Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

How Amurstal split: the plant was in the center of scandal

Old and new owners of the metallurgical plant in Komsomolsk blame each other for his problems

The only Amurstal electric smelter in the Far East in Komsomolsk-on-Amur again turned out to be the number one scandalous topic in the Khabarovsk Territory. Now the new owners of the enterprise decide his fate, and the old ones declare the danger to their life.

How Amurstal split: the plant was in the center of scandal
Photo: khabkrai.ru

STEEL PEAK

Amurstal is the only metallurgical plant in the Far East that produces steel using electric steel melting technology with further conversion to long products. More than three thousand people work there, for Komsomolsk it is one of the city-forming enterprises, therefore the changes taking place there have become an important topic for the region. The role was also played by the fact that the governor, or rather his wife Larisa Starodubova, was associated with the plant.

In 2017, the plant was sold to Torex-Khabarovsk based on trading results, production came to life - Amurstal increased production volumes every year, in two years smelting volumes grew six times, and 2019 was a record year at all - the plant showed results in 927 thousand tons. Tax revenues to the city and regional budgets also increased - last year both treasuries received a total of 378 million rubles. However, in November, everything changed - searches were conducted at the plant, after which problems began with the supply of raw materials and financing. As a result, a drop in production volumes.

At the same time, in Moscow on suspicion of murder, one of the owners of Amurstal Nikolai Mistryukov was detained. He is in a pre-trial detention center, but he was able (according to some reports through his spouse) to sell a 25% stake to another owner of Torex-Khabarovsk, Pavel Balsky. As a result, he received a 75% stake in the plant. The remaining 25% is owned by the wife of the governor of the Khabarovsk Territory Sergei Furgal Laris Starodubov.

 

NEW BROOM

From mid-February to March 1, Amurstal was idle, employees worked at 2/3 of the rate, now they are working normally. Production was suspended due to a shortage of scrap metal, the main raw material, but scrap supply resumed on February 28. According to the press service of Amurstal, EastRussia said that furnaces were launched at the enterprise this afternoon.

The new management of the plant arrived at the enterprise on February 27. On this day, the owners held an extraordinary board of directors, at which they decided to prematurely terminate the powers of CEO Sergey Kuznetsov. His place was taken by Grigory Freidin, representing the interests of Pavel Balsky and previously not working in the field of metallurgy.

Kuznetsov was offered the position of deputy general director in charge of production issues. He accepted this offer, but this week asked the police to protect him from communicating with Balsky. According to Sergey Kuznetsov, the owner of a 75 percent share of the plant demanded to inform the media that the ex-general director and former managers of the plant themselves brought it to a pre-bankrupt state. Kuznetsov refused and is now afraid for his life. According to Kuznetsov, Balsky exerted mental and moral pressure on him. Grigory Freidin has already stated that these reports are untrue.

Earlier, Larisa Starodubova asked the court to take interim measures in the form of a ban on holding a general meeting on the early termination of powers of Sergei Kuznetsov, but was refused.

Even before the meeting dedicated to the fate of the plant’s general director, three Amurstal executives wrote a letter of resignation - their posts, having received at a time eight of their average monthly salaries, left the first deputy general director Sergey Zyubr, deputy general director for security Dmitry Kozlov and deputy for financial and economic issues Olga Bushurova.

The new owners said that they started a change in the general director due to the financial problems of the enterprise - huge debts formed at the plant, which is why it faces bankruptcy. According to the press service of the enterprise, the owner of the 75% stake in Amurstal, Pavel Balsky, initiated a financial investigation; from March 15, the company will be audited by Baker Tilly. At the same time, the ex-general director reports that things got worse when the new management intervened in the factory’s affairs - banks with his arrival cut funding.

 

TO KEEP A PROMISE

In 2018, Balsky signed an agreement of intent to sell part of the plant’s assets to three Chinese companies, but then the co-owners of the enterprise opposed this, and the deal did not take place. After Balsky became the owner of the 75th share of Amurstal, many started talking about the implementation of the plan two years ago, but now Balsky himself refutes these rumors and declares that he will not sell the plant to companies from China.

