Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
GMOs will open the agro-potential of the Far East - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

GMO will open the agropotential of the East

When delivering agricultural GMO products in the ATR to the Far East, there will be no equal

GMO will open the agropotential of the East
Photo: shuttertock

Arkady Zlochevsky

President of the Russian Grain Union
About a week left before the Second World Grain Forum in Sochi. One of the main topics of the forum is the export of grain and processed products. Of course, it will be in particular about the export of these products from the Far East to the APR countries. About what the current situation with the export of agricultural products from the Far East, the correspondent of EastRussia asked the President of the Russian Grain Union Arkady Zlochevsky.

Recall that until recently, in early August, as part of the Security Council meeting, the Presidential Plenipotentiary in the Far Eastern Federal District Yury Trutnev said that "In the Far East, it is possible and necessary to develop the production of grain crops, meat, milk, vegetables." Such a statement has a good reason - according to the Ministry of Agriculture, 2015 thousand tons of grain was produced in the Far East in 684,8, while its consumption amounted to 896,3 thousand tons. As a result, the decrease in grain reserves in the region amounted to 21%. Thus, at the present time the Far East is characterized not only by insufficient grain production, but also by depletion of its reserves. At the same time, the problem of grain shortage in the Far East is being solved in addition to using reserves through supplies from the Siberian regions. But this kind of compensation is complicated by the high cost of rail transportation. Despite this, Arkady Zlochevsky is sure that the Far East still needs to consume Siberian grain, and to supply new volumes of its grain, not just grains, but to the countries of Northeast Asia using GMOs.

"If you look at the Far East as an agricultural zone, it is ideal from the climate point of view for the production of such crops as soybean and corn. And, as for the first - then the Far East in general is directly the birthplace of wild soybean. But it should be understood at the same time that the Far East is also ideal for the growth of weed plants, which, in turn, prevent the normal growth within it of the same soybean. In addition, the Far East is also favorable for the stem moth - dangerous for some crops, including corn, a parasite. All these difficulties can be overcome by using genetically modified organisms. Applying this technology in growing crops in the Far East, it will be possible to significantly expand agricultural production, "said Arkady Zlochevsky

In this case, he said, the possible new volumes of agricultural production in the Far East should be oriented not to meeting the internal needs of the macroregion (GMOs are prohibited from manufacturing in Russia), but to use it as an opportunity to increase supplies to the APR countries. Because exactly these countries are today the most capacious market for GMO products, and in particular - agricultural. Moreover, this orientation of the Far Eastern agricultural GMO products to the ATR market seems to be the only correct one, because, based on its agroclimatic, soil and geomorphological conditions, the Far East simply can not compete with Siberia, for example, for the same supply of grain to its domestic market - using GMOs, it is grown on its territory or not. It is not even worth trying - the supply of agricultural products from Siberia to the Far East to fully satisfy its needs in it should continue. Yes, and about the supply of agricultural GMO products to the Far East by the Far East, there is no need to worry - here he will not be equal.



"But, needless to say, in order to start producing the appropriate volumes of agricultural GMO products in the Far East for delivery to the APR, it is necessary to create all the conditions necessary for this in its territory. This is mainly about the zonal resolution of the use in the Far East of agricultural production of GMOs, and, of course, the allocation of zones to which this permission will be distributed. In addition, it is necessary as such to reduce the cost of land in the Far East - as for the rabid money, even for the production of agricultural GMO products, no one will buy it there, "Arkady Zlochevsky pointed out.

At the same time, the expert added that, in the event that the production of agricultural GMO products would appear in the Far East, this production, in turn, could later serve as an excellent base for the production of livestock GMO products - for the same purpose - for export to Asia-Pacific countries.

As for the food security problems of the Far East, which may arise from the extensive export of its agricultural GMO products to the Asia-Pacific region, then, in the opinion of Arkady Zlochevsky, in the case of the Far East, in principle, one should not speak of the problem of food security as such, but of independence. That is, that at present the given macroregion depends on external agricultural and agricultural supplies, including cereals, to which the reason is the processes historically formed here. Mainly - the fallout in the Far East during the Soviet period is neither more nor less than a million hectares, due to the absence of economic conditions suitable for the sowing of crops. For the return of this million hectares, in turn, it is necessary that in the Far East all the necessary conditions for the products to be produced on it will be most profitable. That is - for the production of agricultural GMO products on it.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

ГМО раскроет агропотенциал Востока

При поставках сельскохозяйственной ГМО-продукции в АТР Дальнему Востоку равных не будет

ГМО раскроет агропотенциал Востока
Фото: shuttertock

Аркадий Злочевский

президент Российского зернового союза
Около недели осталось до начала Второго Всемирного зернового форума в Сочи. Одной из главных тем форума является экспорт зерна и продуктов его переработки. Разумеется, речь пойдёт в частности об экспорте этой продукции с Дальнего Востока в страны АТР. О том, какова в настоящее время ситуация с экспортом сельхозпродукции с Дальнего Востока, корреспондент EastRussia поинтересовался у Президента Российского зернового союза Аркадия Злочевского.

