Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Rosneft: Gas of Strife - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Gas gas strife

By 2018, Rosneft plans to build a LNG plant on Sakhalin

Gas gas strife

Is there enough of a resource base for two plants under construction - Far Eastern LNG (Rosneft) and Vladivostok LNG (Gazprom)?

Gazprom believes that Rosneft conducts an incorrect policy in the Far East. At the end of April, the head of the Eastern Projects Department of Gazprom, Viktor Timoshilov, said that the project of the Far Eastern LNG plant does not justify itself. According to V. Timoshilov, "the resource base for the projects" Far East LNG "(" Rosneft ") and" Vladivostok LNG "(Gazprom) may not be enough." To develop gas in the region, sufficient infrastructure has already been created, and there is no need to spend money on the plant, which will cost at least $ 10-13 billion.

The Sakhalin-2 (Gazprom) oil and gas complex operates on Sakhalin, where the capacity of the LNG plant is 9,6 mln tons per year. In addition, Gazprom is implementing the Vladivostok LNG project - the construction of a plant in the south of Primorsky Krai. The planned capacity of the plant is 15 million tons of LNG per year. The resource base for the plant will be Sakhalin gas (the Sakhalin-3 project), the Yakutsk and Irkutsk gas production centers. The project, according to the press service of Gazprom, "is of great importance for the development of the eastern part of the Unified Gas Supply System of Russia and increasing the supply of Russian gas to the markets of the Asia-Pacific countries, including Japan." Mikhail Krasnov from Gazprom’s information management told EastRussia.ru that “Vladivostok LNG” is currently the only Gazprom’s construction project for an LNG plant in the Far Eastern Federal District.

In connection with such concentration of production and production in Sakhalin, Gazprom is confident in the redundancy of the Vladivostok LNG project. However, Rosneft and ExxonMobil (the company's partner in implementing the project) assessed the feasibility of the plant construction and are confident of its efficiency. As EastRussia.ru was informed in the press service of Rosneft, in 2014 the design work will be completed, engineering surveys will be carried out, project documentation will be developed and an environmental impact assessment will be carried out. The project, including infrastructure, will invest $ 15 billion.

"The planned capacity of the LNG plant, which will be located on Sakhalin Island, is 5 million tons per year with the prospect of expansion in the future. The resource base for the plant, which will be put into operation in 2018, will be Rosneft's reserves in the Far East, as well as gas reserves from Sakhalin, "the Rosneft press service reported.

Igor Sechin, the head of the company, pointed out the profitability of the project and its export orientation: "Licensed areas of Rosneft on the Russian shelf contain huge resources of hydrocarbons, a significant part of which is natural gas. Given that offshore fields are difficult to access and not connected to a single gas supply system, the most effective way to monetize these natural gas resources is to liquefy and sell them on export markets, "the Sechin website quotes Rosneft.

The project to build a second LNG plant on Sakhalin - the Far Eastern LNG - seems inappropriate from the point of view of state interests, said Igor Yushkov, an analyst at the National Energy Security Foundation (NESB).

“On the whole, a departure from the principle of gas export monopoly is a risky step, since different producers - exporters of Russian gas will compete with each other, which buyers will take advantage of. This will lead to lower prices, therefore, losses to the budget. Far Eastern LNG of Rosneft should become a direct competitor to the existing LNG plant of Sakhalin Energy, the main shareholder of which is Gazprom. It is significant that, in accordance with one of the options for locating the new LNG plant, it will be in close proximity to the Gazprom enterprise. From the point of view of the state, it would be beneficial to simply expand the capacity of the existing LNG plant. To do this, you need a minimum of costs and time, ”I. Yushkov is sure.

The problem is in the hardware competition between the two state companies. They seek to improve their own performance and maintain control over the projects. Rosneft wants to use the gas from the Sakhalin-1 project as a resource base for Far Eastern LNG.

