Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Ridges in sunny outfits (photo of the day)

Features of the Far Eastern Autumn

The multi-tiered taiga with its woody dominants - giants and undergrowth, shrubs, grasses, mosses and lianas provide a variety of colors and polyformism. Elevation changes, as, for example, on the Khekhtsirsky, Sikhote-Alin or Livadia ridges work wonders: sliding your gaze along the hill "from crown to toe" you can see all the stages of autumn at the same time, when flowers are still fragrant in the lowlands and gullies, and the tops are just about try on snow caps.       

Ridges in sunny outfits (photo of the day)
Photo: Yelena Dmitrievich

jWdKMnWSTs2N7oJCnHi8D12NTtLdfuVz5C5haLB719zMgHjuzbQu.jpg

A view of the fragment of the ridge of the Small Hechtir on the foreground and the blue chain of the Great Hechtir - on the back. This is a photo of Khabarovsk Elena Dmitrievich made in the Bolshekhekhtsirsky Reserve from the Snake Mountain. Autumn in the Khabarovsk and Primorsky Territories pampers with warm weather, and on weekends, even in the seemingly impassable wilds, you can meet tourists with cameras or mobiles. 

"Feelings are indescribable, breathtaking looking at these endless beauties! This time, the number of people did not allow me to retire, and in previous times I could sit for hours ... watch ... inhale ... listen to all the sounds ... There there are birds, and terribly biting ants, and ticks, but you want to go there again and again "- shared the author of the pictures.

jWdKMnWSZze8mbFrPDmMmWd1u45NC2cr517KLeLb6pdCRvzw1hvC.jpg

In clear weather, Khekhtsir is visible from the Khabarovsk embankment. This medium-sized ridge is 35 km long and about 10 km wide, rises above the Amur-Ussuri lowland, which is very swampy in places. It splits into two massifs: a larger and more mountainous western one - Bolshoy Khekhtsir, maximum height 950 m, and a small hilly eastern one - Maly Khekhtsir, maximum height 413. There is a dense river network, the Chirki river is considered to be the deepest. The foot of the hills is twined with wild grapes and lemongrass. Various types of birches, maples, lindens, elms, fir trees, bird cherry trees, Amur velvet, Manchurian walnut, Mongolian oak grow here. At altitudes above 50-100 meters above sea level, coniferous-deciduous forests are inferior to dark coniferous forests (cedars, fir and spruce). And sometimes a tourist should not just give way, but also have a hand flare at hand: brown and Himalayan bears and Amur tigers are found here. 

One of the top-most visited Primorskie Sopki is Falaza, she is Litovka aesthetically in no way inferior to Khekhtsir. This is the second highest peak of the Livadia Range, a two-headed, if not to say, humpbacked mountain: its two peaks are located half a kilometer from each other. The height of the main one is 1279,4 meters above sea level, the second is slightly lower. The summit and northern slopes are covered with forest, and the southern slopes are covered with kurums mixed with various shrubs, which, together with placers of stones and interspersed rocks, adds color to the autumn palette.

jtSKl1fx0ik.jpg

gdhcYEq_Kt8.jpg

jctym.jpg
 
Photo Shoot: Alexandra Kozlova, Elena Kaltyga, Valeria. 
April 13: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Хребты в солнечных нарядах (фото дня)

Особенности дальневосточной осени

Многоярусность тайги с её древесными доминантами-исполинами и подлеском, кустарниками, травами, мхами и лианами обеспечивает многоцветье и полиформизм. Перепады высот, как, например, на Хехцирском, Сихотэ-Алиньском или Ливадийском хребтах творят чудеса: скользя взглядом по сопке "от макушки до пят" можно увидеть все стадии осени одновременно, когда в низинах и распадках еще благоухают цветы, а вершины вот-вот примерят снежные шапки.       

Хребты в солнечных нарядах (фото дня)
Фото: Елена Дмитриевич

jWdKMnWSTs2N7oJCnHi8D12NTtLdfuVz5C5haLB719zMgHjuzbQu.jpg

Вид на фрагмент хребта Малый Хехцир по переднему плану и синюю цепь Большого Хехцира - по заднему. Это фото хабаровчанка Елена Дмитриевич сделала в Большехехцирском заповеднике с горы Змеиной. Осень в Хабаровском и Приморском краях балует тёплой погодой, и в уикенды даже в непролазных, казалось бы, дебрях можно встретить туристов с фотоаппаратами или мобильными. 

"Чувства непередаваемые, дух захватывает, глядя на эти бескрайние красоты! В этот раз количество народа не позволило мне уединиться, а в предыдущие разы я могла часами сидеть... смотреть... вдыхать... прислушиваться ко всем звукам...Там есть и птицы, и жутко кусачие муравьи, и клещи, но ходить туда хочется вновь и вновь" - поделилась автор снимков.

jWdKMnWSZze8mbFrPDmMmWd1u45NC2cr517KLeLb6pdCRvzw1hvC.jpg

В ясную погоду Хехцир виден с набережной Хабаровска. Этот некрупный хребет 35 км в длину и около 10 в ширину, возвышается над Амуро-Уссурийской низменностью, местами сильно заболоченной. Распадается он на два массива: более крупную и гористую западную - Большой Хехцир, макс.высота 950 м., и небольшую холмистую восточную - Малый Хехцир, макс.высота 413. Здесь густая речная сеть, самой полноводной считается река Чирки. Подножия сопок увиты диким виноградом и лимонником. Здесь растут различные виды берёз, клёнов, лип, ильмов, елей, черёмух, амурский бархат, манчжурский орех, монгольский дуб. На высотах выше 50-100 метров над уровнем моря хвойно-широколиственные леса уступают темнохвойным (кедры, пихты и ели). И туристу иногда стоит не просто уступить дорогу, но и иметь под рукой фальшфейер: здесь водятся бурые и гималайские медведи, и амурские тигры. 

Одна из топовых по посещаемости Приморских сопок - Фалаза, она же Литовка эстетически ничуть не уступает Хехциру. Это вторая по высоте вершина Ливадийского хребта, двухглавая, если не сказать, горбатая гора: две её вершины расположены в полукилометре друг от друга. Высота основной — 1279,4 метра над уровнем моря, вторая чуть ниже. Вершина и северные склоны покрыты лесом, а южные склоны — курумами вперемешку с разнообразными кустарниками, что вкупе с россыпями камней и вкраплениями скальных пород добавляет красок в осеннюю палитру.

jtSKl1fx0ik.jpg

gdhcYEq_Kt8.jpg

jctym.jpg
 
Фото: Александра Козлова, Елена Калтыга, Валерия.