Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Khabarovsk street of the acting governor did not wait

Why did Mikhail Degtyarev come to the protesting region?

On the evening of July 21, on the 11th day of the protest actions in Khabarovsk, the slogans and chants of the participants of the unauthorized rallies in front of the regional government building finally changed. The reason for this was given by the President of the country Vladimir Putin, although not exactly what the protesters expected from him.

Khabarovsk street of the acting governor did not wait
Photo: Vyacheslav Reutov, press service of the government of the Khabarovsk Territory

People demanded to release from custody the governor Sergei Furgal, who was detained on July 9, accused of organizing the murders of entrepreneurs, and to try him in Khabarovsk. The head of state, after a pause, answered in an original way: Furgala dismissed Furgala due to the loss of confidence, and instead of him, the acting governor of the Khabarovsk Territory appointed a young and ambitious State Duma deputy from the Liberal Democratic Party of Russia Mikhail Degtyarev - a person who had previously been in Khabarovsk, but had nothing to do with him.

"Degtyarev, come out!" - people immediately orientated themselves. Didn't help - didn't come out. And he even explained the same evening, having gathered some media for a briefing, why. The cries of the outraged people do not reach the governor's office, since the windows overlook the courtyard, not the square. But when the acting governor went into the reception room, he caught the voice of the people.

“Yes, I’ll go out with pleasure, to be honest, and more than once. But there is a schedule, there is authority, there are priority tasks, so I thought it was not the time. We will communicate with the people: in social networks, via video conferencing and in person. Well, to those who chanted "Degtyarev, come out," I want to say: let's take care of each other. I looked out the window, the social distance there, of course, could not be maintained, ”said the acting governor.

At first glance, the president and his administration, appointing the acting head of the region, Mikhail Degtyarev, followed Vladimir Zhirinovsky's lead. After all, it was the leader of the Liberal Democratic Party who publicly proposed him as one of three candidates for governors from the party, and the region is considered given over to the Liberal Democrats. At the same time, the president elegantly framed both Zhirinovsky and his party under the wave of popular anger, as it becomes clear after a few seconds of reflection: to assume that angry Khabarovsk residents will gladly accept a "Varangian" from Moscow, no matter what party he sympathizes with, instead of "People's" Furgal, it would be stupid. However, not everything is as obvious as it seems.

Mikhail Degtyarev does not have a Far Eastern and does not at all have a managerial biography, although he is from a respectable Samara family and was included in the presidential personnel reserve three times. His initiatives from the time of promoting his own name in the State Duma and his first participation in the campaign for the election of the mayor of Moscow in 2013 are strange, to say the least: here you have a proposal to ban donating blood to people of non-traditional sexual orientation, and an initiative to stop the exchange of dollars, and a replacement anthem to the pre-revolutionary "God Save the Tsar."

Khabarovsk has known many scandalous young politicians in its political history: such a controversial figure was once the deputy of the City Duma Dmitry Kovalchuk, and later his colleague Yevgeny Smolkin. But for the governor ...

Thanks to social networks, Khabarovsk residents got acquainted with the full list of proposals of Deputy Degtyarev while he was still flying to the region from Moscow - after Vladimir Putin's parting words. If the situation in Khabarovsk was standard for Russian regions, they would have expected the first appointments and press conferences from the acting governor, no more. But the Khabarovsk case was conducive to a slightly different development of events: after all, the inhabitants of the region by the time of the arrival of the interim official had not left the state of daily unauthorized protests. The fact that Mikhail Degtyarev never came out to them on his first working day transformed the slogan “Degtyarev, come out” into “Degtyarev, go away”.

Oddly enough, Mikhail Degtyarev has neither benefits nor problems from this. Having devoted half an hour to journalists on his first day in the region, he actually said a lot. He calls his predecessor Sergei Furgal only by his first name and patronymic, and he will not encroach on his team, at least not yet.

“Based on the party affiliation, the conclusion follows: the team of Sergei Ivanovich Furgal, works rhythmically, and we talked with many, she has every right to continue to work. Nobody retires with us until further notice, questions or circumstances. Everyone is working on the spot, ”Mikhail Degtyarev said.

He also added that if perturbations do occur, they will be made on a professional basis.

“If a Khabarovsk citizen, intelligent, for God's sake, we will consider. There is a good one with experience in other regions - for God's sake. There are those who work in federal bodies, but with Khabarovsk roots - we will consider if vacancies are formed. There will be no revolutions, no demolition of leaders, because stability is people. Officials are people who provide management, ”added the acting governor.

