Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Investments against staff shortages

How to create hundreds of jobs and satisfy staff hunger?

Large investment projects in the Far East risk facing a shortage of qualified personnel. The launch of new enterprises and the expansion of existing ones will require specialists who have never been trained by Far Eastern universities and souz. Polymetal has its own recipe for solving this non-trivial task.

Investments against staff shortages
Photo: polymetalinternational

1200 NEW JOBS

Polymetal is the second largest gold producer in Russia. In the Khabarovsk Territory, the company's enterprises account for 44% of all gold mining and production (in 2019 - 14,4 tons). Today the company is represented in the region by the Albazino Resources Mining and Processing Plant (Polina Osipenko District), the Amur Hydrometallurgical Plant (Amur District) and the Svetloye Gold Mining Enterprise (Okhotsk District). Plus Polymetal has development projects in its portfolio. Among them are the development of the Kutynskoye field in the Tuguro-Chumikansky region and the construction of the second line of the Amursk MMC. Both investment projects are included in the development strategy of the Khabarovsk Territory until 2030. As a result, it is planned to create 1200 new jobs.

 

Only for the second line of AGMK, which will be built by mid-2023, four hundred new specialists will be needed. It is not easy to find them in the 39-thousandth Amursk. Until 2012, there were no gold mining enterprises here at all. Moreover, such modern and automated ones as AGMK, which was the first in Russia to start processing refractory ores using the advanced autoclave technology of gold oxidation. Today, the enterprise receives concentrate from several gold deposits in Russia and Kazakhstan at once, becoming a powerful technological hub in the Far East. And in three years, processing of twice refractory ores will more than double gold production. For a unique production, specialists with basic training are required.

 

STUDENTS DO NOT GO FROM SIBERIA - WE LEARN BY YOURSELF

This summer, 50 students from 18 Russian educational institutions underwent practical training at Polymetal's Khabarovsk enterprises. However, the Irkutsk National Research Technical University remains the basic university for Khabarovsk residents. It is difficult to lure students from Novosibirsk, Tomsk and Krasnoyarsk to the Far East. Siberia is a traditional fiefdom of the region's gold mining enterprises. After the second or third year students are assigned to them. Therefore, Khabarovsk residents have to feed on students from Irkutsk, which is geographically closer to the Far East.

In the Khabarovsk Territory itself, there are few specialized educational institutions that are directly related to the mining industry and metallurgy of non-ferrous metals. But the changes are already visible. In 2021, Komsomol State University will begin recruiting for two new bachelor training profiles: "Mineral processing" and "Process control in the mining and metallurgical industries." There will be 25 and 33 budget places in the faculties of "Mechanics and Chemical Technology" and "Energy and Management", respectively.

In addition, the Soviet-Gavan Industrial and Technological College is now undergoing licensing of a new direction of training - "Metallurgy of non-ferrous metals". This means that another forge of personnel for gold miners will appear in the region.

 

THOUSAND STUDENTS PER YEAR

Gold miners need not only university graduates, but also people with working specialties. And in large numbers. It is not only about repairmen, electric and gas welders, compressor operators, instrumentation and automation fitters, electrical fitters for equipment repair and others. We also need apparatchiks-hydrometallurgists, who were not trained in the Far East before. There was simply nowhere to get this profession. Today, a person can get a job at the Amur MMC without special education and undergo training in three months. After that, work as a certified fourth-class specialist, gaining invaluable experience in working with modern equipment. How is this possible?


The fact is that the lack of qualified specialists with practical skills in working at specific enterprises leads big business to the need to build its own system of professional training. For example, Polymetal has created its own Training Center in Amursk, where specialists are trained for the company's enterprises in the Far East region. And this, in addition to the Amursk MMC, Prognoz-Silver, Albazino Resources, Svetloye, Kutynskaya GGK and others.

The center is certified and licensed by the regional ministry of science and education. Training is carried out in 71 training programs, including 50 in professions, 21 in various courses. For each program, detailed educational and methodological materials are specially developed with reference to a specific production.