Last fall, Balsky announced that he was ready to attract new credit lines in the amount of about two billion rubles to his enterprise under his guarantee. He does not give up his plans and is now looking for sources of financing.

The government of the Khabarovsk Territory had previously promised to support the enterprise. Since the authorities cannot give financial guarantees, they decided to create a collateral fund for the plant. They wanted to include objects and property that is in regional ownership, with a total value of about 130 billion rubles. Upon learning of this, the regional OFAS decided to hand over a warning to the regional authorities and in December they did it.

This week, in response to an EastRussia request, the press service of the regional government said that the fund was created not for a specific enterprise, but to support small and medium-sized enterprises in the region. It will be a new tool of assistance, since the government’s appearance as a financial guarantor for businesses in front of banks in obtaining loans can lead to an increase in the debt burden on the regional budget. Nevertheless, Amurstal’s help, even in connection with a change in the main owners, has not yet been refused.

“The authorities of the Khabarovsk Territory are waiting for the normalization of production processes at the Amurstal plant, as well as equalization of the financial situation of the enterprise, including the fulfillment of tax obligations by the new management. Since the Ministry of Industry of the Khabarovsk Territory oversees the work of industrial enterprises in the region and is interested in their economic stability, the agency will continue to monitor the production and financial performance of the plant, ”the regional government said.

June 17: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Как раскололась Амурсталь: завод оказался в центре скандала

Старые и новые владельцы металлургического предприятия в Комсомольске винят друг друга в его проблемах

Единственный на Дальнем Востоке электроплавильный завод «Амурсталь» в Комсомольске-на-Амуре вновь оказался скандальной темой номер один в Хабаровском крае. Сейчас новые владельцы предприятия решают его судьбу, а старые заявляют об опасности для своей жизни.

Как раскололась Амурсталь: завод оказался в центре скандала
Фото: khabkrai.ru

СТАЛЬНОЕ ПИКЕ

«Амурсталь» — единственный на Дальнем Востоке металлургический завод, производящий сталь с использованием электросталеплавильной технологии с дальнейшим переделом в сортовой прокат. Там работают больше трех тыс. человек, для Комсомольска – это одно из градообразующих предприятий, поэтому происходящие там перемены стали важной темой для региона. Свою роль сыграло и то, что с заводом связан губернатор, а точнее его супруга Лариса Стародубова.

В 2017 году завод по результатам торгов продали компании «Торэкс-Хабаровск», производство ожило – с каждым годом «Амурсталь» увеличивала объемы производства, за два года объемы выплавки выросли в шесть раз, а 2019 год стал и вовсе рекордным – завод показал результат в 927 тыс. тонн. Росли и налоговые поступления в городской и краевой бюджеты – в прошлом году обе казны получили в сумме 378 млн рублей. Однако в ноябре все изменилось – на заводе прошли обыски, после которых начались проблемы с поставками сырья и финансированием. Как итог – падение объемов производства.

В это же время в Москве по подозрению в убийстве задержали одного из владельцев «Амурстали» Николая Мистрюкова. Он находится в СИЗО, однако смог (по некоторым данным через свою супругу) продать 25% доли другому владельцу «Торэкс-Хабаровск» Павлу Бальскому. В результате он получил 75% доли завода. Оставшимися 25% владеет супруга губернатора Хабаровского края Сергея Фургала Лариса Стародубова.

 

НОВАЯ МЕТЛА

С середины февраля до 1 марта «Амурсталь» находилась в простое, сотрудники работали на 2/3 ставки, сейчас они трудятся в обычном режиме. Производство приостанавливали из-за нехватки металлолома – основного сырья, однако с 28 февраля поставки лома возобновились. Как сообщили EastRussia в пресс-службе «Амурстали», сегодня днем на предприятии запустили печи.