Напомним, что еще недавно, в начале августа в рамках выездного совещания Совбеза Полпредом Президента в Дальневосточном Федеральном округе Юрием Трутневым было озвучено, что «На Дальнем Востоке можно и нужно развивать производство зерновых культур, мяса, молока, овощей». Такое заявление имеет под собой серьезное основание – согласно данным Минсельхоза, в 2015 году на Дальнем Востоке было произведено 684,8 тыс. т зерна, в то время как его потребление составило 896,3 тыс. т. Как результат - снижение запасов зерна в регионе составило 21%. Таким образом, в настоящее время для Дальнего Востока характерны не только недостаточное производство зерна, но и истощение его запасов. При этом проблема дефицита зерна на Дальнем Востоке решается помимо использования запасов путем поставок из Сибирских регионов. Но такого рода компенсация осложняется имеющей место высокой стоимостью железнодорожных перевозок. Несмотря на это, Аркадий Злочевский уверен, что Дальнему Востоку по-прежнему нужно потреблять сибирское зерно, а новые объёмы своего зерна, причем не просто зерна – а использованием ГМО – поставлять в страны Северо-Восточной Азии.

«Если смотреть на Дальний Восток как на сельскохозяйственную зону, то он – идеален с точки зрения климата для производства таких сельскохозяйственных культур, как соя и кукуруза. Причем, что касается первой – то Дальний Восток вообще является непосредственно родиной произрастания дикой сои. Но следует при этом понимать, что Дальний Восток также идеально подходит для роста сорных растений, которые, в свою очередь, препятствуют нормальному произрастанию в её пределах той же самой сои. Помимо того, Дальний Восток благоприятен еще и для стеблевого мотылька – опасного для некоторых сельскохозяйственных культур, включая кукурузу, паразита. Все эти трудности преодолимы путем использования  генно-модифицированных организмов. Применяя эту технологию в выращивании сельскохозяйственных культур на Дальнем Востоке, здесь будет возможно значительно расшить сельскохозяйственное производство», – отметил Аркадий Злочевский

В этом случае, по его словам, возможные новые объемы производства сельскохозяйственных культур на Дальнем Востоке следует ориентировать не на удовлетворение внутренних потребностей макрорегиона (ГМО запрещено производить в России), а использовать как возможность увеличения поставок в страны АТР. Потому как именно эти страны сегодня являются самым емким рынком сбыта ГМО-продукции, и в частности – сельскохозяйственной. Причем такая ориентация дальневосточной сельскохозяйственной ГМО-продукции на рынок АТР представляется единственно правильной, потому как, исходя из своих агроклиматических, почвенных и геоморфологических условий, Дальний Восток попросту не может конкурировать с Сибирью, к примеру, по тем же самым поставкам зерна на свой внутренний рынок – с использованием ГМО оно выращивается на его территории или нет. Не стоит даже и пытаться – поставки сельскохозяйственной продукции из Сибири на Дальний Восток для полного удовлетворения его в нем потребностей должны продолжаться. Да и про поставки Дальним Востоком сельскохозяйственной ГМО-продукции в АТР беспокоиться не стоит – здесь ему равных не будет.

«Но, само собой разумеется, для того, чтобы начать производить на Дальнем Востоке соответствующие объёмы сельскохозяйственной ГМО-продукции с целью поставки в АТР, на его территории требуется создать все необходимые для этого условия. Речь, главным образом, о зональном разрешении использования на Дальнем Востоке в сельскохозяйственном производстве ГМО, и, естественно, выделении зон, на которые будет  распространяться это разрешение. Помимо того, необходимо как таковое удешевление земли на Дальнем Востоке – так как за бешеные деньги даже для производства сельскохозяйственной ГМО-продукции её там никто приобретать не будет», – указал Аркадий Злочевский.

При этом эксперт добавил, что, в случае появления в перспективе на Дальнем Востоке производства сельскохозяйственной ГМО-продукции, это производство сможет, в свою очередь, послужить впоследствии и отличной базой для выпуска животноводческой ГМО-продукции – с той же самой целью – для экспорта в страны АТР.

Что же касается проблем продовольственной безопасности Дальнего Востока, которые могут возникнуть вследствие обширного экспорта его сельскохозяйственной ГМО-продукции в АТР, то, по мнению Аркадия Злочевского, в случае Дальнего Востока в принципе следует говорить не о как таковой проблеме продовольственной безопасности, а о независимости. То есть о том, что в настоящее время данный макрорегион зависит от внешних селькохозяйственных поставок, в том числе зерновых, чему причиной – исторически сложившиеся здесь процессы. Главным образом – выпадение на Дальнем Востоке в советское время ни много, ни мало, миллиона гектар, по причине отсутствия здесь соответствующих для засевания сельскохозяйственных культур экономических условий. Для возвращения же в оборот этого миллиона гектар, в свою очередь, необходимо, чтобы на Дальнем Востоке были созданы все необходимые условия для той продукции, производить которую на нем будет наиболее выгодно. То есть – для производства на нём сельскохозяйственной ГМО-продукции.