Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Vladimir Tykhonovich: Kamchatka experiments - EastRussia | Opinions

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Kamchatka Experiments

Kamchatka Experiments

Vladimir Tikhonovich

Head of the Energy Saving and Technical Policy Department of the Ministry of Housing and Utilities of the Kamchatka Territory

Vladimir Tikhonovich, Head of the Energy Saving and Technical Policy Department of the Ministry of Housing and Utilities of the Kamchatka Territory:

- The Kamchatka region is rich in local fuel resources and renewable energy sources. The power system of the region consists of a central power unit, which includes 2 Kamchatka CHP plants converted to gas, Mutnovsky geothermal power plants with the capacity of 62 MW, a cascade of Tolmachevsky hydroelectric power stations with the capacity of 45 MW, and a number of isolated power units where diesel generation predominates. In isolated energy units, we are implementing projects for the use of renewable energy sources. This, for example, is the Pauzhetsky geothermal power plant with the capacity of 12 MW. In addition, we are now actively targeting the introduction of wind generation in coastal settlements. Already there are actually operating facilities - for example, a wind farm on the island of Beringa, consisting of two modern wind power plants of French production.

The Kamchatka region, thanks to its natural resources, can afford to experiment in the field of energy. Thus, options are being explored for the use of geothermal water for the production of electrical and thermal energy - for example, the expansion of the existing Mutnovsky geothermal power plants. There is already a technical possibility of constructing an additional power plant with the capacity of 50 MW. An alternative option is the construction of large hydroelectric power stations. We are talking about the construction of a cascade of Zhupanovsky HPPs. We plan to use the wind potential, including in the central power unit, where it is possible to build a large wind field up to 20 MW. The main goal of using natural potential is the substitution of diesel generation in remote isolated energy nodes.



But perhaps the most interesting experiment that is underway right now is a Russian-Japanese joint project to create special wind-generating equipment for working in cold climates. The project is being implemented by the structures of JSC RAO Energy Systems of the East on the one hand, and a group of Japanese construction and energy companies led by Mitsui & Co and Komai Haltec Inc. on the other. The project provides for the integration of three KWT wind power plants for 300 kW each (two in the Arctic version) into the isolated power grid of the Ust-Kamchatsk village. The Japanese are very interested in the trial operation of their wind turbines in our harsh climatic conditions, where in winter the temperature can fall below –40 degrees. We can say that we are an experimental platform for them, because the technologies that will be introduced are still in development. And the result will allow our colleagues to have a very competitive product, which can then be applied in the Arctic zone of Russia and other countries.

Recorded at the II International Conference "Renewable Energy in Isolated Systems of the Far East of Russia" (19-21 June 2014 of the Year, Yakutsk).

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Камчатские эксперименты

Камчатские эксперименты

Владимир Тихонович

начальник отдела энергоресурсосбережения и технической политики Министерства ЖКХ и энергетики Камчатского края

Владимир Тихонович, начальник отдела энергоресурсосбережения и технической политики Министерства ЖКХ и энергетики Камчатского края:

- Камчатский край богат местными топливными ресурсами и возобновляемыми источниками энергии. Энергосистема региона состоит из центрального энергоузла, в составе которого работают 2 камчатские ТЭЦ, переведенные на газ, Мутновские геотермальные электростанции мощностью 62 МВт, каскад Толмачевских гидроэлектростанций мощностью 45 МВт, а также множество изолированных энергоузлов, где преобладает дизельная генерация. В изолированных энергоузлах мы реализуем проекты по использованию возобновляемых источников энергии. Это, например, Паужетская геотермальная электростанция мощностью 12 МВт. Кроме того, мы сегодня активно нацелены на внедрение ветрогенерации в прибрежных населенных пунктах. Уже даже есть реально действующие объекты – например, ветродизельный комплекс на острове Беринга, состоящий из двух современных ветроэнергетических установок французского производства.

Камчатский край благодаря своим природным ресурсам может позволить себе эксперименты в области энергетики. Так, прорабатываются варианты использования геотермальных вод для производства электрической и тепловой энергии – например, расширение мощности существующих Мутновских геотермальных электростанций. Уже есть техническая возможность строительства дополнительной электростанции мощностью 50 МВт. Альтернативный вариант – строительство крупных гидроэлектростанций. Речь идет о строительстве каскада Жупановских ГЭС. Мы планируем использовать и ветровой потенциал, в том числе и в центральном энергоузле, где возможно строительство крупного ветрового поля мощностью до 20 МВт. Главная цель использования природного потенциала – замещение дизельной генерации в отдаленных изолированных энергоузлах.

Но, пожалуй, самый интересный эксперимент, который реализуется прямо сейчас – это российско-японский совместный проект по созданию специального ветрогенерирующего оборудования для работы в условиях холодного климата. Проект реализуется структурами ОАО «РАО Энергетические системы Востока» с одной стороны, и группой японских строительных и энергетических компаний во главе с Mitsui & Co и Komai Haltec Inc – с другой стороны. Проект предусматривает интеграцию трех ветроэнергетических установок KWT по 300 кВт каждая (две - в арктическом исполнении) в изолированную энергосистему поселка Усть-Камчатск. Японцы очень заинтересованы в опытной эксплуатации своих ветряков в наших суровых климатических условиях, где зимой температура может опускаться ниже –40 градусов. Можно сказать, что мы являемся экспериментальной площадкой для них, потому что технологии, которые будут внедряться, еще в разработке. А результат позволит нашим коллегам иметь вполне конкурентоспособный продукт, который затем может быть применен в Арктической зоне России и других государств.

Записано на II Международной конференции "Возобновляемая энергетика в изолированных системах Дальнего Востока России" (19-21 июня 2014 года, г.Якутск).