The Khabarovsk protesters, whom Mikhail Degtyarev saw from the window, and then, getting into an official SUV on the way home, do not arouse the Acting Governor's desire to talk, but rather recommendations to protect themselves from the coronavirus. And here for Mikhail Degtyarev lies the most important danger: not yet having a political reputation, he may not at all earn points among ordinary Khabarovsk residents, ignoring the supporters of Sergei Furgal. Even if the street does not have a pronounced leader, it can be distinguished, and it is already possible to conduct a dialogue with him. Whether Mikhail Degtyarev understood this will become clear very soon.

“I honestly don’t know whether some folk festivities or spontaneous gatherings of citizens have an impact on the issue of the detention of Sergei Ivanovich, which is painful for the Khabarovsk residents. This is what experts will say. But what I see: social distance is not observed, - the interim governor transparently hinted to the Khabarovsk residents. - To be honest, I plan to work for everyone, because the people have completely different points of view - they have different attitudes towards the issue of management, and the issue of management, and about detention. People are different. I respect everyone. "

And, of course, he is not going to compete with Sergei Furgal, if he is found innocent: for what happened to his colleague in the State Duma, he is "personally hurt", and he "sincerely wishes the most disgraced head of the region". But does the Russian judicial system allow such misfires?

The incredible scenario with the release of the ex-governor, however, is no longer seriously considered. But the field for a legitimate political struggle with the interim governor opens up a wide field. If you do not take into account other flaws in his biography, which show the typical deficit of real achievements for a deputy, then the main flaw, of course, cannot be corrected. Mikhail Degtyarev, no matter how he calls himself a native of the small city of Samara, who has lived outside Moscow for 30 years, is still a Muscovite and Moscow's chosen one. The same capital, on the dislike of the politics of which Sergei Furgal shot in 2018, and a year later - the deputies from the Liberal Democratic Party of Russia received the majority of mandates in all elections in the Khabarovsk Territory.

All opponents of Mikhail Degtyarev, of whom there have already been thousands among ordinary users of social networks, will certainly hit this sore point, and how many more will be found in the ranks of the bureaucracy and public politicians of a regional scale, one can only guess. All parliamentary parties, of course, have already announced their intention to cooperate with the acting governor. But whether they thirst for his blood closer to the fall of 2021 will depend primarily on Mikhail Degtyarev himself. He has already outlined his priority: this is the economy.

“In addition, I am very worried about the investment program, that is, everything that the regional government plans to invest in development in 2021 and further. This is the construction of roads, housing, infrastructure, and everything else. I have an idea, I will voice it one of these days. But I believe that public discussion of such projects is necessary. There is an architecture of power, it is understandable: the government headed by the interim, parliament. But what to build and where, and if even along the lines of national projects, a comfortable environment, people must decide - authoritative people. Therefore, here we will rely on additional institutions: on the public chamber, perhaps we will create some kind of council under the governor. In general, this topic worries me very much, ”Degtyarev admitted.

The first words of the acting governor do not give an unambiguous answer to the question that torments politically active Khabarovsk residents: will the official help to change the policy of the federal center? At first glance, he has no leverage for this - neither the presidential envoy to the Far Eastern Federal District, Yuri Trutnev, nor other political heavyweights, except for the leader of the Liberal Democratic Party of Russia Vladimir Zhirinovsky, have shown much interest in the fate of Mikhail Degtyarev and the Khabarovsk Territory. The most unpleasant thing in this situation is that it can drag on for another year, and then radically change, because Degtyarev himself does not hide the fact that it is premature to think about elections, and Russia's political practice allows the removal of the acting governor who failed to become popular to replace them with other figures ...

To avoid such a situation, Mikhail Degtyarev still has time. But whether the residents of the Khabarovsk Territory have it is up to them to decide.

October 1: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Хабаровская улица врио губернатора не дождалась

Зачем в протестующий регион приехал Михаил Дегтярев?

Вечером 21 июля, на 11-й день протестных акций в Хабаровске, у участников несанкционированных митингов перед зданием краевого правительства наконец-то поменялись лозунги и речевки. Повод для этого дал президент страны Владимир Путин, хотя и не совсем такой, какого от него ожидали митингующие.

