Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

China is tuned for speed

China Railway proposes to tie for a trillion rubles Vladivostok and Harbin for 1

The talks held in early November within the framework of the visit of Russian Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev to Beijing showed the increased interest of Chinese investors in the development of transportation with Russia.

China is tuned for speed
Photo: TonyV3112 / Shutterstock.com
Part of the meetings concerned the prospects of international transport corridors (MTC) in Primorsky Krai. In particular, the leadership of China Communications Construction Co. announced the intention to build and reconstruct infrastructure facilities in the territory of the Russian Federation to ensure transit of goods from the north-eastern provinces of Heilongjiang (ITC Primorje-1) and Jilin (ITC Primorje-2). According to the Russian side, the freight traffic on these routes can reach 45 million tons per year.
 
"We are interested in this project of strategic importance. We need to determine the route and prepare a feasibility study, "the president of China Communications Construction Co. said. Chen Fengjiang. The Chinese company promised to submit its calculations for a detailed discussion of the project, as well as proposals for models of financing and return on investment.
 
Another topic of negotiations in the field of railway transport was the issue of creating a high-speed highway (VSM) between Harbin and Vladivostok. The project involves the construction of a dedicated section of the Mudanjian-Vladivostok railroad with a length of more than 380 km (a high-speed line is already being built from Harbin to Mudanjian, it is planned to open at the end of 2018 of the year).
 
As expected, the speed of passenger traffic in the SCM will be 250 km / h. At the same time, cargo transportation is supposed to be carried out along this line. "Initially thought of the passenger line. But after assessing the project economics, it was decided to design a mixed flow, taking into account the transportation of goods, "said Cai Zemin, director general of China Railway Dongfang Group, who represented the interests of the national railway company China Railway at the talks.
 
According to him, in the border areas of China live more than 65 million people, which potentially creates a sufficient workload for the payback of the SCM. One of the main points of attraction of passenger traffic may be the integrated entertainment resort of Primorye, Tsai Zemin believes. For information, in 2016 the Primorsky Territory visited 420 thousand citizens of the PRC.
 
As noted in his Facebook account by the deputy head of the Minsk Region, Alexander Krutikov, the feasibility study for the construction of the Harbin-Vladivostok highway is planned in conjunction with the China Railway to the Fourth Eastern Economic Forum, which will be held in September 2018.
 
The fact that for high-speed traffic you need to build a dedicated path, it is understandable. The current 120-kilometer stretch from the Russian-Chinese border to Ussuriysk is single-track and not electrified. In addition, he is currently working at the capacity limit (currently the Far Eastern Railway is considering the development of this direction with the modernization of the Grodekovo railway junction). The Transsib section also functions with a high degree of loading on the approaches to Vladivostok-Ussuriisk-Amursky Bay, which, in particular, includes cargo trains with export coal to the ports of the Nakhodka Knot.
 
At the same time, the amount required for the establishment of the Armed Forces of Harbin-Vladivostok is impressive. The cost of the project, according to preliminary calculations, is estimated at $ 19 billion or almost 1,1 trillion rubles.
 
The plans of RZD include the development of railway infrastructure in Primorsky Krai, but these measures are primarily related to the provision of freight traffic. According to Andrei Vaulin, deputy chief of the Far Eastern Railway, the question of continuing the program for upgrading the Trans-Siberian Railway and the Baikal-Amur Mainline (East Polygon) after 2020 is being considered. "The second stage of the development of the Eastern testing range costs 396 billion rubles," Andrei Vaulin said. He specified that the Ussuriisk-Khasan line will be reconstructed, which goes to the ports of the south of Primorye and border crossings with China (Mahalino-Hunchun) and the DPRK (Khasan-Tumangan), in particular, its electrification is planned. The Smolyaninovo-Nakhodka section (the port of Vostochny) will also develop further. In this direction, cargo traffic after 2025 year may increase by 100 million tons - up to 162 million tons annually.
 
