Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Grimaces of joy and happiness: at the holiday "Alhalalalai" scared of volcanoes

On Kamchatka in the 29-th time was a big national holiday

A beautiful rite of thanksgiving to nature and a crow of Kutha, a contest "Mimsh" for the best housewife, speed cutting of salmon, a grimace match and a dance ethno-marathon for endurance, where records were broken - the ritual feast "Alhalalalai" gathered a record number of guests.

Grimaces of joy and happiness: at the holiday "Alhalalalai" scared of volcanoes
Photo: Olga Logvinets
"Alhalalalai" is a magnet for tourists, residents of different Russian cities and visitors from abroad have come to Kamchatka to participate in it. Conventionally, "Alhalalalai" translates as "thank you". To thank the nature of the peninsula relies collectively, with the maximum investment of decibels - and this opened a national holiday with a name that can be sung.

finished4.jpg

In the old days, the Itelmen celebrated the end of the way and harvesting in November, in the dugouts: "The ancestors of this people, in preparing provisions for the winter, had the custom of beginning their labor to sacrifice God, and then have fun among themselves, coming to visit each other ... "- SP wrote. Krasheninnikov in his work "Description of the land of Kamchatka." Most of the ceremonial ceremonies were also presented at the modern event at the Pimcha camp.

It is unrealistic to collect all those who wish to reconstruct the dwellings reconstructed according to the patterns of their ancestors these days, because the last three decades of "Alhalalalai" have been walking extensively in the open air and in September, until the frosts hit. For a couple of days the salmon get carte blanche for spawning.

finished2.jpg

finished3.jpg

And already caught coho, sockeye salmon or chinook at the holiday are dynamically cut. Competition for the best hostess - "Mimsh" - as an examination in the institute of noble maidens with a national flavor. We need to prepare a delicious dish, and dance, and tell a fairy tale in our native language. For men - the competition "Leo Ikhlh" with lifting weights.

finished7.jpg

finished6.jpg

finished16.jpg

finished5.jpg
The pictures below are like ready memes. In the traditional grimace competition for scouring bad spirits - gamuls, according to the Itelmen tradition, inhabiting volcanoes, two teams fought. Local and from Israel. Tourists themselves expressed their readiness, but with a slight backlog blew. By the way, in the old days, horror through tyranny on the otherworldly forces was directed only by women. Men were not supposed to flirt with facial expressions. But when you really want, you can persuade the judges. Or - scare.



finished9.jpg

finished10.jpg

finished11.jpg

At sunset, the biggest disco of the peninsula began, it's the Russian Open Championship on the dances of indigenous small peoples of the Kamchatka Territory, they dance until I fall. The prize fund is half a million rubles. Before the final dangle 4 pairs. The most enduring were Nadezhda Neelova and Dmitri Petrovets, who set a new record: 16 hours 50 minutes to battle tambourines, rain noise and the unchanged national playlist in non-stop format. The judges allowed the pair to have a snack, but they also had to quench their thirst and hunger in the dance. To retire from the marathon was allowed only for trips to the toilet.

Professional groups "Koritev", "Angt", "Piliun", "Algu", "Nurgenek" and "Weim" set the rhythm and decorated the holiday, but in the competition "the most staunch on the dance floor" did not participate.

finished13.jpg

finished14.jpg

finished15.jpg

The most hardy dancers Alkhalalalaya received an award of 200 thousand rubles from the government of the Kamchatka Territory for two. After breaking last year's record for 5 minutes, Nadezhda and Dmitry, they say, fell and rested for a long time on the grass.

Photo Shoot: Olga Logvinets, Asya Uskova.

Information: The holiday "Alhalalalai" is included in the national calendar of events, which are interesting for tourists, formed by the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Гримасы радости и счастья: на празднике «Алхалалалай» пугали духов вулканов

На Камчатке в 29-й раз прошел большой национальный праздник

Красивый обряд благодарения природе и ворону Кутху, конкурс «Мимсх» на лучшую хозяйку, скоростная разделка лосося, состязание гримас и танцевальный этно-марафон на выносливость, где были побиты рекорды – обрядовый праздник «Алхалалалай» собрал рекордное число гостей. 

