Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

How Transbaikalia is sinking

The emergency regime was introduced in eight districts of the Trans-Baikal Territory due to floods. EastRussia tells what is behind the emergency services message.

“The bridges were demolished at about half past eleven at night. Sharp. The road was blocked, there were cars, - says the head of the rural village of Zhidka, Baleisky district, Tatyana Gagarkina, about what happened in the village of Kolobovo. He looks at the correspondent and sometimes at the camera, his voice seems to be confident, but then he shudders, - KamAZ approached from the other side, we were signaling him and headlights in all sorts of different ways: "You stop already." Because the bridge has already collapsed and there is still a little bit left. At the time when we approached and began to say that the passage was impossible, a collapse occurred. They were running away from him, from the bridge, it was scary, ”Gagarkina told the television journalists who had arrived in Kolobovo.

How Transbaikalia is sinking
Photo: Press Service of the Government of the Trans-Baikal Territory


Zhidkinskoe turned out to be cut off from the world by the water that had risen some days after the start of the rains, and those who arrived in Kolobovo had no choice but to stay here until the water disappeared. The journalists of the regional TV company also found themselves here, and they relayed the words of Tatiana Gagarkina.

Communication in Zhidka was lost on the morning of June 18, not only cellular, but also stationary. Here they only managed to find out that the situation was approximately the same - in Ust-Yagya, where before the safe and calm river Yagya flooded the streets and houses at five o'clock.

All the power in the east of the Trans-Baikal Territory was suddenly seized by the elements. Collapsed bridges, washed-out roads ... Streams of water cut off settlements from communication with the outside world. Official reports say "flooding", local residents shout: "Flood!" and try to escape in boats.

The hardest thing on the first day was in Gazimuro-Zavodskoy district. From Chita there on dry roads about 5-6 hours drive. Then it became just as difficult in the Nerchinsko-Zavodskoy and Shelopuginsky districts. Cattle and birds drowned in the farmsteads, the inhabitants fled by taking passports, icons and the most necessary things from their homes.

Then the electricity and communications went out. It has not been restored until now, including because there is nowhere to charge dead phones. Relatives are trying to find out about the fate of loved ones who were held hostage by the flood through social networks and by the numbers of the uniform dispatching services. It does not always work: by the evening of June 18, people in the accounts of the heads of districts and news agencies began to write that they were not being told anything and were just hanging up.

 

June 19 evening

For two days from June 16 to June 18 in the regions of the Trans-Baikal Territory, according to the Ministry of Emergency Situations, up to 80 millimeters of precipitation fell. In ten settlements of Gazimuro-Zavodsky, Nerchinsko-Zavodsky, Shelopuginsky, Baleisky, Aleksandrovo-Zavodskoy and Nerchinsky districts, water entered 282 houses and flooded 417 household plots. She also destroyed 7 wooden bridges and partially flooded 10 road sections with a total length of more than six kilometers.


It is no longer possible to drive to the majority of settlements in distress; everything you need can be thrown there only by helicopter. Also - to provide assistance.

A Mi-8 helicopter of the Krasnoyarsk Complex Aviation Rescue Center of the EMERCOM of Russia was sent to the areas of flooding and inundation. Airmobile groups operate in Shelopuginsky, Baleisky and Sretensky districts.

A grouping of forces and means of the fire and rescue squad №1 and the state inspection for small vessels have been sent to Gazimuro-Zavodskoy district.

“Depending on the prevailing situation, a redeployment is carried out, that is, inter-district maneuvering of forces and means of the main department of the Russian Emergencies Ministry for the Trans-Baikal Territory. If necessary, the population is evacuated to temporary accommodation centers. At the moment, 270 people have been evacuated, 47 of them are accommodated with their relatives, ”the regional department of the Ministry of Emergency Situations of Russia said in a statement.

What to expect?

Before the cyclone arrived in the region, meteorologists warned that in the east of the region the strongest rains will fall on June 17-18, in the following days until the 20th, precipitation will be moderate. According to them, in the next two days, water will arrive on some rivers of the eastern half of the region, and the depth of flooding of the floodplains will increase. On June 19, growth ranged from 2 to 76 centimeters. The strongest rise was observed on the Chara rivers near the Chara village, Mogocha near the town of the same name, on the Argun, Shilka, Olekma and Amur rivers. Floodplains on some rivers were flooded by 249 centimeters.

The ascent in the next day will not stop at Shilka near the village of Ust-Karsk, Kuenga near the village of Ukurei, Chernyshevsky district, the Unda river in the village of Novoivanovsk, Baleisky district, Bugarikhta near the village of Tupik, Tungiro-Olekminsky district, water is expected to come out to the floodplain.

What will happen to the victims?

“The main thing is that there are no victims among the population,” said Deputy Prime Minister Andrei Gurulev.

Of the 217 people currently in temporary accommodation, 66 are children.

“Temporary accommodation points have now been deployed in Gazimurskiy Zavod, Shelopugino, Baleya. Here residents are provided with food and everything they need. Now the first and most important thing is to submit lists for the payment of a lump sum of 10 thousand rubles each. The resolution on the introduction of the emergency regime has been signed (the regime has been introduced in seven districts - ed.), The procedure for bringing payments has been determined. The lists must be coordinated with the police and the Ministry of Emergency Situations, payments to people should be brought to the attention instantly. By Monday morning, there should already be a list of victims, ”Gurulev said.

 The most difficult situation by the evening of June 19 remains in the Baleisky, Gazimuro-Zavodsky and Shelopuginsky districts.

September 21: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Как тонет Забайкалье

Режим ЧС введен в восьми районах Забайкальского края из-за паводков. EastRussia рассказывает, что стоит за сообщением экстренных служб.

«Мосты снесло примерно в половине двенадцатого ночи. Резко. Дорогу перекрыли, тут стояли машины, - говорит глава сельского села Жидка Балейского района Татьяна Гагаркина про то, что случилось в селе Колобово. Смотрит на корреспондента и иногда в камеру, голос как будто уверенный, но потом он вздрагивает, - с той стороны подошел КамАЗ, мы тут ему сигналили и фарами всяко-разно: «Ты стой уже». Потому что мост уже как бы провалился и осталось еще чуть-чуть. Во время, когда мы подошли и начали говорить, что проезд невозможен, произошло обрушение. Убегали от него, от моста, страшно было», - рассказала Гагаркина приехавшим в Колобово тележурналистам.

Как тонет Забайкалье
Фото: пресс-служба правительства Забайкальского края


Жидкинское оказалось отрезанным от мира поднявшейся за какие-то сутки после начала дождей водой, и приехавшим в Колобово ничего не оставалось, как остаться здесь до схода воды. Здесь же оказались журналисты краевой телекомпании, которые и передали слова Татьяны Гагаркиной.

Связь в Жидке пропала утром 18 июня, не только сотовая, но и стационарная. Здесь только и успели узнать, что примерно такая же ситуация - в Усть-Ягье, где раньше безопасная и спокойная речка Ягье в пятом часу затопила улицы и дома.

Всей властью на востоке Забайкальского края внезапно овладела стихия. Обрушившиеся мосты, размытые дороги...  Потоки воды отрезали населенные пункты от сообщения с внешним миром. Официальные сводки говорят «подтопление», местные жители кричат: «Потоп!» и пытаются спастись на лодках.

Сложнее всего в первые сутки было в Газимуро-Заводском районе. От Читы туда по сухим дорогам около 5-6 часов езды. Потом так же непросто стало в Нерчинско-Заводском и Шелопугинском районах. В подворьях тонули скотина и птица, жители спасались, взяв из дома паспорта, иконы и самое необходимое.

Потом пропали электричество и связь. Ее не удалось восстановить до сих пор в том числе потому, что севшие телефоны негде зарядить. Родственники пытаются узнать о судьбе оказавшихся в заложниках у наводнения близких через соцсети и по номерам единых диспетчерских служб. Получается не всегда: к вечеру 18 июня люди в аккаунтах глав районов и информагентств стали писать, что им ничего не говорят и просто кладут трубки.

 

Вечер 19 июня

За два дня с 16-го по 18 июня в районах Забайкальского края, по данным МЧС, выпало до 80 миллиметров осадков. В десяти населенных пунктах Газимуро-Заводского, Нерчинско-Заводского, Шелопугинского, Балейского, Александрово-Заводского и Нерчинского районах вода зашла в 282 дома и затопила 417 приусадебных участков. Она же разрушила 7 деревянных мостов и частично подтопила 10 участков автодорог общей протяженностью более шести километров.


Проехать к большинству терпящих бедствие населенных пунктов уже нельзя, все необходимое туда можно забросить только вертолетом. Также - оказать помощь.

В районы наводнения и подтопления направлен вертолет Ми-8 Красноярского комплексного авиационно-спасательного центра МЧС России. Аэромобильные группировки действуют в Шелопугинском, Балейском и Сретенском районах.

В Газимуро-Заводский район направлена группировка сил и средств пожарно-спасательного отряда №1 и государственной инспекции по маломерным судам.

«В зависимости от складывающейся обстановки проводится передислокация, то есть межрайонное маневрирование сил и средств главного управления МЧС России по Забайкальскому краю. При необходимости проводится эвакуация населения в пункты временного размещения. На данный момент эвакуировано 270 человек, из них 47 размещены у родственников», - говорится в сообщении регионального управления Министерства ЧС России.

Чего ждать?

Перед приходом в регион циклона метеорологи предупредили, что на востоке края самые сильные дожди придутся на 17-18 июня, в последующие дни до 20-го числа осадки будут умеренными. По их данным, в ближайшие двое суток на отдельных реках восточной половины края вода будет прибывать, глубина подтопления пойм увеличится. За день 19 июня рост составил от 2 до 76 сантиметров. Самый сильный подъем наблюдался на реках Чара у села Чара, Могоча около одноименного города, на реках Аргунь, Шилка, олекма и Амур. Поймы на некоторых реках оказались подтопленными на 249 сантиметров.

Подъем в ближайшие сутки не остановится на Шилке около села Усть-Карск, Куэнге около села Укурей Чернышевского района, реке Унда села Новоивановск Балейского района, Бугарихте у села Тупик Тунгиро-Олекминского района, ожидается выход воды на пойму.

Что будет с пострадавшими?

«Главное, что среди населения нет жертв», - сказал зампред правительства Андрей Гурулев.

Из 217 человек, находящихся сейчас в пунктах временного размещения 66 - дети.

«Сейчас развернуты пункты временного размещения в Газимурском Заводе, Шелопугино, Балее. Здесь жители обеспечены питанием и всем необходимым. Сейчас первое и главное – подать списки на выплату единовременного пособия по 10 тысяч рублей. Постановление о введении режима ЧС подписано (режим введен в семи районах - ред.), порядок доведения выплат определен. Списки надо согласовать с полицией и МЧС, выплаты до людей довести моментально. К утру понедельника уже должен быть список пострадавших», - заявил Гурулев.

 Самая сложная обстановка к вечеру 19 июня остается в Балейском, Газимуро-Заводском и Шелопугинском районах.

5 августа: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайджест региональных событий и свежая статистика