to run along the Trans-Siberian Railway and 342% of the population of Transbaikalia would be able to gain access to natural gas with minimal costs for the construction of a network of gas distribution pipelines.

Then experts said that gasification would positively affect both the living standards of Transbaikal residents and the economy of the region. However, then Gazprom did not receive a single response from ministries, departments and enterprises of the Trans-Baikal Territory about the demand for gas from the population and industrial consumers of the Territory.

When two years later it became clear that the gas pipeline would pass by, the authorities of the region suggested looking for gas in their territory.

“Investments in geological exploration of mineral resources must be substantially increased, and the task we set ourselves is to bring the amount of investments from the federal budget to at least three billion rubles within three years. One of the areas that had not been implemented before in the territory of the region is the geological study of oil and gas. The Onon Depression, the Chitino-Ingodinsky Depression, and the Uletovsky ledge suggest that in oil equivalent we can have reserves of about 100 million tons, ”the regional government noted then.

They also spoke of the need to study the possibility of gas production from non-traditional sources. In 2015, during negotiations with a delegation from the Chinese Autonomous Region of Inner Mongolia, the regional authorities proposed cooperation in the search for oil and gas in the region with the prospect of building a gas pipeline to the border with China and a gas processing plant to meet the gas needs of the Chinese provinces. However, on the proposals, it was all over.

Today, when Chita is suffocating from smog, the topic of gasification has been raised again, and now the idea is being discussed very actively.

“Now the task is set by the governor and the issue of gasification of Chita is being worked out. Negotiations are underway with gas supplying organizations. This is possible to do, the question is only in price. It is necessary to think over the issue so that the changes do not hit the pocket of a simple person, ”he said. about. Deputy Chairman of the Government of Transbaikalia Andrey Gurulev.

Clean Air Contract

Now the idea of ​​connecting Transbaikalia to gas does not seem so illusive. In January, the regional government agreed with Gazprom Gas Distribution Far East and Gazprom Mezhregiongaz Far East to jointly calculate the possibility of gasification of the region. In parallel, the authorities of Transbaikalia sent a letter to the Ministry of Energy of Russia on the coordination of the option of gasification of the region to include the gas pipeline in the country's territorial planning scheme. As the main option, the construction of an allotment was proposed, as, in general, six years ago, from the Power of Siberia along the Skovorodino – Chita route.

A member of the Federation Council from the Trans-Baikal Territory, Bair Zhamsuyev, said that it was very wrong that Russia was selling gas to China while the Trans-Baikal was not gasified.

“We are talking about the need for gasification of our territories. Here it is impossible to consider the problem from the point of view of commerce and obtaining economic benefits, because this is the way to nowhere. This is a political issue. In this regard, we must support the Federation Council of the Ministry for the Development of the East in the need for gasification of the regions of the Far East. It is very wrong when we sell gas to a neighboring great country, and our territories are not gasified. This is a completely different standard of living, ”said the senator.



At a meeting in the Federation Council, Bair Zhamsueva was supported by Federation Council speaker Valentina Matvienko. She said that this was a matter of questions, and the topic was repeatedly raised in the Federation Council.

“It is clear that Gazprom is interested in commercial benefits, like any business, but we must not forget that this is not only a business company, but also a state-owned company. And she, too, must participate not only in the commercial component, but also with an understanding of state significance, relate to gasification of the Far East, ”said Valentina Matvienko.

The speaker instructed the relevant committee to introduce this proposal into the resolution of the Federation Council and proposed together with the Ministry for the Development of the Far East to work on this issue separately.

“We have built such a powerful gas pipeline, we supply it to our foreign partners, and we are increasing export deliveries. This is good, but ashamed, when their own regions have such a low percentage of gasification. If the Far East is a priority, then it should be a priority for everyone, including for Gazprom. Let's look at the possibilities of gasification through the supply of liquefied gas. But this must be quickly resolved, the competitiveness of business in the Far East must be increased. And this is a key task for the development of the economy, ”said Valentina Matvienko.


Additional expenses

Many say that, speaking of successes in gasification of territories, gas workers, as a rule, mean laying a pipe to the borders of settlements, which does not mean the appearance of gas in the homes of local residents. Citizens will have to conclude separate contracts for the design and construction of a gas pipeline through the territory of their section and inside the house - and all this for a fee, which can be different. For example, in the Moscow Region, connecting a house to a gas pipeline costs 400-700 thousand rubles, although the head of the regional Ministry of Energy Leonid Neganov claims that the average amount that residents need to pay for connecting to the gas network is 220 thousand rubles. Similar figures are voiced in other regions: in the Leningrad Region - about 300 thousand, in the Nizhny Novgorod - 150-200 thousand. The situation is worse in the Urals: for example, in the Novosibirsk Region it is impossible to keep within 200 thousand, and in the Far East even 250 thousand rubles. However, there is no talk of gasification of all villages in Transbaikalia. Most likely, the region will receive a centralized gas supply.


Language of numbers

Meanwhile, Russia has a quarter of the world's gas reserves, but the people of the country do not really heat these riches. Even in the Yamal-Nenets Autonomous Okrug, in whose territory the largest gas fields are located, the level of gasification does not reach 50%. This is significantly less than the national average.

At the same time, Iran, the second largest gas producer on the planet, has already increased the level of gasification in rural areas to 78%, and in cities to 96%. And Turkmenistan achieved almost 100 percent gasification at the end of the last century. Moreover, for a long time, the population of the Central Asian republic received “blue gold” for free. At the same time, even in the countries that were not the richest in gas, they were able to successfully supply them with residents. Thus, in Uzbekistan, the gasification level is 85%, although no more than 0,8% of the world's reserves are hidden in the bowels of the country, while Azerbaijan, with its 0,6%, has achieved an indicator of 92%. According to official figures, the level of gasification in Russia amounted to 68,6%.

While the issue of connecting Transbaikalia to blue fuel has not been resolved, Roman Berg, a deputy of the regional Legislative Assembly, created a petition addressed to President Vladimir Putin and Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin with a request to gasify Chita, Irkutsk and Ulan-Ude. He stressed that only gas can save them from the "environmental disaster."

August 13: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Газ не про нас

Забайкалье снова становится частью мифа о газификации?

После того, как столицу Забайкалья окутало удушливым смогом, в регионе вновь подняли тему газификации — она поможет спасти город от большого количества выбросов котельных. Однако тему появления газопровода-отвода до Забайкалья и Бурятии поднимали еще шесть лет назад во время строительства «Силы Сибири». Тогда в эту идею мало кто верил, и пока что оказался прав — газа в регионах так и нет.

Газ не про нас
Фото: gazprom.ru

Поднять экономику

Основным лейтмотивом, призванным газифицировать Забайкалье в 2013 году, была экономическая составляющая. Уже тогда власти региона имели на руках схему вероятного прохождения газопровода в Забайкалье, длина которого должна была составить 1 342 км. Из нескольких вариантов строительства самым перспективным признали прокладку газопровода от Сковородино в Амурской области. В этом случае труба должна была проходить вдоль Транссиба и 60% населения Забайкалья смогли бы получить доступ к голубому топливу при минимальных затратах на строительство сети газораспределительных трубопроводов.

Тогда специалисты заявляли, что газификация благоприятно повлияет и на уровень жизни забайкальцев, и на экономику региона. Однако тогда компания «Газпром» не получила ни одного ответа от министерств, ведомств и предприятий Забайкальского края о спросе на газ со стороны населения и промышленных потребителей края.

Когда двумя годами позднее стало понятно, что газопровод пройдет мимо, власти региона предложили искать газ у себя на территории.

«Должны быть существенно увеличены вложения на геологическое изучение недр, и задача, которую мы ставим перед собой — в течение трех лет сумму вложений за счет средств федерального бюджета довести, как минимум, до трех млрд рублей. Одно из направлений, которое до этого не реализовывалось на территории края — это геологическое изучение нефти и газа. Ононская впадина, Читино-Ингодинская впадина, Улетовский выступ позволяют говорить о том, что в нефтяном эквиваленте мы можем иметь запасы порядка 100 млн тонн», — отмечали тогда в правительстве региона.

Говорили и о необходимости изучения возможности добычи газа из нетрадиционных источников. В 2015 году в ходе переговоров с делегацией из китайского автономного района Внутренняя Монголия власти региона предложили сотрудничество в поисках на территории региона нефти и газа с перспективой строительства газопровода до границы с Китаем и газоперерабатывающего завода для обеспечения потребностей в газе китайских провинций. Однако на предложениях все и закончилось.

Сегодня, когда Чита, задыхается от смога, тему газификации подняли вновь, при чем сейчас идею обсуждают очень активно.

«Сейчас поставлена задача губернатором и прорабатывается вопрос газификации Читы. Ведутся переговоры с организациями, поставляющими газ. Это возможно сделать, вопрос стоит только в цене. Необходимо продумать вопрос так, чтобы изменения не ударили по карману простого человека», — отметил и. о. зампредседа правительства Забайкалья Андрей Гурулев.

