Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Khehtsirsky Challenge

"It can not be that all these thorns appeared here spontaneously!" In the Far East "jungle" - to the top of the Great Hechtir

Bolshekhekhtsirsky nature reserve begins in 20 km to the south of Khabarovsk, in clear weather its blue ridge is visible from the embankment of the Amur. But the feeling of a cozy, almost park suburb is an illusion. In fact, this is 450 km² of wild forest, "staffed" with tigers and bears, where any activity is prohibited except for scientific and security, and tourists are allowed only on equipped trails. To the participants of the photo club Nature DV and the reporter of "East Russia" was allowed to go on the route of the first category of difficulty - and climb to the highest point, Mount Khekhtsir, from where China is seen better than Khabarovsk.

Khehtsirsky Challenge
Photo: Kirill Chernykh
i5.jpg

Immersion in Khekhir begins after the village of Bychikha. At first, it seems that our guide chooses a way by random principle, but through time, the eyes distinguish between the paint and serifs on the trunks, and the special trampling of the path. Who now awaits the traditional Khabarovsk moaning about the nasty, I disappoint: we walked in perfect weather, on fragrant conifers and blossoming glades, to the singing of birds and the sound of streams. 

kc3.JPG

But on Khekhtsir there are other hunters for people, because of whom everyone had to pack from head to toe: taiga "ixodid" ticks (Ixodes persulcatus - East Russia). These parasites take no more blood than a nurse from a finger in a polyclinic, but they are dangerous as carriers of tick-borne encephalitis and borreliosis (Lyme disease). In the photo below, there are 30 pincers that we removed from our clothes in the middle of the way, from seven people. You need to constantly inspect yourself and your companions in such conditions.

i9.jpg
i344.jpg

In these concentrated Far Eastern debris on the mobile all participants of the group came the message: "Welcome to China! Incoming calls 25 rubles, outgoing - 100 rub, SMS - 20 rubles. " We are on Russian soil, but the Chinese cellular "towers" (the border with the PRC runs along the river's channel) is more powerful here. The majority decides on temporary mobile abstinence.

i99.jpg

At the Sosnensky cordon we have lunch, we throw heavy backpacks and are preparing to lightly take the main "skyscraper" of the Great Hechtir - the same mountain with an altitude of 949,5 m above sea level. Then the word "easy" can be forgotten as awkward: the top was fenced off by decays and gullies, bumps and fallen trees, lianas and thorns, swamps and fields sticking out at different angles of stones. I do not know how Prince Philip, the Duke of Edinburgh, came to this 76 (about his trip to Bolshoy Khekhir there is an entry in the reservation book of the reserve for 1997 year), but many of us thought that they would leave their legs here. On the approaches to the summit they did not bend, did not obey, stiffened. Fortunately, there were minor bruises and scratches.
  
i42.jpg
i64.jpg

  - It is impossible to measure the distance in kilometers, simply because there is climbing, and a kilometer on the asphalt, and a kilometer diagonally across the fallen trees and the taiga - these are absolutely different kilometers! Because we measure time. The path to the top of Hechtir is the first category of difficulty in hiking. The very top was of interest even from a military point of view, from here China is seen at 200 kilometers, and at such a short distance from Khabarovsk here is the real mountain taiga! Wild coniferous forest, centuries-old cedars, birches, a place untouched by man. But the beauty that we see is secondary. We are going for the sake of the road, "says photo traveler Kirill Chernykh. "It's interesting how people change their priorities on the road," Kirill continues. - Everyone goes and aloud dreams of a cup of hot tea, and about how not to get off the trail. How little we need to be happy ...

t22.JPG

We found the "crown" of Khekhtsir in the purple crown of the Daurian rhododendron, among the common people - the wild rosemary. Below it is the geometry of the Chinese rice fields of the northeastern province of Heilongjiang (literally - the Black Dragon River) and the poetry of the Ussuri painted in gold, from this height you can see both it and the Amur channel with a bridge on the Chinese side.