The pace of learning in the center is growing. If in 2016 91 employees were trained here, then in 2020 - more than a thousand people. 200 people undergo retraining at the center every month.

 

HOW A MATHEMATICIAN BECAME A PRODUCTION CONDUCTOR

Sergey Zherevchuk is one of those who have already gone through the Training Center. By education, he is a teacher, a teacher of mathematics, who decided to radically change his life and try his hand at industrial production.

“I got my first education as a mathematics teacher in Komsomolsk,” says Sergey. - I worked for several years in a small village school, after which, together with my family, they decided to move to Amursk - to their small homeland. While working at school, I was interested in work at the AMMC. They accepted me without preconditions and examinations as a sampler to the section for cleaning circulating solutions, and after two months they sent me to advanced training courses for the fourth grade.


I was lucky with the teacher, conveyed information in an accessible and easy-to-understand form. In addition to mastering specific skills, I gained a good understanding of the overall technological process of the entire plant - from primary processing of raw materials to obtaining the final product. This is essential for engineering growth. Perhaps mathematics education played a role, but one way or another, even before the end of the course, I was invited for an internship in the production and technical department. This is a completely different level. It is necessary to carry out calculations, make forecasts of the course of the production process, make non-standard decisions. I only came to AGMK last year, and today I already work as a dispatcher. Such a story of growth could not be told by me alone, it is the result of the educational system and career lift built in the company. This year, again at the expense of the company, I entered the correspondence department of the Komsomolsk-on-Amur State University. This is my next logical step in engineering.

 

IN NEW FORMAT

The modern mining industry requires serious educational training, a deep understanding of technological processes and the ability to work with innovative equipment. In addition to theoretical training, a student of the Polymetal Training Center undergoes a large practical block under the guidance of an experienced specialist at one of the company's enterprises where he works.

- We do not have the opportunity to distract the master-mentors from their work for a considerable time, therefore, it is reasonable to give part of the educational material in correspondence format. On the other hand, this should not affect the quality of training, - emphasizes Alena Vysotskaya, head of the Polymetal Training Center in Amursk.

This year, the center began to apply a new teaching format. Introduce the so-called electronic educational environment - record blocks of video courses, prepare presentation materials with stereo comments, interactive elements for the theoretical part of the educational program For each topic - several lessons lasting 10–20 minutes. Further, a consultation with a mentor is held, where the listener can ask questions of interest. At the end of each topic, the student is asked to complete test tasks. And only after a successful midterm certification, he will have access to the new topic of the training course.

This format allows employees to undergo training at a convenient time for him, listen to or view the material of interest several times. By studying an electronic educational course, an employee can gradually immerse himself in the profession, and most importantly, independently plan and control his learning process.

 

INDUSTRIAL SCALE

In order not to stop the development of the mining industry in the Far East, big business will have to satisfy the staff shortage. Both our own educational projects and external ones aimed at cooperation with higher and secondary educational institutions can help in this. Large companies cannot do without mass training of specialists, given the large-scale investments in the region. Polymetal intends to invest 26 billion rubles in the second line of the Amursk MMC alone, and increase the number of jobs at the plant from 500 to 900 people. The cost of educational projects can be regarded as a long-term investment in business development.

 

May 6: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Инвестиции против дефицита кадров

Как создать сотни рабочих мест и утолить кадровый голод?

Крупные инвестпроекты на Дальнем Востоке рискуют столкнуться с нехваткой квалифицированных кадров. Запуск новых предприятий и расширение действующих потребуют специалистов, которых раньше дальневосточные вузы и сузы не готовили. У компании «Полиметалл» свой рецепт решения этой нетривиальной задачи.

Инвестиции против дефицита кадров
Фото: polymetalinternational

1200 НОВЫХ РАБОЧИХ МЕСТ

«Полиметалл» – второй крупнейший производитель золота в России. В Хабаровском крае на долю предприятий компании приходится 44% всей добычи и производства золота (в 2019 г. – 14,4 тонны). Сегодня компания представлена в крае горно-обогатительным комбинатом «Ресурсы Албазино» (р-н им. Полины Осипенко), Амурским гидрометаллургическим комбинатом (Амурский р-н) и золотодобывающим предприятием «Светлое» (Охотский р-н). Плюс «Полиметалл» имеет в портфеле проекты развития. Среди них – разработка Кутынского месторождения в Тугуро-Чумиканском районе и строительство второй линии Амурского ГМК. Оба инвестпроекта включены в стратегию развития Хабаровского края до 2030 года. В результате планируется создать 1200 новых рабочих мест.

 

Только для второй линии АГМК, которую построят к середине 2023 года, понадобится четыреста новых специалистов. Найти их в 39-тысячном Амурске непросто. До 2012 здесь вообще не было золотопромышленных предприятий. Тем более таких современных и автоматизированных, как АГМК, который первым в России начал перерабатывать упорные руды, применяя передовую автоклавную технологию окисления золота. На сегодня предприятие получает концентрат сразу с нескольких золоторудных месторождений России и Казахстана, став мощным технологическим хабом на Дальнем Востоке. А через три года переработка дважды упорных руд позволит увеличить выпуск золота более чем в два раза. Для уникального производства потребуются специалисты с базовой подготовкой.

 

НЕ ЕДУТ СТУДЕНТЫ ИЗ СИБИРИ – НАУЧИМ САМИ

Этим летом 50 студентов из 18 учебных заведений России проходили практику на хабаровских предприятиях «Полиметалла». Однако базовым вузом для хабаровчан остается Иркутский национальный исследовательский технический университет. Заманить студентов с Новосибирска, Томска и Красноярска на Дальний Восток сложно. Сибирь – традиционная вотчина золотодобывающих предприятий этого региона. Уже после второго-третьего курса студенты закреплены за ними. Поэтому хабаровчанам приходится подпитываться студентами из Иркутска, который географически ближе к ДВ.

В самом же Хабаровском крае мало специализированных учебных заведений, которые имеют прямое отношение к горной отрасли и металлургии цветных металлов. Но перемены уже просматриваются. В 2021 году в Комсомольском государственном университете начнут набор на два новых профиля подготовки бакалавров: «Обогащение полезных ископаемых» и «Управление технологическими процессами в горнодобывающей и металлургической отраслях». Появится 25 и 33 бюджетных мест на факультетах «механика и химические технологии» и «энергетика и управление» соответственно.

Кроме того, Советско-Гаванский промышленно-технологический техникум проходит сейчас лицензирование нового направления подготовки – «Металлургия цветных металлов». А это значит, что в крае появится еще одна кузница кадров для золотопромышленников.

 

ТЫСЯЧА УЧЕНИКОВ В ГОД

Золотопромышленникам нужны не только выпускники вузов, но и люди с рабочими специальностями. Причем в большом количестве. Речь не только о слесарях-ремонтниках, электрогазосварщиках, машинистах компрессорных установок, слесарях КИПиА, электрослесарях по ремонту оборудования и других. Нужны также аппаратчики-гидрометаллурги, которых раньше на Дальнем Востоке не готовили. Попросту негде было получить эту профессию. Сегодня же человек может без специального образования устроиться на Амурский ГМК и за три месяца пройти обучение. После этого трудиться уже сертифицированным специалистом четвертого разряда, получая бесценный опыт работы на современном оборудовании. Как это возможно?


Дело в том, что нехватка квалифицированных специалистов с практическими навыками работы на конкретных предприятиях приводит крупный бизнес к необходимости выстраивать собственную систему профессионального обучения. К примеру, «Полиметалл» создал в Амурске свой Учебный центр, где обучают специалистов для предприятий компании дальневосточного региона. А это, помимо Амурского ГМК, «Прогноз-Серебро», «Ресурсы Албазино», «Светлое», «Кутынская ГГК» и другие.

Центр сертифицирован и имеет лицензию краевого министерства науки и образования. Обучение проводится по 71 учебной программе, в том числе 50 – по профессиям, 21 – по различным курсам. К каждой программе специально разработаны подробные учебно-методические материалы с привязкой к конкретному производству.

Темпы обучения в центре растут. Если в 2016 году здесь обучение прошел 91 сотрудник, то в 2020-м – более тысячи человек. Ежемесячно в центре проходят переподготовку 200 человек.

 

КАК МАТЕМАТИК СТАЛ ДИРИЖЕРОМ ПРОИЗВОДСТВА

Сергей Жеревчук – один из тех, кто уже прошел через Учебный центр. По образованию он педагог, учитель математики, решивший радикально поменять свою жизнь и попробовать силы на промышленном производстве.

- Свое первое образование учителя математики я получил в Комсомольске, - рассказывает Сергей. - Отработал несколько лет в небольшой поселковой школе, после чего вместе с семьей решили перебраться в Амурск – на малую родину. Еще во время работы в школе меня заинтересовала работа на АГМК. Приняли меня без предварительных условий и экзаменов пробоотборщиком на участок очистки оборотных растворов, и уже через два месяца отправили на курсы повышения квалификации на четвертый разряд.


Повезло с преподавателем, доносил информацию в доступной и легкой для восприятия форме. Помимо овладения конкретными навыками, я получил хорошее понимание общего технологического процесса работы всего комбината – от первичной обработки сырья до получения конечного продукта. Это важно для инженерного роста. Возможно, сыграло свою роль математическое образование, но так или иначе, еще до окончания курсов меня пригласили на стажировку в производственно-технический отдел. Это совершенно иной уровень. Нужно выполнять расчеты, строить прогнозы хода производственного процесса, принимать нестандартные решения. Я только в прошлом году пришел на АГМК, а сегодня уже работаю диспетчером. Подобную историю роста мог бы рассказать не я один, это результат выстроенной в компании образовательной системы и карьерного лифта. В этом году я поступил, опять-таки за счет компании, на заочное отделение Комсомольского-на-Амуре госуниверситета. Это мой следующий логичный шаг в инженерной сфере.

 

В НОВОМ ФОРМАТЕ

Современная горная промышленность требует серьезной образовательной подготовки, глубокого понимания технологических процессов и умения работать с инновационным оборудованием. Помимо теоретической подготовки, слушатель Учебного центра «Полиметалла» проходит большой практической блок под руководством опытного специалиста на одном из предприятий компании, в котором работает.

- У нас нет возможности отвлекать мастеров-наставников от работы на значительное время, поэтому часть учебного материала разумно давать в заочном формате. С другой стороны, это не должно сказываться на качестве обучения, - подчеркивает руководитель Учебного центра «Полиметалла» в Амурске Алена Высоцкая.

В этом году центр начал применять новый формат обучения. Внедрять так называемую электронную образовательную среду – записывать блоки видеокурсов, готовить презентационные материалы со стереокомментариями, интерактивными элементами по теоретической части образовательной программы. По каждой тематике – несколько уроков продолжительностью 10–20 минут. Далее проводится консультация с наставником, где слушатель может задать интересующие вопросы. По окончании каждой темы слушателю предлагается выполнить тестовые задания. И только после успешной промежуточной аттестации ему будет открыт доступ к новой теме учебного курса.

Такой формат позволяет сотрудникам проходить обучение в удобное для него время, несколько раз прослушать или просмотреть интересующий его материал. Изучая электронный образовательный курс, сотрудник может постепенно погружаться в профессию, а главное – самостоятельно планировать и контролировать свой процесс обучения.

 

В ПРОМЫШЛЕННЫХ МАСШТАБАХ

Чтобы не остановить развитие горной отрасли Дальнего Востока, крупному бизнесу предстоит утолить кадровый голод. Помочь в этом могут как собственные образовательные проекты, так и внешние, нацеленные на сотрудничество с высшими и средними учебными заведениями. Без массовой подготовки специалистов крупным компаниям не обойтись с учетом масштабных инвестиций в регионе. Только во вторую линию Амурского ГМК компания «Полиметалл» намерена вложить 26 млрд рублей, а количество рабочих мест на комбинате увеличить с 500 до 900 человек. Затраты на образовательные проекты можно расценивать как долговременные инвестиции в развитие бизнеса.

 

2 августа: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайджест региональных событий и свежая статистика