Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Horse Racing

Will Beringia become a tourist brand of Kamchatka?

Horse Racing

In Kamchatka, Beringia is in full swing, a traditional multi-day dog ​​sled race. The locals meet the dog drivers who cover 1300 km with a stop in 22 settlements with music - mushers not only fight for the prize, but also bring culture to the masses.

The competition element "Beringia" is a motivating factor for the participants - the winner of the race gets 3 million rubles, and the total prize fund is a record 7,75 million - and a pleasant bonus for the audience. The main practical task of the event is humanitarian and educational: the couches deliver humanitarian aid (literature, gifts, stationery) to remote areas of Kamchatka.

This year, Beringia is held for the twenty-fourth time. For the first time in history, the dog sledding race began its journey in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, the capital of the Kamchatka region, and not in the regional villages. This, of course, affected the scale of the event. The beginning of the multi-day marathon was preceded by a ten-kilometer prologue race, the start and finish of which could be watched by spectators who filled the Vitaly Fatyanov biathlon complex to the full. This race was only the core, around which other events of the opening ceremony were grouped.

The main competition preceded the arrival of the young couches "Dyulin Beringia". Attraction of young people is extremely important, taking into account the plans of the republic's leadership for the development of riding sports in Kamchatka. The point here is not only in the restoration of the traditions of indigenous peoples, but also in the promising tourist attraction of races on sleds, which undoubtedly are Kamchatka know-how. Other components of the opening ceremony of the "Beringia" were Shrovetide festivities with incessant burning of stuffed animals, demonstration performances of snowboarders and festive fireworks.

In the vicinity of the biathlon complex there was a brisk trade. Not far from the biathlon complex, one local company exhibited new models of ATVs and all-terrain vehicles, which are the only high-speed transport in the undeveloped areas of Kamchatka. Nearby you could taste seafood and other Kamchatka products of the food industry - seal fat, exotic fish dishes. Here, "under the noise" unfolded and nosy dealers - for example, with Indian cosmetics.

On the day of the race, the connecting link "with the mainland" was the musical groups that came to Kamchatka with performances (the headliner is the "Fabrika" group), and, of course, the leading show is the sports commentator Dmitry Guberniev. With his usual style of commenting, he seems to have placed Beringia in the international context, continually comparing Kamchatka kayurs with the stars of Sochi. Another parallel with the capital of the Winter Olympics is the presence of a friendly volunteer team. Young people gathered in Petropavlovsk from all settlements of Kamchatka.

In the most remote villages of the kayurs were met by well-known performers. 8 March women of the village Milkovo were congratulated by the group "Samotsvety", in Ossory - the chanson Eugene Kemerovsky, and at the closing of the "Beringia", in Tilichiki, - the group "Leisya, song".

In support of the Beringia, the regional government was supported by Gazprom Transgaz Tomsk, Kamchatka Gold and the ROSAN Group of Companies.

We can say that this year "Beringia" has become a full-fledged regional brand of the Kamchatka Territory. Race kayurov has serious tourist prospects. Very soon in the region, the ski facilities will be reconstructed, the international airport will be modernized. In addition, negotiations are also being conducted with Russian air carriers to make Kamchatka available to Russians.

By 2015, the Beringia circuit will be doubled: the race will start in the village of Esso, and finish in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky. Thus, the "Beringia-2015" has every chance of getting into the Guinness Book of Records as the longest dog sledding race in the world. 

September 25: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Гонки каюров

Станет ли «Берингия» туристическим брендом Камчатки?

Гонки каюров

На Камчатке в самом разгаре «Берингия» - традиционная многодневная гонка на собачьих упряжках. Погонщиков собак, преодолевающих 1300 км с остановкой в 22 населенных пунктах, местные жители встречают с музыкой – каюры не только борются за приз, но и несут культуру в массы.

Соревновательный элемент «Берингии» является мотивирующим фактором для участников - победителю заезда достается 3 млн рублей, а общий призовой фонд составляет рекордные 7,75 млн - и приятным бонусом для зрителей. Основная практическая задача мероприятия - гуманитарно-просветительская: каюры доставляют гуманитарную помощь (литературу, подарки, канцелярские принадлежности) в удаленные районы Камчатки.

В этом году «Берингия» проводится в двадцать четвертый раз. Впервые в истории гонка на собачьих упряжках начала свой путь в столице Камчатского края - Петропавловске-Камчатском, а не в краевых поселках. Это, конечно, сказалось на масштабе мероприятия. Началу многодневного марафона предшествовала десятикилометровая гонка-пролог, старт и финиш которой могли наблюдать зрители, заполнившие до отказа биатлонный комплекс имени Виталия Фатьянова. Эта гонка была лишь ядром, вокруг которой группировались другие события церемонии открытия.

Основное состязание предварял заезд юных каюров «Дюлин Берингия». Привлечение молодежи исключительно важно с учетом планов руководства республики по развитию на Камчатке ездового спорта. Дело здесь не только в восстановлении традиций коренных народов, но и в перспективной туристической привлекательности гонок на упряжках, безусловно, являющихся камчатским ноу-хау. Другими составляющими церемонии открытия «Берингии» были масленичные гуляния с неизменным сжиганием чучела, показательные выступления сноубордистов и праздничный фейерверк.

В окрестностях биатлонного комплекса шла бойкая торговля. Неподалеку от биатлонного комплекса одна местная компания выставила новые модели квадроциклов и вездеходов, которые являются единственным скоростным транспортом в неоснащенных автодорогами районах Камчатки. Рядом можно было попробовать дары моря и другие камчатские продукты пищепрома - жир тюленя, экзотические рыбные блюда. Здесь же «под шумок» развернулись и пронырливые дельцы – например, с индийской косметикой.

В день старта гонки связующим звеном «с материком» были музыкальные коллективы, приехавшие на Камчатку с выступлениями (хэдлайнер - группа «Фабрика»), и, конечно, ведущий шоу - спортивный комментатор Дмитрий Губерниев. Своим привычным стилем комментирования он как бы поместил «Берингию» в международный контекст, то и дело сравнивая камчатских каюров со звездами Сочи. Другая параллель со столицей зимней Олимпиады - наличие дружной волонтерской команды. Молодые люди съезжались в Петропавловск со всех населенных пунктов Камчатки.

В самых отдаленных селах каюров встречали известные исполнители. 8 марта женщин села Мильково поздравила группа «Самоцветы», в Оссории - шансонье Евгений Кемеровский, а на закрытии «Берингии», в Тиличики, - группа «Лейся, песня».

В проведении «Берингии» поддержку краевому правительству оказали «Газпром Трансгаз Томск», «Золото Камчатки» и группа компаний РОСАН.

Можно сказать, что в этом году «Берингия» превратилась в полновесный региональный бренд Камчатского края. Гонка каюров имеет серьезные туристические перспективы. Очень скоро в регионе будут реконструированы горнолыжные объекты, модернизируется международный аэропорт. Кроме того, ведутся переговоры и с российскими авиаперевозчиками, чтобы Камчатка стала доступной для россиян.

К 2015 году трассу «Берингии» планируется увеличить вдвое: гонка будет стартовать в селе Эссо, а финишировать в Петропавловске-Камчатском. Таким образом, «Берингия-2015» имеет все шансы попасть в Книгу рекордов Гиннесса как самая протяженная в мире гонка на собачьих упряжках.