Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

China is authorized to declare

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the People's Republic of China to the Russian Federation Mr. Li Hui held a press conference in Moscow. Editorial EastRussia recalls her most interesting moments

China is authorized to declare

The main topic of the event was the visit of the President of the People's Republic of China Xi Jinping to Russia and his participation in the celebrations dedicated to the 70 anniversary of the Victory in the Great Patriotic War. According to the ambassador, this visit will strengthen the role of the Russian-Chinese partnership in the international arena.

Blood-bound friendship

At a press conference held in Moscow on the eve of the May holidays, Chinese Ambassador to Russia Mr. Li Hui said that President Xi Jinping will attend the events dedicated to the 70-year anniversary of the Victory in the Great Patriotic War. He will come to Russia at the invitation of Russian President Vladimir Putin.

Li Hui noted that this year Russia and China are holding a series of events to "jointly defend the results of the Victory": if Russia celebrates Victory Day on 9 May, Beijing will celebrate 3 September. The purpose of the events is aimed at "preserving the memory of the historical past, paying tribute to the fallen, cherishing the world and looking to the future."

Li Hui called the Victory in the Great Patriotic War "an important event in the development of Chinese-Russian relations this year," which attracts the attention of the international community.

"This visit is the first meeting of the heads of state of China and Russia this year, during which the parties will sum up the results achieved by China and Russia on strategic cooperation and practical cooperation in various fields last year, will determine the directions for further development of cooperation," the ambassador said. According to him, the participation of President Xi Jinping in solemn events on the occasion of the 70 anniversary of the Victory will confirm the high level and special character of the Chinese-Russian relations in the international arena.

"Once again, I will demonstrate the firm resolve and full confidence of China and Russia, as permanent members of the UN Security Council and the victorious countries in World War II, in the protection of world peace, stability and development, and will once again show that the peoples of China and Russia Boundlessly cherish friendship, fastened with blood, will confirm their mutual desire to create a beautiful future, "said Li Hui.

At a press conference, Li Hui touched on the role of China and Russia in the Great Patriotic War. If the Soviet Union played a decisive role in World War II, then resistance in China to the Japanese invaders became the main front in the East.

“The Chinese front, long resisted and shackled the main forces of militarist Japan, became a strategic factor supporting the actions of the Allied countries on the European and Pacific fronts, restraining the strategic interaction of the Japanese fascists with the German and Italian. The resistance of the Chinese people gave determination to the allied countries in the fight against the fascists, ”he said.

In addition, Li Hui strongly stated that China is "against any attempts to falsify the history of World War II, whose purpose is to challenge the post-war world order."

"It is disappointing that individual countries are not in a position to correctly assess and reconsider the history of external aggression and colonial domination. They are trying to erase the line between truth and lies, and war criminals are turned into heroes. In recent years, this situation has been exacerbated, "the ambassador said.

Trading on 100 billion

The second part of the press conference was devoted to economic issues. So, Li Hui said that Russian-Chinese relations today "are experiencing the best period in the history of their development." Their peculiarity is the absence of confrontation, non-directionality against third countries, mutual respect and support, joint development. In addition, as Li Hui stressed, China and Russia "are implementing successful practical activities for the formation of international relations of a new type, which are based on cooperation and win-win". This applies to many areas - for example, trade and the economy are developing very dynamically. Last year, according to the ambassador, the trade turnover between Russia and China reached 95 billion dollars, and this is a very high level. However, the potential of relations between the two countries can be even more revealed. "This year our task is to bring bilateral trade up to 100 billion dollars," Li Hui said.

Also in the immediate plans for cooperation between Russia and China - the conclusion of an agreement on cooperation on the Silk Road economic zone, the start of construction of a gas pipeline to China via the eastern route, the signing of an agreement on the western route of the gas pipeline and further strategic cooperation in the development of the Far East, including railway transport, enhancing border cooperation.

Asked by an EastRussia correspondent about how much China needs Russian gas (Some experts say that the Middle Kingdom does not need Russian gas, since the country will actively develop its own shale gas production, increase its imports, including from Central Asian countries; Others that the volume of Russian gas supplies to China will be comparable to supplies to Europe through 10-12), Li Hui replied that "gas cooperation is an important part of energy cooperation in general between China and Russia."

“As you know, China is a big consumer of oil and gas from Russia. Now not all parts of China use gas. But specifically, how much gas, how many cubic meters we need, while it is difficult to say. But I can say that China is a large and promising market, ”he stressed.

September 30: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Китай уполномочен заявить

Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Китайской Народной Республики в Российской Федерации г-н Ли Хуэй провел пресс-конференцию в Москве. Редакция EastRussia вспоминает ее самые интересные моменты

Китай уполномочен заявить

Основной темой мероприятия стал визит Председателя КНР Си Цзиньпина в Россию и его участие в торжествах, посвященных 70-летию Победы в Великой Отечественной войне. Этот визит, по мнению посла, усилит роль российско-китайского партнерства на международной арене.

Дружба, скрепленная кровью

На пресс-конференции, прошедшей в Москве накануне майских праздников, посол КНР в РФ г-н Ли Хуэй рассказал, что в мероприятиях, посвященных 70-летней годовщине Победы в Великой Отечественной войне, примет участие Председатель КНР Си Цзиньпин. Он приедет в Россию по приглашению президента РФ Владимира Путина.

Ли Хуэй отметил, что в этом году Россия и Китай проводят серию мероприятий, чтобы «совместно защитить результаты Победы»: если в России День Победы отмечается 9 мая, то в Пекине торжества пройдут 3 сентября. Цель мероприятий направлена на то, чтобы «сохранить память об историческом прошлом, отдать дань павшим, дорожить миром и смотреть в будущее».

Ли Хуэй назвал Победу в Великой Отечественной войне «важным событием в развитии китайско-российских отношений в этом году», которое привлекает внимание международной общественности.

«Данный визит является первой встречей глав государств КНР и РФ в этом году, в ходе которой стороны подведут итоги, достигнутые Китаем и Россией по стратегическому взаимодействию и практическому сотрудничеству в различных областях в прошлом году, определят направления дальнейшего развития сотрудничества», - отметил посол. По его словам, участие Председателя Си Цзиньпина в торжественных мероприятиях по случаю 70-й годовщины Победы подтвердит высокий уровень и особый характер китайско-российских отношений на международной арене.

«Еще раз продемонстрирует твердую решимость и полную уверенность Китая и России, как постоянных членов Совета Безопасности ООН и стран-победительниц во Второй мировой войне, в вопросах защиты мира во всем мире, стабильности и развития, а также вновь покажет, что народы Китая и России безгранично дорожат дружбой, скрепленной кровью, подтвердит их обоюдное стремление создавать прекрасное будущее», - отметил Ли Хуэй.

На пресс-конференции Ли Хуэй затронул тему роли Китая и России в Великой Отечественной войне. Если Советский Союз сыграл решающую роль во Второй мировой войне, то сопротивление в Китае японским захватчикам стало основным фронтом на Востоке.

«Китайский фронт, долго противостоявший и сковывавший главные силы милитаристской Японии, стал стратегическим фактором поддержки действия союзных стран на европейском и тихоокеанском фронтах, сдерживая стратегическое взаимодействие японских фашистов с немецкими и итальянскими. Сопротивление китайского народа придало решимости странам-союзницам в борьбе против фашистов», - высказал он мнение.

Кроме того, Ли Хуэй решительно заявил, что Китай выступает «против любых попыток фальсификации истории Второй мировой войны, целью которых является вызов послевоенному миропорядку».

«Огорчает, что отдельные страны не в состоянии правильно оценить и пересмотреть историю внешней агрессии и колониального господства. Они пытаются стереть грань между правдой и ложью, а военных преступников превращают в героев. В последние годы эта ситуация обостряется», - констатировал посол.

Торговля на 100 миллиардов

Вторая часть пресс-конференции была посвящена экономическим вопросам. Так, Ли Хуэй рассказал, что российско-китайские отношения сегодня «переживают наилучший период в истории своего развития». Их особенностью является отсутствие конфронтации, ненаправленность против третьих стран, взаимное уважение и поддержка, совместное развитие. Кроме того, как подчеркнул Ли Хуэй, Китай и Россия «реализуют успешную практическую деятельность для формирования международных отношений нового типа, которые основаны на сотрудничестве и обоюдном выигрыше». Это касается многих сфер – например, очень динамично развиваются торговля и экономика. В прошлом году, по словам посла, товарооборот между Россией и Китаем достиг 95 млрд долларов, а это очень высокий уровень. Однако потенциал отношений двух стран можно раскрыть еще больше. «В этом году наша задача довести двусторонний товарооборот до 100 млрд долларов», - заявил Ли Хуэй.

Также в ближайших планах сотрудничества между Россией и Китаем – заключение соглашения о сотрудничестве по экономическому поясу Шелкового пути, начало строительства газопровода в Китай по восточному маршруту, подписание соглашения о западном маршруте газопровода и дальнейшее стратегическое сотрудничество в освоении Дальнего Востока, в том числе в области высокоскоростного железнодорожного транспорта, активизация пограничного сотрудничества.

На вопрос корреспондента EastRussia о том, насколько российский газ нужен Китаю (одни эксперты говорят, что Поднебесной российский газ не слишком нужен, так как в стране активно будет развиваться собственная добыча сланцевого газа, наращиваться его импорт, в том числе из государств Центральной Азии; другие, что объем российских поставок газа в Китай будет через 10-12 лет сопоставим с поставками в Европу), Ли Хуэй ответил, что «сотрудничество в области газа является важной частью сотрудничества в области энергетики в целом между Китаем и Россией».

«Как вы знаете, Китай большой потребитель нефти и газа из России. Сейчас не во всех районах Китая используется газ. Но конкретно, какое количество газа, сколько кубометров нам нужно, пока трудно сказать. Но я могу заявить, что Китай – большой и перспективный рынок», - подчеркнул он.