“This project produces a little more than 8 billion cubic meters per year. The bulk of this gas is pumped back into the reservoir to maintain pressure. This is done to preserve the volume of oil production, which is the main export product of the project. A small part of the gas is supplied to the market of the Khabarovsk Territory, the expert noted. - But now Rosneft and ExxonMobil intend to send part of Sakhalin-1 gas to LNG production. The additional resource base of the new LNG project should be the shelf fields of Rosneft. But they will be developed only in the medium and long term. At the first stage of the implementation of the Far Eastern LNG, Sakhalin-1 gas will be used; its volume will be just enough for one stage of the plant. ”

“Vladivostok LNG” and “Far Eastern LNG” - export projects, shared the opinion I. Yushkov. They target the Asian market. In the APR market is now the highest gas prices. The main buyers of Russian LNG from both projects will be Chinese, Japanese and Korean companies.

However, it’s not yet a fact that the Far Eastern LNG project will be implemented. There are several alternative options. For one of them, Vladimir Putin may not approve the project. In favor of this version is the fact that the president promised the head of Shell support in expanding the existing LNG plant of Sakhalin Energy. In fact, this means approval of the construction of the third stage. But until recently, the third stage was not built due to the lack of a resource base. Now, the large Yuzhno-Kirinskoye field is called the resource base of the third stage. However, the date of its launch is not yet precisely defined. In addition, this field should supply gas to another LNG project of Gazprom - Vladivostok LNG. Therefore, Gazprom is counting on Sakhalin-1 gas. The head of the Russian state can approve this option. But for this, Rosneft should receive compensation. There are also several options. For example, Sakhalin-1 gas can be bought by Gazprom at the export price, thereby Rosneft and ExxonMobil will receive the same profit as in the sale of Far Eastern LNG, but there will be no costs for building the plant. Another option: Rosneft will change Sakhalin-1 gas to oil from the South Kirinskoye field. During the exploration of this field were discovered oil reserves. However, when approving reserves at the state commission, Gazprom intends to submit an application that would limit oil reserves. Those. Officially, the deposits are small. This is done so that the license does not oblige Gazprom to extract oil first, and only then proceed to gas production. After all, Gazprom needs gas as soon as possible. Therefore, the option of exchanging Gazprom’s oil for Rosneft’s gas becomes unlikely. Another option: the exchange of Sakhalin-1 gas for Rosneft access to the Power of Siberia gas pipeline. Rosneft and other manufacturers are ready to supply up to 25 billion cubic meters to the gas pipeline. m. gas per year.



Thus, there are many variants of the development of events. Everything will depend on who wins the lobbying struggle, believes the leading analyst of the FNEB.

For quite a long time Gazprom considered the possibility of expanding the capacities of its already operating LNG plant as part of the Sakhalin-2 project. As EastRussia.ru was told by the co-director of the analytical department of Investkafe Gregory Birg, at present this enterprise is capable of producing about 10 million tons of LNG per year.

"The gas reserves of the Sakhalin-2 project are about 600 billion cubic meters. m, and to increase the plant's capacity it is necessary to expand the resource base. Earlier, the possibility of using the resource base of the Sakhalin-1 project of Rosneft was considered, but the oil company decided to build its own LNG plant on Sakhalin. It is interesting that recently Gazprom not only discovered large oil reserves at the South Kirinskoye field, which is part of the Sakhalin-3 project, but also increased the estimated gas reserves to 682 billion cubic meters. In addition to the Yuzhno-Kirinskoye deposit, the Kirinsky block of the Sakhalin-3 project also has the same-named field with reserves of 163 billion cubic meters. M of gas and Mynginskoye with reserves of 20 billion cubic meters. m of gas. The increased reserves of blue fuel in the fields of Sakhalin-3 will fully provide raw materials for the LNG plant of Gazprom in Vladivostok, the expert said. - They should become the resource base of the first two lines of the company with capacity of 5 million tons each. Gas is planned to be supplied from Irkutsk, Yakut and Krasnoyarsk extraction centers. The gas reserves of the Chayandinskoye field are 1,4 trillion cubic meters. m, and Kovykta - 1,5 trillion cubic meters. m of gas. At the peak of production, only these two deposits can produce about 60 billion cubic meters. m of gas. Accordingly, it can be assumed that the third line of the plant in Vladivostok, and possibly the third line of the existing LNG plant, which is part of Sakhalin-2, will be provided with raw materials.

Gazprom refuses to allow Rosneft raw materials intended for liquefaction to its gas pipeline, as in this case the gas monopoly will not have enough capacity for its own LNG projects.

"The conflict between Gazprom and Rosneft over the feasibility of building an LNG plant has been going on for a long time, since Rosneft announced plans to build an LNG plant on Sakhalin. Putin said that Rosneft should agree on plans to build additional LNG capacities on Sakhalin with other projects, both existing and planned, and Gazprom's management stated that the construction of yet another LNG plant is inappropriate. In addition, the president of the Russian Federation advocated that the gas from Sakhalin-1, a stake in which Rosneft owns, be supplied to the already operating enterprise Sakhalin-2, a stake in which Gazprom owns. Representatives of the gas corporation also made it clear that the existing capacities of the Sakhalin-2 gas pipeline will not suffice for the raw materials of Rosneft, which it intends to supply to its LNG plant in Sakhalin. Without a doubt, LNG will be exported from both projects, "G. Birg said.

V. Timoshilov also pointed to the contradiction in the actions of Rosneft. According to him, the company wants to build a LNG plant on Sakhalin and at the same time requests for gas from the East Petrochemical Company 4,5 billion cubic meters. "Rosneft" did not comment on EastRussia.ru statement of V. Timoshilov.

"In order to meet the growing demand in the regional market, Rosneft is implementing a project for the construction of an East Petrochemical Company (VNKH) with a capacity of up to 30 million tons, which will meet the demand primarily for the needs of Russian regions in the medium and long term," press-service of Rosneft.

A significant part of the petrochemical products of the VNKhK project is planned to be exported to the APR markets. To this end, the construction of polymer production is envisaged as part of the petrochemical complex. This will create a powerful oil and gas chemical cluster in Primorsky Krai, which will give impetus to the development of domestic production and the creation of new jobs. The implementation of the project will also create a unique opportunity for exporting the final products of Russian production with high added value to the promising Asian markets.

As previously reported agency EastRussia.ru, the cost of building a petrochemical complex will exceed the previously announced. "The cost of the project was once announced in the prices of 2013 year - this is more than 1,3 trillion rubles. We understand already that it will be higher, "Viktor Ishayev, adviser to the president of Rosneft for coordinating projects in the Far East, said at a press conference on the work of VNKhK. - Only the complex itself will give 20 thousand jobs. If we calculate that this complex is a multiplier, then in general in Russia there is an increase - roughly an order of 100 thousand jobs. Of course, all budgets will feel the inflow of personal income tax. Revenues are expected to be given to all budgets up to 2030 about 1 trillion rubles. "

The plant needs 1,6-1,8 thousand hectares of land, while under the old project was allocated 650 ha. According to V. Ishayev, VNHK will completely cover the fuel deficit of the Far East. The project is designed for 15 years of implementation.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Газ газу рознь

К 2018 году «Роснефть» планирует построить завод по выпуску СПГ на Сахалине

Газ газу рознь

Хватит ли ресурсной базы на два строящихся завода – «Дальневосточный СПГ» («Роснефть») и «Владивосток СПГ» («Газпром»)?

«Газпром» считает, что «Роснефть» ведет неправильную политику на Дальнем Востоке. В конце апреля начальник управления восточных проектов «Газпрома» Виктор Тимошилов заявил, что проект завода «Дальневосточный СПГ» не оправдывает себя. По словам В. Тимошилова, «ресурсной базы на проекты «Дальневосточный СПГ» («Роснефть») и «Владивосток СПГ» («Газпром») может не хватить». Для освоения газа в регионе уже создана достаточная инфраструктура, и нет нужны тратить деньги на завод, который обойдется в сумму не менее $10-13 млрд.