Гримасы радости и счастья: на празднике «Алхалалалай» пугали духов вулканов
Фото: Ольга Логвинец
«Алхалалалай» – магнит для туристов, для участия в нем на Камчатку прилетели жители разных российских городов и гости из-за рубежа. Условно «Алхалалалай» переводится как «спасибо». Благодарить природу полуострова полагается коллективно, с максимальным вложением децибелов – этим и открылся национальный праздник с названием, которое можно петь.

готово4.jpg

В старые времена ительмены отмечали финал путины и сбора урожая в ноябре, в землянках: «Предки сего народа по заготовлении в зиму съестных припасов имели обычай начало трудов своих приносить богу на жертву, а потом сами между собой веселиться, приходя друг к другу в гости…» – писал С.П. Крашенинников в своей работе «Описание земли Камчатки». Большая часть обрядовых церемоний была представлена и на современном событии на стойбище Пимчах. 

Собрать всех желающих в реконструированных по образцам предков жилищах в наши дни нереально, потому последние три десятилетия «Алхалалалай» широко гуляют на свежем воздухе и в сентябре, пока не ударили морозы. На пару дней лососи получают карт-бланш на нерест.  

готово2.jpg 

готово3.jpg 

А уже пойманные кижуч, нерка или чавыча на празднике подвергаются динамичной разделке. Конкурс на лучшую хозяйку – «Мимсх» – как экзамен в институт благородных девиц с национальным колоритом. Нужно и вкусное блюдо приготовить, и станцевать, и сказку на родном языке рассказать. Для мужчин – состязание «Льви Ихльх» с поднятием тяжестей. 

готово7.jpg

готово6.jpg 

готово16.jpg  

готово5.jpg       
Картинки ниже – как готовые мемы. В традиционном конкурсе гримас для распугивания недобрых духов – гамулов, по ительменскому преданию, обитающих в вулканах, бились две команды. Местная и из Израиля. Туристы сами выразили готовность, но с небольшим отставанием продули. Кстати, в старые времена ужас посредством кривляний на потусторонние силы наводили только женщины. Мужчинам не полагалось заигрывать с мимикой. Но когда очень хочется, можно уговорить судей. Или – напугать. 

готово9.jpg

готово10.jpg

готово11.jpg

На закате началась самая большая дискотека полуострова, он же Открытый чемпионат России по танцам коренных малочисленных народов Камчатского края, они же танцы до упаду. Призовой фонд - полмиллиона рублей. До финала дотанцевали 4 пары. Самыми выносливыми оказались Надежда Неёлова и Дмитрий Петровец, установившие новый рекорд: 16 часов 50 минут под бой бубнов, шум дождя и неизменный национальный плейлист в формате нон-стоп. Судьи разрешали парам перекус, но утолять жажду и голод приходилось тоже в танце. Выбыть из марафона позволяли только для походов в туалет.

Профессиональные коллективы «Коритэв», «Ангт», «Пилюна», «Алгу», «Нургенек» и «Вэем» задавали ритм и украшали праздник, но в состязании "самый стойкий на танцполе" не участвовали.    

готово13.jpg

готово14.jpg

готово15.jpg

Самые выносливые дэнсеры «Алхалалалая» получили награду в 200 тыс. рублей от правительства Камчатского края на двоих. Побив прошлогодний рекорд на 5 минут, Надежда и Дмитрий, говорят, упали и еще долго отдыхали на траве.

Фото: Ольга Логвинец, Ася Уськова

Справка: Праздник «Алхалалалай» входит в сформированный Министерством культуры РФ национальный календарь событий, интересных для туристов.       
Что на Дальнем Востоке произошло за неделю и кому это выгодно?
Эксклюзивная аналитика от EastRussia – каждый вторник в вашем почтовом ящике