We were lucky on the weather, and a light haze almost did not interfere with the review.

kc9.JPG

Among the rocks we found a roof of some structure, an old transistor, a conch and a cast-iron battery (at an altitude of almost 1000 m).

i89.jpg
   
- During the Great Patriotic War here, at the top, was the observation post of the Red Army. In 1942, the men went to the front, and a women's platoon, called "rumor", arose here. Manchuria was occupied by the Japanese Kwantung Army, and the interventionists aimed to fly to attack us. Rumors on the radio broadcast down the message about the upcoming air attack. The battalion held out for a couple of years for sure! In general, the route is not yet equipped and tourists do not drive here, only specialized groups, scientists, photographers, operators and local lore specialists go by special passes. Here, of course, a paradise for photographers: sunsets, sunrises, panoramas of rivers, as in the palm of the hands lying on all sides of Hechzir. The place of power, fantastic, we stand in its range, and the peak is the brightest, - shares Viktor Matashov, tourism specialist of the FGBU "United Directorate of Natural Reserves and National Parks of the Khabarovsk Territory "Reserve Amur Region", which includes the Bolshekhekhtsirsky.  

KH12 (2) .JPG       
This newborn fawn was captured by photographer Kirill Chernykh during his last trip to Khekhtsir. And two weeks ago one of the two Amur tigers "lodging" here was seen in the reserve. In our "march" we did not meet anyone larger than a chipmunk, plus, judging by the sounds, at night a fox was mumbling around the hut. Camera traps and drones would help to see more, tourism specialist Viktor Matashov is sure. Perhaps they will appear in the arsenal of Bolshekhekhtsirsky this year. And in a week or two, mosquitoes will appear here, and they will throw at least one more "skill" when passing the big Hekhtsir test.

Photo Shoot: Cyril Chernykh, Elena Vertyankina, Tatyana KimYang MaeJason.

i24.jpgt9.JPG
kc4.JPG
i22.jpgyan15.jpgyan26.jpg
yan27.jpg
yan1.jpgkc10.JPG   
March 3: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Хехцирский челлендж

«Не может быть, чтобы все эти тернии появились здесь спонтанно!» По дальневосточным «джунглям» - к вершине Большого Хехцира

Большехехцирский заповедник начинается в 20 км к югу от Хабаровска, в ясную погоду его синий хребет виден с набережной Амура. Но чувство уютного, почти паркового пригорода – иллюзия. На самом деле это 450 км² дикого леса, «укомплектованного» тиграми и медведями, где запрещена любая деятельность, кроме научной и охранной, а туристов пускают лишь на оборудованные тропы. Участникам фотоклуба «Nature DV» и репортеру «East Russia» разрешили пройти по маршруту первой категории сложности – и забраться на наивысшую точку, гору Большой Хехцир, откуда Китай виден лучше, чем Хабаровск.

Хехцирский челлендж
Фото: Кирилл Черных
я5.jpg

Погружение в Хехцир начинается за селом Бычиха. Поначалу кажется, что наш проводник выбирает путь по случайному принципу, но через время глаза различают краску и засечки на стволах, и особую утоптанность тропы. Кто сейчас ждет традиционных хабаровских стенаний о гнусе, разочарую: мы шли при идеальной погоде, по душистым хвойникам и цветущим полянам, под пение птиц и звон ручьев. 

кч3.JPG

Но на Хехцире есть другие охотники на людей, из-за которых всем пришлось упаковаться с головы до пят: таёжные «иксодовые» клещи (Ixodes persulcatus – East Russia). Крови эти паразиты берут не больше, чем медсестра из пальца в поликлинике, но они опасны как переносчики клещевого энцефалита и боррелиоза (болезни Лайма). На фото ниже - клещи, которых мы сняли с одежды на середине пути, 30 штук с семерых человек. Осматривать себя и спутников в таких условиях нужно постоянно.

я9.jpg
я344.jpg

В этих концентрированных дальневосточных дебрях на мобильные всех участников группы пришли сообщения: «Добро пожаловать в Китай! Входящие звонки 25 рублей, исходящие – 100 руб, смс - 20 рублей». Мы на российской земле, но китайские сотовые «вышки» (граница с КНР проходит по фарватеру реки) здесь мощнее. Большинство принимает решение о временном мобильном воздержании.