На Сахалине работает нефтегазовый комплекс «Сахалин-2» («Газпром»), где мощность завода СПГ - 9,6 млн т в год. Кроме этого, «Газпром» реализует проект «Владивосток СПГ» - строительство завода на юге Приморского края. Планируемая мощность завода - 15 млн т СПГ в год. Ресурсной базой для завода станет газ Сахалинского (проект «Сахалин-3»), Якутского и Иркутского центров газодобычи. Проект, по информации пресс-службы «Газпрома», «имеет большое значение для развития восточной части Единой системы газоснабжения России и увеличения поставок российского газа на рынки стран АТР, в том числе в Японию». Михаил Краснов из управления информации «Газпром» сообщил EastRussia.ru, что «”Владивосток СПГ” – в настоящее время единственный проект строительства «Газпромом» завода СПГ в Дальневосточном федеральном округе».

В связи с такой концентрацией производства и добычи на Сахалине, «Газпром» уверен в избыточности проекта «Владивосток СПГ». Однако «Роснефть» и ExxonMobil (партнер компании по реализации проекта) провели оценку целесообразности строительства завода и уверены в его эффективности. Как сообщили EastRussia.ru в пресс-службе компании «Роснефть», в 2014 году будут завершены проектные работы, выполнены инженерные изыскания, будет разработана проектная документация и проведена оценка воздействия на окружающую среду. В проект, включая инфраструктуру, вложат $15 млрд.

«Планируемая мощность завода по производству СПГ, который будет располагаться на острове Сахалин, составляет 5 млн т в год с перспективой расширения в будущем. Ресурсной базой для завода, запуск которого в эксплуатацию планируется в 2018 г., станут запасы «Роснефти» на Дальнем Востоке, а также запасы газа с Сахалина», - сообщили в пресс-службе «Роснефти».

Глава компании Игорь Сечин указывал на прибыльность проекта и его экспортную ориентированность: «Лицензионные участки «Роснефти» на шельфе Российской Федерации заключают в себе колоссальные ресурсы углеводородов, значительную часть которых составляет природный газ. Учитывая то, что месторождения на шельфе являются труднодоступными и не подключены к единой системе газоснабжения, наиболее эффективным способом монетизации данных ресурсов природного газа является их сжижение и реализация на экспортных рынках», - цитирует И. Сечина сайт «Роснефти».

Проект строительства второго СПГ завода на Сахалине – «Дальневосточного СПГ» - представляется нецелесообразным с точки зрения интересов государства, считает аналитик Фонда национальной энергетической безопасности (ФНЭБ) Игорь Юшков.

«В целом отход от принципа экспортной монополии газа является рискованным шагом, так как различные производители - экспортеры российского газа будут конкурировать между собой, чем воспользуются покупатели. Это приведет к снижению цен, следовательно, потерям для бюджета. «Дальневосточный СПГ» компании «Роснефть» должен стать прямым конкурентом действующему СПГ заводу компании Sakhalin Energy, основным акционером которой является «Газпром». Показательно, что в соответствии с одним из вариантов размещения нового СПГ завода, он будет находиться в непосредственной близости от предприятия «Газпрома». С точки зрения государства было бы выгодно просто расширить мощность действующего завода СПГ. Для этого нужно минимум затрат и времени», - уверен И. Юшков.

Проблема в аппаратной конкуренции двух госкомпаний. Они стремятся улучшить собственные показатели и сохранить контроль над проектами. В качестве ресурсной базы «Дальневосточного СПГ» «Роснефть» хочет использовать газ проекта «Сахалин-1».

«В год этот проект добывает чуть больше 8 млрд куб. м. Основной объем этого газа закачивается обратно в пласт для поддержания давления. Это делается для сохранения объема добычи нефти, которая является основным экспортным товаром проекта. Небольшая часть газа поставляется на рынок Хабаровского края, - отметил эксперт. – Однако теперь «Роснефть» и ExxonMobil намерены направить часть газа «Сахалина-1» на производство СПГ. Дополнительной ресурсной базой нового СПГ проекта должны стать шельфовые месторождения «Роснефти». Но они будут разрабатываться только в среднесрочной и долгосрочной перспективе. На первом этапе реализации «Дальневосточного СПГ» будет использоваться газ «Сахалина-1», его объема как раз хватит на одну очередь завода».

«Владивосток СПГ» и «Дальневосточный СПГ» - экспортные проекты, поделился мнением И. Юшков. Они нацелены на азиатский рынок. На рынке АТР сейчас самые высокие цены на газ. Основными покупателями российского СПГ с обоих проектов станут китайские, японские и корейские компании.

Впрочем, еще не факт, что проект «Дальневосточный СПГ» будет реализован. Есть несколько альтернативных вариантов. По одному из них Владимир Путин может не одобрить проект. В пользу этой версии говорит тот факт, что президент пообещал главе Shell поддержку в расширении действующего завода СПГ компании Sakhalin Energy. Фактически это означает одобрение строительства третьей очереди. Но до последнего времени третья очередь не строилась из-за отсутствия ресурсной базы. Сейчас в качестве ресурсной базы третьей очереди называют крупное Южно-Киринское месторождение. Однако срок его запуска пока точно не определен. К тому же это месторождение должно снабжать газом другой СПГ проект «Газпрома» - «Владивосток СПГ». Поэтому «Газпром» рассчитывает на газ «Сахалина-1». Глава российского государства может одобрить такой вариант. Но для этого «Роснефть» должна получить компенсацию. Тут также есть несколько вариантов. Например, газ «Сахалина-1» может покупаться «Газпромом» по экспортной цене, тем самым «Роснефть» и ExxonMobil получат прибыль такую же, что и при реализации «Дальневосточного СПГ», но затрат на строительство завода не будет. Другой вариант: «Роснефть» будет менять газ Сахалина-1 на нефть Южно-Киринского месторождения. В ходе доразведки данного месторождения были обнаружены запасы нефти. Однако при утверждении запасов на госкомиссии «Газпром» намерено подал такую заявку, которая ограничивала бы запасы нефти. Т.е. официально на месторождении запасы небольшие. Это сделано для того, чтобы лицензия не обязала «Газпром» сначала добывать нефть, а только потом переходить к добыче газа. Ведь газ нужен «Газпрому» как можно скорее. Поэтому вариант с обменом нефти «Газпрома» на газ «Роснефти» становится маловероятным. Еще один вариант: обмен газа «Сахалина-1» на доступ «Роснефти» к газопроводу «Сила Сибири». «Роснефть» и другие производители готовы поставлять в газопровод до 25 млрд куб. м. газа в год.

Таким образом, вариантов развития событий множество. Все будет зависеть от того, кто победит в лоббистской борьбе, считает ведущий аналитик ФНЭБ.

«Газпром» довольно длительное время рассматривал возможность расширения мощностей своего уже действующего завода СПГ в рамках проекта «Сахалин-2». Как сказал EastRussia.ru содиректор аналитического отдела Инвесткафе Григорий Бирг, в настоящее время данное предприятие способно производить порядка 10 млн т СПГ в год.

«Запасы газа проекта «Сахалин-2» составляют около 600 млрд куб. м, и для увеличения мощностей завода необходимо расширение ресурсной базы. Ранее рассматривалась возможность использования ресурсной базы проекта «Сахалин-1» «Роснефти», однако нефтяная компания решила строить собственный завод СПГ на Сахалине. Интересно, что недавно «Газпром» не только обнаружил крупные запасы нефти на Южно-Киринском месторождении, входящем в проект «Сахалин-3», но и увеличил оценку запасов газа до 682 млрд куб. м. Помимо Южно-Киринского месторождения на Киринском блоке проекта «Сахалин-3» также располагаются одноименное месторождение с запасами 163 млрд куб. м газа и Мынгинское с запасами 20 млрд куб. м газа. Возросшие запасы голубого топлива на месторождениях «Сахалин-3» позволят в полной мере обеспечить сырьем завод СПГ «Газпрома» во Владивостоке, - заявил эксперт. – Именно они должны стать ресурсной базой первых двух линий предприятия мощностью по 5 млн т каждая. Газ на него планируется поставлять из Иркутского, Якутского и Красноярского центров добычи. Запасы газа Чаяндинского месторождения составляют 1,4 трлн куб. м, а Ковыктинского — 1,5 трлн куб. м газа. На пике добычи лишь эти два месторождения могут давать порядка 60 млрд куб. м газа. Соответственно, можно предположить, что сырьем будет обеспечена и третья линия завода во Владивостоке, а возможно, и третья линия действующего завода СПГ, входящего в «Сахалин-2».