 

Договор на чистый воздух

Теперь идея подключения Забайкалья к газу не кажется такой призрачной. В январе краевое правительство договорилось с компаниями «Газпром газораспределение Дальний Восток» и «Газпром межрегионгаз Дальний Восток» совместно рассчитать возможность газификации региона. Параллельно власти Забайкалья отправили в Минэнерго России письмо о согласовании варианта газификации региона для включения газопровода в схему территориального планирования страны. В качестве основного варианта предложено строительство отвода, как, в общем-то и шесть лет назад — от «Силы Сибири» по маршруту Сковородино — Чита.

Член Совета Федерации от Забайкальского края Баир Жамсуев заявил, что очень неправильно, что Россия продает газ Китаю в то время, как не газифицировано Забайкалье.

«Мы говорим о необходимости газификации наших территорий. Здесь рассматривать проблему с точки зрения коммерции и получения экономической выгоды ни в коем случае нельзя, потому что это путь в никуда. Это проблема политическая. В этом плане мы должны поддержать в Совете Федерации Минвостокразвития в необходимости газификации регионов Дальнего Востока. Очень неправильно, когда мы продаем газ соседней великой стране, а наши территории не газифицированы. Это абсолютно другой уровень жизни», — отметил сенатор.



На заседании в Совфеде Баира Жамсуева поддержала спикер Совфеда Валентина Матвиенко. Она заявила, что это вопрос вопросов, при чем тему в Совете Федерации поднимали неоднократно.

«Понятно, что "Газпром" заинтересован в коммерческой выгоде, как и любой бизнес, но нельзя забывать, что это не только бизнес-компания, но и государственная компания. И она тоже должна участвовать не только в коммерческой составляющей, но и с пониманием государственного значения относиться к газификации Дальнего Востока», — отметила Валентина Матвиенко.

Спикер поручила профильному комитету внести это предложение в постановление Совфеда и предложила совместно с Минвостокразвития отдельно позаниматься этим вопросом.

«Построили такой мощный газопровод, поставляем нашим зарубежным партнерам, наращиваем экспортные поставки. Это хорошо, но стыдно, когда собственные регионы имеют такой низкий процент газификации. Если Дальний Восток приоритет, то он для всех должен быть приоритетом, в том числе, для "Газпрома". Давайте смотреть на возможности газификации через поставки сжиженного газа. Но это надо быстро решать, надо повысить конкурентоспособность бизнеса на Дальнем Востоке. И это задача ключевая для развития экономики», — подчеркнула Валентина Матвиенко.


Дополнительные траты

Многие отмечают, что, говоря об успехах в газификации территорий, газовщики, как правило, имеют в виду прокладку трубы до границ поселений, что вовсе не означает появление газа в домах местных жителей. Гражданам придется заключать отдельные договоры на проектирование и строительство газопровода по территории своего участка и внутри дома — и все это за отдельную плату, которая может быть разной. Например, в Московской области подключение дома к газопроводу стоит 400-700 тыс. рублей, хотя глава регионального министерства энергетики Леонид Неганов утверждает, что средняя сумма, которую необходимо заплатить жителям за подключение к газовой сети, составляет 220 тыс. рублей. Схожие цифры озвучиваются в других регионах: в Ленинградской области — около 300 тыс., в Нижегородской — 150–200 тыс. За Уралом ситуация хуже: к примеру, в Новосибирской области не уложиться и в 200 тыс., а на Дальнем Востоке — даже в 250 тыс. рублей. Однако речи о газификации всех сел в Забайкалье не идет. Вероятнее всего, регион получит централизованное газоснабжение.


Языком цифр

Между тем, Россия располагает четвертью мировых запасов газа, однако жителей страны эти богатства не особо греют. Даже в Ямало-Ненецком автономном округе, на территории которого находятся крупнейшие месторождения газа, уровень газификации не достигает и 50%. Это значительно меньше среднего по стране показателя.

В то же время Иран, второй на планете по запасам газа, уже довел уровень газификации сельской местности до 78%, а в городах — до 96%. А Туркмения добилась практически 100-процентной газификации еще в конце прошлого века. При этом долгое время население среднеазиатской республики получало «голубое золото» бесплатно. При этом даже в не самых богатых газом государствах смогли успешно снабдить им жителей. Так, в Узбекистане уровень газификации составляет 85%, хотя в недрах страны скрывается не более 0,8% мировых запасов, а Азербайджан со своими 0,6% добился показателя в 92%. По официальным данным уровень газификации России составил 68,6%.

Пока вопрос с подключение Забайкалья к голубому топливу не решен, депутат регионального Заксобрания Роман Берг создал петицию, адресованную президенту Владимиру Путину и премьер-министру Михаилу Мишустину с просьбой газифицировать Читу, Иркутск и Улан-Удэ. Он подчеркнул, что только газ сможет спасти их от «экологической катастрофы».

10 июля: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика