Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

How I spent this summer: geology students were amazed by the beauty of Yakutia

Summer practice allowed NEFU students to see the picturesque places of the republic

Geology is pure romance. Even a summer practice with geology students helps to realize this - you can see the most picturesque places inaccessible to ordinary people. Yakutian Ivan Indeyev told where future geologists visit and what unique places they visit.

How I spent this summer: geology students were amazed by the beauty of Yakutia

22-year-old Ivan Indeev began his graduation school year in September. Summer 2020, like previous seasons, the young man spent in the field - he was in the Momsky district of Yakutia, which is known for its picturesque mountainous landscape.

“I already want to go back,” Ivan admits and says that already from the first year he had the opportunity to visit different parts of his native Yakutia during educational and industrial practices.

Ivan was born in Yakutsk, in high school he learned that there are special training grounds in the republic where future geologists undergo practical training. It became interesting, and the young man entered the geological faculty of the North-Eastern Federal University.

After the first year of study, the young man discovered the Nokhtuisky training ground in the Olekminsky district, the base of which has existed for more than 30 years. The polygon is interesting in that almost four km of solid ancient sediments with an age of more than 600 million years are observed within its boundaries. This unique section reflects the history of the development of the Earth during the life of archaeocyates and trilobites with a period of 100 million years.


After the second year, Ivan went with fellow students to the Tompon training ground. For more than 45 years of the existence of the Tompon training ground of the North-Eastern Federal University, more than 2 sophomore students have undergone field geological survey practice on its basis.

“The Tompon educational geological survey site of NEFU is a unique natural object and is recognized as one of the best educational bases in Russia. This is the territory closest to Yakutsk with a mountainous relief, which has a large number of interesting geological objects characteristic of folded areas and well accessible for study, ”explains Maxim Tretyakov, Dean of the NEFU State Geological Fund.

The training grounds are quite comfortably equipped, there are the necessary premises for the comfortable life of students during the internship: these are residential buildings, a dining room, a office room for processing collected information and watching films during rest, sports grounds and even a bathhouse.

After the third year Ivan was already awaiting an industrial practice. The student chose Mirny and came to the International mine of ALROSA.

“There I plunged into all this underground romance of miners. It is very interesting in the subway, it is not forgotten, ”the young man recalls.

This summer Ivan went to pre-graduation practice. I got a job at the Polymetal company in the Momsky district.

“This year, in comparison with previous ones, the field season was held in“ wild ”conditions: tents, a fire, no communication. But it was fun. We walked tens of kilometers, crossing high mountains. We went with geologists to describe the ditches, took furrow samples from there and lowered them from the mountain on ourselves - and they weigh 20-40 kg. I liked everything very much, it is very beautiful there, ”says Ivan.

It is not complete without adventures. One day a bear attacked the group. The geologists were saved by the fact that one of the guys lit a signal fire. The beast got scared and fled into the forest.


“What I like most is that during each field season you start to appreciate any little things, even bread with mayonnaise and sausage,” laughs Ivan Indeev.

He is also confident that field practitioners develop patience, endurance and reaction. In the field, the student warns, it is often necessary to climb mountains along dangerous slopes or bypass high waterfalls, however, not only guys, but also girls successfully participate in this.

Such trips, among other things, are a good opportunity to earn money. However, Ivan draws attention, it all depends on the company in which you get on the distribution. For example, in Mirny, even novice geologists can earn 35-45 thousand rubles a month.

Now the student has to spend an academic year in the city, but his soul is already torn to freedom. The young man shares his plans: he would like to work a couple of field seasons in Africa or India.

“I think geologists are needed now, so you won’t stay poor!” The student believes.

September 29: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Как я провел это лето: студентов-геологов поразили красоты Якутии

Летняя практика позволила студентам СВФУ увидеть живописные места республики

Геология – романтика в чистом виде. Осознать это помогает даже летняя практика у студентов-геологов — можно увидеть самые живописные и недоступные обычным людям места. Якутянин Иван Индеев рассказал, где бывают будущие геологи и какие уникальные места посещают.

Как я провел это лето: студентов-геологов поразили красоты Якутии

22-летний Иван Индеев в сентябре начал выпускной учебный год. Лето-2020, как и предыдущие сезоны, молодой человек провел в поле – был в Момском районе Якутии, который известен своим живописным гористым пейзажем.

«Уже хочу обратно», – признается Иван и рассказывает, что уже с первого курса у него была возможность посетить разные уголки родной Якутии во время учебных и производственных практик.

Иван родился в Якутске, в старших классах узнал, что в республике есть специальные полигоны, где проходят практику будущие геологи. Стало интересно, и юноша поступил на геологоразведочный факультет Северо-Восточного федерального университета.

После первого же года обучения молодой человек открыл для себя Нохтуйский полигон в Олекминском районе, база которого существует уже больше 30 лет. Полигон интересен тем, что в его пределах наблюдаются почти четыре км сплошных древних отложений возрастом более 600 мнл лет. Этот уникальный разрез отображает историю развития Земли во времена жизни археоциат и трилобитов периодом в 100 млн лет.


После второго курса Иван отправился с однокурсниками на Томпонский полигон. За более чем 45 лет существования Томпонского учебного полигона Северо-Восточного федерального университета полевую геолого-съемочную практику на его базе прошли более 2 500 студентов-второкурсников.

«Томпонский учебный геолого-съемочный полигон СВФУ – уникальный природный объект и признан одной из лучших учебных баз России. Это самая близкая к Якутску территория с горным рельефом, обладающая большим количеством интереснейших геологических объектов, характерных для складчатых областей и хорошо доступных для изучения», — объясняет декан ГРФ СВФУ Максим Третьяков.

Учебные полигоны довольно уютно обустроены, там есть необходимые помещения для комфортной жизни студентов во время прохождения практики: это и жилые дома, столовая, камеральное помещение для обработки собранной информации и просмотра фильмов во время отдыха, спортивные площадки и даже баня.

После третьего курса Ивана уже ждала производственная практика. Студент выбрал Мирный и приехал на рудник «Интернациональный» компании АЛРОСА.

«Там я окунулся во всю эту подземную романтику шахтеров. В подземке очень интересно, такое не забывается», – вспоминает молодой человек.

Этим летом Иван отправился на преддипломную практику. Устроился в компанию «Полиметалл» в Момском районе.

«В этом году, по сравнению с предыдущими, полевой сезон проходил в "диких" условиях: палатки, костер, никакой связи. Но было весело. Мы проходили десятки км, пересекая высокие горы. Ходили с геологами описывать канавы, отбирали оттуда бороздовые пробы и спускали их с горы на себе – а они весят по 20-40 кг. Все очень понравилось, там очень красиво», – делится Иван.

Не обходится без приключений. Однажды на группу напал медведь. Спасло геологов то, что один из парней разжег сигнальный огонь. Зверь испугался и убежал в лес.


«Больше всего мне нравится то, что во время каждого полевого сезона начинаешь ценить любые мелочи, даже хлеб с майонезом и колбасой», – смеется Иван Индеев.

Он также уверен, что полевые практики развивают терпение, выносливость и реакцию. В поле, предупреждает студент, часто необходимо подниматься в горы по опасным склонам или обходить высокие водопады, однако, в этом успешно участвуют не только парни, но и девушки.

Такие выезды, ко всему прочему, это неплохая возможность заработать. Впрочем, обращает внимание Иван, все зависит от компании, в которую попадешь по распределению. Например, в Мирном даже начинающие геологи могут заработать в месяц 35-45 тыс. рублей.

Сейчас студенту предстоит провести учебный год в городе, но душа уже рвется на волю. Молодой человек делится планами: хотел бы поработать пару полевых сезонов в Африке или Индии.

«Думаю, геологи сейчас нужны, так что бедным не останешься!», – считает студент.

29 октября: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика