Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Ready to provide Ukrainians with work and land

Ready to provide Ukrainians with work and land

The Governor of Primorsky Krai, immediately after the end of the message of Russian President Vladimir Putin to the Federal Assembly on the referendum in the Crimea, said EastRussia, That he believes the decision to join the peninsula to Russia is right: everyone will only benefit if some Ukrainians move to live and work in the Far East.

- It is known that many residents of the DFO regions are ready to invite residents of the Crimea to their place. And if we talk about the resettlement of the inhabitants of the peninsula to the Far East, how much does this coincide with the interests of the authorities of the macroregion?

- Primorye is considered a multinational region, and many Ukrainians live here. March 18 in the region swept a wave of rallies in support of the inhabitants of the Crimea. We are positive about the fact that some Ukrainians may move to live and work in the Far East. In the macro-region, many interesting investment projects are being implemented. Manpower resources are needed to implement them - this is the first thing investors take into account. And from this point of view, more people lead to more investment projects, which will certainly have a positive impact on the development of the Far East. The region in this case will become more interesting, more attractive.

- If Ukrainians want to move to the Far East, they will certainly need to create conditions ...

- For my part, I declare that we are ready to provide Ukrainians with both jobs and land. There is a lot of land in the Far East - it's a quarter, if not a third of the country's territory, where not so many people live. So we only welcome the relocation of residents of Ukraine.

- It is already known that the Crimea will become a subsidized region within Russia. Is there any concern that the financing of the peninsula will take some of the money from the regions of the Far Eastern Federal District?

- It's hard for me to appreciate it now. However, I do not think that there will be problems. The President defined the development of the Far East as a priority national task of the 21st century, relevant, including in connection with the active development of the countries of the Asia-Pacific region. There are all possibilities for further development of the region, so I do not think that the federal authorities will refuse this task.

- Have you ever been to the Crimea?

- Yes, in my childhood I spent almost every year in the Crimea with my parents. Therefore, with this territory, I have very warm memories.

Recall 18 March in the Kremlin, Vladimir Putin delivered a message to the Federal Assembly. The topic of the appeal of the head of state was the results of the referendum, during which residents of the Crimea and Sevastopol voted for joining Russia.

On the eve of Vladimir Putin and the Prime Minister of Crimea Sergei Aksenov signed an agreement on the adoption of the republic in the Russian Federation. Crimea and Sevastopol are considered to be accepted into the Russian Federation from 18 March. The transition period for the entry of Crimea into the Russian Federation will be effective until 1 January 2015.


March 6: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Готовы обеспечить украинцев и работой, и землей

Готовы обеспечить украинцев и работой, и землей

Губернатор Приморского края, сразу по завершению послания президента России Владимира Путина Федеральному Собранию, посвященного референдуму в Крыму, заявил EastRussia, что считает решение о присоединении полуострова к России правильным: все только выиграют, если часть украинцев переедет жить и работать на Дальний Восток.

- Известно, что многие жители регионов ДФО готовы пригласить жителей Крыма к себе. А если говорить о переселении жителей полуострова на Дальний Восток, насколько это совпадает с интересами властей макрорегиона?

- Приморье считается многонациональным регионом, здесь проживает и много украинцев. 18 марта по региону прокатилась волна митингов в поддержку жителей Крыма. Мы позитивно относимся к тому, что часть украинцев, возможно, переедет жить и работать на Дальний Восток. В макрорегионе сейчас реализуется много интересных инвестиционных проектов. Для их реализации нужны трудовые ресурсы - это первое, что принимают во внимание инвесторы. И с этой точки зрение большее количество людей ведет к большему количеству инвестиционных проектов, что, безусловно, положительно скажется на развитии Дальнего Востока. Регион в этом случае станет более интересным, более привлекательным.

- Если украинцы захотят переехать на Дальний Восток, им наверняка нужно будет создавать условия…

- Со своей стороны я заявляю, что мы готовы обеспечить украинцев и рабочими местами, и землей. Земли на Дальнем Востоке много - это четверть, если не треть территории страны, где проживает не так много людей. Так что переезд жителей Украины мы только приветствуем.

- Уже известно, что в составе России Крым станет дотационным регионом. Нет ли опасения, что финансирование полуострова отберет часть денег от регионов ДФО?

- Мне это трудно сейчас оценить. Однако не думаю, что проблемы будут. Президент определил развитие Дальнего Востока как приоритетную национальную задачу XXI века, актуальную, в том числе в связи с активным развитием стран Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона. Есть все возможности для дальнейшего развития региона, поэтому я не думаю, что федеральные власти будут отказываться от этой задачи.

- А вы когда-нибудь были в Крыму?

- Да, в детстве я с родителями практически каждый год в Крыму отдыхал. Поэтому с этой территорией у меня связаны очень теплые воспоминания.

Напомним, 18 марта в Кремле Владимир Путин выступил с посланием Федеральному Собранию. Темой обращения главы государства стали итоги референдума, в ходе которого жители Крыма и Севастополя проголосовали за вхождение в состав России.

Накануне Владимир Путин и премьер-министр Крыма Сергей Аксенов подписали договор о принятии республики в состав РФ. Крым и Севастополь считаются принятыми в состав РФ с 18 марта. Переходный период по вхождению Крыма в состав РФ будет действовать до 1 января 2015 года.