я99.jpg

У Сосненского кордона мы обедаем, бросаем тяжелые рюкзаки и готовимся налегке брать главный «небоскрёб» Большого Хехцира – одноименную гору высотой 949,5 м над уровнем моря. Дальше слово «легко» можно забыть как несуразное: вершина отгородилась распадками и буераками, кочками и валежником, лианами и колючками, болотцами и полями торчащих под разным углом камней. Не знаю, как в свои 76 сюда дошел принц Филипп, герцог Эдинбургский (о его путешествии на Большой Хехцир есть запись в книге отзывов заповедника за 1997 год), но многие из нас думали, что оставят здесь ноги. На подступах к вершине они не гнулись, не слушались, одеревенели. К счастью, обошлось мелкими синяками и царапинами.
  
я42.jpg
я64.jpg

  - Здесь невозможно измерять расстояние в километрах, просто потому что идет набор высоты, и километр на асфальте, и километр по диагонали через валежник и тайгу - это абсолютно разные километры! Потому мы замеряем время. Путь к вершине Хехцира - это первая категория сложности по походам. Сама вершина представляла интерес даже с военной точки зрения, отсюда Китай просматривается на 200 километров, и на таком небольшом расстоянии от Хабаровска здесь настоящая горная тайга! Дикий хвойный лес, многовековые кедры, березы, место, нетронутое человеком. Но красоты, которые мы видим - вторичны. Мы идем ради самого пути, - рассказывает фотопутешественник Кирилл Черных. – Любопытно, как в дороге у людей меняются приоритеты, - продолжает Кирилл. - Все идут и вслух мечтают о кружке горячего чая, и о том, как бы не сбиться с тропы. Как нам мало для счастья надо…

т22.JPG

«Макушку» Хехцира мы застали в лиловой короне рододендрона даурского, в простонародии - багульника. Под ним - геометрия китайских рисовых полей северо-восточной провинции Хэйлунцзян (дословно - река Черного дракона) и поэзия окрашенной в золото Уссури, с такой высоты видно и её, и Амурскую протоку с мостом на китайской стороне.

Нам повезло на погоду, и легкая дымка почти не мешала обзору.

кч9.JPG

Среди скал мы нашли крышу какого-то строения, старые транзистор, раковину и чугунную батарею (на высоте почти 1000 м).

я89.jpg
   
- В годы Великой Отечественной войны здесь, на вершине, был наблюдательный пункт Красной армии. В 1942 мужчины ушли на фронт, и здесь встал женский взвод, который назывался «слухачи». Манчжурия была оккупирована японской Квантунской армией, и интервенты нацеливались лететь атаковать нас. Слухачи по рации передавали вниз сообщение о готовящейся воздушной атаке. Батальон продержался пару лет точно! Вообще маршрут пока не оборудован и туристов сюда не водят, сюда ходят только специализированные группы, ученые, фотографы, операторы и краеведы - по специальным пропускам. Здесь, конечно, рай для фотохудожников: закаты, восходы, панорамы рек, как на ладони лежащих со всех сторон Хехцира. Место силы, сказочное, мы в его ареале стоим, и вершина самая яркая, – делится Виктор Маташов, специалист по туризму ФГБУ «Объединенная дирекция природных заповедников и национальных парков Хабаровского края «Заповедное Приамурье», в которое входит и Большехехцирский.  

КЧ12 (2).JPG       
Этого новорожденного олененка фотограф Кирилл Черных запечатлел во время прошлого похода на Хехцир. А две недели назад в заповеднике видели одного из двух «квартирующих» здесь амурских тигров. В нашем "марш-броске" мы не встретили никого крупнее бурундука, плюс, судя по звукам, ночью вокруг избушки мышковала лиса. Увидеть больше помогли бы фотоловушки и дроны, уверен специалист по туризму Виктор Маташов. Возможно, они появятся в арсенале Большехехцирского уже в этом году. А уже через неделю-другую здесь появятся комары, и накинут минимум еще один "скилл" при прохождении большого хехцирского испытания.

Фото: Кирилл Черных, Елена Вертянкина, Татьяна КимЯн Мэтсон.

я24.jpgт9.JPG
кч4.JPG
я22.jpgян15.jpgян26.jpg
ян27.jpg
ян1.jpgкч10.JPG   
Дни Дальнего Востока в Москве – 2018
3–9 декабря, Тверская площадь. 13–15 декабря, Экспоцентр. Официальный сайт мероприятия ddv.moscow