Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
EastRussia on the social mission of business on the example of the leading gold miner of Kamchatka - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Quality of life in the Far East without the participation of business is not improved

EastRussia on the social mission of business on the example of the leading gold miner of Kamchatka

The Far East is a region with huge riches, but it is necessary to take them carefully and try to fill them: the unique Far Eastern ecosystems are too fragile, the surrounding conditions are too harsh, too few people live here. The combination of these factors makes conducting any large business in the Far East, if it wants to be effective, impossible without social responsibility and observance of the strictest environmental standards. The experience of the leading industrial holdings shows that otherwise it is simply impossible to conduct business here. And only the development of social infrastructure will make it easier to do business in the Far East: to improve the quality of life and the quality of personnel. And this can not be achieved without uniting efforts, without investing both state and private capital.

Quality of life in the Far East without the participation of business is not improved
Photo: Nedradv
Enterprises operating in the Far East have to overcome not only the natural and climatic difficulties, but also the lack of infrastructure. As a rule, they are the first to lay new roads through the taiga and tundra, build ports and landing areas, provide their workers with basic necessities and food - far from production centers, in conditions of disruptions with transport.

And first of all, with such difficulties, those who are ahead of civilization are carrying it: oil and gas companies developing new hydrocarbon deposits, energy, leading substations and power lines all the way deeper, numerous companies of gold and coal mining, fishing industry and foresters, ensuring the growth of processing and export of resources, and ultimately - the power of the state. And only then, after the nature users, the real development of the Far East begins: settlements are growing, in which people are ready to live constantly.

Siberia and the Far East are declared by the president of the country Vladimir Putin "the development priority for the entire XXI century". The meaning of the "new economic policy" in the Far East is that the most attractive conditions should be created here, both for investment and for life. This policy implies a partial compensation of investors' expenses for infrastructure development on the part of the state. Direct subsidies from the federal budget make it possible to reimburse the costs of enterprises for the construction of roads, power lines and other basic infrastructure. In the areas of advanced development, the state is ready to bring water, gas and light to production sites at its own expense.

But the simple industrial development, the construction of new industries, and it is already obvious, the Far East does not raise, the population here can not be consolidated and not attracted - after all, people first and foremost need common comfort conditions, opportunities for creating the well-being of the family. We need new schools, kindergartens, hospitals, cultural and sports facilities. It is necessary to have a common understanding of what is worth living and working in the region.

Concerns about the quality of the inhabitants of the Far East historically have been small, and this history can not be changed - one can only try to correct it.

Large companies have long understood this - and without the advice of the state. They do not just do business in the Far East, and honest business - paying all the taxes they put in budgets of different levels. They create a comfortable infrastructure around them. Perhaps, and not advertising these achievements, but working purposefully and every day: just as measuredly as give tons of oil, gold and fish, thousands of cubic meters of gas and millions of watts of energy.

One of the most difficult regions in the Far East is Kamchatka. The peninsula, and actually an island, with a very complex logistics, which in the final cost of goods takes the lion's share. "Gold of Kamchatka" is a large taxpayer and employer: more than 2 thousand people are employed at the enterprises of the holding. The company does not just develop the production of precious metals. "Kamchatka's Gold" finances children's, sports, environmental and cultural-educational activities, supports programs in the fields of education, health, culture and youth policy.

A careful attitude to the nature of the Far East is an indispensable condition for the development of production. For example, Kamchatka Gold has been engaged for many years in replenishing the salmon fish population - the pride of Kamchatka fishermen - and is actively cooperating with the Association of Specially Protected Natural Territories of the Kamchatka Territory, which conducts many environmental actions. For example, the association organizes motor rides "Kamchatka Zapovednaya", during which activists tell schoolchildren of remote areas about the need to preserve the environment. And since 2016, Kronotsky Reserve, one of the most famous nature reserves in Russia, is holding a festival in defense of marine mammals "Sea of ​​Life", which the company also supports.



Sport and culture in the regions of the Far East are developing and financing, as a rule, more slowly than in the European regions of Russia - according to sociologists, this is one of the reasons for the change of residence, although, of course, not the main one.

The most famous cultural and sports project of the Kamchatka Krai in recent years, which has already crossed the boundaries of the subject, is the dog sledding race "Beringia". This year 15 каюров have passed distance 2100 km on territory of two Far East regions - from village Milkovo of the Kamchatka edge to settlement Markovo of the Chukchi autonomous region. This result is included in the Russian Book of Records.

Today, few people remember this, but the ancestors of the "Beringia" were geologists. Active way of life for those who extract anything from the bowels is the norm. And, despite the fact that now the main patron of the brightest sporting event of the North was the government of the Kamchatka Territory, long-standing partners do not leave the race.

- "Father-founder" race Alexander Pechen, who organized it in 1990 year - a geologist who participated in the exploration of the deposits of central Kamchatka, - recalls the head of the GC "Gold of Kamchatka" Yuri Garashchenko. - I was also in the support group of the first "Beringia" and helped locate the canines and dogs in March 1990 on the basis of the Aginsk Frac. The race is dear to me personally and to other geologists.

"Kamchatka Gold" actively participated in the construction of the Kamchatka Naval Cathedral on the hill of Radiocommunications in the center of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky - this memorial temple, which perpetuates the names of all sailors and fishermen who have not returned from the sea, the first and only similar in the Far East. And last year, in honor of his professional holiday - Metallurgist Day - the company gave residents of the Kamchatka Territory a free concert of the ensemble of violinists "Virtuosos of Yakutia". The State Ensemble consists of young violinists - winners of international competitions. For 22 years of work the ensemble gave more than 2 thousand concerts in 23 countries of the world, the band was invited to perform for the decade of the European Union and 300 anniversary of St. Petersburg. Performances of such famous artists in the Oktyabrsky Hall of the Kamchatka Concert Philharmonic Association were warmly received by the inhabitants of Kamchatka.

An example of companies like "Kamchatka Gold" proves that only joint efforts of business and the state to develop the social sphere will make life of the Far East more comfortable. Let not gradually, but gradually, but enterprises of any scale that do not spoil the budgets for culture, sports, health and leisure, bring remote regions of Russia, like Kamchatka, closer to a higher level and quality of life. And, of course, I would like to see more such examples, and the business would have more opportunities and incentives to improve the social life of the Far East.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Качество жизни на Дальнем Востоке без участия бизнеса не улучшить

EastRussia о социальной миссии бизнеса на примере ведущего золотопромышленника Камчатки

Дальний Восток - регион с огромными богатствами, но брать их нужно крайне бережно и стремиться их восполнить: слишком хрупки уникальные дальневосточные экосистемы, слишком суровы окружающие условия, слишком мало людей здесь живет. Сочетание этих факторов делает ведение любого крупного бизнеса на Дальнем Востоке, если он хочет быть эффективным, невозможным без социальной ответственности и соблюдения строжайших природоохранных стандартов. Опыт работы ведущих промышленных холдингов показывает, что иначе вести дела здесь просто нельзя. И только развитие социальной инфраструктуры позволит облегчить условия ведения бизнеса на Дальнем Востоке: повысить качество жизни и качество кадров. А этого невозможно добиться без объединения усилий, без вложения сразу и государственного, и частного капиталов.

Качество жизни на Дальнем Востоке без участия бизнеса не улучшить
Фото: Nedradv
Предприятиям, работающим на Дальнем Востоке, приходится преодолевать не только природно-климатические сложности, но и проблемы с отсутствием инфраструктуры. Как правило, именно они первыми прокладывают новые дороги сквозь тайгу и тундру, строят порты и посадочные площадки, обеспечивают своих работников предметами первой необходимости и питанием - вдали от центров производства, в условиях перебоев с транспортом. 

И в первую очередь с такими сложностями сталкиваются те, кто идет впереди цивилизации, неся ее за собой: нефтегазовые компании, разрабатывающие новые месторождения углеводородов, энергетики, ведущие подстанции и ЛЭП все дальше и глубже, многочисленные компании золото- и угледобычи, рыбопромышленники и лесники, обеспечивающие рост переработки и экспорта ресурсов, а в конечном счете - мощи государства. И только потом, вслед за природопользователями, начинается настоящее освоение Дальнего Востока: растут поселения, в которых люди готовы жить постоянно.

Сибирь и Дальний Восток объявлены президентом страны Владимиром Путиным "приоритетом развития на весь XХI век". Смысл "новой экономической политики" на Дальнем Востоке заключается в том, что здесь должны быть созданы максимально привлекательные условия - как для инвестирования, так и для жизни. Эта политика подразумевает частичную компенсацию затрат инвесторов на развитие инфраструктуры со стороны государства. Напрямую субсидии из федерального бюджета позволяют возместить затраты предприятий на строительство дорог, ЛЭП и другой базовой инфраструктуры. В территориях опережающего развития подвести воду, газ и свет к производственным площадкам государство готово за свой счет. 

Но простым промышленным освоением, строительством новых производств, и это уже очевидно, Дальний Восток не поднять, население здесь не закрепить и не привлечь - ведь людям в первую очередь нужны общие комфортные условия, возможности для создания благополучия семьи. Нужны новые школы, детские сады, больницы, культурные и спортивные объекты. Нужно общее понимание того, что в регионе стоит оставаться жить и работать.

 Заботы о качестве жителей дальневосточников исторически было немного, и эту историю уже не поменять - можно лишь попытаться ее исправить.

Крупные компании уже давно это поняли - и без подсказки со стороны государства. Они не просто делают на Дальнем Востоке бизнес, причем честный бизнес - платя все положенные налоги в бюджеты разных уровней. Они создают комфортную инфраструктуру вокруг себя. Быть может, и не афишируя эти свои достижения, но зато работая целенаправленно и каждый день: так же размеренно, как выдают тонны нефти, золота и рыбы, тысячи кубометров газа и миллионы Ватт энергии.

Один из самых сложных для жизни регионов Дальнего Востока - это Камчатка. Полуостров, а фактически остров, с очень сложной логистикой, которая в конечной стоимости товаров занимает львиную долю. "Золото Камчатки" - крупный налогоплательщик и работодатель: на предприятиях холдинга трудоустроено более 2 тысяч человек. Компания не просто развивает производство драгметалла. "Золото Камчатки" финансирует детские, спортивные, экологические и культурно-просветительские мероприятия, поддерживает программы в области образования, здравоохранения, культуры и молодежной политики.

Бережное отношение к природе Дальнего Востока – непременное условие для развития производства. Например, "Золото Камчатки" много лет занимается восполнением популяции лососевых рыб – гордости камчатских промысловиков, - и активно сотрудничает с "Ассоциацией особо охраняемых природных территорий Камчатского края", проводящей множество экологических акций. Например, ассоциация организует автопробеги "Камчатка заповедная", в ходе которых активисты рассказывают школьникам отдаленных районов о необходимости сохранения окружающей среды. А с 2016 года Кроноцкий заповедник, один из самых известных заповедников России, проводит фестиваль в защиту морских млекопитающих "Море жизни", который компания также поддерживает.

Спорт и культура  в регионах Дальнего Востока развиваются и финансируются, как правило, медленнее, чем в европейских регионах России - по данным социологов, это одна из причин смены места жительства, хотя, конечно, и не главная.

Самый известный культурно-спортивный проект Камчатского края последних лет, уже перешагнувший границы субъекта - гонка на собачьих упряжках "Берингия". В этом году 15 каюров прошли дистанцию 2100 км по территории двух дальневосточных регионов - от села Мильково Камчатского края до поселка Марково Чукотского автономного округа. Этот результат занесен в Книгу рекордов России.

Сегодня об этом мало кто вспоминает, но родоначальниками "Берингии" были геологи. Активный образ жизни для тех, кто извлекает что-либо из недр - это норма. И, несмотря на то, что сейчас основным патроном ярчайшего спортивного события Севера стало правительство Камчатского края, давние партнеры не оставляют гонку. 

- "Отец-основатель" гонки Александр Печень, организовавший ее в 1990 году - геолог, участвовавший в разведке месторождений центральной Камчатки, - вспоминает руководитель ГК "Золото Камчатки" Юрий Гаращенко. - Я тоже был в группе поддержки первой "Берингии" и помогал размещать каюров и собак в марте 1990 года на базе Агинской ГРП. Гонка дорога и мне лично, и другим геологам.

"Золото Камчатки" активно участвовало в строительстве Камчатского Морского собора на сопке Радиосвязи в центре Петропавловска-Камчатского - этот храм-памятник, увековечивающий имена всех моряков и рыбаков, не вернувшихся из моря, первый и единственный подобный на Дальнем Востоке. А в прошлом году в честь своего профессионального праздника - Дня металлурга - компания подарила жителям Камчатского края бесплатный концерт ансамбля скрипачей "Виртуозы Якутии". Государственный ансамбль состоит из молодых скрипачей - победителей международных конкурсов. За 22 года работы ансамбль дал более 2 тыс. концертов в 23 странах мира, коллектив приглашали выступать на десятилетии Евросоюза и 300-летии Санкт-Петербурга. Выступления столь прославленных артистов в зале "Октябрьский" Камчатского концертно-филармонического объединения было тепло встречено жителями Камчатки.

Пример компаний, подобных «Золоту Камчатки», доказывает, что только совместные усилия бизнеса и государства по развитию социальной сферы смогут сделать жизнь дальневосточников комфортнее. Пусть не сразу, а постепенно, но предприятия любого масштаба, не жалеющие бюджетов на культуру, спорт, здравоохранение и досуг, приближают отдаленные регионы России, подобные Камчатке, к более высокому уровню и качеству жизни. И, конечно, хотелось бы, чтобы подобных примеров становилось больше, а у бизнеса становилось бы больше возможностей и стимулов для улучшения социальной среды жизни дальневосточников.
Что на Дальнем Востоке произошло за неделю и кому это выгодно?
Эксклюзивная аналитика от EastRussia – каждый вторник в вашем почтовом ящике