Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Kimono show in the form of a Japanese farce

The Day of the Theater and the "Year of the Monkey" in Vladivostok were marked by a vivid performance with the participation of friends from the Land of the Rising Sun

I saw a mischievous and funny Japanese girl in a smart pink kimono on March 26 in Vladivostok on the stage of the Drama Theater of the Pacific Fleet. She succinctly explained to me that her name is Yuma Harada, she recently turned seven, and that in a few minutes she would be performing with other children in a kimono show. To the question "Can I take a picture of you?" said: "This is for dad ...".

Kimono show in the form of a Japanese farce
Kimono as a way of life

Yuma's dad - Mr. Harada Koichi - kindly allowed. During the three years that Harada-san has been working at the Japanese Consulate General in Vladivostok (as a consul in charge of cultural relations), his daughter managed to learn Russian well and make friends with many of the local guys. Together with his father, he gladly participates in theatrical performances - kimono shows, which for the fifth year in a row have been held in Vladivostok (nowhere else in Russia!) - at the initiative of the Japanese Culture Lovers Club at the city's Japanese center.

The Japanese Consulate General itself and the Pacific Fleet Drama Theater provide active organizational support to the event (providing their stage for performances, helping in directing, etc.).

“We believe that the demonstration of national dress is the most convenient and democratic way to get acquainted with the culture of another country. The kimono plays an extremely important role in the life of the Japanese. You can even say that in a sense it is the soul of the nation. By the way, in medieval Japan, the kimono was considered the main movable property of the bride. The country's economy arose and developed around the kimono: some regions specialized in the production of fabrics, others in their dyeing, others in sewing, etc. The kimono performed the function (and still does) a powerful symbolic indicator of the social status of its owner, his age, a particular life situation in which he found himself.

Until now, despite all the tendencies of post-war westernization and globalization, the Japanese have managed to preserve the traditions of their ancestors. And behind the ceremony of putting on and wearing a kimono, there are complex rituals. But in our performances, we deliberately abandoned unnecessary complications, because the main goal of the kimono show is to popularize Japanese culture among those who are interested in and are drawn to the aesthetics of this mysterious country. In our theatrical performances (we are trying not only to demonstrate clothes, but to bring a playful moment, a moment of drama into this process), Japanese people who live, work or study in Vladivostok participate. Each of them, as a rule, performs with their own kimono. Elements of improvisation, mixing styles and traditions are welcome. Our Japanese friends can afford to 'hooliganize' a little on stage, ”Olga Sumarokova, project manager at the Japan Center in Vladivostok, told ER.



Elegant clowns

It is important to note that the 2016 kimono show in Vladivostok was held this time in the tradition of the medieval Japanese street theater sarugaku. Many historians and linguists trace the word itself to the definition of "monkey music", because the wandering actors of that era did not just sing and dance in city squares, but accompanied their performances - fairy tales and parable scenes - with "monkey tricks" and "clowning": acrobatics, juggling, clowning, etc.

Thus, on the one hand, the next kimono show in Vladivostok is a tribute to the "Year of the Monkey", and on the other hand, the International Theater Day, which is celebrated on March 26th. There is also a third binding - 120-year-old anniversary of the outstanding Russian playwright Evgeny Schwartz. In his work, he also often turned to the genre of folk tales ...

“I arrived in Vladivostok with my businessman-husband in January this year. I am an economist by education and have nothing to do with acting. But she gladly agreed to play sarugaku in the play. I have a very responsible role here - female ninjas, the wives of a slightly aged and lost professional ninja skills, "a young beautiful Japanese woman, Amy Fujita, tells me, smiling." I like Vladivostok, it is a very Russian city, but at the same time there are many people know and love Japanese culture well. And this is great! And I myself, for example, really love the Russian ballet ... ".
September 22: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Кимоно-шоу в виде японского балагана

День театра и «Год обезьяны» во Владивостоке отметили ярким представлением с участием друзей из Страны Восходящего Солнца

Озорную и смешливую японскую девочку в нарядном розовом кимоно я увидел 26 марта во Владивостоке на сцене Драматического театра Тихоокеанского флота. Она лаконично объяснила мне, что зовут ее Юма Харада, ей недавно исполнилось семь лет, и что через несколько минут будет выступать с другими детьми в спектакле кимоно-шоу. На вопрос «А можно ли тебя сфотографировать?» сказала: «Это к папе...».

Кимоно-шоу в виде японского балагана
Кимоно как образ жизни

Папа Юмы — господин Харада Коити — любезно разрешил. За три года, что Харада-сан работает в Генеральном Консульстве Японии во Владивостоке (консулом, отвечающим за культурные связи) его дочка успела неплохо выучить русский язык и подружиться со многими здешними ребятами. Вместе с отцом с удовольствием участвует в театральных представлениях — кимоно-шоу, что вот уже пятый год подряд проходят во Владивостоке (больше нигде в России!) — по инициативе Клуба любителей Японской культуры при городском Японском центре.

Активную организаторскую поддержку мероприятию оказывает само Генеральное Консульство Японии и Драматический театр ТОФ (предоставляя свою сцену под проведение спектаклей, помогая в плане режиссуры и т.д.).

«Мы считаем, что демонстрация национальной одежды — наиболее удобный и демократичный путь для знакомства с культурой другой страны. Кимоно в жизни японцев играет исключительно важную ролью. Можно даже сказать, что в каком-то смысле — это душа нации. К слову, в средневековой Японии кимоно считалось главным движимым имуществом невесты. Вокруг кимоно зарождалась и развивалась экономика страны: одни регионы специализировались на производстве тканей, другие на их окрашивании, третьи на пошиве и т.д. Кимоно выполняло функцию (да и сегодня выполняет) мощнейшего символического индикатора социального статуса его владельца, его возраста, той или иной жизненной ситуации, в которой он оказался.

До сих пор, несмотря на все тенденции послевоенной западнизации и глобализации японцы сумели сохранить традиции своих предков. И за церемонией надевания и ношения кимоно стоят сложнейшие ритуалы. Но мы в наших представлениях сознательно отказались от излишних сложностей, ведь главная цель кимоно-шоу — популяризация японской культуры среди тех, кто интересуется и тянется к эстетике этой загадочной страны. В наших театральных действах (мы стараемся не просто демонстрировать одежду, а привнести в этот процесс игровой момент, момент драматургии) участвуют японцы, которые живут, работают или учатся во Владивостоке. Каждый из них, как правило, выступает со своим кимоно. Элементы импровизации, смешения стилей и традиций — приветствуются. Наши японские друзья могут себе позволить немножко „похулиганить“ на сцене», — поведала в беседе с корреспондентом ER менеджер проектов Японского центра во Владивостоке Ольга Сумарокова.



Нарядные паяцы

Важно заметить, что кимоно-шоу-2016 во Владивостоке на этот раз проходило в традициях средневекового японского уличного театра саругаку. Само слово многие историки и лингвисты возводят к определению «обезьянья музыка», ведь бродячие актеры той эпохи не просто пели и плясали на городских площадях, а сопровождали свои выступления — сценки-сказки и сценки-притчи — «обезьяньими выкрутасами» и «паясничанием»: акробатикой, жонглированием, клоунадой и т.п.

Таким образом, с одной стороны — очередным кимоно-шоу во Владивостоке отдана дань «Году обезьяны», а с другой — Международному дню театра, который отмечается как раз 26 марта. Есть и третья привязка — 120-летний юбилей выдающегося российского драматурга Евгения Шварца. Он в своем творчестве также нередко обращался к жанру народной сказки...

«Я приехала во Владивосток с мужем-бизнесменом в январе этого года. По образованию я — экономист и никакого отношения к актерскому ремеслу не имею. Но с радостью согласилась сыграть в спектакле саругаку. У меня здесь очень ответственная роль — женщины-ниндзя, жены слегка престарелого и утратившего профессиональные навыки ниндзя», — улыбаясь, рассказывает мне молодая красивая японка Эми Фудзита, — Мне нравится Владивосток, он — очень русский город, но в то же время здесь много людей хорошо знают и любят японскую культуру. И это — классно! А я сама, например, очень люблю Русский балет...".