Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The game in the new format

Sakhalin hunters invest in children's and mass sports

The future of sport on the wreckage of the Soviet past: the training center "Vostok" rebuilt at the site of an abandoned pioneer camp in 90 in just a couple of years. On the outskirts of Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk appeared basketball and ice arenas, a training field, a hostel for staff, a swimming pool and a sauna. Residential buildings and the building of the dining room, once inherited by a bonus to the land plot, were not demolished by the resident of the TOR “Mountain Air” LLC “Olimp”. The buildings were modernized in accordance with sanitary-epidemiological norms and opened 130 modern hotel-type rooms for 280 people. By area, the sports complex took 10 000 square. m, four buildings - 6400 square. m, dining room - 2000 square. m, secondary school - 2500 square. m. Communications fully updated.

The game in the new format
Photo: Photo courtesy of Olimp Ltd.
“There was not enough electricity at the facility, we signed an agreement with a local company, added one power line, built a power transmission line, built our own boiler house,” says Pavel Pashov, deputy general director of Olimp LLC. - The territory has its own water intake with wells, there is excellent water that has passed all the checks. In parallel with the reconstruction and repair of existing buildings, a sports complex was erected. Now it is completed, the territory is fenced, landscaping has been carried out. We are already registering the property. And by the fall of 2019, we plan to complete the construction of a comprehensive school.

The sports complex is being built entirely at the expense of private investors - the fishing companies of Sakhalin: PRK, KUK, Moneron, Aquamarine, Sevrybflot, STK and Pristan, united in the regional charitable foundation Rodnye Ostrov. They invested more than 2,5 billion rubles in the project, of which 255 million rubles - in 2018, another 1,83 billion rubles - in 2017.
In "Olympus" they say: of the TOP preferences, the most demanded benefits were on payments to social funds.

- We employ more than 100 people, and we provide salaries above the regional average. While the test period, we use the state at the facility to a minimum. When the complex switches to year-round operation, up to 130–150 people will be needed: engineers, maids, administrators, cooks, firemen will be invited from among the local residents. But sports coaches, teachers and teachers will have to be attracted to the school from outside - with these professions in the field of personnel deficit, - says the deputy head of LLC "Olymp".

According to Pavel Pashov, the company is greatly helped by the reduced property tax:
- We have large structures, and considerable investments have been made in them, respectively, tax and property relief give us a certain freedom and savings for as long as 10 years. It is this benefit that gives us the status of a resident of the TOP under an agreement on investment activities with the Corporation for the Development of the Far East.

TOP "Mountain Air" is gradually becoming a sports area, which attracts with the ski complex of the same name and other events.

“Olimp sets itself the task of not just inviting children to sections where they will work out for a while and leave, but to create a new format of active recreation on Sakhalin. We are for massive game and Olympic sports. For the inhabitants of the island, for example, hockey is a cult. In the modern world, it has ceased to depend on weather conditions; everything takes place in covered rooms. And it so happened that hockey is very popular among young Sakhalin residents. We have a lot of children's teams, in February there are hockey competitions as part of the First Winter International Sports Games "Children of Asia". For example, we provided the ice arena for training, and it is already available all year round.

Among other things, the Vostok training center is a sponsor of the Vostok-65 professional basketball club, which plays in the Russian Super League (outside the island the team is called Sakhalin).

The first private sports boarding school on the island will operate in boarding and half board mode. Children will learn and practice while at school from morning to evening, or Monday to Friday, as parents choose. The future stars of football, basketball, volleyball, tennis, hockey, figure skating and martial arts will be raised here.

- Every child will be able to develop as an athlete and reach professional heights without going to large metropolitan centers, as was required before. Having embarked on the path of sports achievements on the territory of our center, where there is modern equipment, having received education and experience, he will be able to get hardened, form and play in professional teams, playing for his own. And parents and Sakhalin residents root for their fellow countrymen, and not for the team with invited players, - concludes Pavel Pashov.


September 25: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Игра в новом формате

Промысловики Сахалина инвестируют в детский и массовый спорт

Будущее спорта на обломках советского прошлого: учебно-тренировочный центр «Восток» отстроился на месте заброшенного в 90-е годы пионерского лагеря всего за пару лет. На окраине Южно-Сахалинска появились баскетбольная и ледовая арены, тренировочное поле, общежитие для персонала, бассейн и сауна. Жилые некогда корпуса и здание столовой, доставшиеся бонусом к земельному участку, резидент ТОР «Горный воздух» – ООО «Олимп» – сносить не стал. Постройки модернизировали в соответствии с санитарно-эпидемиологическими нормами и открыли 130 современных номеров гостиничного типа на 280 человек. По площади спорткомплекс занял 10 000 кв. м, четыре корпуса – 6400 кв. м, столовая – 2000 кв. м, общеобразовательная школа – 2500 кв. м. Коммуникации полностью обновили.

Игра в новом формате
Фото: Фото предоставлено ООО «Олимп»
– На объекте не хватало электричества, мы заключили договор с местной компанией, добавили одну линию мощности, провели ЛЭП, построили собственную котельную, – рассказывает заместитель генерального директора ООО «Олимп» Павел Пашов. – На территории есть свой водозабор со скважинами, там отличная вода, которая прошла все проверки. Параллельно с реконструкцией и ремонтом существующих зданий возвели спортивный комплекс. Сейчас он завершен, территория огорожена, проведено благоустройство. Уже оформляем в собственность. А к осени 2019 года планируем завершить строительство общеобразовательной школы.

Спорткомплекс строится целиком на средства частных инвесторов – рыбопромышленных компаний Сахалина: «ПРК», «КУК», «Монерон», «Аквамарин», «Севрыбфлот», «СТК» и «Пристань», объединенных в региональный благотворительный фонд «Родные острова». Они вложили в проект более 2,5 млрд рублей, из которых 255 млн рублей – в 2018 году, еще 1,83 млрд рублей – в 2017-м.
В «Олимпе» говорят: из преференций ТОР самыми востребованными оказались льготы по платежам в социальные фонды.

– У нас работает больше 100 человек, и зарплаты мы обеспечиваем выше среднего по области. Пока тестовый период, штат на объекте мы используем по минимуму. Когда комплекс перейдет на круглогодичный режим, понадобится до 130–150 человек: инженеров, горничных, администраторов, поваров, кочегаров будем приглашать из числа местных жителей. А вот спортивных тренеров, преподавателей и учителей в школу будем вынуждены привлекать со стороны – с этими профессиями в области кадровый дефицит, – говорит заместитель главы ООО «Олимп».

По словам Павла Пашова, компании очень помогает сниженный налог на имущество:
– У нас большие сооружения, и инвестиции в них вложены немалые, соответственно, послабления по налогам и имуществу дают нам определенную свободу и экономию на целых 10 лет. Именно эту выгоду дает нам статус резидента ТОР по соглашению об инвестиционной деятельности с Корпорацией развития Дальнего Востока.



ТОР «Горный воздух» постепенно становится спортивной территорией, которая привлекает горнолыжным комплексом с одноименным названием и иными мероприятиями.

– «Олимп» ставит перед собой задачу не просто приглашать детей в секции, где они позанимаются какое-то время и уйдут, а создать новый формат активного отдыха на Сахалине. Мы – за массовые игровые и олимпийские виды спорта. Для жителей острова, например, хоккей – это культ. В современном мире он перестал зависеть от погодных условий, все проходит в крытых помещениях. И так сложилось, что хоккей очень популярен именно у юных сахалинцев. У нас немало детских команд, в феврале проходят хоккейные соревнования в рамках Первых зимних Международных спортивных игр «Дети Азии». Ледовую арену, к примеру, мы предоставляли для тренировок, и она уже доступна круглый год.

Кроме прочего, учебно-тренировочный центр «Восток» – спонсор профессионального баскетбольного клуба «Восток-65», выступающего в российской суперлиге (за пределами острова команду зовут «Сахалин»).

Первая на острове частная спортивная школа-интернат будет работать в режиме пансиона и полупансиона. Дети будут учиться и тренироваться, находясь в школе с утра до вечера либо с понедельника по пятницу – как выберут родители. Здесь будут растить будущих звезд футбола, баскетбола, волейбола, большого тенниса, хоккея, фигурного катания и единоборств.

– Каждый ребенок сможет развиваться как спортсмен и достигать профессиональных высот, не выезжая в крупные столичные центры, как требовалось раньше. Встав на путь спортивных достижений на территории нашего центра, где имеется современное оборудование, получив образование и опыт, он сможет получить закалку, сформироваться и выступать в составе профессиональных команд, играя за своих. А родители и сахалинцы болеют за своих земляков, а не за команду с приглашенными игроками, – заключает Павел Пашов.