Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Khabarovsk on Japanese postcards: panorama 1920 year

Khabarovsk on Japanese postcards: panorama 1920 year

The only complete circular panorama of Khabarovsk in the first half of the 20th century. We are compelled, paradoxically, to thank the Japanese interventionists who carried out a unique photo shoot from the observatory site of the Khabarovsk real school in 1920.

In the photo above - Freedom Square (former Nikolayevskaya and Republican, future of Stalin and Lenin). At the point of departure of the prospect of ul. Muraviev-Amur (Big) - the bell tower of the Cathedral of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin (1886). The absence of a dome on the building of the theater-illusion AA. The dead, destroyed by Japanese artillery 5 April 1920, helped to determine the date of the shooting.

Here the postal and telegraph office (1903) with the parked at the entrance "Buick". On the same line with her, Nikolaev city three-class school (1897). Stylish white building - one of the lucrative houses of G.G. Luhta. In the foreground on the square is a fundamental reference.


July 16: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Хабаровск на японских открытках: панорама 1920 года

Хабаровск на японских открытках: панорама 1920 года

Единственная полная круговая панорама Хабаровска первой половины XX века. Мы вынуждены – как ни парадоксально это звучит – поблагодарить японских интервентов, выполнивших уникальную фотосъемку с наблюдательной площадки Хабаровского реального училища в 1920-м году.

На фото выше - площадь Свободы (быв. Николаевская и Республиканская, будущая им. Сталина и им. Ленина). В точке схода перспективы ул. Муравьева-Амурского (Большой) – колокольня кафедрального собора Успения Пресвятой Богородицы (1886). Отсутствие купола на здании театра-иллюзиона А.А. Подпах, уничтоженного японской артиллерией 5 апреля 1920 года, помогло уточнить дату съемки.

Здесь почтово-телеграфная контора (1903) с припаркованным у входа «бьюиком». На одной линии с ней Николаевское городское трехклассное училище (1897). Стильное белое здание – один из доходных домов Г.Г. Лухта. На переднем плане на площади – фундаментальный репер.