«Газпром» отказывается пускать предназначенное для сжижения сырье «Роснефти» в свой газопровод, так как в этом случае газовой монополии не хватит мощностей для собственных СПГ-проектов.

«Конфликт между «Газпромом» и «Роснефтью» по поводу целесообразности строительства завода СПГ идет достаточно давно, с тех пор как «Роснефть» заявила о планах строительства завода по выпуску СПГ на Сахалине. Путин высказывался о том, что «Роснефть» должна согласовать планы по строительству дополнительных мощностей СПГ на Сахалине с другими, как существующими, так и планируемыми, проектами, а руководство «Газпрома» заявляло, что строительство еще одного завода СПГ нецелесообразно. Кроме того, президент РФ выступал за то, чтобы газ с «Сахалина-1», долей в котором владеет «Роснефть», поставлялся на уже работающее предприятие «Сахалин-2», долей в котором владеет «Газпром». Также представители газовой корпорации дали понять, что существующих мощностей газопровода «Сахалин-2» не хватит для сырья «Роснефти», который та намерена поставлять на свой завод СПГ на Сахалине. Вне всяких сомнений, СПГ с обоих проектов будет идти на экспорт», - сообщил Г. Бирг.

В. Тимошилов также указал на противоречие в действиях «Роснефти». По его словам, компания хочет строить завод по производству СПГ на Сахалине и одновременно запрашивает для Восточной нефтехимической компании 4,5 млрд кубометров газа. «Роснефть» не стала комментировать EastRussia.ru заявление В. Тимошилова.

«С целью удовлетворения растущих потребностей на региональном рынке, «Роснефть» реализует проект строительства «Восточной нефтехимической компании» (ВНКХ) мощностью до 30 млн т, что позволит удовлетворить спрос в первую очередь потребностей российских регионов в среднесрочной и долгосрочной перспективе», - сообщили в пресс-службе «Роснефти».

Значительную часть нефтехимической продукции проекта ВНХК планируется экспортировать на рынки АТР. Для этого в составе нефтехимического комплекса предусмотрено строительство производства полимеров. Это позволит создать в Приморском крае мощный нефтегазохимический кластер, который придаст импульс развитию отечественного производства и созданию новых рабочих мест. Реализация проекта также создаст уникальную возможность для экспорта конечной продукции российского производства с высокой добавленной стоимостью на перспективные азиатские рынки.

Как ранее сообщало агентство EastRussia.ru, стоимость строительства нефтехимического комплекса превысит ранее заявленную. «Стоимость проекта была некогда озвучена в ценах 2013 года - это более 1,3 трлн руб. Мы понимаем уже, что она будет выше, - сказал на пресс-конференции, посвященной работе ВНХК, советник президента «Роснефти» по координации проектов на Дальнем Востоке Виктор Ишаев. - Только сам комплекс даст 20 тыс. рабочих мест. Если посчитать, что этот комплекс является мультипликатором, то в целом по России прирост - ориентировочно порядка 100 тыс. рабочих мест. Конечно, все бюджеты ощутят приток НДФЛ. Доходов предполагается дать во все бюджеты до 2030 года около 1 трлн рублей».

Завод нуждается в 1,6–1,8 тыс. га земли, в то время, как под старый проект отводилось 650 га. По словам В. Ишаева, ВНХК полностью покроет топливный дефицит Дальнего Востока. Проект рассчитан на 15 лет реализации.