Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Alexey Chekunkov spoke about the new projects of the fund and the main agreements signed at the WEF-2019 - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Head of Far East Development Fund: it’s time to harvest an intermediate crop

Alexey Chekunkov spoke about the new projects of the fund and the main agreements signed at WEF-2019

The Far East Development Fund has signed agreements in the framework of the Fifth Eastern Economic Forum 15 with a total volume of 45 billion rubles. They relate to large and promising projects in the Far Eastern Federal District. Fund Director General Alexei Chekunkov in an interview with EastRussia spoke about the new projects of the FRDV, the attractiveness of the macro-region for business and the investments that he already receives.

Head of Far East Development Fund: it’s time to harvest an intermediate crop
Photo: forumvostok2019.tassphoto.com

- Alexey Olegovich, the fifth Eastern Economic Forum has ended. Tell us, what are its results for the Development Fund of the Far East?

- Fifth forum. This is like a child who has reached the age of five and has acquired 80% of what is useful to him in life. This is a crop forum: huge projects that have not budged for decades have finally happened. For example, we signed an agreement to launch the Malmyzhskoye deposit, one of the ten largest in the world in terms of copper and gold reserves. In general, I think it's time to harvest an intermediate crop. This is encouraging, but there is still a lot of interesting work ahead.

- The Fund has signed many agreements at the WEF. Which of them are the most important and significant?

- In total, at the WEF, we signed 15 agreements with a total volume of 45 billion rubles of investments only from the Development Fund of the Far East. The total volume of projects that we enter is 450 billion rubles. The largest projects are the construction of the Nakhodka Mineral Fertilizer Plant and the development of the Malmyzh copper-porphyry deposit in the Khabarovsk Territory. Often promising agreements of intent with a distant horizon are signed at forums, in our case all agreements are very mature. I am convinced that all the investments that are declared in them will be made by us in the next year or two. The Fifth WEF is a forum of maturity for us, a forum of large projects. The bar is set incredibly high, but we will work to get better results at the sixth WEF.

- What is the situation with the investment climate in the Far East, especially with the attraction of foreign investments?

- In the framework of the WEF, we had a meeting with the head of the analogue of “Business Russia” in Japan. He, in a very emotional vein, waving his arms, said that according to a survey by the Japanese Business Association, for the first time, the percentage of members of his organization, which is almost the entire Japanese business, who believe that the Russian Far East is a promising region for doing business, exceeded 60%. According to him, historically rare when the share reached 40%. The positive attitude of Japanese business towards our Far East is growing one and a half times. I think that even this fact alone is very eloquent.



- A year ago, the FRDV launched a service for the allocation of aquaculture plots in the Far East. Tell us how this project works and develops now?

- One year we prepared it, worked with the Federal Fisheries Agency, when aquaculture plots were already allocated in the interim mode as part of this new concept, which can be described as an “electronic official”: the human, subjective factor in the decision to admit an investor to the industry is minimized. And for a year the Internet service has really been working, when even the procedure for selecting a site is carried out online. For these two years, three times as many land plots were allocated in areas of the Far Eastern Sea Basin (60 thousand hectares) than in the previous 20 years. That is, when we started the project, there were only 20 thousand legal hectares of water for seafood, now - 80 thousand hectares. One hectare of water is 1,5 million rubles of private investment. We worked for two years - we received 90 billion rubles of investments.

- At the fifth WEF, you announced a new service, which concerns forest resources already. Tell us how it works?

- At the WEF, we reported to President Vladimir Putin about a new concept, which can simply be described as "not a forester, but a satellite." We completely replace archaic, completely inadequate methods of working with information that exist today in the forest industry in the form of paper tablets, eye methods, subjective decisions of officials, modern technologies, where the entire analysis of forest resources is carried out from space, analyzed by software. Further, by analogy with aquaculture, investors through the open auction mechanism enter the industry. The turnover of products of the forest complex will be based on exchange trading and open auctions. The President approved this concept, therefore our task is to launch the Lesvostok.rf system in the Far Eastern Federal District in 2020 in a pilot mode. I think that by the next WEF we will be able to boast of the most modern forestry management system in the world.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Глава фонда развития ДВ: наступила пора собирать промежуточный урожай

Алексей Чекунков рассказал о новых проектах фонда и главных соглашениях, подписанных на ВЭФ-2019

Фонд развития Дальнего Востока подписал в рамках пятого Восточного экономического форума 15 соглашений общим объемом 45 млрд рублей. Они касаются крупных и перспективных проектов в ДФО. Генеральный директор Фонда Алексей Чекунков в интервью EastRussia рассказал о новых проектах ФРДВ, привлекательности макрорегиона для бизнеса и инвестициях, которые он уже получает.

Глава фонда развития ДВ: наступила пора собирать промежуточный урожай
Фото: forumvostok2019.tassphoto.com

- Алексей Олегович, завершился пятый Восточный экономический форум. Расскажите, каковы его итоги для Фонда развития Дальнего Востока?

- Пятый форум. Это, как ребенок, достигший пяти лет, и усвоивший 80% того, что пригодится ему в жизни. Это форум-урожай: огромные проекты, которые не сдвигались с места десятилетиями, наконец случились. Мы, например, подписали соглашение о запуске Малмыжского месторождения, входящего в десятку крупнейших в мире по запасам меди и золота. В целом, я думаю, наступила пора собирать промежуточный урожай. Это воодушевляет, но впереди еще много интересной работы.

- Фонд подписал на ВЭФ много соглашений. Какие из них самые важные и значимые?

- Всего на ВЭФ мы подписали 15 соглашений общим объемом 45 млрд рублей инвестиции только от Фонда развития Дальнего Востока. Общий объем проектов, в которые мы входим — 450 млрд рублей. Крупнейшие проекты — строительство Находкинского завода минеральных удобрений и развитие меднопорфирового месторождения Малмыж в Хабаровском крае. Часто на форумах подписываются перспективные, с далеким горизонтом соглашения о намерениях, в нашем случае все соглашения — очень зрелые. Я убежден, что все инвестиции, которые в них заявлены, будут произведены нами в ближайшие год-два. Пятый ВЭФ — это форум зрелости для нас, форум больших проектов. Планка задана невероятно высоко, но будем работать, чтобы к шестому ВЭФ приехать с результатами еще лучше.

- Как сейчас обстоят дела с инвестклиматом на Дальнем Востоке, особенно с привлечением иностранных вложений?

- В рамках ВЭФ у нас прошла встреча с руководителем аналога «Деловой России» в Японии. Он в очень эмоциональном ключе, взмахивая руками, рассказывал о том, что по опросу Японской ассоциации бизнеса, впервые доля членов его организации, а это практически весь японский бизнес, считающих, что Дальний Восток России является перспективным регионом для ведения бизнеса, превысила 60%. По его словам, исторически редко, когда доля достигала 40%. Идет рост в полтора раза позитивного отношения японского бизнеса по отношению к нашему Дальнему Востоку. Я думаю, что даже один этот факт — очень красноречивый.



- Год назад ФРДВ запустил сервис по выделению участков аквакультуры на Дальнем Востоке. Расскажите, как работает и развивается этот проект сейчас?

- Один год мы его готовили, работали с Росрыболовством, когда в промежуточном режиме уже выделялись участки аквакультуры в рамках этой новой концепции, которую можно охарактеризовать как «электронный чиновник»: минимизируется человеческий, субъективный фактор в решении о допуске инвестора в отрасль. И год уже действительно работает интернет-сервис, когда даже процедура выбора участка осуществляется онлайн. За эти два года в акваториях Дальневосточного морского бассейна было выделено в три раза больше участков по площадям (60 тыс. гектаров), чем за предыдущие 20 лет. Т. е., когда мы начинали проект, было всего 20 тыс. легальных гектаров акватории под морепродукты, сейчас — 80 тыс. гектаров. Один гектар акватории — это 1,5 млн рублей частных инвестиций. Два года поработали — 90 млрд рублей инвестиций получили.

- На пятом ВЭФ вы анонсировали новый сервис, который касается уже лесных ресурсов. Расскажите, как он работает?

- На ВЭФ мы доложили президенту Владимиру Путину о новой концепции, которую можно просто охарактеризовать как «не лесник, а спутник». Мы полностью заменяем архаичные, совершенно неадекватные методы работы с информацией, которые сегодня существуют в лесной отрасли в виде бумажных планшетов, глазомерных методов, субъективных решений чиновников, современными технологиями, где весь анализ лесных ресурсов осуществляется из космоса, анализируется программным обеспечением. Дальше, по аналогии с аквакультурой, инвесторы через механизм открытых аукционов входят в отрасль. Оборот продукции лесного комплекса будет проходить на основе биржевых торгов и открытых аукционов. Президент одобрил эту концепцию, поэтому наша задача — в 2020 году в пилотном режиме запустить на территории ДФО систему «Лесвосток.рф». Думаю, к следующему ВЭФ мы сможем похвастаться самой современной системой управления лесной отраслью в мире.