It should be said that Chinese financial institutions have already expressed the possibility of providing loans for the modernization of transport infrastructure in Primorye. As stated in the China Development Bank, borrowed funds can be allocated under the guarantee of Russian state banks. “There are two models: direct credit or credit transfer. The first requires more time, plus you need a guarantee from a Russian bank. The second option involves issuing a loan to a large Russian bank, such as VTB, Sberbank or Vnesheconombank. There is no warranty required. Such loans have already been issued for 12,9 billion yuan, ”says the Special Representative for International Cooperation of the Siberia and Far East Working Group of China Development Bank And Chun.
 
The roadmap for interaction between the Russian and Chinese sides within the framework of the Harbin-Vladivostok route project can be built by analogy with the Moscow-Kazan SCM.
 
In 2014, the Ministry of Transport of the Russian Federation, the State Committee of China, Russian Railways and China Railway signed a memorandum on cooperation in the field of high-speed traffic. Somewhat later, the Russian and Chinese sides signed a document in the presence of the heads of state of Vladimir Putin and Xi Jinping, where it was determined that the Moscow-Kazan CMM stretch more than 760 km will be built on Chinese technologies with the participation of Russian companies - target localization is estimated at 70-80%. In September of this year, the design of the route was completed, the documentation was submitted for examination. It is planned that after the signing of the concession agreement with the Chinese government, construction and installation works will start. The regular movement of trains to Moscow-Kazan SCM should begin in 2023. The operator of the project is JSC "High-Speed ​​Railways" (a subsidiary of RZD).
 
In turn, China views this highway as part of the global project of the Eurasian Armed Forces, which involves the creation of a high-speed cargo and passenger transport corridor between the PRC and the European Union. With the advent of the Harbin-Vladivostok route, this communication will connect the coasts of the Atlantic and the Pacific.
September 29: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Китай настроился на скорость

China Railway предлагает связать за 1 триллион рублей Владивосток и Харбин

Состоявшиеся в начале ноября в рамках визита главы правительства РФ Дмитрия Медведева в Пекин переговоры показали повышенный интерес китайских инвесторов к развитию перевозок с Россией.

Китай настроился на скорость
Фото: TonyV3112 / Shutterstock.com
Часть встреч касалась перспектив международных транспортных коридоров (МТК) в Приморском крае. В частности, руководство China Communications Construction Co. озвучило намерение построить и реконструировать на территории РФ инфраструктурные объекты для обеспечения транзита грузов из северо-восточных провинций Хэйлунцзян (МТК «Приморье-1») и Цзилинь (МТК «Приморье-2»). По оценке российской стороны, грузопоток на этих направлениях может со временем достигнуть 45 млн т в год.
 
«Мы заинтересованы в этом проекте, имеющем стратегическое значение. Надо определить маршрут и готовить технико-экономическое обоснование», – заявил президент China Communications Construction Co. Чэнь Фэньцзян. Китайская компания пообещала представить свои расчеты для детального обсуждения проекта, а также предложения по моделям финансирования и возврату инвестиций.
 
Еще одной темой переговоров в сфере железнодорожного транспорта стал вопрос создания высокоскоростной магистрали (ВСМ) между Харбином и Владивостоком. Проект предполагает прокладку выделенного участка железной дороги Муданцзянь – Владивосток протяженностью более 380 км (от Харбина до Муданцзяня уже строится высокоскоростная линия, ее планируется открыть в конце 2018 года).
 
Как ожидается, скорость движения пассажирских экспрессов по ВСМ будет составлять 250 км/ч. При этом по данной линии предполагается осуществлять и грузовые перевозки. «Изначально задумывалась пассажирская линия. Но после оценки экономики проекта было решено проектировать смешанный поток, с учетом перевозки грузов», – сообщил гендиректор China Railway Dongfang Group Цай Цзэминь, представлявший на переговорах интересы национальной корпорации China Railway.
 
По его словам, в приграничных территориях Китая проживает более 65 млн человек, что потенциально создает достаточную загруженность для окупаемости ВСМ. Одной из основных точек притяжения пассажиропотока может стать интегрированный развлекательный курорт Приморье, считает Цай Цзэминь. К сведению, в 2016 году Приморский край посетило 420 тыс. граждан КНР.
 
Как отметил в своем аккаунте Facebook замглавы Минвостокразвития Александр Крутиков, ТЭО строительства магистрали Харбин – Владивосток планируется подготовить совместно с China Railway к IV Восточному экономическому форуму, который состоится в сентябре 2018 года.
 
То что для высокоскоростного движения нужно строить выделенный путь, вполне объяснимо. Действующий 120-километровый участок от российско-китайской границы до Уссурийска является однопутным и неэлектрифицированным. Кроме того, он сегодня работает на пределе пропускных способностей (в настоящее время на Дальневосточной железной дороге рассматривается вопрос о развитии данного направления с модернизацией железнодорожного узла Гродеково). С высокой степенью загрузки функционирует также участок Транссиба на подходах к Владивостоку - Уссурийск – Амурский залив, по нему, в частности, следуют грузовые составы с экспортным углем в порты Находкинского узла.
 
В то же время сумма, требуемая на создание ВСМ Харбин-Владивосток, внушительна. Стоимость проекта, по предварительным расчетам, оценивается до $19 млрд или почти 1,1 трлн руб.
 
В планах РЖД значится развитие железнодорожной инфраструктуры в Приморском крае, но данные меры связаны прежде всего с обеспечением грузовых перевозок. По словам заместителя начальника Дальневосточной железной дороги Андрея Ваулина, сейчас рассматривается вопрос о продолжении программы модернизации Транссиба и БАМа (Восточный полигон) после 2020 года. «Второй этап развития Восточного полигона стоит 396 млрд руб.», – сообщил Андрей Ваулин. Он уточнил, что будет реконструироваться линия Уссурийск – Хасан, которая выходит на порты юга Приморья и пограничные переходы с Китаем (Махалино – Хуньчунь) и КНДР (Хасан – Туманган), в частности, запланирована ее электрификация. Получит дальнейшее развитие и участок Смоляниново – Находка (порт Восточный). На этом направлении грузопоток после 2025 года может возрасти на 100 млн т - до 162 млн т ежегодно.
 
Стоит сказать, китайские финансовые организации уже высказали возможность предоставления кредитов на модернизацию транспортной инфраструктуры в Приморье. Как заявили в China Development Bank, заемные средства могут быть выделены под гарантии российских госбанков. «Есть две модели: прямой кредит или трансфер кредита. Первая требует больше времени, плюс нужна гарантия от российского банка. Второй вариант предполагает выдачу кредита крупному российскому банку, как например, ВТБ, Сбербанк или Внешэкономбанк. Тут гарантия не требуется. Таких кредитов уже выдано на 12,9 млрд юаней», – говорит специальный представитель по международному сотрудничеству рабочей группы по Сибири и Дальнему Востоку China Development Bank И Чунь.
 
Дорожная карта взаимодействия российской и китайской сторон в рамках реализации проекта трассы Харбин – Владивосток может быть выстроена по аналогии с ВСМ Москва – Казань.
 
В 2014 году Министерство транспорта РФ, Государственный комитет Китая, ОАО «РЖД» и China Railway подписали меморандум о сотрудничестве в области высокоскоростного движения. Несколько позже российская и китайская сторона в присутствии глав государств Владимира Путина и Си Цзиньпина подписали документ, где определено, что ВСМ Москва – Казань протяженностью более 760 км будет строиться по китайским технологиям при участии российских компаний – целевая локализация оценивается в 70-80%. В сентябре этого года завершилось проектирование трассы, документация передана на экспертизу. Планируется, что после подписания концессионного соглашения с правительством Китая начнутся строительно-монтажные работы. Регулярное движение поездов по ВСМ Москва – Казань должно начаться в 2023 году. Оператором проекта выступает АО «Скоростные магистрали» (дочернее общество РЖД).
 
В свою очередь Китай рассматривает эту магистраль как часть глобального проекта ВСМ «Евразия», предполагающего создание высокоскоростного грузопассажирского транспортного коридора между КНР и Евросоюзом. С появлением трассы Харбин – Владивосток это сообщение соединит побережья Атлантики и Тихого океана.