Хабаровская улица врио губернатора не дождалась
Фото: Вячеслав Реутов, пресс-служба правительства Хабаровского края

Люди требовали освободить из-под стражи задержанного 9 июля губернатора Сергея Фургала, обвиненного в организации убийств предпринимателей, и судить его в Хабаровске. Глава государства, выдержав паузу, ответил оригинально: Фургала уволил по утрате доверия, а вместо него врио губернатора Хабаровского края назначил молодого и амбициозного депутата Госдумы от ЛДПР Михаила Дегтярева — человека, до этого бывавшего в Хабаровске, но не связанного с ним никак.

«Дегтярев, выходи!» — тут же сориентировались люди. Не помогло — не вышел. И даже объяснил этим же вечером, собрав некоторые СМИ на брифинг, почему. Крики возмущенного народа до губернаторского кабинета не доходят, поскольку окна выходят во внутренний двор, не на площадь. Но когда врио губернатора вышел в приемную, глас народа он уловил.

«Да я с удовольствием выйду, если честно, и не раз. Но есть график, есть полномочия, есть задачи первоочередные, поэтому я посчитал, что не время. С народом будем общаться: в соцсетях, посредством видеоконференцсвязи и лично. Ну а тем, кто скандировал "Дегтярев, выходи", я хочу сказать: давайте друг друга беречь. Я в окно посмотрел, там социальная дистанция, конечно, не выдерживалась», — расказал врио губернатора.

На первый взгляд, президент и его администрация, назначая врио главы региона Михаила Дегтярева, пошли на поводу у Владимира Жириновского. Ведь именно лидер ЛДПР публично предложил его как одного из трех кандидатов в губернаторы от партии, а регион считается отданным либерал-демократам. В то же время президент элегантно подставил под волну народного гнева и самого Жириновского, и его партию, как становится ясно уже после нескольких секунд размышлений: предположить, что рассерженные хабаровчане с радостью примут «варяга» из Москвы, какой бы партии он не симпатизировал, вместо «народного» Фургала, было бы глупостью. Однако не все здесь так очевидно, как кажется.

У Михаила Дегтярева совсем не дальневосточная и вовсе не управленческая биография, хотя он из респектабельной самарской семьи и трижды включался в президентский кадровый резерв. Его инициативы времен продвижения собственного имени в Госдуме и первого участия в кампании по выборам мэра Москвы в 2013 году — странны, если не сказать больше: тут тебе и предложение запретить сдавать донорскую кровь лицам нетрадиционной сексуальной ориентации, и инициатива по прекращению обмена долларов, и замена гимна на дореволюционное «Боже, царя храни».

Хабаровск за свою политическую историю знавал немало скандальных молодых политиков: таким спорным деятелем был когда-то депутат гордумы Дмитрий Ковальчук, а позднее его коллега Евгений Смолькин. Но чтобы губернатор…

Благодаря соцсетям хабаровчане ознакомились с полным списком предложений депутата Дегтярева, пока он еще только летел в регион из Москвы — после напутствия Владимира Путина. Будь положение в Хабаровске стандартным для российских регионов, от врио губернатора ждали бы первых назначений и пресс-конференции, не более. Но хабаровский кейс располагал к несколько иному развитию событий: как-никак, жители края к моменту прибытия врио так и не вышли из состояния ежедневных несанкционированных протестов. То, что Михаил Дегтярев к ним так и не вышел в свой первый рабочий день, трансформировало лозунг «Дегтярев, выходи» в «Дегтярев, уходи».

У Михаила Дегтярева, как ни странно, от этого пока что не возникает ни выгод, ни проблем. Уделив журналистам полчаса в свой первый рабочий день в регионе, он сказал на самом деле очень много. Предшественника Сергея Фургала он называет не иначе, как по имени-отчеству, и на его команду не покушается, по крайней мере пока.

«Исходя из партийной принадлежности, следует вывод: команда Сергея Ивановича Фургала, работает ритмично, а мы поговорили со многими, она имеет полное право продолжать трудиться. Никто в отставку у нас не уходит до особого распоряжения, вопросов или обстоятельств. Все работают на местах», — заявил Михаил Дегтярев.

Также он добавил, что если пертурбации и произойдут, то произведут их по профессиональному признаку.

«Если хабаровчанин, толковый, ради бога, будем рассматривать. Есть хороший с опытом в других регионах — ради бога. Есть те, кто работает в федеральных органах, но с хабаровскими корнями — будем рассматривать, если образуются вакансии. Никаких революций, сноса руководителей не будет, потому что устойчивость — это люди. Чиновники – люди, которые обеспечивают управление», — добавил врио губернатора.



Протестующие хабаровчане, которых Михаил Дегтярев увидел из окна, а затем, садясь в служебный внедорожник по пути домой, вызывают у врио губернатора отнюдь не желание побеседовать, а скорее рекомендации поберечь себя от коронавируса. И здесь для Михаила Дегтярева кроется самая главная опасность: еще не имея политической репутации, он может и вовсе не заработать очков среди простых хабаровчан, игнорируя сторонников Сергея Фургала. Пусть у улицы нет выраженного лидера, но его можно выделить, и уже с ним вести диалог. Понял ли это Михаил Дегтярев, станет ясно очень скоро.

«Влияют ли некоторые народные гуляния или стихийные собрания граждан по вопросу болезненному для хабаровчан вопросу с задержанием Сергея Ивановича, я, честно, не знаю. Это специалисты скажут. Но то, что я вижу: социальная дистанция не соблюдается, — прозрачно намекнул хабаровчанам врио губернатора. — Я, честно говоря, планирую для всех работать, потому что народ имеет абсолютно разные точки зрения — и на вопрос управления, и на вопрос хозяйствования, и к задержанию по-разному относятся. Люди разные. Я с уважением ко всем отношусь».

И, конечно, он не собирается конкурировать с Сергеем Фургалом, если того признают невиновным: за случившееся с коллегой по Госдуме ему «лично больно», а самому опальному главе региона он «желает искренне удачи». Но разве судебная система России допускает такие осечки?

Невероятный сценарий с освобождением экс-губернатора, впрочем, всерьез рассматривать уже невозможно. А вот поле для законной политической борьбы с врио губернатора открывается широкое. Если не брать в расчет прочие изъяны его биографии, показывающие типичный для депутата дефицит реальных достижений, то главный недостаток уже, конечно, не исправить. Михаил Дегтярев, как бы он ни называл себя уроженцем небольшого города Самара, 30 лет прожившим вне Москвы, все же является москвичом и избранником Москвы. Той самой столицы, на неприязни к политике которой выстрелил в 2018 году Сергей Фургал, а год спустя — получили большинство мандатов на всех выборах в Хабаровском крае депутаты от ЛДПР.

В эту больную точку, безусловно, будут прицельно бить все оппоненты Михаила Дегтярева, которых уже нашлись тысячи среди рядовых пользователей соцсетей, а сколько еще найдется в рядах бюрократии и публичных политиков регионального масштаба, можно только догадываться. Все парламентские партии, разумеется, уже объявили о намерении сотрудничать с врио губернатора. Но возжаждут ли они его крови ближе к осени 2021-го, будет зависеть в первую очередь от самого Михаила Дегтярева. Он свой приоритет уже обозначил: это экономика.

«Кроме того, меня очень волнует инвестиционная программа, то есть все, что краевое правительство планирует в 2021 и далее вкладывать в развитие. Это строительство и дорог, и жилья, и инфраструктуры, и все остальное. У меня есть задумка, озвучу на днях. Но я считаю, что общественное обсуждение подобных проектов необходимо. Есть архитектура власти, она понятна: правительство во главе с врио, парламент. Но что строить и где, да если и еще по линии нацпроектов, комфортной среды, люди должны решить — авторитетные люди. Поэтому здесь мы обопремся на дополнительные институты: на общественную палату, может быть, совет какой-то создадим при губернаторе. В общем, эта тема меня очень волнует», — признался Дегтярев.

Первые слова врио губернатора не дают однозначного ответа на вопрос, который мучает политически активных хабаровчан: будет ли чиновник способствовать тому, чтобы менялась политика федерального центра? На первый взгляд, рычагов для этого у него нет — ни полпред президента в ДФО Юрий Трутнев, ни другие политические тяжеловесы, кроме лидера ЛДПР Владимира Жириновского, к судьбе Михаила Дегтярева и Хабаровского края особого интереса пока не проявили. Самое неприятное в этой ситуации, что она может затянуться еще на год, а потом кардинально измениться, ведь Дегтярев и сам не скрывает, что о выборах думать преждевременно, а политическая практика России допускает снятие не сумевших стать популярными врио губернатора для их замены на другие фигуры.

Чтобы избежать такого расклада, у Михаила Дегтярева время еще есть. А вот есть ли оно у жителей Хабаровского края — решать лишь им.

9 августа: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика