Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"Results of Sochi: the year was not in vain"

Khabarovsk Governor Vyacheslav Shport appreciated the participation of the region in the investment forum

In mid-February, the entire Russian establishment, connected with the economy and investments, gathered at the next investment forum in Sochi. The governor of the Khabarovsk Territory Vyacheslav Shport told EastRussia what is happening with the largest projects in the region: the construction of a bypass of Khabarovsk and a pulp and paper mill in Amursk, the development of the Great Ussuri island and the reconstruction of an international airport.

"Results of Sochi: the year was not in vain"
Photo: Press Service of the Government of Khabarovsk Territory
- The site of the Russian Investment Forum in Sochi is another kind of "review" for the regions, summing up the results of the development for the year. Are you satisfied with how the Khabarovsk Territory was celebrated at the forum?

- The forum in Sochi has always been important for us. This time, the most important projects were discussed: infrastructure projects. Infrastructure itself opens up opportunities for investors, allows them to raise funds, and in this regard, the Khabarovsk Territory, of course, there are successes. In two nominations, in the sphere of social infrastructure, we got a good evaluation. Another project, public-private partnership in the construction of the so-called "Eastern bypass of Khabarovsk", was named the best. This is a complex project worth 41 billion rubles: it involves the federal budget, regional and private investors. The road will give an opportunity to attract large investments to the sites of the advanced development area "Khabarovsk", to which there are no access roads of the appropriate capacity, and in Vanino, where we finished last year to build a route of regional importance. The multiplicative effect will be very high. And if we consider the forum as a platform for summing up the results, today we summed up the results: the year was not in vain. And this is the main point.

- Slightly in the shadow in the information plan is another important infrastructure project - the development of the Great Ussuri island on the border of Russia and China. Can you say what is the status of the project now?

- The island is supervised by the Ministry for the Development of the Far East. The concept of its development is developed and is on the approval of the government - it is the competence of the federal level of authority, since the development of the island is closely connected with the issues of border regulation. Our proposal to replace the status of the future border crossing point across the state border on the Great Ussuriysky from passenger to cargo-and-passenger was accepted by the government, and today the process of preparing relevant regulatory acts is underway. At the same time, there is a search for an investor who would be involved in the implementation of the island's shore protection project - without this, construction can not be conducted there. Two of these aspects serve as additional slowing factors for the adoption of the concept of development of the Great Ussuriysk.

- Potential investors say that the shore protection of the Great Ussuriysk on the full version will be too long and expensive. This is true?

- There are real investors in the Great Ussuriysk today, and there is a factor contributing to investments - on the Russian side a bridge has been built on the island. There is a study of how to shore up the lead in stages. The last talks on this matter were during the recent visit of Vice-Premier Yury Trutnev to Harbin and his meeting with his Chinese counterpart, and we took a direct part in it. It is also very important to synchronize the bank protection work with the Russian and Chinese sides. We will find a solution - it is already close. And, by the way, the problem of shore fortification on the Big Ussuriysk is not acute now, it is more important to strengthen large settlements of the Khabarovsk Territory, which were affected by the flood of 2013 on the Amur: Khabarovsk and the Komsomolsk-on-Amur region. As soon as we build defensive dams there, we will throw all our forces on the island of Bolshoi Ussuriysk.

- "The Agency for Attracting Investments" throughout the past year has been vigorously promoting the project of the pulp and paper mill in the Khabarovsk Territory, which Chinese investors are interested in. Is this a live project?



- And alive, and extremely important for us: the company China Paper promises to invest $ 1,2 billion. We have repeatedly met with its representatives, held a number of negotiations. All the proposals and demands that Chinese investors put to us, we fulfilled. The main among the requirements was that the cutting area should be located at a distance that makes the transportation of raw materials to the future combine profitable. The Chinese side is now considering our options for raw materials. Such questions, as you understand, do not dare quickly - after all, a billion or more dollars at stake!

"But is there any movement?"

- Yes, and we will bring it to its logical conclusion. We found a site in Amursk, it will be within the territory of the advanced development of Komsomolsk. But there is no need to hurry. And we have to calculate all the risks, and the investor. We just need a plant for the sake of the plant, believe me, it is not needed. We need to create jobs for residents of Amursk and the Amur region. Investor - to combine provided benefits. A mutually beneficial solution is always difficult to find.

- Will it be an environmentally friendly enterprise?

- The plant will be built in accordance with the most stringent requirements. Why else negotiations so quickly do not go is our basic condition that the ecology was on the first place.

- Tell us, if it's not a secret, what other talks are at the final stage?

- We have a project for the reconstruction of the metallurgical complex in Komsomolsk-on-Amur, the Amurmetal plant. We also held talks in China with a group of companies that propose to reconstruct the plant, investing a lot of money.

- And Japan is interested in projects in the Khabarovsk Territory?

- We found the best option with the Japanese side so far - this is work on projects for growing vegetables in the closed ground joint venture JGC Evergreen. Have already built two large greenhouses with organic products. Now we have allocated the land, we are working on the construction of the third stage of greenhouses, where they will grow strawberries.

- Yes, this is a very successful case, which the entire Far East looks at. Maybe the Japanese are turning with some other proposals?

- Here it works the other way: we put forward proposals for ready projects. For example, proposals were made on medical projects. But the east is a delicate matter, you know. They want to finish the three stages of greenhouses before the end, and only then, perhaps, to take up medicine. And we do not hurry them. We do not need to put the names of projects into a box: they need to be paid off.

- And comment, please, the last decision on investments in the reconstruction of the passenger terminal of Khabarovsk airport.

- We found a solution to the financing and get down to work. In fact, the work has already begun. But the composition of the consortium of investors is a commercial secret, and I will not comment on them.


August 8: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Итоги Сочи: год прошел не зря»

Хабаровский губернатор Вячеслав Шпорт оценил участие региона в инвестфоруме

В середине февраля весь российский истеблишмент, связанный с экономикой и инвестициями, собрался на очередном инвестиционном форуме в Сочи. Губернатор Хабаровского края Вячеслав Шпорт рассказал EastRussia, что происходит с крупнейшими проектам в регионе: строительством обхода Хабаровска и целлюлозо-бумажного комбината в Амурске, развитием Большого Уссурийского острова и реконструкцией международного аэропорта.

«Итоги Сочи: год прошел не зря»
Фото: Пресс-служба правительства Хабаровского края
– Площадка Российского инвестиционного форума в Сочи – это еще один своеобразный «смотр» для регионов, подведение итогов развития за год. Вы тем, как был отмечен на форуме Хабаровский край, удовлетворены?

– Форум в Сочи для нас всегда был важен. В этот раз обсуждались важнейшие проекты – инфраструктурные. Инфраструктура сама по себе открывает возможности для инвесторов, позволяет привлекать их средства, и в этом плане у Хабаровского края, безусловно, есть успехи. По двум номинациям, в сфере социальной инфраструктуры, мы получили хорошую оценку. Еще один проект, государственно-частного партнерства при строительстве так называемого «Восточного обхода Хабаровска», назван лучшим. Это сложнейший проект стоимостью 41 млрд рублей: в нем участвуют федеральный бюджет, краевой и частные инвесторы. Дорога даст возможность привлекать крупные инвестиции в площадки территории опережающего развития «Хабаровск», к которым сейчас нет подъездов соответствующей пропускной способности, и в Ванино, куда мы закончили в прошлом году прокладывать трассу регионального значения. Мультипликативный эффект будет очень высокий. И если рассматривать форум как площадку по подведению итогов, мы сегодня подвели итоги: год прошел не зря. И это главное.

– Слегка в тени в информационном плане остается другой важный инфраструктурный проект – освоение Большого Уссурийского острова на границе России и Китая. Можете сказать, какой сейчас статус у проекта?

– Остров курирует Министерство по развитию Дальнего Востока. Концепция его развития разработана и находится на утверждении в правительстве – это компетенция федерального уровня власти, поскольку развитие острова тесно связано с вопросами пограничного регулирования. Наше предложение о замене статуса будущего пункта пропуска через госграницу на Большом Уссурийском с пассажирского на грузопассажирский принято правительством, и сегодня идет процесс подготовки соответствующих нормативно-правовых актов. Параллельно идет поиск инвестора, который бы включился в реализацию проекта по берегоукреплению острова – без этого там нельзя вести строительство. Два этих аспекта служат дополнительными замедляющими факторами для принятия концепции освоения Большого Уссурийского.

– Потенциальные инвесторы говорят, что берегоукрепление Большого Уссурийского по полному варианту будет слишком долгим и дорогим. Это так?

– Реальные инвесторы в Большой Уссурийский сегодня действительно есть, и есть фактор, способствующий инвестициям – с российской стороны на остров построен мост. Идет проработка того, как берегоукрепление вести поэтапно. Последние переговоры на этот счет были во время недавнего визита вице-премьера Юрия Трутнева в Харбин и его встречи с китайским коллегой, и мы принимали в этом прямое участие. Здесь очень важно также синхронизировать работы по берегоукреплению с российской и китайской сторон. Мы найдем решение – оно уже близко. И, кстати, сейчас остро проблема берегоукрепления на Большом Уссурийском не стоит, важнее укрепить крупные населенные пункты Хабаровского края, которые задело наводнение 2013 года на Амуре: Хабаровск и окрестности Комсомольска-на-Амуре. Как только мы там выстроим защитные дамбы, мы все силы бросим на остров Большой Уссурийский.

– «Агентство по привлечению инвестиций» на протяжении всего прошлого года усиленно продвигало проект ЦБК в Хабаровском крае, которым заинтересовались китайские инвесторы. Это живой проект?

– И живой, и крайне важный для нас: компания China Paper обещает вложить $1,2 млрд. Мы не раз встречались с ее представителями, провели ряд переговоров. Все предложения и требования, которые нам выставили китайские инвесторы, мы выполнили. Главным среди требований было, чтобы лесосека располагалась на расстоянии, которое делает рентабельной перевозку сырья к будущему комбинату. Китайская сторона сейчас рассматривает наши варианты по сырьевой базе. Такие вопросы, как вы понимаете, быстро не решаются – все-таки миллиард с лишним долларов на кону!

– Но движение есть?

– Есть, и мы его доведем до логического завершения обязательно. Нашли площадку в Амурске, это будет в границах территории опережающего развития «Комсомольск». Но торопиться здесь не надо. И мы должны все риски просчитать, и инвестор. Нам завод просто ради завода, поверьте, не нужен. Нам нужно создать рабочие места для жителей Амурска и Амурского района. Инвестору – чтобы комбинат давал выгоду. Взаимовыгодное решение найти всегда непросто.

– Это будет экологически безопасное предприятие?

– Завод будет построен в соответствии с самыми жесткими требованиями. Почему еще переговоры так быстро не идут – это наше принципиальное условие, чтобы экология была на первом месте.

– Расскажите, если это не тайна, какие еще переговоры на завершающей стадии?

– Есть у нас проект реконструкции металлургического комплекса в Комсомольске-на-Амуре, завод «Амурметалл». Мы тоже провели переговоры в Китае с группой компаний, которые предлагают реконструировать завод, вложив большие средства.

– А Япония интересуется как-то проектами в Хабаровском крае?

– Мы нашли оптимальный пока вариант с японской стороной – это работа над проектами по выращиванию овощей в закрытом грунте совместного предприятия JGC Evergreen. Построили уже две больших теплицы с экологически чистыми продуктами. Сейчас выделили землю, работаем над строительством третьей очереди теплиц, где будут выращивать клубнику. 

– Да, это очень удачный кейс, на который весь Дальний Восток смотрит. Может быть, японцы с какими-то другими предложениями обращаются?

– Тут работает наоборот: предложения по готовым проектам выставляем мы. Внесли, например, предложения по медицинским проектам. Но восток – дело тонкое, вы же знаете. Они хотят сначала довести до завершения три этапа теплиц, и только потом, возможно, браться за медицину. А мы их и не торопим. Нам не надо названия проектов складывать в ящик: нужно, чтобы они себя окупали.

– И прокомментируйте, пожалуйста, последнее решение по капиталовложениям в реконструкцию пассажирского терминала аэропорта Хабаровска.

– Мы нашли решение по финансированию и приступаем к работе. Фактически работы уже начались. Но состав консорциума инвесторов – это коммерческая тайна, и за них комментировать я не буду.