Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Gold weight frames

HR Director of Kamchatka Gold JSC - on attracting workers to the peninsula

Attracting personnel is a problem for many enterprises in the Far East. For production to develop, one has to provide preferences, invite workers from other regions and countries, and sometimes train them from scratch. As this issue is being resolved at one of the largest gold mining companies in Russia, Ruslan Evdoshchuk, HR Director of Kamchatka JSC, told EastRussia.

Gold weight frames
Photo: zolkam.ru

- Your company, in addition to existing projects, is developing new ones. The Baranyevsky mine, an underground mine at the Amethystovoye deposit, work on the Kumroch deposit is due to begin soon. How many workers will be needed for this?

- At the Baranyevsky mine about 200 people are now working, when its mining reaches full capacity, the total number will be about 300 people. Since the beginning of this year, we have been driving underground mines in the Amethystovoye field. This required us to attract more than 150 workers of various qualifications - from laborers to engineering staff. We transferred some workers with significant experience in developing the Aginsky field to Amethystovoye.

Pre-design work is currently underway at the Kumroch field, so workers have yet to be recruited. The GOK, which will be built, is comparable to the Amethystovoe GOK, so we can talk about about 1 200 of new jobs.

- How do you attract employees? Who is more at the enterprise - local workers or visitors from other regions or countries?

- Kamchatka is a traditionally fishing region, while the mining industry has only recently emerged, so very few specialists can work in our factories. Nevertheless, we are negotiating with secondary and higher educational institutions of the region for cooperation in training the personnel we need. In addition, we are actively attracting workers from various regions of the country and the CIS, we are participating in Far Eastern programs to attract personnel.

- The Kamchatka Territory is a remote region, not everyone agrees to go there to work. How do you manage to attract employees? What kind of preferences do you give them? Does the company pay the way to the vacation spot for employees and their families, as required by law?

- Kamchatka is a remote region, but our working conditions are about the same as at any other gold mining enterprise. Therefore, it is not so important for the shift worker to work here or in another Far Eastern or Siberian region - the climate and logistics are similar.

We pay decent wages, build comfortable hostels, provide good nutrition, organize leisure time, both at the enterprises themselves and on business trips to the capital of the region. Naturally, we are not a sanatorium, and workers visiting the shift understand that they have to work two or three months. At the same time, the rate of staff turnover at our enterprises is below the average for industrial enterprises, which means that the vast majority of staff are quite conditions.

At our enterprises, employees receive all the preferences laid down by law, such as payment of fare on leave every two years, northern allowances and others. In addition, we pay for employees to travel from gathering places in the home region to the enterprise and vice versa.

- The problem of the Far East is the lack of qualified personnel. Do you run into her? If so, how do you resolve this issue?

- In the Far East, gold mining is developed in many regions, so talking about a shortage of personnel would not be entirely true. But the specifics of our industry is such that the companies work on a rotational basis, respectively, an employee lives in Krasnodar or Yakutia, and comes to work in Kamchatka. Of course, it is more profitable for us to recruit staff exclusively from local workers, which we do if possible, but the reality is that we have to spend a lot of effort and money on staff logistics.



- For workers in this area salary and working conditions are important. What is the situation with these aspects in your enterprise? How is the amount of payment determined at the enterprise, is the average wage in the industry and in the neighboring territories taken into account?

- The salary at our enterprises is higher than the industry average, we checked with Rosstat data. Working conditions, as I said, are also decent, so our staff turnover is so low.

- Now even women who are traditionally engaged in male work, for example, drive heavy trucks, are attracted to mining. Does such a “Kamchatka Gold” practice?

- We do not have any gender restrictions, but still mostly women in enterprises work in households, geology, and laboratories.

- Last November, the company had a conflict with employees. As a result, we agreed with the workers. How did this story end?

- In our opinion, in many respects that conflict was fueled by throwing inaccurate information and the fact that employees gave out wishful thinking. But if it was more spontaneous in the Amethystovo GOK, then at our other enterprise, the Aginsky GOK, although there was no acute conflict, local unscrupulous trade union activists conducted a targeted information campaign among the workers, simply deceiving them. They talked about some mythical payments allegedly due to them and other obligations of the employer. Naturally, a person who is not savvy in these matters would rather believe such a “benefactor” who paints mountains of gold. However, the legitimacy of these claims was refuted by the state bodies to which the activists applied.

A vivid example was a legal dispute with one of these activists named Kozhevnikov, who was fired for improper behavior at a hazardous production facility. As a result, after official proceedings, the court of two instances confirmed the legality of our actions to terminate the employment contract with this employee unilaterally.

Therefore, it is very important in such situations, when there is disagreement, not to give in to the actions of provocateurs, but to come to the employer and build an honest and constructive dialogue. A company would never risk its reputation and deceive employees in any way violating their legal rights.

- And what measures are you taking now so that such situations do not arise?

- Last year’s conflict revealed moments that were missed in relations with employees. We worked them out and took the necessary measures, hired psychologists and additional staff specialists who regularly hold meetings with employees and explain all arising issues regarding payroll, other payments and compensations, work rationing, the right to pay for travel, and any to others.

In addition, we equipped psychological relief rooms, where workers can relax from a hard day, relieve stress. We began to actively engage in the organization of sports and intellectual events, so that the employee could escape from work. All these actions are aimed at ensuring that the staff stay at the site is most comfortable for them.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Кадры на вес золота

Директор по персоналу АО «Золото Камчатки» — о привлечении рабочих на полуостров

Привлечение кадров — проблема многих предприятий на Дальнем Востоке. Чтобы производство развивалось, приходится предоставлять преференции, приглашать работников из других регионов и стран, порой обучать их с нуля. Как с этот вопрос решается на одной из крупнейших золотодобывающих компаний России, в интервью EastRussia рассказал директор по персоналу АО «Золото Камчатки» Руслан Евдощук.

Кадры на вес золота
Фото: zolkam.ru

- Ваша компания, помимо существующих проектов, развивает и новые. Рудник Бараньевский, подземный рудник на месторождении Аметистовое, вскоре должны начаться работы на месторождении Кумроч. Сколько рабочих понадобится для этого?

- На Бараньевском руднике сейчас трудится около 200 человек, когда его отработка выйдет на полную мощность, общая численность составит порядка 300 человек. С начала этого года мы ведем проходку подземных горных выработок на месторождении Аметистовое. Это потребовало от нас привлечения более 150 работников разной квалификации — от разнорабочих до инженерно-технического состава. Некоторых работников, имеющих значительный опыт в отработке Агинского месторождения, мы перевели на Аметистовое.

На месторождении Кумроч сейчас ведутся предпроектные работы, поэтому работников только предстоит набрать. ГОК, который будет построен, сопоставим с ГОКом «Аметистовое», поэтому можно говорить примерно о 1 200 новых рабочих мест.

- Как привлекаете сотрудников? Кого на предприятии больше — местных рабочих или приезжих из других регионов или стран?

- Камчатка — это традиционно рыболовецкий край, горнодобывающая же промышленность здесь только недавно зародилась, поэтому очень мало специалистов могут работать у нас на производствах. Тем не менее, мы ведем переговоры со средними и высшими учебными заведениями края на предмет сотрудничества по подготовке необходимых нам кадров. Кроме этого, мы активно привлекаем работников из самых разных регионов страны и СНГ, участвуем в дальневосточных программах по привлечению персонала.

- Камчатский край — регион отдаленный, не каждый согласится ехать туда на работу. За счет чего удается привлекать сотрудников? Какие преференции им даете? Оплачивает ли компания дорогу к месту отдыха работникам и членам их семей, как это полагается по закону?

- Камчатка — хоть и отдаленный регион, но условия работы у нас примерно такие же, как на любом другом золотодобывающем предприятии. Поэтому работнику-вахтовику не так принципиально работать тут или в другом дальневосточном или сибирском регионе — климат и логистика схожие.

Мы выплачиваем достойную заработную плату, строим комфортные общежития, обеспечиваем полноценным питанием, организуем досуг, как на самих предприятиях, так и с командировками в столицу края. Естественно мы не санаторий, и работники приезжая на вахту понимают, что им предстоит два или три месяца трудиться. В то же время показатель текучести кадров на наших предприятиях ниже среднего для промышленных предприятий, а это значит, что подавляющее большинство персонала довольно условиями.

На наших предприятиях работники получают все положенные по законодательству преференции, как оплата проезда в отпуск раз в два года, северные надбавки и другие. Кроме этого, мы оплачиваем проезд работников от мест сбора в домашнем регионе до предприятия и обратно.

- Проблема Дальнего Востока — нехватка квалифицированных кадров. Сталкиваетесь ли вы с ней? Если да, то как решаете этот вопрос?

- На Дальнем Востоке во многих регионах развита добыча золота, поэтому говорить о нехватке кадров было бы не совсем верно. Но специфика нашей отрасли такова, что на предприятиях работают вахтовым методом, соответственно живет сотрудник в Краснодаре или Якутии, а работать приезжает на Камчатку. Конечно, нам более выгодно комплектовать штат исключительно из местных работников, что мы по возможности и делаем, но реальность такова, что приходится тратить много сил и средств на логистику персонала.



- Для работников такой сферы важны зарплата и условия труда. Как с этими аспектами обстоит дело на вашем предприятии? Как определяется величина оплаты на предприятии, учитывается ли средняя оплата труда в отрасли и на близких территориях?

- Зарплата на наших предприятиях выше средней по отрасли, мы сверялись с данными Росстата. Условия труда, как я уже говорил, тоже достойные, поэтому у нас и текучесть кадров такая низкая.

- Сейчас даже в горную добычу привлекают женщин, которые занимаются традиционно мужской работой, например, водят тяжелые грузовые машины. Практикует ли такое «Золото Камчатки»?

- У нас нет никаких ограничений по гендерному признаку, но все же в основном женщины на предприятиях работают в хозяйственном обеспечении, геологии, в лабораториях.

- В ноябре прошлого года на предприятии был конфликт с работниками. С рабочими в итоге договорились. Чем вообще закончилась эта история?

- На наш взгляд во многом тот конфликт был подогрет вбросом недостоверной информации и тем, что работники выдавали желаемое за действительное. Но если на ГОКе «Аметистовое» это носило скорее стихийный характер, то на другом нашем предприятии — ГОКе «Агинский», хоть там и не было острого конфликта, местные недобросовестные профсоюзные активисты вели целенаправленную информационную кампанию среди работников, попросту обманывая их. Они говорили о каких-то мифических якобы причитающихся им выплатах и других обязательствах работодателя. Естественно, неподкованный в этих вопросах человек поверит скорее такому «благодетелю», который рисует золотые горы. Однако законность этих требований опровергали государственные органы, в которые обращались активисты.

Ярким примером стал судебный спор с одним из этих активистов по фамилии Кожевников, который был уволен за неподобающее поведение на опасном производственном объекте. В итоге после официальных разбирательств, суд двух инстанций подтвердил законность наших действий по прекращению с этим работником трудового договора в одностороннем порядке.

Поэтому очень важно в подобных ситуациях, когда есть разногласия, не поддаваться на действия провокаторов, а приходить к работодателю и строить честный и конструктивный диалог. Компания никогда бы не стала рисковать своей репутацией и обманывать работников, каким-либо образом нарушая их законные права.

- А какие меры вы принимаете сейчас, чтобы подобных ситуаций не возникало?

- Прошлогодний конфликт обнажил моменты, которые были упущены в отношениях с работниками. Мы их отработали и приняли необходимые меры, наняли в штат психологов и дополнительных специалистов по персоналу, которые регулярно проводят встречи с работниками и разъясняют все возникающие вопросы по начислению заработной платы, иным выплатам и компенсациям, по нормированию работ, по праву на оплату проезда и любым другим.

Кроме этого, мы оборудовали комнаты психологической разгрузки, где работники могут отдохнуть от тяжелого рабочего дня, снять стресс. Мы начали активнее заниматься организацией спортивных и интеллектуальных мероприятий, чтобы работник мог отвлечься от работы. Все эти действия направлены на то, чтобы пребывание персонала на участке проходило для них наиболее комфортно.