Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
An amusement park near the city will be visited by two million people, but to start it still needs to be built - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Khabarovsk: Treasure Island

An amusement park near the city will be visited by two million people, but to start it still needs to be built

A few minutes away on the cable car or the bridge, and you find yourself outside the stifling city in the pleasant shade of trees on a bench in the park, then you get up on the water ski or go to the SPA and spend the day off actively and with health benefits. So far, this is just a dream for many residents of cities, including Khabarovsk. To implement them on the island of Cable, which is located opposite the regional capital, suggested Khabarovsk Alexander Zhirikov. He wants to create on the island of cable entertainment and health. How realistic this idea is, and why its implementation requires more than a dozen years to wait, EastRussia found out.

Khabarovsk: Treasure Island
Photo: Courtesy of Alexander Zhirikov

Dream for Cable

In the development strategy of Khabarovsk to 2030, Cable is out of the question. Once the city authorities planned to build up his houses, but later abandoned this idea. About two years ago, the general director of the consulting company "Mega", Alexander Zhirikov, invited the city regional authorities to recall the island and create a world-class all-season amusement park there.

“The park will have nine thematic zones oriented towards different categories of the population. Three zones will be common. The advantage is that it will be an all-season park, which will operate in the winter and summer due to the large domes. We took all the best that is in Russia and in other countries to create this park, ”said the author and project leader Alexander Zhirikov.

As planned, the island of entertainment will operate year round due to dome structures using glass or membrane pillows. They want to cover up to 60% of the entire island. Under these domes, visitors to the park will be able to swim and sunbathe in winter and ski in summer.


“We proceeded from the fact that the health of the population is now poor, people in Khabarovsk are ill, they leave. About two years ago we did a survey about the reasons for leaving the city and the region. One of the reasons was the lack of places to rest. Therefore, we decided to create such a park. At the same time, our idea is not an island development project, but a city development project, the creation of the Khabarovsk urban agglomeration, ”Alexander Zhirikov notes.

Global plans. On the island they plan to make separate zones for older people, for pregnant women and mothers with children up to three years old, for children from 5 years to 13 years. Separate space will be reserved for romantics, newlyweds and newlyweds. For young people on the cable organize water skiing, boats, parachutes, boats and kayaks. Separate space will appear among fans of extreme sports. In the common area there will be a SPA complex, foam discos, attractions, a water park, a ski complex, and swimming pools.

Cable developers have chosen the project for several reasons: the island is located opposite Khabarovsk, it has a beautiful relief, and it also looks like a heart - the authors want to take this fact as a basis for creating a logo. In addition, the author of the project plans that a ring will appear with the development of Cable, which will connect the island with Khabarovsk, the Khabarovsk municipal district, the Big Ussuriysky island, Jewish autonomy and China. According to Alexander Zhirikov, potential investors in Thailand and South Korea have already praised the project, and are interested in the idea in China.

“We plan that the island with Khabarovsk will connect the cable cars. We worked with the Chinese, they are ready to build everything for their money. There is also an idea to build a monorail to the island or to launch river buses, ”said Alexander Zhirikov.


Difficult arithmetic

To create a huge park with an area of ​​five thousand hectares, it will be necessary to equip the island with all the necessary infrastructure, build a dam or raise the coast, solve the problem with dachas and transfer of land. Only after that it will be possible to talk about the creation of entertainment objects. All this will require huge investments. Everything is rosy in ideas and exemplary pictures, but when the question “At whose expense is a banquet?” Arises, one has to descend from heaven to earth.

“The total amount of the project is impossible to calculate. For example, we decided to surround the whole island with a wall for hydroprotection using American military technology. On the construction of approximately 27 km of such facilities need more than one million dollars. But it is cheaper many times than the proposals for hydropower on the Ussuri Island. Only the creation of the cableway requires about 700 million rubles, huge money is also needed for the treatment plant, ”the project author calculates the costs.

The financial question is now the most important for the idea. Alone, the project author will not be able to implement such a large-scale idea, investors also need to be attracted by favorable conditions and preferences. Therefore, Alexander Zhirikov intends to attract budget money, which the state sends to the implementation of the national, federal and regional programs "Health", "Demography", "Ecology".


“This is a very serious project. Dear, but payable, because it is aimed at people. If the development of the Ussuri Island is aimed at the development of the transition between Russia and China, then we want to develop the island for the health of people, so that they move and rest. We plan that the sidewalks will be heated there, so it will be possible to walk there in the winter and summer, ”says Alexander Zhirikov.

One of the options for saving the authors of the project is its merger with the development project of the Big Ussuriysky Island, where it is planned to create a cargo-passenger automobile checkpoint between Russia and China. Alexander Zhirikov sent his proposal to the mayor of Khabarovsk, the governor, to the Public Council under the Ministry of Eastern Development, the head of the Ministry of Eastern and Eastern Development Alexander Kozlov, even wrote to the president, but has not yet received a clear answer to the proposal from the officials. The author suggested the idea to include the project in the National Program for the Development of the Far East from the Khabarovsk Territory. But this proposal remains unanswered.




High costs

More actively than others with the author of the project work in the administration of Khabarovsk. They have nothing against the idea, but they don’t hurry to grab it.

“The city looks at the idea positively, but the municipality has no such money for the project. There is no way to do without regional and federal support here. With the annual budget of the city in 14 billion rubles, if we come out with a similar initiative, even to the edge, we will be told that this is overkill. But since the project comes from the public, we are ready to support it, especially if the answer comes from commercial structures. For this, there are mechanisms of municipal-private and public-private partnership, ”said the head of the department for the implementation and maintenance of investment programs and projects of the Khabarovsk investment development management department, Andrei Slesarenko.

In order to attract investors and partners or get into government programs, you need to submit a ready-made conceptual solution and an island project taking into account the landscape, transportation, utilities. Only for the concept - the visual expression of the idea - it will take several million rubles. Again, the question is who will pay for this pleasure.

In 2013, during the flood, the island completely submerged. To create some objects on it, you should ideally raise it by five meters. According to preliminary calculations, only these works will require trillions of rubles. Another option is the construction of a dam. By approximate calculations, 9,9 billion rubles is needed for it.

In addition, the island will need to be connected with the city transport links. The construction of a reinforced concrete bridge takes about 10 billion rubles. And on the cableway, which was mentioned by the author of the project, 680 million per km would be required. As a result, everything again comes up against the economy: the state needs clear rationales for such a project, and investors need payback periods and ways to make a profit, since you will not get much money from the park.


Too far prospect

The author of the project expects to take on the island about two million people a year. To provide such a tourist flow to the local population is impossible, visitors from other cities, according to experts, are also unlikely to give the right numbers. In the city administration they propose not to forget about the project at Cable, but to return to it later, when the city can attract tourists, including foreign ones, at the expense of other objects, for example, ski resorts.

“It is necessary to open a wide tourist corridor to the city, to make a border crossing with China. Maybe Alexander Zhirikov is right to think about the development of the island right now, in ten years to propose a project. The main thing is to offer real ideas. This is not the Russian island, the facilities for which were sharpened for the summit, FEFU and other purposes, which had some kind of infrastructure, is another story here, ”said Ruslan Gorlov, head of the investment development department of Khabarovsk.

Another option for the development of the island may be global events, for example, holding a Universiade in the city in order to build several facilities on the Cable one. However, the holding of these competitions is a very vague perspective.


In conjunction with the Big Ussuri

Now the concept of development of the island of Bolshoy Ussuriysky, which is located in close proximity to Cable, is being developed. She is engaged in the Vladivostok representative office of the British audit and consulting company Ernst & Young. It is still unknown whether this part of the island, belonging to the city, and Cable, will fall under this concept, however, the mayor’s office believes that Cable Development needs to be dealt with together with Bolshoy Ussuriysk.

“The project of the island of entertainment is real, but in the long-term perspective. The Big Ussuriysk will begin to develop, and Cable will be developed. There is already a road bridge, there is an order from the president to create a civilian passenger crossing. All this is the prospect of distant days, but we are not discarding it, ”concluded Ruslan Gorlov.

In the meantime, it remains to hope that the island of entertainment does not stand in one line of unfulfilled dreams on a par with a skyscraper and a golf club in Khabarovsk.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Хабаровск: остров сокровищ

Парк развлечений вблизи города будут посещать два млн человек, однако для начала его еще нужно построить

Несколько минут езды по канатной дороге или и мосту, и оказываешься вне душного города в приятной тени деревьев на лавочке в парке, потом встаешь на водные лыжи или идешь в SPA, активно и с пользой для здоровья проводишь выходной. Пока подобное — только мечты для многих жителей городов, в том числе Хабаровска. Реализовать их на острове Кабельный, который находится напротив краевой столицы, предложил хабаровчанин Александр Жириков. Он хочет создать на Кабельном остров развлечений и здоровья. Насколько эта идея реалистична, и почему для ее реализации нужно ждать еще не один десяток лет, выясняло EastRussia.

Хабаровск: остров сокровищ
Фото: предоставлено Александром Жириковым

Мечта для Кабельного

В стратегии развития Хабаровска до 2030 года о Кабельном нет и речи. Когда-то городские власти планировали застроить его домами, однако позже отказались от этой задумки. Около двух лет назад генеральный директор консалтинговой компании «Мега» Александр Жириков предложил городским краевым властям вспомнить об острове и создать там всесезонный парк развлечений мирового уровня.

«В парке будет девять тематических зон, ориентированных на разные категории населения. Три зоны будут общими. Преимущество в том, что это будет всесезонный парк, который будет работать зимой и летом за счет больших куполов. Мы взяли все лучшее, что есть в России и в других странах для создания этого парка», — рассказал автор и руководитель проекта Александр Жириков.

По задумке остров развлечений будет работать круглый год за счет купольных сооружений с использованием стекла или мембранных подушек. Ими хотят накрыть до 60% всей территории острова. Под этими куполами посетители парка смогут купаться и загорать зимой и кататься на лыжах летом.


«Мы исходили из того, что здоровье у населения сейчас плохое, люди в Хабаровске болеют, уезжают. Около двух лет назад мы делали опрос о причинах отъезда из города и региона. Одной из причин стало отсутствие мест для отдыха. Поэтому мы решили создать такой парк. При этом наша задумка — не проект развития острова, а проект развития города, создания Хабаровской городской агломерации», — отмечает Александр Жириков.

Планы глобальные. На острове планируют сделать отдельные зоны для людей старшего возраста, для беременных и матерей с детьми до трех лет, для детей от 5 лет до 13 лет. Отдельное пространство отведут для романтиков, новобрачных и молодоженов. Для молодежи на Кабельном организуют катание на водных лыжах, катерах, парашютах, лодках и байдарках. Отдельное пространство появится у поклонников экстремальных видов спорта. В общей зоне расположатся SPA-комплекс, пенные дискотеки, аттракционы, аквапарк, лыжный комплекс, бассейны.

Кабельный разработчики проекта выбрали по нескольким причинам: остров расположен напротив Хабаровска, у него красивый рельеф, а также он похож по форме на сердце — этот факт авторы хотят взять за основу для создания логотипа. К тому же автор проекта планирует, что с развитием Кабельного появится кольцо, которое соединит остров с Хабаровском, Хабаровским муниципальным районом, Большим Уссурийским островом, Еврейской автономией и Китаем. По словам Александра Жирикова, проект уже высоко оценили потенциальные инвесторы в Таиланде и Южной Корее, заинтересовались идеей и в Китае.

«Мы планируем, что остров с Хабаровском соединят канатные дороги. Работали с китайцами, они готовы построить все за свои деньги. Также есть идея построить к острову монорельс или пустить речные трамвайчики», — отметил Александр Жириков.


Сложная арифметика

Для создания огромного парка площадью в пять тыс. гектаров потребуется оснастить остров всей необходимой инфраструктурой, построить дамбу или поднять берега, решить вопрос с дачами и переводом земель. Только после этого можно будет говорить о создании развлекательных объектов. Все это потребует колоссальных вложений. Все радужно в идеях и примерных картинках, однако когда возникает вопрос «За чей счет банкет?», приходится опускаться с небес на землю.

«Общую сумму на реализацию проекта подсчитать невозможно. Например, мы решили весь остров окружить стеной для гидрозащиты по американской военной технологии. На возведение примерно 27 км таких сооружений нужно больше одного млн долларов. Но это дешевле во много раз, чем предложения по гидрозащите на Уссурийском острове. Только на создание канатной дороги нужно около 700 млн рублей, колоссальные деньги нужны и на очистные сооружения», — подсчитывает затраты автор проекта.

Финансовый вопрос сейчас самый главный для идеи. В одиночку автор проекта реализовать такую масштабную задумку не сможет, инвесторов также нужно привлекать выгодными условиями и преференциями. Поэтому Александр Жириков намерен привлечь бюджетные деньги, которые государство направляет на реализацию национальных, федеральных и региональных программ «Здоровье», «Демография», «Экология».


«Это очень серьезный проект. Дорогой, но окупаемый, потому что он направлен на людей. Если развитие Уссурийского острова направлено на развитие перехода между Россией и Китаем, то мы хотим развивать остров для здоровья людей, чтобы они двигались, отдыхали. Планируем, что тротуары там будут отапливаемые, поэтому гулять там можно будет зимой и летом», — делится Александр Жириков.

Одним из вариантов экономии авторы проекта считают его объединение с проектом развития острова Большой Уссурийский, где планируется создать грузопассажирский автомобильный пункт пропуска между Россией и Китаем. Свое предложение Александр Жириков направлял мэру Хабаровска, губернатору, в Общественный совет при Минвостокразвития, главе Минвостокразвития Александру Козлову, написал даже президенту, однако четкого ответа на предложение от чиновников пока не получил. Предлагал автор идеи включить проект в Национальную программу развития Дальнего Востока от Хабаровского края. Но и это предложение остается без ответа.




Большие затраты

Активнее других с автором проекта работают в администрации Хабаровска. Там против идеи ничего не имеют, однако хвататься за нее совсем не спешат.

«Город смотрит на идею положительно, но таких денег у муниципалитета на проект нет. Без краевой и федеральной поддержки здесь, и правда, не обойтись. При годовом бюджете города в 14 млрд рублей, если мы выйдем с подобной инициативой даже на край, нам скажут, что это перебор. Но поскольку проект идет от общественности, мы готовы его поддержать, особенно если пойдет ответ от коммерческих структур. Для этого есть механизмы муниципально-частного и государственно-частного партнерства», — рассказал начальник отдела по реализации и сопровождению инвестиционных программ и проектов управления инвестиционного развития Хабаровска Андрей Слесаренко.

Чтобы привлекать инвесторов и партнеров или попадать в государственные программы, нужно представить готовое концептуальное решение и проект острова с учетом ландшафта, транспортного сообщения, коммунальных сетей. Только на концепцию — визуальное выражение идеи — потребуется несколько млн рублей. Снова встает вопрос о том, кто заплатит за это удовольствие.   

В 2013 году во время наводнения остров полностью ушел под воду. Чтобы создавать на нем какие-то объекты, нужно в идеале поднять его на пять метров. По предварительным расчетам только эти работы потребуют триллионов рублей. Еще один вариант — строительство дамбы. На нее по примерным расчетам нужно 9,9 млрд рублей.

Помимо всего прочего, остров нужно будет связать с городом транспортным сообщением. На строительство железобетонного моста нужно около 10 млрд рублей. А на канатную дрогу, о которой говорил автор проекта, потребуется 680 млн за один км. В итоге все снова упирается в экономику: государству нужны четкие обоснования для подобного проекта, а инвесторам — сроки окупаемости и способы получения прибыли, поскольку от парка много денег не получишь.


Слишком далекая перспектива

Автор проекта рассчитывает принимать на острове около двух млн человек в год. Обеспечить такой турпоток местным населением невозможно, приезжие из других городов, по мнению экспертов, тоже вряд-ли дадут нужные цифры. В администрации города предлагают не забывать о проекте на Кабельном, а вернуться к нему позже, когда город сможет привлекать туристов, в том числе иностранных, за счет других объектов, например, горнолыжных баз.

«Нужно открывать широкий туристический коридор в город, делать погранпереход с Китаем. Может Александр Жириков и прав, что задумываться о развитии острова нужно уже сейчас, чтобы лет через десять предлагать проект. Главное, предлагать реальные идеи. Это не остров Русский, объекты для которого затачивали под саммит, ДВФУ и другие цели, на котором была какая-то инфраструктура, здесь — другая история», — отметил начальник отдела управления инвестиционного развития Хабаровска Руслан Горлов.

Еще одним вариантом для развития острова могут стать глобальные мероприятия, например, проведение Универсиады в городе, чтобы под нее построить несколько объектов на Кабельном. Однако и проведение этих соревнований — очень туманная перспектива.


В связке с Большим Уссурийским

Сейчас идет разработка концепции развития острова Большой Уссурийский, который расположен в непосредственной близости к Кабельному. Ей занимается владивостокское представительство британской аудиторско-консалтинговой компании Ernst & Young. До сих пор неизвестно, попадет ли под эту концепцию часть острова, принадлежащая городу, и Кабельный, однако в мэрии считают, что развитием Кабельного нужно заниматься именно вместе с Большим Уссурийским.

«Проект острова развлечений реален, но в перспективе далеких годов. Начнет развиваться Большой Уссурийский, получит развитие и Кабельный. Там уже есть автомобильный мост, есть поручение президента о создании гражданского пассажирского перехода. Все это — перспектива далеких дней, но со счетов мы ее не сбрасываем», — резюмировал Руслан Горлов.

Пока же остается надеяться, что остров развлечений не встает в одну шеренгу несбывшихся мечтаний наравне с небоскребом и гольф-клубом в Хабаровске.