Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Investkvoty worked until the stuffing

Applications for the distribution of catches under the new mechanism will be taken until December

In less than a month since the announcement of the bidding campaign for participation in the distribution of investment quotas, more than 30 applications have been received from fishing companies for the construction of new vessels. In total, it is planned to build up to 2023 over 100 of small, medium and large-capacity vessels and at least ten coastal fish processing enterprises with the help of a new way to stimulate the development of the industry, say the Federal Agency for Fishery.

Investkvoty worked until the stuffing
Photo: shutterstock.com
WANT QUOTA - INVEST IN THE STEAMER
Ilya Shestakov, the head of the country's main fishery department, devoted his meeting with journalists to the launch of the mechanism of investment quotas (predetermined volumes of aquatic biological resources), which the state allocates as a reward to those enterprises of the fishing industry that are ready to invest in the renewal of their fleet through orders to domestic shipyards and in the development of coastal fish processing. Investment or incentive quotas will amount to 20% of the total estimated volume of aquatic biological resources production - the annually calculated total allowable catch (TAC). In particular, the TAC for 2017 is determined at 3,1 million tons.

"Quotas as an incentive for investment are the first experience not only in Russia, but also in world practice. According to experts, they are able during the 5-7 years to raise over 200 billion rubles in the construction of the domestic fishing fleet and coastal fish processing infrastructure without additional budgetary expenses, "Ilya Shestakov stressed.

He recalled that a new type of state support for the industry is envisaged by amendments to the Federal Law “On Fishing and Conservation of Aquatic Biological Resources” signed by President Vladimir Putin in July last year. The updated law defines the main objectives of the fishing industry until 2030: a shift from an export-raw material orientation towards high-tech processing with high added value, renewal of a dilapidated fleet through orders to domestic shipyards, modernization of the entire structure of mining and production, resumption of fishing in remote areas of the world ocean, doubling the contribution of the fishing industry to the country's GDP. According to the updated Law "On Fisheries" and by-laws adopted in addition to it, investments in coastal fish processing are stimulated by fish quotas in the amount of 2,25 to 37,5 thousand tons per factory or plant, depending on the type of raw materials processed and the capacity of the enterprise.

For almost a year since the adoption of the law, the government and the Federal Agency for Fisheries have developed the mechanism for the distribution of investment quotas. According to Ilya Shestakov, it was a period of heated discussions - both among the officials and among the representatives of the fishing industry community. But as a result, agreement was reached, and 1 of June of the current year passed bylaws - three decrees and one order of the Russian government that finally approved the procedure for allocating investment quotas among all possible players of the fishing and fish processing market.

The scheme assumes that from June to December of this year the Federal Agency for Fishery will collect applications from applicants for additional quotas from the state. Applicants who can become legal entities and individual entrepreneurs should offer their investment project in the application related to fleet renewal through orders at domestic shipyards or with the construction of coastal plants.

In December, a specially created working group and an interdepartmental commission will determine the list of projects that have passed the selection. To participate in the selection procedure, the investor applicant must enter financial security or a bank guarantee. The application also indicates the type of investment object, the types of biological resources for which it claims quotas, and the volume of investment quotas itself. After the approval of applications by an interdepartmental commission, their applicants go through the stage of competitive selection through an auction. Based on its results, investors are determined with whom Rosrybolovstvo concludes agreements on securing and granting the right to extract aquatic biological resources for investment purposes. The execution of investment obligations is controlled by the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.


SIZE MATTERS
Within the framework of the approved scheme, the Far Eastern enterprises specializing in the extraction of pollock and herring are given the opportunity to receive the largest quotas. Fishing for this type of biological resource in the Pacific seas requires large trawlers ranging in length from 80 to 105 meters. For the order of one such vessel at a domestic shipyard, according to the above rules, a quota of 13,5 to 25 thousand tons is provided, 85% of which is for pollock and 15% for herring. For comparison, for a large trawler specializing in catching cod and haddock there is an investment quota of 5,62 thousand tons, for an average one - 3,75 thousand tons, and for a small vessel (25-35 m long) - only 0,35 thousand tons. ...

By the same rules, vessels ordered by the investor should be provided with production facilities for the production of fillets and minced meat from the caught fish. Thus, according to Ilya Shestakov, pollock, which currently accounts for about 60% of the total Russian catch, will bring the industry profits of $ 800-900 per ton, which is close to the global indicators, instead of $ 300-400 present.

January 19: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Инвестквоты проработали до фарша

Заявки на распределение выловов по новому механизму будут принимать до декабря

Меньше чем за месяц с объявления заявочной кампании на участие в распределении инвестиционных квот от рыбопромысловых компаний поступило более 30 заявок на строительство новых судов. Всего с помощью нового способа стимулирования развития отрасли планируется построить до 2023 года свыше 100 малых, средних и крупнотоннажных судов и не менее десяти береговых рыбоперерабатывающих предприятий, говорят в Росрыболовстве.

Инвестквоты проработали до фарша
Фото: shutterstock.com
ХОЧЕШЬ КВОТУ — ВЛОЖИСЬ В ПАРОХОД
Свою встречу с журналистами руководитель главного рыбопромыслового ведомства страны Илья Шестаков посвятил запуску механизма инвестиционных квот (заранее определенных объемов водных биоресурсов), которые государство выделяет в качестве поощрения тем предприятиям рыбной промышленности, которые готовы вкладываться в обновление своего флота через заказы отечественным верфям и в развитие береговой рыбопереработки.  Инвестиционные или стимулирующие квоты составят 20% от всего предполагаемого объема добычи водных биоресурсов - ежегодно рассчитываемого общего допустимого улова (ОДУ). В частности, ОДУ на 2017 год определен в 3,1 млн тонн.

«Квоты как стимул для инвестиций — первый опыт не только в российской, но и в мировой практике. По оценкам экспертов, они способны в течение 5-7 лет привлечь свыше 200 млрд рублей в строительство отечественного рыбопромыслового флота и береговой рыбоперерабатывающей инфраструктуры без дополнительных бюджетных расходов», - подчеркнул Илья Шестаков.

Он напомнил, что новый вид господдержки отрасли предусмотрен поправками в Федеральный закон «О рыболовстве и сохранении водных биологических ресурсов», подписанными президентом Владимиром Путиным в июле прошлого года. Обновленный закон определяет магистральные задачи рыбной отрасли до 2030 года: уход от экспортно-сырьевой направленности в сторону высокотехнологичной переработки с высокой добавленной стоимостью, обновление ветхого флота через заказы отечественным верфям,  модернизация всей структуры добычи и производства, возобновление рыболовства в удаленных районах мирового океана, удвоение вклада рыбной промышленности в ВВП страны. По обновленному закону «О рыболовстве» и принятым к нему в дополнение подзаконным актам, инвестиции в береговую рыбопереработку стимулируются рыбными квотами в размере от 2,25 до 37,5 тысяч тонн за фабрику или завод, в зависимости от вида обрабатываемого сырья и мощности предприятия.

В течение почти года с момента принятия закона в правительстве и Росрыболовстве разрабатывали сам механизм распределения инвестквот. По словам Ильи Шестакова, это был период жарких дискуссий — как среди чиновников, так и среди представителей рыбацкого отраслевого сообщества. Но в итоге было достигнуто согласие, и 1 июня текущего года были приняты подзаконные акты — три постановления и одно распоряжение правительства РФ, которые утвердили окончательно порядок распределения инвестиционных квот между всеми возможными игроками рыбопромыслового и рыбоперерабатывающего рынка.

Схема предполагает, что с июня по декабрь этого года Росрыболовство будет собирать заявки от претендентов на получение дополнительных квот от государства. Претенденты, которыми могут стать юридические лица и индивидуальные предприниматели, должны в заявке предложить свой инвестиционный проект, связанный с обновлением флота через заказы на отечественных верфях или со строительством береговых заводов.

В декабре специально созданные рабочая группа и  межведомственная комиссия определят перечень проектов, прошедших отбор. Для участия в процедуре отбора заявитель-инвестор должен ввести финансовое обеспечение  или банковскую гарантию. В заявке также указывается тип объекта инвестиций, виды биоресурсов, на квоты по которым он претендует, и сам объем инвестиционных квот. После утверждения заявок межведомственной комиссией их податели проходят стадию конкурсного отбора через аукцион. По его итогам определяются инвесторы, с которыми Росрыболовство заключает договоры о закреплении и предоставлении права добычи водных биоресурсов в инвестиционных целях. Исполнение инвестиционных обязательств контролирует Министерство промышленности и торговли РФ.


РАЗМЕР ИМЕЕТ ЗНАЧЕНИЕ
В рамках утвержденной схемы для дальневосточных предприятий, специализирующихся на добыче минтая и сельди открывается возможность получить самое крупное квотирование. Для промысла этого вида биоресурсов  в тихоокеанских морях требуются большие траулеры длиной от 80 до 105 метров. За заказ одного такого судна на отечественной верфи предусмотрена, по вышеприведенным правилам, квота от 13,5 до 25 тысяч тонн, 85% из которых приходится на минтай и 15% - на сельдь. Для сравнения за большой траулер, специализирующийся на ловле трески и пикши предусмотрена инвестквота в 5,62 тыс. тонн, за средний — 3,75 тыс тонн, а за малое судно (длиной 25-35 м) — всего 0,35 тыс. тонн.

По тем же правилам, заказанные инвестором суда должны быть обеспечены производственными мощностями по выпуску филе и фарша из выловленной рыбы. Таким образом, по словам Ильи Шестакова, минтай, на долю которого сегодня приходится около 60% всего общероссийского улова, будет приносить отрасли прибыль в размере $800-900 за тонну, что близко к общемировым показателям, вместо $300-400 нынешних.