Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

What is the philosophy of Chinese civilization?

What is the philosophy of the development of Chinese civilization? What religions are prevalent in China today?

Chinese philosophy has created a distinctive idea of ​​man and the world as consonant realities. Over the centuries, Confucianism, Taoism, and Buddhism gradually became closer to each other, and each of the doctrines found its place in the Chinese system of religious syncretism. Thus, at the heart of the modern philosophical and religious culture of China, harmony, the cult of ancestors, worldly wisdom and the search for the meaning of human existence coexist simultaneously.

What is the philosophy of Chinese civilization?
Photo: EastRussia

Alexey Maslov

Orientalist, Acting Director of the Institute of the Far East of the Russian Academy of Sciences, specialist in the field of spiritual and cultural traditions of Chinese civilization
Taoism is one of the leading religious and philosophical doctrines in China, called the doctrine of Tao, or "Way". It was formed in China over 2000 years ago. The emergence of Taoism is associated with the name of the legendary sage Lao Tzu (pre. VI century BC), who is credited with the authorship of one of the central canons of Taoism - "Tao Te Ching". According to the teaching, comprehension of the foundations of this teaching allows a person to come into harmony with the natural course of events and even gain the immortality of the soul.

Confucianism, centrally moral and ethical, and later the doctrine of government, along with Taoism, remains the most important spiritual tradition in China today. This doctrine, created by Confucius (553-480 BC) and developed by his followers, played a large role in the formation of culture and in the development of religious and philosophical thought in the Celestial Empire. The doctrine was based on the principles of establishing harmony in society, service to the state, filial piety and care for the younger, justice, observance of rituals, modesty, constant learning, because Confucius believed that every "noble husband", in contrast to the "small man", should possess these qualities.

Buddhism has had a huge impact on the culture, painting, literature and architecture of traditional China. Many types of art and culture have developed precisely under the influence of Buddhist beliefs, including a special Chinese artistic aesthetics, some types of painting and even the Chinese tea ceremony. This religious and philosophical movement began to penetrate into China in the XNUMXst century AD. e. from Central Asia along the Great Silk Road and through the southern maritime regions. Buddhism in China is represented primarily by the Mahayana ("Great Vehicle") movement, which assumes that anyone can attain enlightenment. In different periods, Buddhism was either persecuted as an "alien teaching", or was actively supported by the state. Various schools of Chinese Buddhism, primarily Chan, Tiantai, Huayan, proposed various forms of meditation practice, disciplinary rules, comprehension of the concept of "Buddha's heart" and the illusory nature of reality.

So what is the philosophy behind the development of Chinese civilization? What religions are prevalent in China today? These and many other questions were answered in his lecture on the Scientific Russia portal by Alexei Maslov, a Russian orientalist, acting director of the Institute of the Far East of the Russian Academy of Sciences, an expert in the field of spiritual and cultural traditions of Chinese civilization.

May 7: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Какова философия китайской цивилизации?

Какова философия развития китайской цивилизации? Какие религии преобладают в современном Китае?

Китайская философия создала самобытное представление о человеке и мире как созвучных реальностях. На протяжении долгих веков конфуцианство, даосизм и буддизм постепенно сближались между собой, причем каждая из доктрин находила свое место в китайской системе религиозного синкретизма. Таким образом, в основе современной философской и религиозной культуры Китая одновременно сосуществуют гармония, культ предков, житейская мудрость и поиск смысла человеческого бытия.

Какова философия китайской цивилизации?
Фото: EastRussia

Алексей Маслов

востоковед, врио директора Института Дальнего Востока РАН, специалист в области духовных, культурных традиций китайской цивилизации
Даосизм – одна из ведущих религиозно-философских доктрин Китая, называемая учением о Дао, или «Пути». Она сформировалась в Китае более 2000 лет назад. Возникновение даосизма связано с именем легендарного мудреца Лао-цзы (предп. VI в. до н.э.), которому приписывается авторство одного из центральных канонов даосизма – «Дао дэ цзин». Согласно учению, постижение основ этого учения позволяет человеку прийти в гармонию с естественным ходом событий и даже обрести бессмертие души.

Конфуцианство, центрально морально-этическое, а позже и учение об управлении государством, наряду с даосизмом и в наши дни остается важнейшей духовной традицией Китая. Это учение, созданное Конфуцием (553-480 до н.э.) и развитое его последователями, сыграло большую роль в становлении культуры и в развитии религиозно-философской мысли Поднебесной. В основу доктрины легли принципы установления гармонии в обществе, служения государству, сыновней почтительности и заботы о младших, справедливости, соблюдения ритуалов, скромности, постоянного обучения, ведь Конфуций считал, что каждый «благородный муж», в отличие от «мелкого человека», должен обладать этими качествами.

Буддизм оказал огромное влияние на культуру, живопись, литературу и архитектуру традиционного Китая. Многие виды искусства и культуры получили свое развитие именно под влиянием буддийских воззрений, в том числе особая китайская художественная эстетика, некоторые виды живописи и даже китайская чайная церемония. Это религиозно-философское течение начало проникать в Китай в I веке н. э. из Центральной Азии по Великому Шелковому Пути и через южные морские регионы. Буддизм в Китае представлен прежде всего течением Махаяны («Большой колесницы»), которое предполагает, что просветления может достичь любой человек. В разные периоды буддизм то преследовался как «пришлое учение», то активно поддерживался государством. Различные школы китайского буддизма, прежде всего Чань, Тяньтай, Хуаянь предлагали различные формы медитативной практики, дисциплинарные правила, осмысления понятия «сердца Будды» и иллюзорности реальности.

Так какова философия развития китайской цивилизации? Какие религии преобладают в современном Китае? На эти и многие другие вопросы в своей лекции на портале «Научная Россия» ответил Алексей Маслов – российский востоковед, врио директора Института Дальнего Востока РАН, специалист в области духовных, культурных традиций китайской цивилизации.

9 марта: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайджест региональных событий и свежая статистика