Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

IT on permafrost

The tax maneuver will accelerate the development of high technologies in Yakutia

The authorities and representatives of the IT sphere of Yakutia believe that new tax breaks for the industry are necessary and timely in the context of a pandemic. In addition to federal measures of support, Far Eastern digital cameras may need other mechanisms of assistance. EastRussia learned how they feel about the idea of ​​tax breaks for IT in Yakutia from representatives of regional authorities and market participants.

IT on permafrost
Photo: pixabay.com
Special project Yakutsk Initiative

Earlier, the Russian government announced the planned large-scale and unlimited measures of tax support for domestic digital cameras. In particular, income tax for IT companies can be reduced from 20% to 3%, and insurance premiums - from 14 to 7,6%. In addition, it is planned to abolish VAT on advertising of developments and software on foreign digital platforms.

IT IN YAKUTIA: EXPORT, START-UP, TECHNOLOGICAL ENTREPRENEURSHIP

In Yakutia, the development of the IT industry is not a long-term development plan. The republic is known for its developed information technology industry.

“The Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) provides 82% of the export of IT services in the Far East, ranking first in the Far Eastern Federal District. In 2019, compared to 2018, the volume of export of IT services almost doubled and amounted to about two billion rubles, ”says Anatoly Semyonov, Minister of Innovation, Digital Development and Information and Communication Technologies of the Republic.

Several Yakut companies have become world famous. For example, Uber's Yakut competitor, inDriver, has more than 50 million users in 31 countries. inDriver is ranked in the top 3 largest ridesharing services in the world, according to research agency Sensor Tower.

Projects of the Yakut mobile game developer MyTona are in the top grossing games on the mobile market in the USA, Russia, Western Europe and other countries. The team created the popular games Seekers Notes, Cooking Diary, Ravenhill and others. And these are only the flagships of the market. Besides them, there are many startups and small companies that are developing with the support of Technopark Yakutia. Its infrastructure complex includes a regional engineering center, a biotechnology laboratory with research and production technology equipment that can be used by innovative companies.

Also, technological projects are being carried out on the basis of the Ammosov North-Eastern Federal University. Since 2012, the OREH business incubator has been operating at NEFU, which supports students in the development of their technological ideas. There have already grown such well-known projects throughout the country as the VeDroid robot cleaner and the CentVire studio - she was entrusted with the creation of a virtual project of the bridge over Lena.

The company "MultiDitek" is known both in Russia and in the world, which produces children's books with augmented reality technologies - they are sold throughout Russia and abroad.

СON-TIME SUPPORT

As Anatoly Semyonov notes, support from above means new opportunities for the further development of the industry.

“This is a very timely and correct decision. We, in due time, on behalf of the Association for the Development of the IT-industry of Yakutia raised the issue of reducing tax rates. And now we are heard! This is a great achievement for the entire IT industry, "the minister emphasizes.

The head of the innovation department is confident that the support measures will give Yakut companies new opportunities for the active development of their projects, which will become in demand on the world market.

“The measures proposed by the president demonstrate the fact that the country is betting on the development and support of high technologies,” summarizes Semenov.

В ADVANCED DEVELOPMENT REGIME

The head of the republic, Aisen Nikolaev, proposes to go further and create a special preferential treatment for Far Eastern IT companies. Digitizers of the Far East should be in the area of ​​special attention, he said. On August 18, Nikolaev, during a meeting on the socio-economic development of the Far Eastern Federal District in Blagoveshchensk, invited the Chairman of the Russian Government, Mikhail Mishustin, to consider the possibility of introducing a new Advanced Development Territory (TOP) regime for the Far East for companies in the fields of science-intensive and digital technologies.

“We propose to consider the possibility of implementing additional measures to support high-tech projects in the Far East, including offering such a concept as a territory of advanced development“ digital ”. The main goals of the "digital" TOP are to create conditions for high-tech businesses in the Far East and the foundation for the long-term development of the entire district, as well as to open offices and centers of leading Russian companies doing business in this area in the Far East, and to create new highly paid jobs. ", - said Nikolaev.

He noted that the current TOP regime binds residents to a specific place, and IT companies could be provided with the opportunity to remotely obtain resident status. Nikolaev suggested extending similar measures to science-intensive industries.

ЧMARKET PARTICIPANTS THINK

Nikolai Potapov, director of the Yakut company Autonomous Technologies (a resident of Skolkovo and the Yakutia technopark) for the development of smart cleaners, is confident that tax incentives will stop the migration of talented personnel to Western countries.

“Why go somewhere if you can work from home and earn decent money? The market is large enough and far from saturation. This can be viewed by the available vacancies. Now we need programmers, designers, targeting specialists, SMM specialists and other personnel for the creative industry. The growth potential is huge, and tax breaks will allow the market to grow significantly, ”Potapov said.

Sergey Protopopov, the founder and president of the Boontar IT company, economist, lawyer, postgraduate student at the RANEPA, resident of the Yakutia technopark, believes that the future of IT in Yakutia is in new companies.

“The further development of the IT sector of the economy in Yakutia largely depends on how the current small IT teams will grow, transform into companies, and formalize their rights to the same special tax conditions. It is advisable to subsidize the costs of renting offices, which, in fact, are production areas for IT companies. Subsidize the rent of other property, for example, production equipment, payment for special software, software and clouds, that is, the cost of servers and other infrastructure, "- said Sergei Protopopov.

According to the entrepreneur, Yakutia has unique conditions when, in spite of everything, real examples of local successful creative businesses have appeared for many entrepreneurs, while the conjuncture of the global IT market is as loyal to new players as possible, and the region and the federation are making serious efforts to develop the industry ...

“Now, when the president of the country proposes a tax maneuver, you need to seize the moment and direct the maximum budgetary money and money from state enterprises to the development of the industry. This can be done by placing orders, providing subsidies and grants, building properties for collective use and preferential leases, launching projects with private businesses, placing orders on behalf of the same schools and departments. Particular attention should be paid to IT companies exporting products and developments to foreign countries, because money from abroad is, so to speak, “net profit” for the country and the region, ”notes Protopopov.


IT-industry of Yakutia: figures and facts

● The republic is among the 12 best subjects of the Russian Federation in terms of the export of IT services.

● An IT ecosystem has been created in Yakutia, which supports projects, including those at the early stages of development. For example, Accelerator B8 has already released three streams - the first accelerator in the Far East for startups in the field of IT, biotechnology and innovative production. More than a hundred technological projects are being developed with the support of Technopark and IT Park. The selection of the most promising start-ups in the Far Eastern Federal District takes place within the framework of the "Startup Expedition" - the largest technological project competition in the macroregion.

● Today more than 400 IT companies work in Yakutia.

● In Yakutia, the only Direct and Venture Investment Fund with state participation was created in the Far Eastern Federal District, which is actively involved in investment activities. The Yakutia Venture Company has financed 50 projects for a total of 672 rubles. The average investment for a project is 400 million rubles.

● The One Click Yakutia portal, a digital project aimed at interaction between citizens, government and business, is successfully operating in the republic. Using the platform, residents of Yakutia can directly communicate with representatives of municipalities, executive and legislative bodies of state power, and responsible services.

● The republic has built 8 thousand kilometers of fiber optic, including in remote Arctic regions. 86% of residents have access to high-speed Internet. In the next 4 years, high-speed Internet should cover more than 90% of the republic's population.


October 1: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

IT на вечной мерзлоте

Налоговый маневр ускорит развитие высоких технологий в Якутии

Власти и представители IT-сферы Якутии считают, что новые налоговые льготы для отрасли необходимы и своевременны в условиях пандемии. Кроме общефедеральных мер поддержки, дальневосточным цифровикам могут понадобиться и другие механизмы содействия. О том, как относятся к идее налоговых послаблений для IT в Якутии, EastRussia узнало у представителей региональных властей и участников рынка.

IT на вечной мерзлоте
Фото: pixabay.com

Ранее правительство России сообщало о планируемых масштабных и бессрочных мерах налоговой поддержки для отечественных цифровиков. В частности, налог на прибыль для IT-компаний может быть снижен с 20% до 3%, а страховых взносов — с 14 до 7,6%. Кроме этого, предполагается отмена НДС с рекламы разработок и софта на иностранных цифровых площадках.

 

IT В ЯКУТИИ: ЭКСПОРТ, СТАРТАПЫ, ТЕХНОЛОГИЧЕСКОЕ ПРЕДПРИНИМАТЕЛЬСТВО

В Якутии развитие IT-отрасли — это не планы отдаленного развития. Республика известна развитой отраслью информационных технологий.

«Республика Саха (Якутия) обеспечивает 82% экспорта IT-услуг Дальнего Востока, занимая первое место по ДФО. За 2019 год, по сравнению с 2018 годом, объем экспорта IT-услуг увеличился почти в два раза и составил порядка двух млрд рублей», — рассказывает министр инноваций, цифрового развития и инфокоммуникационных технологий республики Анатолий Семенов.

Мировую известность получили несколько якутских компаний. Например, якутский конкурент Uber – компания inDriver – насчитывает более 50 млн пользователей в 31 стране мира. inDriver входит в топ-3 крупнейших райдшеринговых сервисов мира, согласно данным исследовательского агентства Sensor Tower.

Проекты якутского разработчика мобильных игр MyTona – в топе кассовых игр на мобильном рынке США, России, Западной Европы и других стран. Командой созданы популярные игры Seekers Notes, Cooking Diary, Ravenhill и другие. И это только флагманы рынка. Кроме них, есть множество стартапов и небольших компаний, которые развиваются при поддержке Технопарка «Якутия». Его инфраструктурный комплекс включает в себя региональный центр инжиниринга, биотехнологическую лабораторию с научно-исследовательским и производственно-технологическим оборудованием, которое могут использовать инновационные компании.

Также технологичные проекты ведутся на базе Северо-Восточного федерального университета имени Аммосова. С 2012 года в СВФУ работает бизнес-инкубатор OREH, который оказывает поддержку студентам в развитии их технологических идей. Там уже выросли такие известные на всю страну проекты, как робот-уборщик VeDroid и студия CentVire — ей доверили создание виртуального проекта моста через Лену.

Известна и в России, и в мире компания «МультиДитек», которая производит детские книги с технологиями дополненной реальности — они продаются по всей России и за рубежом.

 

СВОЕВРЕМЕННАЯ ПОДДЕРЖКА

Как отмечает Анатолий Семенов, для дальнейшего развития отрасли поддержка свыше означает новые возможности.

«Это очень своевременное и правильное решение. Мы, в свое время, от имени ассоциации развития IT-отрасли Якутии ставили вопросы снижения налоговых ставок. И вот мы услышаны! Это большое достижение для всей IT-отрасли», — подчеркивает министр.

Глава инновационного ведомства уверен, что меры поддержки дадут якутским компаниям новые возможности для активного развития своих проектов, которые станут востребованными на мировом рынке.

«Меры, предложенные президентом, демонстрируют факт того, что страна делает ставку на развитие и поддержку высоких технологий», — резюмирует Семенов.

 

В РЕЖИМЕ ОПЕРЕЖАЮЩЕГО РАЗВИТИЯ

Глава республики Айсен Николаев предлагает идти дальше и создать особый преференциальный режим для дальневосточных IT-компаний. Цифровики Дальнего Востока должны быть в зоне особого внимания, считает он. 18 августа Николаев во время совещания по вопросам социально-экономического развития ДФО в Благовещенске предложил председателю правительства России Михаилу Мишустину рассмотреть возможность введения для Дальнего Востока нового режима территории опережающего развития (ТОР) для компаний в сферах наукоемких и цифровых технологий.

«Мы предлагаем рассмотреть возможность реализации дополнительных мер поддержки высокотехнологичных проектов Дальнего Востока, в том числе предлагаем такое понятие, как территория опережающего развития "цифровая". Основные цели "цифрового" ТОРа — это создание условий для высокотехнологичных бизнесов на Дальнем Востоке и фундамента для долгосрочного развития всего округа, а также открытие на Дальнем Востоке офисов и центров ведущих российских компаний, которые ведут бизнес в этой сфере, и создание новых высокооплачиваемых рабочих мест», — сказал Николаев.

Он отметил, что действующий сейчас режим ТОР привязывает резидентов к конкретному месту, и для компаний IT-сферы можно было бы предоставить возможность дистанционного получения статусов резидента. Николаев предложил распространить подобные меры и на наукоемкие отрасли.

ЧТО ДУМАЮТ УЧАСТНИКИ РЫНКА

Директор якутской компании «Автономные технологии» (резидент «Сколково» и технопарка «Якутия») по разработке умных уборщиков Николай Потапов уверен, что налоговые льготы позволят остановить переезд талантливых кадров в западные страны.

«Зачем куда-то ехать, если ты можешь работать дома и зарабатывать прилично? Рынок достаточно большой и далек от насыщения. Это можно смотреть по имеющимся вакансиям. Сейчас требуются программисты, дизайнеры, таргетологи, специалисты по SMM и другие кадры для креативной индустрии. Потенциал роста огромный, и налоговые послабления позволят существенно вырасти рынку», — отметил Потапов.

Основатель и президент IT-компании «Бунтар» (Boontar), экономист, юрист, аспирант РАНХиГС, резидент технопарка «Якутия» Сергей Протопопов считает, что будущее IT Якутии в новых компаниях.

«Дальнейшее развитие IT-сектора экономики в Якутии во многом зависит от того, как будут расти нынешние маленькие IT-команды, преобразовываться в компании, оформлять свои права на те же особые условия налогообложения. Целесообразно субсидировать расходы на аренду офисов, которые, по сути, являются для IT-компаний производственными площадями. Субсидировать аренду прочего имущества, например, производственного оборудования, оплату специального программного обеспечения, софта и облаков, то есть расходов на серверы и прочую инфраструктуру», — считает Сергей Протопопов.

По мнению предпринимателя, у Якутии сложились уникальные условия, когда несмотря ни на что, для множества предпринимателей появились реальные примеры местных успешных креативных бизнесов, при этом конъюнктура мирового IT-рынка максимально лояльна к новым игрокам, а регион и федерация предпринимают серьезные усилия для развития отрасли.

«Сейчас, когда президент страны, предлагает налоговый маневр, нужно воспользоваться моментом и направить максимум бюджетных денег и денег госпредприятий на развитие отрасли. Это можно сделать, размещая заказы, предоставляя субсидии и гранты, строя объекты недвижимости для коллективного пользования и льготной аренды, запуская проекты с частным бизнесом, размещая заказы от имени тех же школ и ведомств. Особое внимание стоит уделить IT-компаниям, экспортирующим продукты и разработки в зарубежные страны, ведь деньги из-за рубежа — это, если можно так выразиться, «чистая прибыль» для страны и региона», — отмечает Протопопов.


IT-отрасль Якутии: цифры и факты

●      Республика входит в 12 лучших субъектов РФ по экспорту IT-услуг.

●      В Якутии создана IT-экосистема, которая осуществляет поддержку проектов, в том числе на ранних стадиях развития. К примеру, уже три потока выпустил Акселератор Б8 – первый на Дальнем Востоке акселератор для стартапов в сфере IT, биотехнологий и инновационного производства. Более ста технологических проектов ведут разработки при поддержке Технопарка и ИТ Парка. Отбор самых перспективных стартапов ДФО проходит в рамках «Стартап Экспедиции» – крупнейшего в макрорегионе конкурса технологических проектов.

●      На сегодняшний день в Якутии работают более 400 IT-компаний.

●      В Якутии создан единственный в ДФО Фонд прямых и венчурных инвестиций с государственным участием, ведущий активную инвестиционную деятельность. Венчурной компанией «Якутия» профинансировано 50 проектов на общую сумму 672 400 000 рублей. Средняя сумма инвестиций на проект - 12,5 млн рублей.

●      В республике успешно работает портал One Сlick Yakutia – цифровой проект, нацеленный на взаимодействие граждан, власти и бизнеса. С помощью платформы жители Якутии могут напрямую связываться с представителями муниципальных образований, исполнительными и законодательными органами государственной власти, ответственными службами.

●      В республике построено 8 тысяч километров оптоволокна, в том числе в труднодоступных арктических районах. Доступ к высокоскоростному интернету есть у 86% жителей. В ближайшие 4 года высокоскоростным интернетом должно быть охвачено более 90% населения республики.


31 октября: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика