Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Kamchatka is being prepared for cruise ships and charter flights

EastRussia visited the construction site of the first four-star plus hotel in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky

Kamchatka is being prepared for cruise ships and charter flights
Photo: Dmitry Shcherbakov, kamgov.ru
The first stage of the hotel and entertainment complex on Leningradskaya Street in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, which began a little over a year ago, will be commissioned no earlier than 2019, although September 2018 was originally indicated in the object's passport. This was announced today by EastRussia project manager Dmitry Kotov. 

"We have almost finished all the supporting structures, only three floors of one of the" towers "remain to be completed. From mid-spring, the supply of facade structures and roofing will begin, in summer or closer to autumn, internal work will begin. The completion date is somewhat shifted. While we are planning 2019 , but the date is being specified. Due to our remoteness and the complexity of staffing, the dates are partially postponed, partially specified, "he explained. Last summer, the building ordering company expected the hotel tower to be completed in March 2018, and the installation of facades from a supplier in Shanghai would begin in winter. 

EastRussia Help. Kamchatka LLC "New House", which is the customer of the construction, started the project of the hotel and entertainment complex in 2016. 70% of the company belongs to Igor Redkin, a local entrepreneur who owns 49,5% of Vityaz-Aero Aviation Company, the main private helicopter carrier in Kamchatka. In January 2017, the company received the status of a resident of the free port of Vladivostok. 



 Total private investment in the project is estimated at 2 billion rubles, the payback period is 8 years. The complex of variable number of storeys (12-15 floors) will include a four-star plus hotel hotel tower for 188 rooms (300 guests), a concert hall, a conference hall for 600 seats, a fitness center with an 25-meter full-size a swimming pool, a SPA center and a Korean-style bath, office facilities and various entertainment facilities.

"In terms of capacity and service level, this hotel will be the first in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky and, probably, the only one." The complex will be able to accept whole "charters" of tourists, first of all it will allow developing charter programs with China, Japan and South Korea, which is very important, the same level of services.This is now the main problem of the infrastructure of Kamchatka: a charter flight flies, and existing hotels can not accommodate all tourists with one level of comfort, than guests are often unhappy. company-investor in the property of a private helicopter company that provides all services for tourists to inspect the beauty of the peninsula, "- explained Dmitry Kotov.

The complex will be erected on a site with a beautiful view at the embankment of Lake Kultuchny, where, since 2006, they have repeatedly tried to build a hotel. The appearance of the hotel was invented by Levon Airapetov, a Moscow architect. The building is supposed to be made similar to a volcano, with facades of gray crushed aluminum and a stainless steel outrigger train, and the conference room will have to visually "flow" down from the roof, depicting lava. The office building will be glazed using a special white coating and will have an uneven shape - like a block of ice.

The cost of living in an unusual hotel, said Dmitry Kotov, will be close to the average market: "The plan is not to get out of the services market, although the price will be determined closer to opening." The hotel is planned to be given to the management of a federal operator, but not an international network, since the latter, as the investor thought, is not very profitable. 

"We sell only the brand, and all the rest - numerous conditions and additional investments, which we estimate as impractical, Kamchatka is not saturated with such objects, and the world brand itself will not give much in. We do not have such competition as in big cities, and the system of attracting tourists is a bit different, "explained Dmitry Kotov. 

The project of the "New Home", we recall, has the status of a resident of the WSP and claims to receive state support measures - for example, when connecting to engineering networks, and later - for tax benefits. "We will also use preferences in the customs line, which make it possible to establish a regime of a free customs zone.There already everything has been prepared, cameras have been installed, some of the goods will be imported duty-free, although for the time being there are difficulties: federal legislation was not elaborated in detail, and small it was very difficult for the residents of St. Petersburg to use this privilege, but soon everything should be earned, "said Dmitry Kotov.  



Head of the Agency for Tourism and External Relations of the Kamchatka Territory Alena Stratonova believes that the hotel complex "New House" is an interesting project in terms of tourism development, since this is the very center of the city. According to her, now the government of the region has begun a lot of work on the development of this particular area, primarily the city embankment, including the modernization of engineering networks - the project will qualify for federal co-financing through Rosturizm. 

"The investor of the New House plans to equip the park and the Pavlin project for the construction of the ethnoderevelopment is nearby, and the reconstruction of the stairways and infrastructure of the nearby Nikolskaya Hill is going to organize a good tourist zone in the center of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, which is very necessary from the point of view view of the development of cruise tourism, "- emphasizes Ms. Stratonova. 

As the head of the tourism agency explains, cruise ships dock in the capital of Kamchatka, as a rule, for a short time, so their passengers need an equipped embankment and infrastructure in the most attractive place - the city center: “A separate very interesting project is the possible arrangement of a runway nearby This would make it possible to resolve the issue not only with the landing of ambulance ships, but also with the movement of tourist flows.Now the road from the city center to the helipad takes up to an hour, which makes a flight to important natural sites of Kamchatka for passengers of cruise ships who call for several hours , inaccessible ". 

In addition, measures to support the sale of package tours at discounted prices during the off-season, when the hotel complex in Kamchatka is underutilized, are well aligned with the emergence of large, upscale hotels, she adds. "The region always has something to do for tourists: boat trips, ski resorts, hot springs, fishing - these are all year-round entertainment. But hotels need even occupancy throughout the year - at least 60% on average. In the peak summer season, the entire room stock is occupied ", - Alena Stratonova sums up.
September 25: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Камчатку готовят к круизникам и чартерам

EastRussia побывало на площадке строительства первой гостиницы уровня "четыре звезды плюс" в Петропавловске-Камчатском

Камчатку готовят к круизникам и чартерам
Фото: Дмитрий Щербаков, kamgov.ru
Первая очередь гостинично-развлекательного комплекса по улице Ленинградской в Петропавловске-Камчатском, начатого чуть более года назад, будет сдана не ранее 2019 года, хотя в паспорте объекта изначально был обозначен сентябрь 2018 года. Об этом сообщил сегодня EastRussia руководитель проекта Дмитрий Котов. 

"У нас почти закончены все несущие конструкции, осталось достроить всего три этажа одной из "башен". С середины весны начнется поставка фасадных конструкций и кровли, летом или ближе к осени начнутся внутренние работы. Срок окончания строительства несколько сдвигается. Пока мы планирует 2019 год, но дата уточняется. В связи с нашей отдаленностью и сложностью укомплектования сроки частично переносятся, частично уточняются", - объяснил он. Прошлым летом компания-заказчик строительства рассчитывала, что гостиничная башня будет достроена в марте 2018 года, и зимой начнется монтаж фасадов от поставщика из Шанхая. 

Справка EastRussia. Камчатское ООО "Новый дом", выступающее заказчиком строительства, начало проект гостинично-развлекательного комплекса в 2016 году. 70% компании принадлежит Игорю Редькину - местному предпринимателю, владельцу 49,5% ООО "Авиакомпания Витязь-Аэро" - основного частного вертолетного перевозчика Камчатки. В январе 2017 года компания получила статус резидента свободного порта Владивосток. 



 Суммарные частные инвестиции в проект оцениваются в 2 млрд руб., срок окупаемости – 8 лет. Комплекс переменной этажности (12-15 этажей) будет включать в себя гостиничную башню класса "четыре звезды плюс" на 188 номеров (300 гостей), концертный зал, он же конференц-зал, на 600 мест, фитнес-центр с 25-метровым полноразмерным бассейном, SPA-центром и баней в корейском стиле, офисные помещения и различные развлекательные заведения.

"По вместимости и по уровню обслуживания эта гостиница будет первой в Петропавловске-Камчатском и, наверное, пока единственной. Комплекс сможет принимать целые "чартеры" туристов. В первую очередь это позволит развивать чартерные программы с Китаем, Японией и Южной Кореей, предоставляя всем, что очень важно, одинаковый уровень услуг. В этом сейчас основная проблема инфраструктуры Камчатки: прилетает чартерный рейс, а действующие гостиницы разместить всех туристов с одним уровнем комфорта не могут, чем гости часто бывают недовольны. Плюс у компании-инвестора в собственности частная вертолетная компания, которая предоставляет все услуги для туристов по осмотру красот полуострова", - объяснил Дмитрий Котов.

Комплекс будет возведен на площадке с красивейшим видом у набережной Култучного озера, где с 2006 года ранее не раз пытались построить гостиницу. Облик гостиницы придумал Левон Айрапетов – московский архитектор. Здание предполагается сделать похожим на вулкан, с фасадами из серого жатого алюминия и выносным шлейфом из нержавеющей стали, причем конференц-зал должен будет визуально "перетекать" с крыши вниз, изображая лаву. Офисное здание будет остеклено с использованием специального белого напыления и иметь неровную форму – как ледяная глыба.

Стоимость проживания в необычной гостинице, уточнил Дмитрий Котов, будет близка к среднерыночной: "План - сильно не выбиваться из рынка услуг, хотя цена будет определяться ближе к открытию". Отель планируется отдать в управление федеральному оператору, но не сети международного уровня, поскольку последнее, как посчитал инвестор, не слишком выгодно. 



"Тебе продают только марку, а все остальное - многочисленные условия и дополнительные вложения, которые мы оцениваем как нецелесообразные. Камчатка подобными объектами не насыщенно, и сам по себе мировой бренд не сильно много даст. У нас нет такой конкуренции, как в больших городах, и система привлечения туристов немного другая", - объяснил Дмитрий Котов. 

Проект "Нового дома", напомним, имеет статус резидента СПВ и претендует на получение мер государственной поддержки - например, при подключении к инженерным сетям, а позже - и на налоговые льготы. "Мы будем использовать и преференции по линии таможни, дающие возможность установить режим свободной таможенной зоны. Здесь уже все подготовлено, установлены камеры. Часть поставляемых товаров будет ввозиться беспошлинно. Хотя пока с этим есть сложности: федеральное законодательство было не очень детально проработано, и мелким резидентам СПВ очень сложно было использовать эту льготу. Но скоро все должно заработать", - уточнил Дмитрий Котов.  



Руководитель агентства по туризму и внешним связям Камчатского края Алена Стратонова считает, что гостиничный комплекс "Нового дома" - интересный проект с точки зрения развития туризма, поскольку это самый центр города. По ее словам, сейчас правительство региона начало большую работы по обустройству именно этого района, в первую очередь городской набережной, и в том числе модернизацию инженерных сетей, - проект будет претендовать на федеральное софинансирование по линии Ростуризма. 

"Инвестор "Нового дома" планирует обустраивать сквер. Рядом - проект ООО "Павлин" по строительству этнодеревни. Идут работы по реконструкции лестниц и инфраструктуры близлежащей Никольской сопки. Все это позволит организовать хорошую туристическую зону в центре Петропавловска-Камчатского, которая очень нужна с точки зрения развития круизного туризма", - подчеркивает госпожа Стратонова. 

Как объясняет глава агентства по туризму, круизные суда заходят в столицу Камчатки, как правило, на короткий срок, поэтому их пассажирам нужна обустроенная набережная и инфраструктура в самом привлекательном месте - центре города: "Отдельный очень интересный проект - возможное обустройство взлетно-посадочной площадки рядом с гостиницей. Это позволило бы решить вопрос не только с посадкой судов санавиации, но и с перемещением турпотоков. Сейчас дорога из центра города до вертолетной площадки занимает до часа, что делает перелет до важных природных объектов Камчатки для пассажиров круизных судов, заходящих на несколько часов, малодоступным". 

Кроме того, меры по поддержке продажи пакетных туров по сниженным ценам на межсезонье, когда гостиничный комплекс Камчатки недозагружен, хорошо увязываются с появлением больших высококлассных гостиниц, добавляет она. "В регионе всегда есть, чем заняться туристу: морские прогулки, горнолыжные базы, горячие источники, рыбалка - это все круглогодичные развлечения. Но гостиницам нужна ровная загрузка по году - хотя бы в среднем на 60%. В пиковый летний сезон номерной фонд занят весь", - резюмирует Алена Стратонова.