Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The main gate of Kamchatka

The head of the Elizovsky urban settlement, Dmitry Schipitsyn, about new guests

The September 14, 20, who took office as the head of the administration of the Elizovsky urban settlement, Dmitry Schipitsyn, spoke about the prospects for the development of the territory and how to attract more guests to the city.

The main gate of Kamchatka
Photo: admelizovo.ru

Dmitry Schipitsyn

Head of Elizovsky urban settlement
The city of Yelizovo is the air gate of the Kamchatka Territory, and the main flow of tourists goes through air traffic. In the urban area is a new airport. We are making big bets on the fact that as a result of the signed investment agreement, a new airport terminal will appear on the territory of Elizovo, which will increase passenger traffic by 2 – 3 times.

In addition, the city has a ski base - Frosty Mountain, its development will also contribute to the influx of tourists. There is a long-term plan for its development, a new lift has been installed, new tracks are being developed, and in summer tourist hiking routes to the Blue Lakes work. In the future, this base will work year-round: in the summer - hiking, in the winter - the ski resort itself.

Paratunka is developing according to a separate plan, on the territory of Paratunsky rural settlement, as well as in Elizovo, TOR established with the main directions in the field of tourism. There is a construction of swimming pools, hotels and so on.

Tourists fly to Kamchatka to watch nature either for the sake of sport, hunting or fishing. But the weather in the region is unstable, and we, as a receiving party, are trying to organize leisure activities for guests in the city, so that a person can have an interesting time after arrival or, on the contrary, before leaving the peninsula. For example, a new visit center of the Kronotsky Reserve is being built in the city. Not all tourists can afford to fly to the Valley of Geysers or to the Kuril Lake, but everyone can visit the visitor center.

On the territory of the city we are planning the arrangement of the 2 – 3-hour tourist route. One of the points on it will be the Museum of Local Lore, the other - the “City of Masters” with the products of local producers and the zoo where you can see the local fauna. Gastronomic tourism is also developing, there is a cafe and a new market for Kamchatka products. Equip and small forms. This year, within the framework of the federal target program “Formation of the Modern Urban Environment”, the famous stela “Russia begins here” was repaired. This sculpture with bears does not miss any tourist.



The two cadastral quarters of Yelizovo became the territories of advanced economic development. We resettle people from the emergency fund, equip the embankment of our Avacha fish river with walking paths, build hotels and hotels with us.

In late February - early March, we have the traditional “Elizovsky sprint”, the race before the main “Beringia”. When the Beringia teams run away, they can only be followed in the media and at certain points. And we have a race during the day and right on the territory of the city. It starts at the mountain Frosty, further the route passes along Lenin Street, it is practically the center of the city. The holiday is accompanied by snowmobile races, biathlon, every year there are innovations.

Another event is the golden “Elizovskaya Autumn” fair, where manufacturers from all over Kamchatka, the master of folk art, flock to. It lasts for 2 – 4 of the day and attracts thousands of people. We also have Alkhalalalay, the First Fish Festival and the Day of the Slavs. Almost every weekend - holidays aimed at attracting tourists.

We actively participate in programs of all levels, such as “Formation of a comfortable urban environment”, “Development of domestic and inbound tourism in the Kamchatka Territory” and others. And we will continue to transform the city, because we are the face of Kamchatka. The tourist leaves the plane, and he needs to have something to look at in Elizovo.
July 7: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Главные ворота Камчатки

Руководитель Елизовского городского поселения Дмитрий Щипицын о новых гостях

Вступивший 20 сентября в должность главы администрации Елизовского городского поселения Дмитрий Щипицын - о перспективах развития территории и о том, как привлечь в город больше гостей.

Главные ворота Камчатки
Фото: admelizovo.ru

Дмитрий Щипицын

Глава Елизовского городского поселения
Город Елизово – воздушные ворота Камчатского края, а основной поток туристов идет через авиасообщение. На городской территории находится новый аэропорт. Большие ставки мы делаем на то, что в результате подписанного инвестсоглашения на территории Елизово появится новый аэровокзальный комплекс, который увеличит пассажиропоток в 2–3 раза.

Кроме того, на территории города находится горнолыжная база – гора Морозная, ее развитие тоже поспособствует притоку туристов. Есть перспективный план ее развития, установлен новый подъемник, разрабатываются новые трассы, летом работают туристические пешие маршруты на Голубые озера. В перспективе эта база будет работать круглогодично: летом – пеший туризм, зимой – непосредственно горнолыжная база.

Паратунка развивается по отдельному плану, на территории Паратунского сельского поселения, как и в Елизово, учреждены ТОР с основными направлениями в сфере туризма. Идет строительство бассейнов, отелей и так далее.

Туристы прилетают на Камчатку смотреть природу либо ради спорта, охоты или рыбалки. Но погода в крае неустойчивая, и мы как принимающая сторона стараемся организовать досуг гостей и в городе, чтобы человек мог интересно провести время после прилета или, наоборот, перед вылетом с полуострова. Например, на территории города строится новый визит-центр Кроноцкого заповедника. Не все туристы могут позволить себе слетать в Долину гейзеров или на Курильское озеро, но посетить визит-центр может каждый.

На территории города мы планируем обустройство 2–3-часового туристического маршрута. Одной из точек на нем будет Краеведческий музей, другими – «Город мастеров» с продукцией местных производителей и зоопарк, где можно посмотреть местную фауну. Развивается и гастрономический туризм, есть кафе и новый рынок камчатских продуктов. Обустраиваем и малые формы. В этом году в рамках федеральной целевой программы «Формирование современной городской среды» отремонтировали известную стелу «Здесь начинается Россия». Эту скульптуру с медведями не пропускает ни один турист.

Два кадастровых квартала Елизово стали территориями опережающего экономического развития. Мы переселяем людей из аварийного фонда, обустраиваем набережную нашей рыбной реки Авачи пешеходными дорожками, строятся у нас и гостиницы.

В конце февраля – начале марта у нас проходит традиционный «Елизовский спринт», гонка перед основной «Берингией». Когда упряжки «Берингии» убегают, дальше за ними можно следить только в СМИ и на определенных точках. А у нас гонка проходит в течение дня и прямо на территории города. Стартует она у горы Морозной, дальше трасса проходит по улице Ленина, это практически центр города. Праздник сопровождают гонки на снегоходах, биатлон, каждый год есть новшества.

Еще одно событие – золотая «Елизовская осень», ярмарка, куда стекаются производители со всей Камчатки, мастера народного творчества. Она длится 2–4 дня и привлекает тысячи людей. Также у нас проходят Алхалалалай, Праздник первой рыбы и День славян. Почти каждые выходные – праздники, направленные на привлечение туристов.

Мы активно участвуем в программах всех уровней, таких как «Формирование комфортной городской среды», «Развитие внутреннего и въездного туризма в Камчатском крае» и другие. И мы будем и дальше преображать город, ведь мы – лицо Камчатки. Турист выходит с самолета, и нужно, чтобы ему было на что посмотреть у нас в Елизово.