Новое руководство завода прибыло на предприятие 27 февраля. В этот день владельцы провели внеочередной совет директоров, на котором решили досрочно прекратить полномочия гендиректора Сергея Кузнецова. Его место занял Григорий Фрейдин, представляющий интересы Павла Бальского и ранее не работавший в сфере металлургии.

Кузнецову предложили место заместителя гендиректора, курирующего вопросы производства. Он это предложение принял, однако на этой неделе попросил полицию оградить его от общения с Бальским. По словам Сергея Кузнецова, владелец 75-процентной доли завода требовал сообщить в СМИ, что экс-гендиректор и бывшие руководители завода сами довели его до предбанкротного состояния. Кузнецов отказался и теперь боится за свою жизнь. По словам Кузнецова, Бальский оказывал на него психическое и моральное давление. Григорий Фрейдин уже заявил, что эти сообщения не соответствуют действительности.

Ранее Лариса Стародубова попросила суд принять обеспечительные меры в виде запрета на проведение общего собрания по вопросу досрочного прекращения полномочий Сергея Кузнецова, однако получила отказ.

Еще до собрания, посвященного судьбе гендиректора завода, трое руководителей «Амурстали» написали заявления об уходе – свои посты, получив единовременно по восемь своих среднемесячных зарплат, покинули первый заместитель гендиректора Сергей Зюбр, заместитель гендиректора по безопасности Дмитрий Козлов и зам по финансовым и экономическим вопросам Ольга Бушурова.



Новые владельцы заявили, что затеяли смену гендиректора из-за финансовых проблем предприятия – у завода сформировались огромные долги, из-за чего ему грозит банкротство. По данным пресс-службы предприятия, владелец 75%-ной доли «Амурстали» Павел Бальский инициировал финансовое расследование, с 15 марта аудит предприятия проведет компания «Бейкер Тилли». При этом экс-гендиректор сообщает, что дела ухудшились при вмешательстве нового руководства в дела завода – банки с его приходом сократили финансирование.

 

СДЕРЖАТЬ ОБЕЩАНИЕ

В 2018 году Бальский подписал договор о намерениях продать часть активов завода трем китайским компаниям, однако тогда совладельцы предприятии выступили против этого, и сделка не состоялась. После того, как Бальский стал владельцем 75-ной доли «Амурстали» многие заговорили о реализации плана двухлетней давности, однако сейчас сам Бальский эти слухи опровергает и заявляет, что не будет продавать завод компаниям из Китая.

Осенью прошлого года Бальский заявлял, что готов привлечь на предприятие новые кредитные линии в размере около двух млрд рублей под свое поручительство. От своих планов он не отказывается и сейчас ищет источники финансирования.

Поддержать предприятие ранее обещало правительство Хабаровского края. Поскольку дать финансовые гарантии власти не могут, они решили создать залоговый фонд для завода. В него хотели включить объекты и имущество, которое находится в краевой собственности, общей стоимостью порядка 130 млрд рублей. Узнав об этом, в региональном УФАС решили вручить властям региона предостережение и в декабре сделали это.

На этой неделе в ответ на запрос EastRussia в пресс-службе краевого правительства сообщили, что фонд создается не для конкретного предприятия, а для поддержки малого и среднего предпринимательства в регионе. Он будет новым инструментом помощи, поскольку выступление правительства в качестве финансового гаранта для бизнеса перед банками при получении кредитов может повлечь за собой увеличение долговой нагрузки на краевой бюджет. Тем не менее, от помощи «Амурстали» даже в связи со сменой основных владельцев там пока не отказываются.

«Власти Хабаровского края ждут нормализации производственных процессов на заводе "Амурсталь", а также выравнивания финансового положения предприятия, в том числе по исполнению новым руководством налоговых обязательств. Поскольку министерство промышленности Хабаровского края курирует работу промышленных предприятий в регионе и заинтересовано в их экономической стабильности, ведомство и в дальнейшем будет продолжать следить за производственными и финансовыми показателями завода», – заявили в краевом правительстве.

8 августа: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика