Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

How to build a fishing fleet in Russia by one amendment

You will not build, the fisherman, in Russia the fleet till 1 January 2025 year - you will not catch a fish

How to build a fishing fleet in Russia by one amendment

Andrey Krainiy

Ex-head of Rosrybolovstva, State Secretary of the Eurasian Development Bank

Former head of the Federal Agency for Fishery, Andrei Krainy After all, how is the main task formulated? We need to build new ships, and exclusively on Russian ropes. How long will it take? 8-10 years. And then, under the constructed ships, these, so to speak, new keels give the company additional quotas. To do this, you do not have to turn inside out the Fisheries Act, you don’t need to be wise at all. I suggest a ready-made wording: with the use of fishing fleet vessels flying under the State flag of the Russian Federation, fishing vessels built in the Russian Federation, fishing vessels built beyond the limits of mi of the Russian Federation before 16 January 3.1 of the year by order of legal entities and individual entrepreneurs specified in the 1 part of this article. ” The 2019 part of the 3 article comes into effect on January 3.1 of the 16 year. Everything. The task is completely solved in the terms planned by the officials, without special normative balancing act.

After all, look at what Rosrybolovstvo offers today: 32-page work with explanations on 18 sheets, plus a list of normative acts necessary for passing the law - on 15 sheets. In addition, it is planned to adopt an 31 decree and one decree of the RF Government, 6 orders of the Ministry of Agriculture. It is necessary to change and recognize departmental acts, decrees and orders of the Government of the Russian Federation - as few as 11 documents. The present revolution of the legislation on fisheries and in the fisheries of the country as a whole. What is the point? In my opinion, this short amendment suffices.

Let me remind you that the law on fishing in 2004 was signed by Russian President Vladimir Putin. This decision ensured the establishment of order in the fishing industry, an increase in fish catch by 1 million tons, up to 4.2 million tons per year and an increase in the consumption of fish products up to 22 kg per year per one inhabitant of Russia. Life has proven that the Fisheries Law has worked, and the industry has taken an even keel, economic indicators confirm this. Yes, time moves forward and sets new frontiers. Renewal of the fishing fleet is the number one task. In addition, there are the goals of developing processing, returning Russia to the distant regions of the World Ocean, reducing the cost of fish production, increasing competitiveness, and ensuring the availability of fish for the inhabitants of the country. But, without a doubt, the fleet is the basis for solving all the listed tasks. It is he who provides the catch and the main production of fish products. Actually, this main task must be solved.

Today, fishermen do not see a clear solution to the main problem, they do not understand the bill, they do not know who will have whom and how many resources they will get and who will get everything. This is a fever in the industry. In my opinion, obviously overloaded texts of normative ideas are not worth it. It makes sense to carefully look at the current version of the Law on Fisheries in order to find the answer to the questions posed. There is a basis in the branch law, and if it is necessary to develop the Russian fish industry, then on the basis of the existing Law, it is possible to solve all new tasks, including stimulating the domestic shipbuilding.

The short amendment to the Law, which I mentioned, stimulates the inflow of private capital, to the creation of modern shipbuilding facilities on the territory of the Russian Federation, the attraction of new industrial technologies for the construction of the Russian fishing fleet. And this is already more than fishing shipbuilding, it is an influx of investments and new, as they say, technological competencies. We have the basis of civil shipbuilding, in the Far East, in the North, in the West, in the central part of the country. Private shipyards, not loaded with defense orders, are ready today to provide their sites for industrial cooperation and investment. Banks and leasing companies will also understand that the program for the re-equipment of fixed assets in the fishing industry is regulated by the Fisheries Law in a short and understandable manner: “if you cannot build a fisherman, you will not be able to fish in Russia before January 1, 2025”. Tough, but fair.

At the same time, this approach does not affect the volume of raw materials for the current work of enterprises, it excludes administrative factors, including the corrupt influence on the process of user access to aquatic bioresources under the pretext of “as if encouraging” shipbuilding. Such conditions of fleet renewal do not require state support in any form, exclude the options for officials to draw up various “lists of enterprises”, “approvals” and “commission approval” of the right to receive quotas of state support, exclude anyone lobbying interests of companies close to the state bureaucracy. This provision stimulates transparent market mechanisms for re-equipment of the industry, and places the overall responsibility for the construction of ships on shipowners. Take my word for it, the majority of fish producers are ready to build a fleet in Russia on such conditions, at their own expense, and at their own risk. They ask and beg only one thing - not to touch the quota of the annual allowable catch of aquatic biological resources approved by the industry regulator’s orders, because these volumes are the basis of their work, including the planning of investment programs for the construction of new vessels in Russia.

So, if you do not solve the problem of ensuring a bright financial future for a narrow circle of privileged fishing companies, as it happens today, do not try to rewrite the Law on Fisheries under them, then the problem is solved simply. Just a few lines of Article 16 of the Fishing Law and the goal set by the President of the Russian Federation will be achieved - to build a Russian fishing fleet at home in Russia. "

Comment EastRussia: 21 April, the Ministry of Agriculture urgently convenes a representative working group to implement the instructions of the President of Russia to improve the legislation on fishing. Urgently - because we all heard how during the Direct Line, Vladimir Putin expressed his belief that amendments to the fishing legislation would be made already in the spring session. 

March 6: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Как построить рыбопромысловый флот в России одной поправкой

Не построишь, рыбак, в России флот до 1 января 2025 года – ловить рыбу не будешь

Как построить рыбопромысловый флот в России одной поправкой

Андрей Крайний

Экс-руководитель Росрыболовства

Экс-глава Росрыболовства Андрей Крайний: "Сейчас в горячке стремительного выполнения поручений президента возникла опасность, как говорится, наломать дров. А по сути, задача строительства судов на российских верфях решается одной лаконичной поправкой к Закону о рыболовстве, без фундаментальной ломки всей конструкции основного документа отрасли. Ведь как сформулирована главная задача? Нужно построить новые суда, причём исключительно на российских вервях. Сколько для этого потребуется времени? 8-10 лет. И затем, под построенные суда, под эти, так сказать, новые кили наделить компании дополнительными квотами. Для этого не надо выворачивать наизнанку Закон о рыболовстве, вообще не надо мудрить. Предлагаю готовую формулировку: в статью 16 «Виды рыболовства» добавить: «3.1. Рыболовство, представляющее собой предпринимательскую деятельность, с использованием судов рыбопромыслового флота, плавающих под Государственным флагом Российской Федерации, осуществляется рыбопромысловыми судами, построенными в Российской Федерации, рыбопромысловыми судами, построенными за пределами Российской Федерации до 1 января 2019 года по заказу юридических лиц и индивидуальных предпринимателей, указанных в части 3 настоящей статьи». Часть 3.1статьи 16 вступает в силу с 1 января 2025 года. Всё. Задача, совершенно решаемая в сроки, планируемые чиновниками, без особой нормативной эквилибристики.

Ведь посмотрите, что предлагает сегодня Росрыболовство: 32-страничный труд с пояснениями на 18 листах, плюс перечень нормативных актов, необходимых для принятия закона – на 15 листах. Кроме того, планируется принять 31 постановление и одно распоряжение Правительства РФ, 6 приказов Минсельхоза. Необходимо изменить и признать утратившими силу ведомственные акты, постановления и распоряжения Правительства РФ – всего 11 документов. Настоящая революция законодательства о рыболовстве и в рыбном хозяйстве страны в целом. Какой смысл? На мой взгляд, достаточно вот этой короткой поправки.

Я напомню, закон о рыболовстве в 2004 году подписал Президент России Владимир Путин. Это решение обеспечило наведение порядка в рыбной отрасли, увеличение вылова рыбы на 1 млн. тонн, до 4.2 млн. тонн в год и увеличение потребления рыбной продукции до 22 кг в год на одного жителя России. Жизнь доказала, что Закон о рыболовстве сработал, и отрасль встала на ровный киль, экономические показатели тому подтверждение.  Да, время идет вперед и ставит новые рубежи. Обновление рыбопромыслового флота – это задача «номер один». Кроме этого, есть цели развития переработки, возвращения России в дальние районы Мирового океана, снижения себестоимости производства рыбной продукции, повышения конкурентоспособности, обеспечения доступности рыбы для жителей страны. Но, вне всякого сомнения, флот – это основа решения всех перечисленных задач. Именно он обеспечивает вылов и основное производство рыбной продукции. Собственно эту главную задачу и необходимо решить.

Сегодня рыбаки не видят внятного решения главной проблемы, законопроект им непонятен, им не ясно, кто у кого и сколько ресурсов заберет и кому все достанется. Это лихорадит отрасль. На мой взгляд, очевидно перегруженные тексты нормативных идей не стоят того. Есть смысл внимательно посмотреть действующую редакцию Закона о рыболовстве для того, что бы найти ответ на поставленные вопросы. В отраслевом законе есть основа, и если необходимо развивать российское рыбное хозяйство, то на базе существующего Закона можно решить все новые задачи, в том числе и стимулирование отечественного судостроения.

Короткая поправка в Закон, о которой я сказал, стимулирует приток частного капитала, в создание на территории Российской Федерации современных судостроительных мощностей, привлечение новых промышленных технологий для строительства российского рыбопромыслового флота. А это уже больше, чем рыболовное судостроение, это приток инвестиций и новых, как теперь говорят, технологических компетенций.  Основа гражданского судостроения у нас есть,  на Дальнем Востоке, на Севере, на Западе, в центральной части страны. Частные судостроительные заводы, не загруженные оборонным заказом, готовы уже сегодня предоставить свои площадки для производственной кооперации и инвестиций. Банкам и лизинговым компаниям тоже будет понятно, что программа переоснащения основных производственных фондов в рыбной промышленности регламентирована Законом о рыболовстве коротко и понятно: «не построишь, рыбак, в России флот до 1 января 2025 года – ловить  рыбу не будешь». Жестко, но справедливо.

Одновременно такой подход не затрагивает объемы сырьевого обеспечения текущей работы предприятий, исключает факторы административного, в том числе коррупционного влияния на процесс доступа пользователей к водным биоресурсам под предлогом «как бы стимулирования» судостроения. Такие условия обновления флота не требуют государственной поддержки ни в каком виде, исключают варианты составления чиновниками различных «списков предприятий», «согласований» и «комиссионных утверждений» права получения квот господдержки, исключают лоббирование кем-либо интересов близких к государственной бюрократии компаний. Эта норма стимулирует прозрачные рыночные механизмы переоснащения отрасли, и возлагает полную ответственность за постройку судов на судовладельцев. Поверьте мне на слово, большинство рыбопромышленников готовы строить флот в России на таких условиях, за свой счет, и на свой риск. Они просят и умоляют только об одном - не трогать квоты из утверждаемого ежегодно приказами отраслевого регулятора общего допустимого улова водных биоресурсов, потому что эти объемы есть основа их работы, в том числе и планирования инвестиционных программ по строительству новых судов в России.

Так что, если не решать задачу обеспечения светлого финансового будущего узкого круга привилегированных рыбопромышленных компаний, как сегодня это происходит, не пытаться под них переписать Закон о рыболовстве, то задача решается просто. Всего несколько строчек статьи 16 Закона о рыболовстве и будет достигнута цель, поставленная  Президентом Российской Федерации - построить российский рыболовный флот дома, в России".

Комментарий EastRussia: 21 апреля в Минсельхозе экстренно собирается представительная рабочая группа с целью реализации поручений Президента России по совершенствованию законодательства о рыболовстве. Экстренно – потому что все мы слышали, как в ходе Прямой линии Владимир Путин выразил убеждение, что поправки в рыболовное законодательство будут внесены уже в весеннюю сессию.