Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Kamchatka: travel to the ends of the world

The region of geysers and volcanoes is one of the most promising in Russia for the development of tourism

The most sophisticated travelers from all over the world dream of conquering a majestic volcano, visiting the geyser valley, seeing the legendary Beringia with their own eyes. The flow of tourists to the peninsula is growing from year to year, as is the volume of investment in the tourism industry in the region. To make this unique corner accessible to connoisseurs of pristine nature, new hotels are annually built in the region, and service and tourist infrastructure are improved.

Kamchatka: travel to the ends of the world
Photo: shutterstock

Tourism in numbers

The number of tourists in Kamchatka is increasing every year. If in 2014 the 175 thousand people visited the peninsula, in 2018 this figure increased by 23%, amounting to 215 thousand guests. Moreover, the flow of foreign tourists during this period increased by 74% - from 14 thousand people in 2014 to 25 thousand in 2018.

70 companies, 150 hotels and camp sites, 2014 catering outlets now provide services to travelers. Every year, up to 15 new guest accommodation facilities and up to five restaurants are opened in the region. Significantly increased the volume of private investment in the tourism industry of the region. Right now, almost 50 projects with a total investment of more than 6,5 billion rubles are being implemented only in the framework of ASEZ and SPW.

Transport accessibility

For the dynamic development of tourism in Kamchatka there is a modernization and creation of transport infrastructure. The main air gate - the airport of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky (Yelizovo) - is now undergoing rebirth. In 2016, the reconstruction of the runway ended there. This year, the existing airport was doubled and the construction of a new airport complex began, which will increase passenger traffic to 1 million people a year by the 2025 year.

Since the 2016 of the year, the Peter and Paul Port, one of the reference points for the development of cruise tourism in the Far East, began to receive liners thanks to the opening of a new sea terminal and reconstruction of moorings.

Transport infrastructure within the region also plays a crucial role in the development of tourism. So, the Vityaz-Aero company built a modern airdrome near the village of Nikolaevka in the Elizovo district, from which it takes tourists to the Valley of Geysers, to the caldera of Uzon volcano, to Kuril Lake, and also carries out Heli-ski tours. The fleet of 25 airlines has helicopters, and the airport capacity is up to 200 passengers per hour. This year, the company begins construction of a runway for airplanes with an annual passenger flow of up to 30 thousand people.

Hotels and hostels

Hotels are being actively built in Kamchatka. The first four-star hotel with 167 rooms is being erected in the center of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky. Nine-story

the complex will include a concert hall, swimming pools, saunas, business rooms, restaurants and bars. The first three-star hotel will open on Toporkov Street in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky until the end of the 2019 year. The building will create 65 rooms with 130 seats.



Along with hotels, recreation centers are developing in the resort Paratunsky zone. Now there is a reconstruction of the recreation center "Arbat", in which there will be 89 rooms of various categories, saunas and restaurants. The hotel complex with a capacity of up to 45 places is being built by the investor of the Chalet LLC in the village of Paratunka. The recreation center will also include a SPA complex, a helipad and a hangar for helicopters. On the Kultuchnoye Lake, it is planned to build a visit center designed for 23 thousand visitors a year.

A large project is planned to be implemented by the investor of Park Three Volcanoes LLC. It will include the Sopka Goryachaya resort with five hotels, an open geothermal lagoon on hot springs, 17 km of ski slopes and cable cars, as well as the Volcano World Nature Park with lakes, lava caves and volcanoes. Implementation of the project is planned with state participation. The total investment will amount to 39,2 billion rubles.

In the center of events

Event tourism in Kamchatka is becoming a key in the development of the industry. The Beringia dog sled race, known far beyond the borders of Russia, is attended by thousands of spectators. In the 1990 year, eight local mushers passed the 250 km route, and last winter 1 teams from Moscow, the Khabarovsk Territory, Karelia and other regions set off on the 343 17 km route.

The main event of the summer in Kamchatka is Volcano Day. The holiday takes place at the foot of two active volcanoes. Tourists from all over the world seek to climb one of them on this day. If in 2010 the Avachinsky volcano was conquered by about 1 thousand inhabitants of Kamchatka, in 2019 the ascent was made by about 10 thousand participants of the holiday from Moscow, St. Petersburg, China and Austria.

As part of the WEF-2019, it is planned to sign a number of agreements, in particular, with an investor, LLC Rosa Khutor. This project can be an absolute breakthrough in the tourism sector and make Kamchatka more accessible for Russian and foreign travelers. The possibility of concluding a cruise tourism agreement between the governments of Kamchatka, Sakhalin, Primorye and Chukotka is also being explored.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Камчатка: путешествие на край света

Регион гейзеров и вулканов – один из самых перспективных в России для развития туризма

Покорить величественный вулкан, побывать в долине гейзеров, увидеть своими глазами легендарную «Берингию» мечтают самые искушенные путешественники со всего мира. Поток туристов на полуостров растет из года в год, как и объем инвестиций в туристическую отрасль региона. Чтобы этот уникальный уголок стал доступным для ценителей первозданной природы, в крае ежегодно строят новые гостиницы, совершенствуют сервис и туристическую инфраструктуру.

Камчатка: путешествие на край света
Фото: shutterstock

Туризм в цифрах

Количество туристов на Камчатке увеличивается с каждым годом. Если в 2014 году полуостров посетило 175 тыс. человек, то в 2018-м этот показатель вырос на 23%, составив 215 тыс. гостей. Причем поток иностранных туристов за этот период вырос на 74% – с 14 тыс. человек в 2014 году до 25 тыс. в 2018-м.

Услуги путешественникам сейчас оказывают 70 компаний, 150 гостиниц и турбаз, 2014 точек общественного питания. Ежегодно в крае открывается до 15 новых объектов размещения гостей и до пяти ресторанов. Значительно увеличился и объем частных инвестиций в туристическую отрасль края. Сейчас только в рамках ТОР и СПВ реализуется почти 50 проектов с общим объемом вложений более 6,5 млрд рублей.

Транспортная доступность

Для динамичного развития туризма на Камчатке идет модернизация и создание транспортной инфраструктуры. Главные воздушные ворота – аэропорт Петропавловск-Камчатский (Елизово) – переживают сейчас перерождение. В 2016 году там закончилась реконструкция взлетно-посадочной полосы. В этом году действующий аэропорт расширили в два раза и приступили к строительству нового аэровокзального комплекса, который позволит увеличить пассажиропоток до 1 млн человек в год уже к 2025 году.

С 2016 года Петропавловский порт – одна из опорных точек развития круизного туризма на Дальнем Востоке – начал принимать лайнеры благодаря открытию нового морвокзала и реконструкции причалов.

Транспортная инфраструктура внутри региона также играет важнейшую роль в развитии туризма. Так, компания «Витязь-Аэро» построила вблизи поселка Николаевка Елизовского района современный аэродром, с которого возит туристов в Долину гейзеров, к кальдере вулкана Узон, на Курильское озеро, а также осуществляет Хели-ски туры. В парке авиакомпании 25 вертолетов, а пропускная способность аэропорта составляет до 200 пассажиров в час. В этом году компания приступает к строительству взлетно-посадочной полосы для самолетов с годовым пассажиропотоком до 30 тыс. человек.

Отели и турбазы

На Камчатке активно строятся гостиницы. В центре Петропавловска-Камчатского возводят первый в крае четырехзвездочный отель на 167 номеров. Девятиэтажный

комплекс включит в себя концертный зал, бассейны, сауны, бизнес-залы, рестораны и бары. Первая трехзвездочная гостиница откроется на улице Топоркова в Петропавловске-Камчатском до конца 2019 года. В здании создадут 65 номеров на 130 мест.



Наряду с гостиницами развиваются базы отдыха в курортной Паратунской зоне. Сейчас идет реконструкция базы отдыха «Арбат», в которой будет 89 номеров различной категории, сауны и рестораны. Гостиничный комплекс вместимостью до 45 мест возводит в поселке Паратунка инвестор ООО «Шале». В состав базы отдыха также войдут SPA-комплекс, вертолетная площадка и ангар для вертолетов. На озере «Култучное» планируется строительство визит-центра, рассчитанного на 23 тыс. посетителей в год.

Крупный проект планирует реализовать инвестор ООО «Парк «Три вулкана». В него войдет курорт «Сопка Горячая» с пятью гостиницами, открытой геотермальной лагуной на горячих источниках, 17 км горнолыжных трасс и канатными дорогами, а также природный парк «Мир вулканов» с озерами, лавовыми пещерами и вулканами. Реализация проекта планируется при государственном участии. Общий объем инвестиций составит 39,2 млрд рублей.

В центре событий

Событийный туризм на Камчатке становится ключевым в развитии отрасли. Гонку на собачьих упряжках «Берингия», известную уже далеко за пределами России, посещают тысячи зрителей. В 1990 году трассу протяженностью 250 км прошли восемь местных каюров, а минувшей зимой в путь длиной 1 343 км отправились уже 17 упряжек из Москвы, Хабаровского края, Карелии и других регионов.

Главное событие лета на Камчатке – День вулкана. Праздник проходит у подножия двух действующих вулканов. Совершить восхождение на один из них в этот день стремятся туристы со всего мира. Если еще в 2010-м Авачинский вулкан покорили около 1 тыс. жителей Камчатки, в 2019 году восхождение совершили около 10 тыс. участников праздника из Москвы, Санкт-Петербурга, КНР и Австрии.

В рамках ВЭФ-2019 планируется подписание ряда соглашений, в частности, с инвестором ООО «Роза Хутор». Этот проект может стать абсолютным прорывом в сфере туризма и сделать Камчатку более доступной для российских и иностранных путешественников. Также прорабатывается возможность заключения соглашения по круизному туризму между правительствами Камчатки, Сахалина, Приморья и Чукотки.