Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Leading Game

In the spring of this year, the Federal Law "On the Territories of Advanced Socio-Economic Development in the Russian Federation" came into force. For three years, TOP will be created only in the Far East. The development of the eastern borders is declared the national priority of the 21st century

Creative solutions have allowed Asia to become a new economic center. This is not a copying of the European experience gained over the centuries, but the creation of more profitable offers for investors. The same non-trivial steps are required for the rise of the Far East.

Leading Game
For many years, the Far East region has seemed both attractive and challenging for entrepreneurs to do business. It was difficult to approach it, and the traditional mechanisms and solutions that have shown their effectiveness in Central Russia did not work here. But the proximity of the Far East to the countries of the Asia-Pacific region with their rapidly developing markets created the preconditions for a revolution in the Russian economic consciousness. The turn to the East was not a whim, but a necessity.

Prioritized

One of the mechanisms for the development of the macroregion will be the creation of territories of advanced socio-economic development. The corresponding federal law, initiated by the Ministry of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East, sets fundamentally new conditions for investment and business. According to the law, for the first three years such territories can only be created in the Far East of the Russian Federation. This preference was made, firstly, based on the priority of the development of the region, and secondly, because of the obvious proximity of the region to the markets of the Asia-Pacific region.
To date, the Ministry for the Development of the Russian Far East has selected and at the level of the Government of the Russian Federation approved nine such territories of various specializations and directions. Among them are the TOR of a universal production orientation (for example, "Nadezhdinskaya" in Vladivostok and the TOR "Khabarovsk") and highly specialized ones: the agricultural TOR "Mikhailovskaya" (Primorye) and "Belogorsk" (Amur Region), focused on the extraction of minerals "Beringovsky" ( Chukotka). The head of the Ministry for the Development of the Russian Far East, Alexander Galushka, notes: "We do not in any way restrict the economic activity of potential investors, we create the most favorable conditions for them."
Only the "anchor" investors of nine TOPs intend to invest 259 billion rubles in their projects. These investments will create more than 16 thousand new jobs in the Far East. The budgetary costs for the creation of these TOP are several times less - a little more than 20 billion rubles. Part of the TOP is created with zero budget financing: thanks to the use of public-private partnership mechanisms, the creation of the TOP infrastructure can also be a profitable investment, and there are already such investors in the Far East.

Russian companies are anchor investors in the priority development area. Their interest is natural. However, even today foreign companies are actively interested in the conditions for investing and doing business in the TOP. Currently, the Ministry for the Development of the Russian Far East has signed more than 20 investment memorandums with foreign companies. For example, all six largest trading houses in Japan, despite the sanctions of this state against Russia, are ready to be investors in the TOP. On the territory of Khabarovsk, three foreign companies are already moving to the practical implementation of their projects: these are Japanese JGC (agro-industrial business) and Sojitz (airport development), as well as the Singapore-Chinese company Bitumina (construction of a bituminous materials plant). Chinese business intends to build an oil refinery in the Priamurskaya ASEZ (Amur Region), as well as to develop two compact building materials plants in the Kangalassy ASEZ (Yakutia).
What is the main advantage of the ASEZ law? First of all, it takes into account the peculiarities of life in the region and specific needs for its development.

The investor is always right

The main goal of the TOP is to organize economic sites with the most comfortable investment climate through deregulation and tax incentives for businesses.
New territories reduce the speed of entry to the site. In the “old” scheme, after participating in auctions, a company goes through a long procedure of paperwork, which - with all rounds of authorities, obtaining expert assessments - takes from a year to three years. It is risky to start design work during this period, and in practice, many promising undertakings are broken by an administrative barrier.

A resident of the new territories gets the opportunity to work in a “one window” mode due to the exercise of control and supervisory powers by specially created divisions of federal executive bodies. The site itself is created taking into account the requirements of the investor and the prospects for its development. Thus, the law provides:
• simplification of the procedure for the acquisition of land plots for the creation and expansion of ASEZ;
• establishment of preferential rental rates and preferential connection to engineering networks;
• distribution of the customs procedure of the free customs zone within the boundaries of the ASEZ;
• Reduction of the timing of the state environmental review;
• a significant reduction in the timing of fiscal audits and unscheduled audits only in agreement with an authorized department of the federal government.
An important role in the attractiveness of the TOP is played by the reduction in the cost of the implementation of investment projects. Tax and other preferences allow investors to invest in promising new projects, even with a high degree of risk. This will increase the potential of the production complex, increase the share of localization of production in Russia, taking into account the development of the situation in the Russian and global economy.

The formation of the TOP will have a multiplier effect - it will allow the development of the Far Eastern territories in an integrated manner. “By creating infrastructure facilities, the development of the territories adjacent to the TOP will be ensured, and the formation of a service market for residents of the TOP will give an impetus to the development of small and medium-sized businesses,” Minister Alexander Galushka has repeatedly emphasized. TOP will expand the consumer market, including in the energy sector, and give a start to completely different business projects.

What does RES have to do with it?

Why is the creation of a TOP so important for doing business in the field of renewable energy? First of all, because ecological production requires certain costs and constant development to improve technology. In the Far East, territories of advanced development are becoming a kind of incubator of modern high-tech developments and make it possible to implement the most daring projects in a test mode. This is especially true for renewable energy, where the focus is on new technologies. The natural opportunities of the Far East, multiplied by the economic benefits of new sites, will stimulate the development of this area.

One of the main reasons for developing renewable energy is its environmental safety. And when the payback period is reached, such electricity becomes almost free. Another important area is the possibility of localization in the TOP of processing and assembly enterprises that produce equipment for renewable energy sources and perform service maintenance. Today, the Far East, due to its unique natural potential, is becoming a flagship for us in the implementation of renewable energy technologies. The nature of the macro-region with turbulent rivers, sea tides, island territories is ideal for creating ecological industries.

So, it is no coincidence that Japanese companies are showing high interest in the implementation of projects for the construction of wind energy complexes in the Kamchatka Territory. It examines the prospects for the production of electrical energy relying on the use of energy from rivers and sea tides, geothermal energy, and wind energy. Similar projects can be implemented within the framework of the Kamchatka ASEZ. According to expert groups and representatives of the Ministry for the Development of the Russian Far East, "Kamchatka" will allow the complex development of tourism and recreation and port and logistics areas. In turn, "clean" energy can become one of the business cards of the region and additionally contribute to attracting tourists.

The creation of priority development areas on Sakhalin and the Kuril Islands is also being considered. Due to the geographical specifics and richness of natural resources, the production of renewable energy is seen in these Far Eastern territories as extremely promising and therefore becomes a priority task.
October 17: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Игра на опережение

Весной этого года вступил в силу Федеральный закон «О территориях опережающего социально-экономического развития в Российской Федерации». На протяжении трех лет ТОР будут создаваться только на Дальнем Востоке. Развитие восточных рубежей объявлено национальным приоритетом XXI века

Креативные решения позволили Азии стать новым центром экономики. Это не копирование веками наработанного европейского опыта, а создание более выгодных предложений для инвесторов. Такие же нетривиальные шаги требуются и для подъема Дальнего Востока.

Игра на опережение
На протяжении многих лет дальневосточный регион казался предпринимателям одновременно привлекательным и сложным для ведения бизнеса. К нему было трудно подступиться, а традиционные механизмы и решения, показавшие свою эффективность в Центральной России, здесь не работали. Но близость Дальнего Востока к странам Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона с их бурно развивающимися рынками создала предпосылки для переворота в российском экономическом сознании. Разворот на Восток был не прихотью, а необходимостью.

Расставили приоритеты

Одним из механизмов развития макрорегиона станет создание территорий опережающего социально-экономического развития. Соответствующий Федеральный закон, инициированный Министерством Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока, задает принципиально новые условия для инвестирования и ведения бизнеса. По закону, первые три года такие территории могут создаваться только на Дальнем Востоке Российской Федерации. Такая преференция сделана, во-первых, исходя из приоритета развития региона, а во-вторых, из-за очевидной близости региона к рынкам Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона.
На сегодняшний день Минвостокразвития отобрало и на уровне Правительства Российской Федерации утвердило девять таких территорий самой разной специализации и направленности. Среди них — ТОР универсальной производственной направленности (например, «Надеждинская» во Владивостоке и ТОР «Хабаровск») и узкоспециализированные: сельскохозяйственные ТОР «Михайловская» (Приморье) и «Белогорск» (Амурская область), ориентированный на добычу полезных ископаемых «Беринговский» (Чукотка). Глава Минвостокразвития Александр Галушка отмечает: «Мы не ограничиваем каким-то образом экономическую деятельность потенциальных инвесторов, мы создаем для них максимально благоприятные условия».
Только «якорные» инвесторы девяти ТОР намерены вложить в свои проекты 259 млрд рублей. Эти инвестиции создадут на Дальнем Востоке более 16 тысяч новых рабочих мест. Бюджетные затраты на создание этих ТОР кратно меньше — чуть более 20 млрд рублей. Часть ТОР создается при нулевом бюджетном финансировании: благодаря применению механизмов государственно-частного партнерства, создание инфраструктуры ТОР также может быть выгодным инвестированием, и на Дальнем Востоке уже есть такие инвесторы.

Якорными инвесторами в территории опережающего развития выступают российские компании. Их интерес естественен. Однако уже сегодня условиями инвестирования и ведения бизнеса в ТОР активно интересуются иностранные компании. На текущий момент у Минвостокразвития подписано более 20 инвестиционных меморандумов с иностранными компаниями. Например, все шесть крупнейших торговых домов Японии, несмотря на санкции этого государства против России, готовы быть инвесторами в ТОР. На территории «Хабаровск» уже три иностранные компании переходят к практической реализации своих проектов: это японские JGC (агропромышленный бизнес) и Sojitz (развитие аэропорта), а также сингапурско-китайская компания Bitumina (строительство завода битумных материалов). Китайский бизнес намерен строить нефтеперерабатывающий завод в ТОР «Приамурская» (Амурская область), а также развивать два компактных завода строительных материалов в ТОР «Кангалассы» (Якутия).
В чем заключается основное преимущество закона о ТОР? Прежде всего в том, что он учитывает особенности жизнедеятельности в регионе и конкретные потребности в его развитии.

Инвестор всегда прав

Главная цель ТОР — организовать экономические площадки с максимально комфортным инвестиционным климатом посредством дерегулирования и налогового стимулирования бизнеса.
Новые территории сокращают скорость захода на площадку. В «старой» схеме компания после участия в аукционах проходит долгую процедуру оформления документов, которая — со всеми обходами инстанций, получением экспертных оценок — занимает от года до трех лет. Начинать проектные работы в этот период рискованно, и на практике многие перспективные начинания разбиваются об административный барьер.

Резидент новых территорий получает возможность работать в режиме «одного окна» за счет осуществления контрольных и надзорных полномочий специально создаваемыми подразделениями федеральных органов исполнительной власти. Сама площадка создается с учетом требований инвестора и перспектив его развития. Так, закон предусматривает:
• упрощение процедуры изъятия земельных участков для создания и расширения ТОР;
• установление льготных ставок арендной платы и льготного подключения к инженерным сетям;
• распространение таможенной процедуры свободной таможенной зоны в границах ТОР;
• сокращение сроков проведения государственной экологической экспертизы;
• существенное сокращение сроков проведения фискальных проверок и проведение внеплановых проверок только по согласованию с уполномоченным ведомством федерального правительства.
Немаловажную роль в привлекательности ТОР играет удешевление реализации инвестиционных проектов. Налоговые и другие преференции позволяют инвесторам вкладываться в новые перспективные проекты даже с высокой долей риска. Это позволит увеличить потенциал производственного комплекса, нарастить долю локализации производства в России с учетом развития ситуации в российской и мировой экономике.

Формирование ТОР даст мультипликативный эффект — позволит развивать дальневосточные территории комплексно. «За счет создания объектов инфраструктуры будет обеспечено развитие территорий, прилежащих к ТОР, а формирование рынка сервисных услуг для резидентов ТОР даст импульс развитию малого и среднего предпринимательства», — неоднократно подчеркивал министр Александр Галушка. ТОР расширят потребительский рынок, в том числе в сфере энергетики, дадут старт совершенно различным бизнес-проектам.

При чем здесь ВИЭ

Почему создание ТОР так важно для ведения бизнеса в сфере возобновляемой энергетики? В первую очередь потому, что экологические производства требуют определенных затрат и постоянных разработок для усовершенствования технологий. Территории опережающего развития становятся на Дальнем Востоке своеобразным инкубатором современных высокотехнологических наработок и дают возможность в тестовом режиме воплощать самые смелые проекты. Это особенно актуально для возобновляемой энергетики, где ставка делается на новые технологии. Природные возможности Дальнего Востока, умноженные на экономические выгоды новых площадок, будут стимулировать развитие данного направления.

Одна из основных причин развивать возобновляемую энергетику — ее экологическая безопасность. А при достижении срока окупаемости такая электроэнергия становится почти бесплатной. Еще одно важно направление — возможность локализации в ТОР обрабатывающих и сборочных предприятий, производящих оборудование для ВИЭ и выполняющих сервисное обслуживание. Сегодня Дальний Восток в силу своего уникального природного потенциала становится для нас флагманом во внедрении технологий ВИЭ. Природа макрорегиона с бурными реками, морскими приливами, островными территориями идеально подходит для создания экологических производств.

Так, вовсе не случайно высокий интерес к реализации проектов по строительству ветроэнергетических комплексов в Камчатском крае проявляют японские компании. Здесь рассматриваются перспективы производства электрической энергии с опорой на использование энергии рек и морских приливов, геотермальной энергии, а также энергии ветра. Подобные проекты могут быть реализованы в рамках создаваемой ТОР «Камчатка». По мнению экспертных групп и представителей Минвостокразвития, «Камчатка» позволит комплексно развить туристско-рекреационное и портово-логистическое направления. В свою очередь, «чистая» энергетика может стать одной из визитных карточек региона и дополнительно способствовать привлечению туристов.

В настоящее время также рассматривается создание территорий опережающего развития на Сахалине и Курильских островах. В силу географической специ­фики и богатства природных ресурсов производство возобновляемой энергии видится на этих дальневосточных территориях крайне перспективным и потому становится приоритетной задачей.