Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Khabarovsk business will receive guarantees - EastRussia | Opinions

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Khabarovsk business will get guarantees

Khabarovsk business will get guarantees

Vladimir Selivanov, Managing Director of VTB24 in the Khabarovsk Territory:

- At the recent round table “Bank guarantees in the field of public procurement”, my colleagues and I tried to understand the intricacies of securing government contracts with a bank guarantee.

Such product as bank guarantees will always be in demand on the market. The main purpose of the guarantee is to provide additional security for the interests of parties involved in commercial transactions. Even a very carefully developed contract, which defines in detail the obligations of the parties, the application of various sanctions for their non-fulfillment, is not a sufficient guarantee of fulfillment of obligations. With this in mind, many companies in the development of contracts seek to further ensure their interests, expressed in obtaining a bank guarantee. And of course, the popularity of this product in the banking market contributes to the state. The Tax Code of the Russian Federation (t.176.1), recently entered into force 44-FZ, the Customs Code provide for the provision of bank guarantees in various situations.

The participants of the round table themselves unanimously noted that the bank guarantee is a good working tool for business. When securing the fulfillment of obligations by a bank guarantee, there is no need to freeze the funds, and you only need to pay the bank commission, which ranges from 1 to 5% per annum.

For example, the amount of the contract is 1 000 000 rubles, the security of the contract (declared by the customer) 30% of the contract value, the contract term is six months. When the contract is secured by the contractor, the contractor freezes 300 thousand rubles (the money is simply at the customer, no interest is accrued, the yield is zero). When securing the contract with the guarantee of the bank, the maximum commission in VTB24 will be 5% per annum, that is, at a time 25 thousand rubles for the whole period. Remaining money at this time work (in turnover or on deposit).

It is interesting that during the discussion, the subject of which were initially bank guarantees, there was an acute question about government contracts in principle. The public ombudsman spoke about unfair competition, which results in lower contract costs, on the qualifications of the customer’s employees who cannot assess the compliance of the products with the ordered specification, as well as on the need for civilized public control.

A business representative noted that, despite the fact that his company often and successfully uses guarantees, there are many enterprises that take part in securing government orders for the first time. By law, you must provide a guarantee or a security under a state contract within 14 days from the date of confirmation of the purchase. A guarantee issued by banks, as a rule, a little longer. What should entrepreneurs do in this situation?



There is an exit. It is only necessary to apply to the bank in advance with an application to establish a limit of bank guarantees. The procedure is similar to the question of considering a loan. The bank will assess the financial position of the enterprise (entrepreneur) and set a limit for the period from 6 to 12 months. If there is a need for a bank guarantee, the client applies to the bank with a request, provides documents on the basis of which a guarantee is necessary, and within the 5-7 working days receives the necessary guarantee.

A month ago, a promotional offer entitled “Guarantees of state contracts” was launched at VTB24. Bank customers can receive bank guarantees to enforce state (municipal) contracts on concessional terms. The guarantee can be obtained without security, registration of the pledge is not required. Pre-setting the limit provides an opportunity for customers to quickly receive bank guarantees in the future.

Anyone who does not want to go more simple way of obtaining a supposed bank guarantee through a broker, sometimes gets into trouble. Therefore, another topic that we managed to discuss with colleagues is the so-called “gray” schemes. The demand for such schemes gave birth and offers. I heard the stories of entrepreneurs who, in pursuit of the speed and ease of obtaining a guarantee, only lost time and money and, ultimately, remained, as they say "at the bottom of the trough." Without a legitimate bank guarantee, without funds spent on the "broker" and without an order (since the time was already lost) ...

The authenticity of any guarantee can be easily verified by sending a written request to the bank. And only the beneficiary is to decide whether to accept a bank guarantee or not. The principal should also clearly understand that if he is offered to issue a guarantee for 2 hours and requires only the Charter and the passport of the director, then, obviously, this will be a "gray" guarantee. According to 44-FZ, banks are subject to accounting in a special register, respectively, the customer (beneficiary) has the opportunity to check whether the actual bank guarantee was issued. The database, which is publicly available on the Internet, containing information on issued bank guarantees, does not require special authorizations to access readings.

In general, the conversation turned out to be useful and interesting. In my opinion, in such matters dialogue is very important. As a bank, we were once again convinced of the demand for guarantees in the Khabarovsk Territory. And colleagues from business brought to the discussion a different vision of the issue, revealing the topic of securing government contracts for their part.

April 3: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Хабаровский бизнес получит гарантии

Хабаровский бизнес получит гарантии

Владимир Селиванов, управляющий ВТБ24 в Хабаровском крае:

- На прошедшем недавно круглом столе «Банковские гарантии в сфере госзакупок» мы с коллегами пытались разобраться в тонкостях обеспечения госконтрактов с помощью банковской гарантии.

Такой продукт, как банковские гарантии, будет востребован на рынке всегда. Основной целью гарантии является дополнительное обеспечение интересов сторон, участвующих в коммерческих сделках. Даже очень тщательно разработанный контракт, подробно определяющий обязанности сторон, применение различных санкций за их невыполнение, не является достаточной гарантией выполнения обязательств. С учетом этого многие компании при разработке договоров стремятся к дополнительному обеспечению своих интересов, выраженному в получении банковской гарантии. Ну и конечно же, популярности этого продукта на банковском рынке способствует государство. Налоговый кодекс РФ (т.176.1), недавно вступивший в силу 44-ФЗ, Таможенный кодекс предусматривают предоставление банковских гарантии в различных ситуациях.

Сами участники круглого стола единодушно отметили, что банковская гарантия – хороший рабочий инструмент для бизнеса. При обеспечении исполнения обязательства банковской гарантией нет необходимости замораживать денежные средства, а нужно оплатить лишь комиссию банка, которая составляет от 1 до 5% годовых.

Например, сумма контракта равна 1 000 000 рублей, обеспечение контракта (заявленное заказчиком) 30% от стоимости контракта, срок контракта – полгода. При обеспечении контракта деньгами подрядчик замораживает 300 тыс. рублей (деньги просто находятся у заказчика, проценты не начисляются, доходность нулевая). При обеспечении контракта гарантией банка максимальная комиссия в ВТБ24 составит 5% годовых, то есть единовременно 25 тыс.рублей за весь период. Оставшиеся деньги в это время работают (в обороте или на депозите).

Интересно, что в ходе дискуссии, предметом которой изначально были банковские гарантии, остро встал вопрос о госконтрактах в принципе. Общественный омбудсмен высказался о недобросовестной конкуренции, результатом которой становятся заниженные стоимости контрактов, о квалификации сотрудников заказчика, которые не могут оценить соответствие предлагаемой продукции с заказываемой спецификацией, а также о необходимости цивилизованного общественного контроля.

Представитель бизнеса отметил, что, несмотря на то что его компания часто и успешно пользуется гарантиями, есть много предприятий, которые принимают участие в обеспечении госзаказов впервые. По закону нужно предоставить гарантию или обеспечение по госконтракту в течение 14 дней с момента подтверждения закупки. А гарантии выдаются банками, как правило, несколько дольше. Что же в этой ситуации делать предпринимателям?

Выход есть. Нужно лишь заранее обратиться в банк с заявкой на установление лимита банковских гарантий. Процедура аналогична вопросу рассмотрения кредита. Банк проведет оценку финансового положения предприятия (предпринимателя) и установит лимит на срок от 6 до 12 месяцев. При возникновении потребности в банковской гарантии, клиент обращается в банк с заявкой, предоставляет документы, на основании которых необходима гарантия, и в течение 5-7 рабочих дней получает необходимую гарантию.

Месяц назад в ВТБ24 стартовала промо-акция «Гарантии по госконтрактам». Клиенты банка могут получить банковские гарантии в обеспечение исполнения государственных (муниципальных) контрактов на льготных условиях. Гарантию можно получить без обеспечения, оформление залога не требуется. Предварительное установление лимита обеспечивает возможность для клиентов в последующем оперативно получать банковские гарантии.

Тот, кто не хочет идти более простым путем получения якобы банковской гарантии через брокера, иногда попадает в неприятности. Поэтому еще одна тема, которую удалось обсудить с коллегами – это так называемые «серые» схемы. Спрос на такие схемы рождал и предложения. Я слышал истории предпринимателей, которые в погоне за скоростью и простотой получения гарантии лишь теряли время и деньги и, в конечном итоге, оставались, как говорится «у разбитого корыта». Без легитимной банковской гарантии, без средств, потраченных на «брокера» и без заказа (так как время было уже потеряно)…

Подлинность любой гарантии можно легко проверить, направив письменный запрос в банк. И только бенефициару решать - принимать ли банковскую гарантию или нет. Принципал же должен четко понимать, что если ему предлагают выдать гарантию за 2 часа и требуют только Устав и паспорт директора, то, очевидно, это будет «серая» гарантия. По 44-ФЗ банки подлежат учету в специальном реестре, соответственно заказчик (бенефициар) имеет возможность проверить была ли выдана фактически гарантия данным банком. База данных находящаяся в открытом доступе в сети интернет, содержащая информацию о выданных банковских гарантиях, для доступа на прочтение не требуется специальных разрешений.

В общем, беседа получилась полезной и интересной. На мой взгляд, в таких вопросах очень важен диалог. Как банк, мы еще раз убедились в востребованности гарантий в Хабаровском крае. А коллеги из бизнеса привнесли в обсуждение другое видение вопроса, раскрыв тему обеспечения госконтрактов со своей стороны.